BandLab – Music Making Studio Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

BandLab – Music Making Studio

by BandLab Singapore Pte

Rating of BandLab – Music Making Studio

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Based on the latest 100 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the BandLab – Music Making Studio App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful BandLab – Music Making Studio app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

BandLab – Music Making Studio User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 100 Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Ajay bando

Love it best music app to work on your music

By ajay bando.
October 30, 2022
5 out of 5
The best way to get better at writing

I have so many things to say about this but I can only say that I love the app so much that I gave it to my girlfriend

By jjlove334.
October 30, 2022
5 out of 5
Good

I put my apple headphones in and it don’t show as a mic I really need it idk what’s going on

By disortion.
October 31, 2022
5 out of 5
BandLab

I actually really like this, because it’s like SoundCloud, but better.

By shdbdheieien.
November 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Good app

This app is super good don’t get me wrong but I feel like they should make the atuo-tune a little bit higher like having
stronger atuo-tune.

By AJ/j.
November 3, 2022
5 out of 5
AMAZING

Life changer! If you take ur time !

By THEREALJMONEYY.
November 3, 2022
4 out of 5
Pitch shifter on mobile

PLEASE I MEANT IT PLS ADD Pitch shifter TO MOBLE I REALLY NEED IT

By Bmoneyyyy5.
October 22, 2022
4 out of 5
thanks bandlab

thank for add this pitch shifter

By bunniehop5.
October 23, 2022
4 out of 5
Review

Good but I wish they had better instruments

By Ashtyn2x.
October 23, 2022
4 out of 5
Rewind and fast forward feature

Cons: Removing the rewind and forward features.

By airmc90.
September 16, 2022
4 out of 5
Urgency

Well, it’s been almost a week now and you still haven’t updated the issues with iOS 16
😠😴

By TYITDOWN.
September 17, 2022
4 out of 5
Better Sample Packs

I love this app to death, I just think that most of the sample packs sound outdated and not as modern as to what is popular in
2022

By Dori/Spegghi.
September 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Me gusta

Es excelente buen trabajo y buen servicio

By eltorillo.
September 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Great online DAW systm

Mixed and Mastered some old tunes, This like my melting pot for the beat. The new Sampler is amazing, it’s here the “pinch
zoom” at last Thanks 🙏🏾 🥲

By Al Graham (Dorado).
September 19, 2022
4 out of 5
BandLab

BandLab let’s u be ur own artist it’s pretty dope they should most definitely add more things to it

By YSNKING.
September 2, 2022
4 out of 5
Great app but clips with certain mics

I love the plugins and the tools this app has to offer however It causes my Rode Mic to clip weirdly which doesn't happen with
other production applications.

By GeneralGutz.
August 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Rico

This is the best app you could use to make easy and quick songs

By ggygtvgjh.
August 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Sound truth

Best recording app I’ve experienced!

By Mick Jagger..
July 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Life saving app

I love my wife and this app helped me get her back

By kulaud.
August 1, 2022
4 out of 5
Help

I caint turn on mic monitoring on my iPhone

By slyme32.
July 10, 2022
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS APP

this app is so fun!! I love making music and seeing what other people think of it!! 100000/10 I WOULD RECOMMEND and it’s great
for all ages to play around with music!!!

By venom rulesssssss.
July 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Fart sound

Noises, farts, butts, boobs, and last but not least a bucket of shaving cream!

By knock n scratch.
July 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Must have

This app is a must have for upcoming artists or people who want to get into making music. Great staff and community.

By golddroll.
July 13, 2022
4 out of 5
3yrs

Ive used this app for 3yrs an this is the first update i don't like , why is it highlighting my voices when i just tap once just
to cut not i have to double tap an do extra .🤦🏽‍♂️

By jaytripzz.
July 16, 2022
4 out of 5
Bandlab

I wish I could write what I want to put stuff like the equalizer at when I’m making a custom fx on my phone but I have to try
and get it with my finger but I don’t have enough space.
But I love bandlab I use it almost every day

By yungitalee.
July 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Great app

Great app works amazing making beats and recording vocals seems like everyday someone’s getting famous from band lab

By fatcock301.
July 6, 2022
5 out of 5
App Is Completely Amazing

Haven’t found a music making app like it, I love it!!

By SpartyParty41.
July 6, 2022
5 out of 5
i 🖤 it !!

it’s a great app to practice your ear on

By jazzyyyyyytt.
June 14, 2022
4 out of 5
Blue tooth delay warming

Every time I’m in BandLabs every few minutes I would get a this warning and every time I press ok it won’t go away

By 12345dgfas.
June 15, 2022
4 out of 5
Update your help page for IOS Users

Had a friend show me how to turn off monitoring. No help on your FAQ beyond settings where the headphones for monitoring aren’t
even located in that place. Other than that love being back on BandLab.

By nichole elaine miles.
June 15, 2022
4 out of 5
Speakers

Need to fix Quality to the music to be more clear on speakers

By recklezzhiem.
June 15, 2022
4 out of 5
FIX IT

CAN YOU GUYS STOP LOGGING ME OUT PLZ?!?!?!?

By your vpn app is trash.
June 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Having problems logging in to the app at the momen

BandLab is a great app, but today I’m having an issues logging into my account on the app. I’ve uninstalled it and reinstalled
and tried to login but it is still doing the same thing. BandLab please help me asap I just want to record music

By repe3537.
May 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing! But here some suggestions…

You can add Jews harp in Strings

By MohammedemmahoM.
June 2, 2022
4 out of 5
Fairly good

I’ve been using BandLab for 3 years now and I’m never disappointed with what it has to offer. The only reason I rated it 4
stars is because at times it will be SUPER slow but if you’re patient then this is the app for you

By @TheRealRokuChannel.
June 3, 2022
5 out of 5
BandLab

I been using this app for 1 year and a half now and. I haven’t looked for any app like it

By RTRDDAWG.
April 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Bandlab Cracks

How do you get the old bandlab version back. Seems like my sounding on bandlab keep cracking and when I had the older version my
Sound was better

By hotsauceMan888.
April 24, 2022
5 out of 5
Update

I been using Bandlab for 5 years now and now it want let me log in with my Facebook why ?

By Edraco1.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Great app!

Such a wonderful free app available on any device with the internet! So many awesome features for free!

By Storm Cuber.
April 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Thanks

Like it but confusing to me tho

By K^rma.
March 27, 2022
5 out of 5
9000000000 outta 10

Best music maker ever, add lyrics , make songs, make beats, and so much more for free!!!

By ItsSmarty_5727.
March 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Don’t stop!

Best thing since sliced bread. Music!

By pppvgy.
March 28, 2022
5 out of 5
I love this app

I think it should have an option where you highlight a spot in your recording and the spot that is highlighted in your recording
should allow you to add a plug in to that highlight portion only not the whole track you recorded on.

By NinoWhite617.
March 30, 2022
4 out of 5
preset

can we get privacy with our presets i dont want no ine copying when im sending invite

By knvcc cb.
March 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Complaint

The app is good but. It won’t let me create any music or anything. It says so error

By E_beatzz.
March 18, 2022
5 out of 5
By Far the best studio app to perfect your music

It's helped me perfect my cry throughout the years and I love it

By money makn sal.
March 18, 2022
5 out of 5
Bpm is off

This app is my go to midi maker, but the bpm seams to be slightly of time with other apps. I checked to make sure if it was other
tools being off time but it usually came back to this app being off…’

By jsudnrjand.
March 20, 2022
5 out of 5
best studio app of all time

i literally never used a studio app this good with this many features and it’s so easy to use and has done some magic for me and
my music, hope they never change anything about this app

By rellgoxrazyy.
March 20, 2022
5 out of 5
fireee

i like it to have fun an play with vocals an its really cool with how it all works

By storeboughtowner.
March 21, 2022
5 out of 5
The best app

I made a hit song with bandlab and I just wanna say this is the best app

By tresean alexander.
March 6, 2022
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Why

Bro I was making a song it just said that was saved and everything and I is supposed to charge but I lost the songggg.I put more
than5 hours doing it :(

By Lucho's Ritmic.
September 20, 2022
3 out of 5
App is cool a lot of the community is fake.

I like the idea of BandLab and the mix & mastering options are good. But the community is filled with people who just go around
liking music they don’t even listen for to try to get like and views on their page. Please Make it so people can not like a song
they haven’t listened to.

By Tyler$avage.
September 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Why can’t you just leave my recordings just the wa

Do you think it’s possible that I don’t want the app to add extra distortion to my work at random times?

Do you think it’s possible that I don’t want the app to make my recordings super quiet at random times?

By Thomas Greenbnnnnnnnn.
July 31, 2022
3 out of 5
Features Changed

The old Sitar is gone, can you make a duplicate Sitar, old and new.
Need better sampler off a keyboard.

By Dall6189.
July 11, 2022
3 out of 5
Need OFFLINE ACCESS

I love the app however my only concern is it doesn’t give you offline access which makes things difficult if you’re in an area
where there isn’t any good data service.

By Victorius Overcomer.
July 5, 2022
3 out of 5
Bring back hype vox

Love the app, great for recording music, but one of the main presets I used what hype vox, and u guys took it out. Please, please,
please, bring it back🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

By YaBoiTaute.
June 12, 2022
3 out of 5
poor quality keyboards

Needs pressure Sensing for the keyboards and needs to add variance to sounds so it doesn’t all sound like the exact same thing
just changing pitch

By lilbabytoy.
June 1, 2022
3 out of 5
hype vox

y’all changed hype vox and some of the effects and it completely ruins a few songs i’ve been making, please change it back or
have a way to use the original

By Thomasg173874828483838.
June 2, 2022
3 out of 5
Recover Request

hey, y’all removed the only 2 auto tune options i use, hype vox, and yachty filter. please add them back

By JellyJams0620.
June 3, 2022
3 out of 5
Not Saving

Ive lost a couple of songs due to the app not saving my work after making sure I've hit save.... unfortunate. I really liked
BandLab

By Ziggggylm.
April 24, 2022
3 out of 5
my reason for the review

I spent almost an hour recording a song. I finished and then why i clicked save it didn’t it sync for 2 minutes. It went
straight to unable to sync.

By Clary Mcclain.
March 27, 2022
3 out of 5
Latency fix?

What happened to the latency fix on iPhone?

By JoheemAson.
March 4, 2022
3 out of 5
AUv3

AUv3 support would help this app compete

By wreckflair.
January 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Headphone problem.

I use this app to film covers and I have to unplug and plug back my headphones so much because the audio is bad. I used to think
it was my head phones but I got new ones and use them on different apps. Please fix.

By zaddytommmmy.
December 30, 2021
3 out of 5
You kind of ruined something

Now every time I open a project I have to manually set my mic to the one I have plugged in or it uses my phone’s mic. Please fix
this for have a default mic option

By adam10098.
December 20, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total