Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Barstool Sportsbook

by Penn Sports Interactive, LLC
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Barstool Sportsbook by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Barstool Sportsbook written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Barstool Sportsbook

Reviews: 71Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
10/10

Best customer service in sport betting! Great lines, great promos, fast payments! Easy withdrawals & deposits!

By C42Burkhart.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Underrated

By far the best betting app much better then draftkings customer service is great and everything seems to update Quickly

By nicck65.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app!

The only problem I’m having is I can not get into the bet with barstool section. It just takes me to a loading page forever then
I close out try again and still doesn’t work. All in all great app though!

By thatguycramer.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Sportsbook App. Have Had No Issues

Ive been using this app since launch and its the best sportsbook app I’ve used. There are only a few minor things I would
change, but other than that it’s pretty much industry standard for sports betting.

PROS:
-Cool user interface and clean, sleek designs
-90% of my withdraws arrive in my PayPal w

By APGaming10.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Don’t ever forget your security questions

If you don’t upload a picture when you sign up, at some point they will ask you to verify security questions.
If you get it wrong, it will become a hassle. Instead of verifying information, they will ask you to take a selfie and upload a
copy of your drivers license. Banks don’t ever ask for a sel

By pcNotme.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Experience - fun app!

Love this app! The design is very user friendly, great customer service, and love the experience! Very excited to see more to come
from Barstool Sports!

By BPressMD.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Make betting fun again!

If you are in PA there’s so many ways to sports bet so why Barstool? The answer is they understand that the reality is most of
us don’t bet as our job we bet to have fun. Barstool makes betting fun and that is all you can ask for. Life’s to short to bet
the under!

By Rocker forever26.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Reading Terminal

I signed up because of the promo to save Reading terminal. Thanks to Penn and Barstool!

By kevin678900.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Simply amazing

The boys at barstool do it again. Nonstop greatness

By Wizzle26266266.
October 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty good

Why does it log me out every time I open the app?

Otherwise runs smoothly

By JDJS412.
October 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'honest.review'

'I’ve used multiple sportsbook offered here in Pennsylvania including FanDuel, DraftKing and your Bovada’s etc. and BarStool
is neck and neck with them all. Has many sports, live betting is legit and overall I hadn’t had many issues. I hit big on a
teaser and after wasn’t able to do another

By TimBMcustomer.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'To the Moon!!!'

'Only Sportsbook for Me!!! Watch out FD and DK when Barstool is available in other states!'

By OversOnly.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Live betting stinks'

'Live betting is pretty bad but I support whatever big cat does so I’m putting 5 stars. Realistically this is a below average
sports book app but ... big cat 🤷🏻‍♂️'

By Fjdjsjdjdj.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best betting App out there'

'I’ve been doing DraftKings for a couple years because their user experience was good... but this app is in a league of their
own. Penn has really out done themselves with this one. Bravo!'

By Bhousto4.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very solid app'

'Would be five stars if I could use it in my state. Bring to oregooooooon'

By 5th grade homie.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best app to ever grace the app store'

'This is the greatest app of all time. All other apps are inferior. Nothing can ever beat this app. It’s the best app ever, and
I know apps, I know all the apps. This is the greatest'

By Chrisp Hill.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'$Penn'

'I live in Ohio but spend many weekends in PA. Great sports betting app so far. Can’t wait for more states to legalize sports
gambling and for Penn to keep pushing to the moon with Barstool.'

By Signarama Joe.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well done!'

'App is clean, user friendly and prop bets and promos are second to none! Well done barstool!'

By Koz1614.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Must be in Pennsylvania to use!'

'Love the app but I think they should explain more clearly that you have to be in the state of Pennsylvania in order to actually
place bets.'

By General Tso 419.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing! Needs Face ID tho.'

'This app is the best. Just needs Face ID to log in. Please!!!'

By Shawx10.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Will Be 5 Stars Soon'

'One issue I have with it is live betting. Whatever they’re doing to set the odds during games needs to be better. It’s taking
way to long to change odds. I was trying to place a bet all of the second half during this one game but I kept getting booted
because of odds changes. Eventually, the be

By nungesser94.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Long withdrawals'

'You know there’s certain Sportsbook apps that don’t take nearly as long to withdrawal your money.. I’m going on 4 business
days waiting for my money, I will not be using this Sportsbook again.. nothing compares to PokerStars or foxbet because you can
withdrawal to your pay pal account instant

By Smokey green.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Easiest Sportsbook'

'Easiest Sportsbook to use, great odds boost bets... needs iPad app also'

By Natethom04.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing my life has grown 6 inches!'

'Just amazing app through and through!! I will never use FanDuel or Draftkings again! Just remember... Betting the under is for
p****es!'

By Tsil278.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Clear Cut Best Gambling App'

'It’s obvious that Barstool knows gambling. Unique sliding functions on pick lines, fun promos that get you engaged on boosted
odds, easy platform. Going to take over the market share soon. #tothemoon'

By robinb2.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than Draft Kings'

'I’ve been waiting for an app as clean as this, with as many options as this one has, I’m glad Barstool finally got on top of
this and I can’t wait for them to beat DraftKings and FanDuel!'

By DrSpig.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the designs and promotions'

'Great easy to use design and a lot of fun promotions and features. Can’t wait for them to roll out with the app in more
states!'

By Whitemamba7.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Move the Line feature'

'A really large offering of odds and the Move The Line feature is amazing! Well done, to the moon'

By Me123456837474836392.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great look and feel'

'I was so excited for the release of this Sportsbook and the look, feel, speed of the app is phenomenal! I like the freedom of
purchasing points being expanded vs most sports books as well! It’s very easy to use! Highly recommend!'

By Trlhhh30.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this app'

'I’ve been looking forward to this app. So far, great experience. Thanks!'

By Mermaidxoxo.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best'

'Best sports book. Barstool is taking over the world. Such a great Sportsbook with so many options!'

By Tommygrip199115.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'BSS is the best book I’ve ever used.'

'Instant payouts, easy UI. You can’t go wrong. To the Over’s Club!'

By Schafe nasty.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'BSS is the best book I’ve ever used.'

'Instant payouts, easy UI. You can’t go wrong. To the Over’s Club!'

By Schafe nasty.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'A++++'

'Might move to PA. Life’s too short to bet the under'

By Good Juan.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Sportsbook on the Market'

'Easily the best sportsbook to use. Great promos and boosted odds constantly. Easy app to navigate. Best sports gambling app on
the market.'

By Connect the dots guy.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app makes draft Kings it b$tch'

'Better in every way the parlays are insane. Do a 12 leg bet 1$ why not.'

By review nickname 3000.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'Best betting app I’ve ever seen!'

By Qwalk2012.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally'

'Doesn’t get much better than this when it comes to SB apps'

By BrunoZacc.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'More ‘fun’ than the rest'

'I didn’t know what to expect from Barstool’s sports-book, but the layout and UX are perfect. They’ve added the Barstool
flair to it as well, making it stand above other options.'

By certifiedbeast123.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Best sportsbook app. clean look and great Barstool influence but not too much where if u aren’t a Stoolie u wouldn’t
understand. love it'

By Person with concerns.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best sports book'

'So easy to use. Way better than FD and DK... close second is fox... but pres and the team have better promos'

By arod200009.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally a sportsbook made for sports gamblers by

'The book is the simplest of all the PA sportsbooks to use while having lightning fast real time payouts as plays hit, even mid
game. They make it fun by engaging their audience in creative ways beyond just making your bets and moving on. Definitely will be
tough for other apps to beat this.'

By KhrizReiz.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app all around'

'This app is very easy to use and everything runs very smoothly! Customer support is a 10/10, I spoke to Matt B and he was very
helpful. Highly recommend!'

By WigWag530.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'Hands down the best sports betting app! Real excited for the barstool exclusives and some the great promotions.'

By Coolbeans97.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best App out there'

'I’ve been using the Barstool Sportsbook App FOR YEARS, definitely one of the best out there. If you are not using this app,
then you’re going to be left behind.'

By No thnx.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best UX design of any sports betting app'

'Love the intuitive use of this app. Makes me not want to use fan Duel or draft kings again. \nAll in on Barstool.'

By yesssiicaa.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app on the market'

'Love the beta version of the app so far. Similar to other gambling apps but is owned by the best media company in the world. To
the moon'

By sturdysauce.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Viva'

'To the moon... fast and simple'

By Jaspegs94.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Love Move the Line - a truly innovative feature!'

By ronstooldad.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Sportsbook yet'

'Fantastic app, love the additional features you get from it compared to other Sportsbooks.'

By KingRoman20.
September 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good could be better

I like the book but if they offered same game parlays like fanduel I’d like it a lot more and so would tons of other people and
really recommend it soon would be awesome

By Tom Drah.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Great app except when you win.

Takes a long time for your in app credits after a win and takes even longer to withdraw money to a bank account. However the
deposit to the app is instant.

By Boonzilla.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
App is fine, slow payouts and service

It’s relatively new so I’ll leave 3 stars. The app itself works fine but they have some work to do with the speed of payouts
and customer service versus other books in PA.

By ds109875.
October 8, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total