Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Baseball Superstars 2020

by GAMEVIL Inc.
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Baseball Superstars 2020 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Baseball Superstars 2020 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Baseball Superstars 2020

Reviews: 88Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Oh my God!!!!

I wanted to download the 2013 version because I was feeling nostalgic. And then this came up. My jaw dropped to the floor, I
cried, and then I was like, They’re alive?! I haven’t played anything yet but I’m sure it’ll be awesome. I can’t believe
it’s been seven years since the last one and it feels

By Swagalicious6383.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
!!!

I waited so long for another game ! I haven’t even played it but I’m so excited to play!! I’m pretty sure I’m going to
love it!!

By lzkeisuxus.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Few bugs

I would like to report one bug so when you finis the practice course and the lady says looks like we’re on track when I tap the
screen it dosent let me go this is a short comment so I I hope you fix it

By ffasnate.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Worth It!!!

Started playing a couple weeks back. This version of baseball superstars blows the old ones out of the water. Tons of unique
trainers, ways to develop every position in different scenarios, quality graphics, and makes you feel good when you succeed in
crushing your opponents.

This game is definite

By ConmanSpaceHero.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
GOOD GAME

Don’t like that there isn’t a story mode like the old seasons it was fun

By richustle.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Memories

I remember playing the first few baseball superstars and they brought nothing but joy; it’s great to see baseball superstars
2020 bring that special joy back.

By Mont004.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
2020 Superstar

This is a great game, I really enjoy it! It's definitely my favorite sports game for mobile devices. I've played 2012, 2013, and
now 2020 and I'm very impressed by them all. My only concern with this game is that new to the 2020 edition there are so many
moving parts that it's tough to keep up. I th

By Cooper Huau.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

Been a fan since you guys started? But one thing! Can you guys add controller support?!?! That’s would really be dope! :) other
then that great work!

By Trending Reactions.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome

Overall i give a five i like everything about this game only thing maybe it would need is more contact with pvp

By elin195.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Game

I love this game and don’t mind supporting those that made it just a plain great game

By MuddyRiver79.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it

This has to be one of my favorite mobile games! I thought it would be boring until I started up the game, I am glad I have found
this.

By IgneousRockOne.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
New Update made the game really hard

Last update I can’t develop my players skill rating because I’m not getting perfect games anymore. Seems every time bases are
empty I score and when 2 or more are on I keep getting outs. I never strikeout I have great timing. Huge bug issue where I can’t
ever get hits with players on base. So rare n

By Jake8312.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
To get five stars

To get five stars from me y'all need to give rewards for hitting a grand slam and also announce it as well

By Kush McCoy.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
I do play baseball

Don’t play baseball cuz it’s as boring as playing golf but this game is cheap very few times and fair, and entertaining just
upgrading your individual players on your team, literally lost track of time doing that.👍

By zekkan7.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!

I’ve been waiting for a long time for this game to come out. I’m definitely going to be looking forward to every event and
updates for now on. Keep up the good work Gamevil, respect.

By Slimkidd1996.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game

I really love this game .. keep going guys ✌🏼

By aboel3z.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game! But needs to implement some key fea

First off, I played the very old
versions of this game so I am familiar with the mechanics and whatnot. I absolutely love this game. Super fun and it isn’t
really pay to win which is great! A lot of fun and a lot of modes to keep the game entertaining. I have a few suggestions that
I wish wer

By Fix Youtube please.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Good

Baseball superstars. I love the game but they should let you trade your players with other people that play the game I like it
it’s one of the games that takes 1 year to complete and I like that it’s fun you can make really good players and it keeps me
busy

By Thejet40.
November 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, but there is a bug

Whenever a cutscene plays (like the end of an inning) it sometimes doesn't let me skip it. As a heavy player, this is really
frustrating and bothers me a lot. Otherwise great game.

By IraDelDragon.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Addicting

If you get into it you can play for hours everyday. There is soooo much to do. Make sure to just build trainers at the beginning
if you’re seriously interested in playing for awhile. They keep adding features too. I loved the old version of this game so I
was happy when they moved the style back to

By clc897.
November 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Masterpiece!

Baseball superstars 2011 and 2012 were fantastic games, this one is even better!

By Cayjef5.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Really fun

I am FTP, took me a month to get a B+ team, seems to be slowing down. There is a lot of depth to the game. The end game is
probably unreachable FTP, but I can hold me own on hard mode and that is fun. I miss the auto eagle eye.

By The true Diesel.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is Lit??

I been waiting since 2013 version for them to make another. I

By The guy 45.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing

This game is not Baseball Superstars 2013. If you are looking for an extra copy go away. This game is practically a new genre and
I am absolutely loving it. Been playing it daily for a month now and it doesn

By Crux010.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Waited so long

I have been waiting for this game since 2013 it

By YrnZae.
October 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but not good

Ok first of all the game is ok the manager mode is ok where you can go to different planets but the problem is the MY PLAYER MODE
people are giving the game 1 star ratings because of that mode. I got really excited when I started playing it I thought it was
going to be like a full franchise where yo

By baby shark11.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Hope For future Updates ????

This game is Amazing it

By lasy kid.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really fun!'

'Actually a great game to play that involves strategy, interaction, and skill. Even if you aren’t a huge fan of sports or
baseball, there is more than enough rpg/character progression mechanics to make this a very enjoyable app for a side game or a
main game. Also the game is very generous with it

By shellyhorse.
October 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Add more hairstyles'

'Like long and short because there are only 4/5 to choose from.'

By jackson77762.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game but I miss the old version of it..'

'I have always loved this game, I played the 2012 and 2013 back then when they worked, they was so fun and you got to interact
with the other characters and it was just all amazing!! This game you actually got to walk around like through the park before
games and interact and get into cutscenes and

By IntensePicks.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Home Run!!'

'I remember when superstars 12’ came out and it was the best baseball game in the App Store now here we are in 2020! This is
what the world needed'

By jjNice_123.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Throwback'

'I love this game and I can’t stop playing it. This is the most fun I’ve had on my phone since Baseball Superstars 2010. With
that being said, I, as well as many others in the community, would absolutely lose our minds if 2010 was re-released and optimized
for newer phones. I think I might have

By sinknavy.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible'

'Simply put, this game is incredible. Really no better wya to put it. While it may be challenging to understand at first, once you
get the hang of the game, it becomes virtually impossible to put it down. This game is so deep with how you create players that
the game never ends up feeling repetitive

By Suscainn.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very well made, unforced micro transactions'

'This game is absolutely amazing, very well made and keeps you interested. This game has a lasting appeal, what makes it great is
that it does not force you to “play to win” you can earn diamonds through game modes. What is lacking in games today is the
ability to unlock stuff without having to

By DannyxxWxx24.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun, needs some minor fixes'

'I’m having a lot of fun with this. Baseball mechanics are solid, better than licensed MLB games. English commentary in game is
hilariously off though, they need to fix the play by play voice lines badly. Management is a bit complicated, but I’m learning.'

By The P Funk.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'FINALLY.'

'Been waiting for this for years.'

By Fuunnnnnnn!.
September 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Career mode'

'Love this game, only concern would be to add a more in depth my player mode going from season to season with progressive
promotions to other teams and leagues'

By brock1018.
September 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Only one season as My Player'

'I like the game, there was a lot to throw at you and keep up with but once you learn it’s nice and easy. Only disappointing
thing is the my player only last one season and that’s the whole reason I play so I was disappointed to learn that after I
finished my first season that was it.'

By jambajuice notnthe first one.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'You guys should add longer seasons because there are time I wish I could play on someone longer'

By iceppo.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Issue with update'

'When I went to pull the game up it said it had to download extra data. It will not load the data. I deleted and downloaded the
game again and experienced the same issue. Love the game and would like to get back to playing'

By On a beach in Tennessee.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!!'

'Great game! Never played 2012-2013 but this is a lot of fun. Maybe add a option to play other people. My only complaint is that
when I put in the RP I want after a inning or two they automatically take him out even if he/she is playing good and has the
stamina. But overall awesome! You guys should

By King-a-ling49.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Been waiting. It’s about time'

'I’ve always loved the All Star Baseball games since 2010 but when they stopped I was sad. I’m happy loving this game again.'

By FancyPance205.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'I don’t normally write reviews'

'But they crushed this. Yea sure there are some microtransactions. But they give you everything you need and more without them,
and the depth of content for a free mobile game is pretty insane. I used to play the other baseball games Gamevil made, and even
though this is pretty different it’s defi

By colepot.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game just wished they offered more'

'It’s a great game overall. Just had the old previous my batter/my pitcher seasons. You could play to 10 seasons on one player.
Please bring that back'

By glennnydaddy.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best baseball game on App Store'

'I\'ve been a fan since 2012, made 10 characters in that one, but it\'s much quicker to make them in this one. It\'s almost like
they made an RPG the way phone rpg\'s should be. And it just so happens to be about baseball. Thank you for coming back!'

By ChunkyBuiscuit.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I really enjoyed this game. I think we have been waiting for this game for quite a while and the developers sure have delivered
on this game. Although I would like for all languages to be available for all countries, please. Otherwise, really good game and
system.'

By saree74.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you!!!'

'I was a fan of the last versions of Baseball Superstars and was highly upset when no newer versions were made. For years I
searched for a game that was equivalent or close to as fun as Baseball Superstars, to no avail. Even the MLB licensed games left a
lot to be desired and became repetitive and r

By Fresh photos.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game!'

'I have been waiting so long for another game to come out. While it’s more complicated than I was expecting, it’s still every
bit as addicting as 2012 was. I did hit a little bit of a hiccup there after the update, but it ended up working out! I definitely
recommend this game if you’re an OG p

By Ishrvksbsv.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'I give the ten thumbs up'

'It’s a great game I wish they would come out with a football or basketball rpg .....you create your myplayer and put them on
your squad baseball superstars has never been any more fun than this ...and the graphics are breathtaking'

By jumpshxtwristband.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bad game'

'I enjoyed the game until I just updated it and it restarted my account I love everything and now have to start over I don’t
recommend this game'

By jholloway2293.
September 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not as fun as the old ones

I enjoyed this game and it brought me back to my childhood but it’s not as fun as it used to be especially with the really short
seasons I hope they change it or make a newer one that has more features that the old ones had and some new ones

By Xabnep.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Just not the same feel

Idk is it just me or are the older ones better?

By Jamesswarm360.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Pay to Play

Good game but becomes a repetitive and pay to win game as you level up

By Thechamp911.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
My player mode?

I loved baseball superstars for the my player mode, which this game features a sad excuse of. I’ll try to download an old
version and just play through that again

By TimothyJones15.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
it won’t let me continue

I like the idea but i’m in the tutorial and it’s not letting me into the gane

By destinygamezzz.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Past and present

This is only my suggestion just do the same graphics and animation of baseball superstar 2020 but with the myplayer of the past
baseball superstar like 2012 2013

By Gyankobe.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Almost amazing

The game is really hindered by its base running controls. You can not change the direction of a runner more than once per ball in
play, which is frustrating if you make a mistake and end up in what would be a rundown, but instead your runner just runs to his
demise. It also sometimes will not let yo

By Darth Hissyfit.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Miss dat singleplayer

Been playing baseball superstars for about a decade, loved baseball superstars II and really enjoyed 2013. This however does not
scratch that same itch as before. That rare baseball RPG sim where you start a lowly rookie and end a hall of fame career god. If
your hoping this game will love up to you

By Ahmooovie.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s great, but

The way the game plays and even developing players for your team is really fun and cool. I just really miss the old MyPlayer where
we could make a player and develop them over multiple seasons. The best part about these games was trying to make the best player
you could over multiple seasons, now we

By pacset16.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Things

Because I keep getting stuck and it make me made. I say get it don’t I might get stuck

By 121212553&.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Playing ‘Hard’ opponents

You’ll get stuck with automated homeruns if their team is stronger than yours and in the actual times you play the game you
won’t ever be batter so you can’t even score

By vlankoh.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Don’t bother with “PVP”

As a single player game this is really fun. There are cool characters and the art style takes some getting used to, but once you
do this game is really fun. The gatcha is pretty fair and the level up system is tedious and bland, but that’s to be expected in
games like this.

Playing against other

By Defcon106.
October 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Stop tryna be like everybody else

This game could of been wayyyy better if they made a “my player” with a unique story like they did in 2013 and 2012. Doing
that would have really separated this game from others. Instead they just made a “my team” type mode . They could have just
added this “team mode” whiles keeping the “my player”

By freddlul4.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Huge sigh

Straight to the point. The game is ehhhhh. It’s complicated and nothing like what the games used to be. I understand games
evolving but this too away the one thing that made the game fun; building up a player. It’s just 7 games building a player then
they’re gone and you have to start over again.

By Hejslzknsijsnsj.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but needs some work.

I really enjoyed 2013 and it got me through a deployment. It was simple and fun and ranking up your character was a blast. The
whole idea was good, Art was good. It’s just a bit complicated to play. I have to find tutorials and it’s a bit overwhelming.
Still fun and looks great. Just maybe simpli

By Billy bob 12345abcd.
September 16, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total