Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Battle of Words

by Micha? Parpura
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Battle of Words by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Battle of Words written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Battle of Words

Reviews: 35Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Battle of Words is Awesome!!'

'Battle of Words works amazingly well. It functions just as you would imagine a digital version of Taboo would. The app is well
designed and functions to perfection on both iPad and iPhone. 😊 I highly recommend.'

By Ace Wylliams.
February 25, 2016
5 out of 5
'Fabulous'

'It\'s the perfect way to spend time with friends. You have to think and have fun. Great game for companies to have a great party.
This game deserves 5 stars for its quality.'

By Alex loves Kate.
January 13, 2016
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'This is the best taboo game I have found on the App Store.'

By Russell Bernard.
January 12, 2016
5 out of 5
'hi this app is great'

'I\'ve had this app for a few years now. it\'s a great app to bring up for hangouts anytime. I\'ve used it plenty of times and it
always goes over well. thanks for this app!'

By Ki-zennw.
January 7, 2016
5 out of 5
'Excellent!!!'

'Excellent game, probably the best version of taboo I\'ve ever seen, with a very nice look and feel/user interface. Pleasure to
play. Please add more words.'

By pushkin69.
January 2, 2016
4 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'My wife and I like getting together with friends and playing. This is great for that. Will get 5 stars when there is a button for
a member of the opposite team to press, if they use a word they aren\'t supposed to. Not simply skip it.'

By Rimirilar.
February 3, 2013
5 out of 5
'Battle of Words'

'Most fun for teenagers to Adults. Our favorite of all Games. Worth every Penny!! Hours of fun! You won\'t be disappointed!
Join the fun!'

By Thyratronman.
August 20, 2012
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Love this game! Best to play when having some drinks with friends!'

By Winniethepoopybutt.
July 23, 2012
5 out of 5
'Yay!'

'Taboo is one of my absolute favorite games, and I am SO glad to have this on my iPad! How convenient and awesome! Only thing I
would add is a penalty for saying a forbidden word instead of having to skip! Keep the words comin! :)'

By _dlang_.
June 26, 2012
5 out of 5
'So fun!!'

'Perfect for waiting in restaurants!!'

By Stinky1022.
April 19, 2012
5 out of 5
'Simple and fun'

'This is a simple and fun game that is interactive and enjoyable.'

By MuteThis.
March 9, 2012
4 out of 5
'Good'

'I like this game a lot and there was a free version to try. But I would like an update with more cards since the kids love the
game and keep playing until they seem to know answers by heart.'

By Lily-Pearl.
January 23, 2012
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'Word games, attractive interface, I like!'

By RxU_II.
December 6, 2011
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Great game. But wish there was a way to go back and adjust points manually. Had a few times were people would hit the wrong
button.'

By Lilnate99.
November 27, 2011
5 out of 5
'To the makers of this game'

'please consider this as a virtual handshake from me. :)\n\ni use this as an icebreaker with my trainees, and this is just
perfect! thank you!'

By Oantech.
October 16, 2011
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Can we expect even more words? We have played it so many times that this is not enough. Great move with sets!'

By FatherAbraham.
October 5, 2011
5 out of 5
'Taboo'

'I don\'t need a board game any more. ;)'

By Ken_Able.
October 4, 2011
5 out of 5
'Amazing game!'

'It is amazing how people can think differently.'

By Concentrating_Frog.
September 27, 2011
5 out of 5
'It\'s great.'

'My favorite party game. Some words are really a challenge to describe. Good luck with it.'

By AshleyAbbott.
September 27, 2011
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun'

'It is really addictive word game.'

By Aaron.Enlightened.
September 27, 2011
4 out of 5
'Not a bad one...'

'I\'m not a fan of such games, but this one was fun for a while. :)'

By Moushakya.
September 24, 2011
5 out of 5
'Excellent !!!!'

'Simple game but amazingly entertaining !!!!'

By Kat_Michaels.
September 24, 2011
4 out of 5
'Pretty Good'

'I downloaded the free version. Tried it with a few friends, bought the full version seconds later. Totally worth the $0.99'

By FastMouse012.
September 24, 2011
4 out of 5
'Love it.'

'I love it. My family loves it and guess what, my friends love it too!'

By FromSamziPad.
September 24, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'This is certainly the best Taboo game for iPad.'

By YouNumbNuts.
September 23, 2011
5 out of 5
'Amazingly fun!!!'

'The game is number 1 for any party!'

By Mr.DrogomirKasabov.
September 23, 2011
5 out of 5
'Well done'

'It is a real substitute for a board game + more words. ;)'

By Davy_Jones2007.
September 22, 2011
4 out of 5
'Fun Game.'

'Keep the words coming please.'

By MzSnowWhite.
September 22, 2011
5 out of 5
'I love it !'

'I have tried many taboo like games but this is absolutely the best. Well designed, and the first where the words actually don\'t
repeat!'

By Bruce_Wayne_Batman.
September 21, 2011
4 out of 5
'Super fun!'

'Cool game. I was a bit skeptical but 1 party changed my mind.'

By Elliot_TheChef.
September 20, 2011
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'I played this with friends and I haven\'t laughed so badly since a long time :)'

By CarrieM_CEO.
September 20, 2011
4 out of 5
'itabo rocks'

'Its a pretty cool app. My daughter and I play often.'

By Keyna101.
March 12, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Awesome app. Worth $5 easily. Waaay easier to play with friends than the cluttered cards of the board game'

By Will71855.
February 23, 2011
4 out of 5
'Super gra'

'Naprawdę super gra,szkoda ze tak mało haseł. Czekamy na wiecej :)'

By Marynia.
February 17, 2011
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great app when it worked

As another review states, this app crashes on iPhone 6 Plus iOS 8.1

By ScarletSpeed.
November 26, 2014
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total