Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Beer Buddy

by VIRAL GROWTH Ventures GmbH
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Beer Buddy by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Beer Buddy written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Beer Buddy

Reviews: 78Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Pretty fun

I think the like button for the feed should be a different color besides yellow because it’s a little hard to tell if you’ve
liked a post since it’s yellow vs white. Other than that, very fun app!

By Emilierose5.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Android

It’s not working for my android friends 🥺

By arlacarenee.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is my life

I haven’t had an app bring so much joy to my life in a long time. It’s a fun and interactive way to drink with friends and
it’s fun to see what everyone is drinking. I would love to see a feature where you can face call someone so you can drink with
people and talk to them live. Great app deserves m

By freezeyez.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App but still a lot to work on

Definitely love using this app. However there are still a couple issues that exist. Some photos are cut off from the sides when
you post them with a drink, the ability to confirm before posting a drink would be greatly appreciated, and I believe the everyone
and friends slider on the map is either s

By THUGLAS_BROWN.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

It’s a fun app to use with your friends

By harryfag.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!!!!

My friend showed me this app and I’m obsessed!!! I love the rating and seeing who is number #1. Love the new updates and excited
to see what’s next.

By ilovenj647.
February 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Beer buddy 🍺🍻

This app is fun plus u can find new friends and see how a bar is kicking before u get there

By Walkercamel.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
FUTURE HUSBAND

I met my husband on this app!!!! It is my absolutely favorite and i would recommend this over hinge or bumble!!!!

By BrittanyBiebs17.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app

Great way to market a bar ! Let’s you know who is drinking and what bar they’re at

By seirra5.
February 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Possibilities

Amazing app u could definitely clean it up bc it looks out dated but other than the thought of every drink possible love this
app!!! and my bitmoji😎

By Benlol_123.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
wack

only lets me add 3 people at a time; i’m gunna be beer buddy famous

By Landed dbsovek. So.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Make a shot gun button that would be sweet

It’s an awesome app I think it would be sweet if they made a shot gun button but all and all 5 star recommend

By Nathan*bmx.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
underrated. next big app

this will blow up in the future. so much potential .. calling it now

By Jalen Carver.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Beeerrr buddddyyy

Are you looking for an app to let you know when a party is happening or even what buddys you have there well this is it beer buddy
I highly recommend great app still working out its kinks but great for you and your buddy

By nickmfhailey.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
please do this

hi i love this app but pleaseee make it so the pictures don’t go away, or at least make a setting where you can choose to keep
pictures up for 24 hours or permanently

By Feline kk.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
I like this app

I’m glad it helps people make it home safe

By tylerwinck.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
5 Starz

This app is the opposite of cheeks

By Diddley6960.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC

An app for alcoholics that drink more than twice a week. We love to share our drinks and this blew up in a day once I told all my
friends. Love it.

By Ally87527.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Best New App

My group of drinking buddies has all hopped on this app and it’s honestly amazing. It still feels very raw and needs more
features, I’d love if it had some way to meet/add new people locally. 10/10 will be using this for at least a year, more if they
improve on it

By ayyyyuhyuhayyYUH.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool new app

Good way to show your friends what you are sipping on

By Jrbutt.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Great, but

Add more drink options, I want to share when I'm also drinking scotch but that isn't a selectable drink when posting

By Daguy123456.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Super Cool App!

So easy to use and you’re able to add current drinking buddy’s and find new ones!! Love this

By Pihmy.
February 10, 2021
4 out of 5
IDEAS

this app should have an option to show how drunk you are.. on a scale of 1-10, 10 being blackout drunk. when you update, each post
should be separate. you should be able to see your own posts separately. you should be able to stack drinks instead of having to
add new ones every time

By dumbbdebbie.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Fire

Just like instagram and snapchat except everyone is drunk

By R0BOITO.
February 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Great App! Needs a Few Improvements!

This app is the new thing among my friends and I think it will spread very quickly! I really do enjoy the “tally” of drinks
under a friends name, and also that the app connects to Snapchat. One of the places that needs improvement is the photo sharing on
the feed. If you share a photo of a beer, the

By jareds12345.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun app!

Only changes I would make is a weird set up with the photos, if I post a status with a photo of what I’m drinking (say a beer)
then later on I want to post a status that I’m drinking a water, if I don’t put a photo with my water then the photo that
shows up is my last drink, which was beer. Not a bi

By Nessiekc.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Uhm

This is the only social media app I’m using from now on. That is all.

By babybackbitchh.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app for drinkers

If you drink alcohol and you have friends this is the app for you. 10 out of 10 would recommend.

By Tate112.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it.

Whoever developed this needs to be wrote down in history as one cool cat.

By JakeCliff.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Update bugs

I love this app! Could you please fix the bugs with the home page so you can add your drink easily? Just a little maintenance
needs to be done but so fun!

By Smarties smart.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Keep this thing going

It’s like OG Snapchat but with drinking more involved. Could use some updates doe

By PatClashes.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Most needed app ever

Now I can drink with my buddies whenever

By jdhdhdhsheheh.
January 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Add comments on posts!

This app is awesome. The only thing I can ask for in the ability to delete drinks if they were posted by accident the ability to
post without adding to the drink count and the ability to comment on posts! I hope all of these things can be added in the future!

By Clay741.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Additions

Also needs to make it wear you can’t cheat your drinks gotta post a pick of every drink you drink bc otherwise you can cheat
your drinks ;)

By nakapenebd.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
I’m deleting the rest of my social media

Best app ever created.

There’s a couple bugs to iron out but it’s still a work of art

By ATM_hero.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun app

Great app lotsa fun for no reason

By The true thug.
January 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome app, but need help

My friends can see all there friends locations constantly, but mine only shows their location when they choose a drink icon. Is
there a way to fix that?

By HarryDibble69.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Naming my first child beer buddy

This is by far the best app I have ever used. Not only is it user friendly, but it is the most genius idea I have ever seen so
greatly brought to life. Keep doin what ur doin. pce and love bbys.

By Soph1276.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
personally i’m obsessed with this app

This app is not only a fun way to drink with your friends but also offers a great level of safety for you! Along with keeping
track of how much you drink, you can let your friends know when you’re dd, when you’re home safe, if you need a ride, and much
more! My favorite feature has to be the locatio

By Rzrbk63.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
❤️

I love everything about the app but I think you should be able to take videos too

By gold grill on my butcheeks.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Such a fun time

This new update makes this one of my favorite social media apps, completely serious. If you like to drink and your friends do too,
get this. You’ll be hooked in no time

By 'Lando.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Oh wow!

Wow! Oh wow! Oh wow! What a great way to stay in touch with your buddies. Oh wow!!!!

By oh wow oh.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
love it!

so funnn! I always have plans now! and i’ll know when everyone is drinking!! cheers to 2021🍺

By ella🍺.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Best App

This app is incredible. I love beer.

By Mrocky9.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Yuuuuur

This lit af haha I can always see what’s poppin

By chadsargent.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Beer Buddy

Beer buddy is cool 🍺🍺🍺

By Myfartsa Brewin.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Good app, some improvements needed

Overall, a great app.

The only thing, however, is having people’s EXACT location.. not sure how safe that is? I say this because I have put my profile
on friends only and it toggles itself on to the public mode..

By melvinbsherman.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Connection Central

In a world of Covid19 it’s great to be able to tag your virtual friends with your drink of choice.

By Weather Creature.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Hilarious App- Lots of Promise Post-COVID

The app functions well and with future updates could easily become THE hottest app on college campuses. Whoever owns this app I
want in!

Find friends, strangers, drunks, and have fun doing it. You can share parties, find someone to bar hop with, and even maybe
someone to share a "drink" with!

Thi

By Blackrino.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun with friends

Just use this app to let my friends know even though I could just text them

By Blakegratton.
August 31, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Ya g bh by your g

group hB g. H youth boy he ya
High h p. He g was by uh. High

By y y h h. y h v bu d y bb. el.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Add Weed Buddies!

This app needs to add weed buddies as well

By 🏳️‍🌈⃤Brayden🏳️‍🌈⃤.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Didnt come woth bacon

I didnt het my bacon strips woth the app woulda been 5 stars if i got my bacon in the mail

By Drummer 96.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Bugs

I like the app but for some reason it doesn’t let me use my Bitmoji as my profile picture. I have it connected to Snapchat
because that’s how I added all my friends but it doesn’t let me use my Bitmoji as my profile picture. Otherwise it’s a cool
app

By LEXICB.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Obsessed but it needs a few tweeks

This app is dope!! It needs a few tweeks to the feed and comment section. Otherwise, it’s a really awesome app.

By GolfwangXD.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Cool idea but needs more

I love the idea of the app. The app itself works flawlessly, but a few things could be added

AN APPLE WATCH APP IS A MUST!!! A quick way to add a drink via wrist

A widget would be nice

Siri support

Add these and now we’re talking. Keep it up devs!

By JavoTheGeek.
February 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Kind of confusing

The structure is kind of confusing as of now but it’s a super chill app

By k.dawson26.
February 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Bring Back the Games!

This app is great and I love being able to connect with friends. However, they recently removed the drinking games from the menu!!
I loved playing this with my friends, so we were all pretty bummed to learn the feature no longer existed. Please bring it back!!!

By gamergirl2928!.
September 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total