Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Binary Dots

by Easybrain
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Binary Dots by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Binary Dots written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Binary Dots

Reviews: 49Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Use your noggin

This is a great game to really sharpen your brain. I play it weekly and really think and try. It’s not hard but it’s also not
easy.

By Evilmaria667.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great App.

Certainly challenging, especially when one gets near level 100.
One downside: the incessant ads. It would be far better to have a subscription program and avoid this annoyance.
Addendum: The change color button ought to be fixed: For example, if the button indicates white, then pressing white aga

By ast-lrc.
December 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Addicting!

This game seems so simple, but I can’t stop playing! Just when I think I’m stuck, I think outside of my own box.

To address everyone saying there is more than one solution to the puzzles, I strongly disagree. If you believe this, you’ve
probably forgotten one of the rules. If I’m patient, I can alw

By ohhelloitsme113.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it! Needs more levels'

'Great game! It really just needs more level ive finished all of them twice now just awaiting new levels.'

By Kira_Says.
September 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome game save one thing.'

'Very fun and challenging (at times) game.\nIt makes you slow down and think.\n\nI would give it 5 stars but only for the fact
when you get down to the end, specifically a 2x2 square left, it can go either way and sometimes you end up using a life guessing
wrong.'

By suprdaveg.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'My Favorite Game'

'I don’t play a lot of games on my phone, but this is one I’ve stuck with for a good while. I love the simplicity and it
requires just enough concentration to help me settle my thoughts while I listen to music or watch tv or something. I kinda get the
feeling that it cycles back to the beginning

By Kezilindberg.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice game. Obnoxious ads.'

'As with many free games these days, this game is supported by ads. The problem is that the banner ads that are always at the
bottom of the screen flash, move, and are very distracting. This directly conflicts with the main point of this game, which is to
focus on solving a challenging puzzle. You n

By ProfessorAnnoyed.
August 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'The Best Game Ever!!!'

'It’s really fun even though it’s difficult to understand in the beginning.'

By EvieTheGamerGirl843.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Could be more challenging but still fun'

'The levels could be more challenging after you reach a certain point. I feel like I’m playing the same board over and over
again. Still a fun game though'

By jessiesantiago.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but the ads are a drag'

'I really enjoy playing the game. It will be nice when the promised development of tracking the games is added. I’d also like to
be able to replay earlier games. But neither of those two concerns really bothers me. I would have rated the app five stars if
there was a way to pay for the app and eli

By Jgs0121.
July 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game, some app drawbacks'

'I pretty much agree with the sentiments of the top review here. You can’t select a level, and it would be nice to have some
sort of kept stats, something even as simple as a timer that records your speediest solve (relative to board size of course).
Additionally, even though you can solve levels

By General Buckley.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'More levels please!'

'Thanks for making this fun game! I played and played, loving it. At Level 180, I suddenly went from a 10x10 grid back to a 4x4
grid. If I solved all the puzzles created so far, I’d think it would say that I was back to ‘Level 1’ rather than
continuing to count up? I’m confused. More le

By fortfortfort.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game, BUT HOW MANY LEVELS'

'I love this game, and am definitely addicted. My one problem is there is no way to see how many levels there are. I NEED TO KNOW.
I’m past level 300 and wanna know how long until I beat the game. Other than that, this game is awesome and I would definitely
recommend it if you’re a fan of puzzle

By Cripsy Bacon.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game - lots of ads'

'Enjoying the game but wish I could give them some money and make the ads go away. I agree with the other review that the ap is
almost too simplistic- not scores or level tracking or anything. But a fun game'

By TackGuru.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game of Logic'

'Some have given this game poor reviews because they either they can’t understand the simplest of directions or they can’t
solve it stating that there must be multiple solutions. The directions are very clear. And there is only ONE solution for each
game board. I’ve been playing this game for

By Gregory Westermeyer.
July 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'A Good Puzzler! Quick Question over Ads'

'The game is very simple in its premise and is a good way to pass some time. My biggest issue with the game is not the game
itself, but the seemingly endless ads that can’t be gotten rid of. Usually there’s some sort of option to disable ads for a
dollar or two, but on Binary Dots it’s surpris

By J1g_J.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but too many ads'

'Great logic game. The people who said you have to guess don’t understand all the rules. No two rows or columns can be the same
and when you get to higher levels this rule allows you to finish most levels. I’d like to know how many total levels there are,
be able to replay ones for a perfect sco

By liz...
July 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app but needs to capitalize on potential'

'I have downloaded and played 4 Easybrain apps, Binary Dots, Linkdoku, Nonogram, and Number Blocks. All of them are super fun and
great time passers. The ads don’t get too annoying as you only get ads if you beat the level (or watch for a second chance when
failing). \n\nEach apps have their own i

By Juice The Gypsy.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loved from the first!'

'This game is challenging, quick to play, and gives you extra chances to complete.'

By Jomama Orr.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'It’s a really cool app and not as bad as I thought. Definitely keeping this app. Even though I’m non-binary I think it’s
cool! (Ha, get it?) there wasn’t as many ads as I expected, which I was grateful for considering almost every other app I’ve
had recently is ad filled.'

By ~Pastel.Chan~.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super fun'

'Great game. Started spazzing out on level 29. Hope it gets fixed.'

By Benihana7.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'These reviews I’m reading are all wrong'

'There legitimately is only one solution to every puzzle. You have to actually think about how to get the answers and read the
rules very carefully or you will think there is more solutions than there are.\n\nMy absolute only qualms with this app is a lack
of dark mode. Please, my eyes hurt'

By Dybccfg.
July 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'background color :('

'i honestly love all easybrain games i just wish there was an option to change the display settings like to make the background
black rather than white because i find this game so soothing except for the bright light kinda ruins that for me ??'

By leaosullivan.
July 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Just one small problem'

'I love playing this game, it makes me think. I only wish you could somehow enhance the distinction between selecting black or
white. The only errors I have made was in thinking I was selecting one when I was actually selecting the other. Other than being
frustrated by that the game is very enjoyabl

By grandma Diane from RI.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game but...'

'I love this game but I have one quibble with the switch that toggles between placing a white dot or a black dot. \n\nSo many
times I hit that toggle switch on the color I want to place but the switch is not designed to switch to the color you pick ... the
switch is designed to toggle from its curre

By PCWilliams6614.
July 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Feature poor'

'I love EasyBrain puzzle apps. I play your Sudoku and Nonogram puzzles daily. I want to love this one too, but it isn’t feature
rich enough yet to justify paying to remove ads. I want to see feature parity with your other puzzle apps:\n\n* Daily challenges
and trophies\n* Difficulty selector\n* Ev

By mphoil.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cleverer than you think'

'This really is a clever and well designed game. Read the instructions! After the easy rules ( Only two dots adjacent of either
color... Same number of black and while dots..) .....Note the rule about NO TWO ROWS OR COLUMNS THE SAME. This makes the game
harder, more interesting, and there is indeed

By Chicago customer cb.
July 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty decent game but'

'It’s a pretty decent and entertaining game, but what annoys me the most is when I want to place a white circle and i forget
that i have the white already chosen and touch it again and it places a black instead. I wish there were two separate buttons for
you to press instead of one'

By dehydratedbeyotch.
July 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too easy/ lacking'

'I like this game and I think the simple concept/rules are cool, but I wish you could add an even bigger grid mode, perhaps to
make it even more challenging (12x12) or even (14x14). The current game is simply too easy with the 10x10 grid. \n\nAs for anyone
wondering, the game is fun at first but d

By haolij apple 5.
June 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Actually quite good'

'I expected this game to be one of those simple, boring puzzle games, but it’s actually quite challenging. I really enjoy it.\nI
feel like if needs a few more improvements but the game itself is already super fun.'

By ProphecyPug.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app saved my life'

'It totally didn’t, but I love it anyway.'

By privateTucker.
June 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dark mode!!'

'Awesome game!! Would be great with a dark mode'

By DjNemoGomez.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs a Daily Puzzle'

'I would appreciate a daily puzzle option similar to the sudoku and Nonogram apps by the same company (which I love!). As is I
lose interest quickly even though the game itself is very well designed.'

By minervadawn.
May 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, not great app'

'This game is fun and the game itself runs well, but the app has no way of tracking your progress. You can’t see which puzzles
you’ve already completed or even how many puzzles you’ve completed. It’s a very simple interface which is nice given how
cluttered phone games have become, but it

By Watabej.
May 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty cool'

'I’ve never really played this game anywhere else so it’s cool and fun to try it out'

By Taste! Gaming™️.
May 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interesting new puzzle I have tried'

'One request is to tone down ( darken) background. Staring at white screen makes me feel stressed by squinting and seeing where
the pieces are, and it sort of burning my eyes.'

By Ronald Boucher.
May 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Multiple solutions

Same issue as other reviews. There are multiple solutions as you near the end of each game, and get penalized for choosing a
different one than has been programmed.
Otherwise I like the simplicity of this game.

By Voiture12.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun Game Wish You Could Pay & Remove Ads

It’s a fun game but I hate waiting for 30 + seconds after each puzzle so ended up deleting.

By corndog84.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Yeah, but...WTH

I’ve really enjoyed this! It would be nice to have a daily challenge or something but that’s ok.
My issue right now is that at level 180 it restarted. Seriously. A 4x4 grid. What is this crap!

By Felony finn.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
No Ad Free Version?

When a developer doesn’t offer either IAP to make a game ad-free or a paid Pro version, I will either force-quit the app when an
ad plays or play in Airplane mood.

I MUCH rather support the developer directly and pay for an ad-free option.

As someone who used to work in the mobile industry, making

By DominaHarper.
September 15, 2020
3 out of 5
? Purchase App

Enjoy the game while on the throne. So I decided to buy it. Ok, where within app can i click purchase?
Why can’t you folks make it easy to purchase app. Your awesome with the ads.
- Don’t get it! why not have a button in settings- “click here to purchase. “
This is not the only game that I’ve

By lane4x4.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Does it get harder?

I’m at level 55 and it’s getting a little repetitive and easy

By Woodrow butdonthaveapaddle.
September 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but frustrating

The playing piece toggle should really be a selector. I keep toggling from Open circle to Closed circle instead of Selecting the
one I want.

By jbstcyr.
August 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Frustrating

There are many ways to solve each puzzle, but only one is deemed correct. I get a red X even when the dot I placed would allow me
to complete the puzzle. We are not working against logic and skill, but a set design that there is no way to determine by using
the binary rules alone.

By artsy-fartsy.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

Super easy, blasted to level 42 without guessing needed. Does the grid get larger than 10x10? There should be some progress meter
if so. Until then I’m done

By A Classic Player.
July 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Binary D.

This game is a challenge.
It definitely works my brain.
I like it.

By Miss Jess.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
I mostly love it

Number one, please add dark mode. Black background. My eyes don’t care for the white but at night I hate it, I’m sure others
would be in agreement but you’re probably already on it.
Two, I love the first half of the puzzle. It’s so satisfying. The second half isn’t as much fun because I often end up

By Zalewasm.
July 5, 2020
3 out of 5
the fact that i can’t pay two dollars to get rid o

love this game. hate the ads. please for the love of god let me pay to get rid of them.

ALSO some puzzles do have multiple solutions despite editors saying they don’t. we love a generic response especially when
MULTIPLE PEOPLE HAVE COMPLAINED.

By LittleBee1122.
July 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, needs tweaking

I like this game a lot! I have two chief complaints. First, if you need a hint, it just fills in a square for you with no
indication as to the logic that may have been used. Second, there are times when the puzzle has more than one possible solution,
but the game only counts one as correct, so you g

By sunshinesusie*.
June 26, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total