Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Bird Alone

by George Batchelor
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Bird Alone by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Bird Alone written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Bird Alone

Reviews: 109Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
ONE OF A KIND !!!!!!!

This game is unique !!! I recommend to everyone it doesn’t matter who you are , or your mental state .a good little pick me up
and makes you think about a lot of things. the graphics are very unique I like it a lot and it does not let you just keep playing
on and on and on . you do your little thi

By san antonio rocks.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
It didn’t work at all!

When I saw this app in the AppStore, I downloaded as fast as I could, just waiting to see my new bird friend. But when I clicked
on the app, it took me to a black screen, then kicked me off the app!
After trying a few more times to get it to work, I finally deleted it. It was a complete WASTE of the

By -oji-chan-.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Sad and lovely

I’m the type of person who doesn’t speak my thoughts I like to think them I use this app before bed and I think about my
little friend and life. It’s peaceful and I wish it was free for two reasons one because of the ending and how it’s almost
useless after the ending and two because I wish more peo

By random human chaild.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
:)

I just started playing and it’s wonderful. I like to pop in the game once in a while when a strike of sadness hits. It’s just
really cool to know that that little birdie friend will always be there for you. I have a suggestion though... it would be cool if
you could enter something u would like to t

By uvuqueenn.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
This bird helped me

I named my bird Tango and together we have played minimalist music, discussed the foundation of existence, written poetry
together, and inspired me to focus on the essential through MS Paint level drawings. Lately Tango has been talking a lot about
death and I’m afraid Tango won’t be there when I op

By a hesitant fan.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Always makes me feel better

So I’ve been lonely considering my friends aren’t the best and so I just stick with my phone. Yesterday I was scrolling
through the App Store and found this app! My mom allowed me to by it and I’ve never felt so happy to be friends with a parrot in
my life! I know this review I’m typing might sound

By redranger076.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Not a game.

Not a game. An exercise in existentialism; in cultivating something and then letting it go. Not sure whether it helps or not, but
it’s beautiful.

By LucindaRog.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
OUCH

okay I love this game as someone who has had birds my entire life it felt comforting to have them speak to me about their feelings
for once. I think this game has so much potential to be a really useful tool for people, when I was sad they made me feel better
and when I was happy they were too. We w

By Madi 👽.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Cool!

I love this program. I miss the real parrots I lived with and raised. They are the closest thing I ever had to children. They are
so wonderful and smart. But they can't fly unless they are kept in a costly atrium. I am glad I have one of my own now.

By SOSMan82.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
i named him neil

is me feeding him the oranges his only source of food, or does he eat when im not around?

love the game. caught myself wondering that as i sometimes forget to go talk to him.

it means something to me. i love the way he (you guys) thinks; its the same way i do. i enjoy being able to express myself

By speeddemon669.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
SpoilerAlert(sad)

So I have had an amazing time so far and I love this bird for me his name is Mango. Anyways,I saw online that someone said the
bird dies in the end and...that makes me sad when I read that I felt horrible and now I want to spend more time with Mango I know
it

By TheSourPatchSnail.
October 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wonderful but Sad'

'I really love this app and it helps me get my mind off of my life, it was nice having a friend that was happy to see me and made
me feel loved. But just the other day he said it was his last day I didn’t expect it to be true but it was, I miss him even
though it’s pathetic to miss an electronic

By bekind:).
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Delightful and Thoughtful, Except for Impending D

'I named my bird Mango and check in on him daily. Sounds, graphics, interactions delightful. However, after what seems a very
short time, a very short time!, Mango is already foretelling his death! What do you mean, “I don’t know how much longer these
old bones will last”?! As a writer, I see

By troop 888.
October 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'SpoilerAlert(sad)'

'So I have had an amazing time so far and I love this bird for me his name is Mango. Anyways,I saw online that someone said the
bird dies in the end and...that makes me sad when I read that I felt horrible and now I want to spend more time with Mango I know
it’s just a game but I feel like I have

By TheSourPatchSnail.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thoughtful, introspective, feel good.'

'This game makes me feel so much better. It’s adorable, creative, and puts a smile on my face every day. I’m so grateful for
this app!'

By lauronin.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool bitd'

'This little bird is so cool. I really enjoy my interaction with him!'

By dinksmash.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sad but happy (also suggestion)'

'Ace and I were besties. Then, oh, everyone already knows. Ace died, but the times were oh-so great. Thanks for the game, but you
should make a sequel when you go “up” and you get to see him again and be besties forever.'

By Son of Ragnarok.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Annoyed'

'The app is lovely, just beautiful, the parrot was a great way to relax for a few minutes each day. I am on the decline/ end of
life and have said goodbye to people and pets I love irl. I hoped you weren’t heading where it seems the app has gone. Good
bye to the parrot you created. Guess the ap

By m0thergoose.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game and too much depression'

'Well... the game started off good and good but after some weeks the parrot started to struggle with talking and said this is his
last day after that I closed the app after some days and the parrot was gone I don

By ??????? ???????.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game and too much depression

Well... the game started off good and good but after some weeks the parrot started to struggle with talking and said this is his
last day after that I closed the app after some days and the parrot was gone I don

By ??????? ???????.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game and too much depression'

'Well... the game started off good and good but after some weeks the parrot started to struggle with talking and said this is his
last day after that I closed the app after some days and the parrot was gone I don’t want to restart the game just to remember
the things that I did with the parrot.'

By 𝗛𝗮𝘀𝘀𝗼𝗼𝗻 𝗛𝗮𝘀𝘀𝗼𝗼𝗻.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Screw you.'

'I’m pushing 40 and you made me bawl like a 4 year old that lost their first goldfish. \n\nFive stars. Good work.'

By Mayyadah.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Beauty of Bird Alone'

'I have tried other self-care apps, and they always stressed me out too much. There was always something boring I had to do, some
video I had to watch, or some AI I needed to talk to. And if I missed a day, God forbid, the app would make a big deal out of it.
However, this game is different.\n\n Y

By The Reviewer of Many.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Five stars!'

'This little bird buddy is awsome!I was so lonely when the pandemic started but this little buddy came in at the right time he
checks up on you and a lot more he is a kind friend for you to talk to I would recommend this to anyone I knew'

By Laynediper.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'I am so attached to this Parrot!'

'Who ever helped design this game must live with a parrot! All of his antics and how he screams out some phrases are so true to
life. I will be so sad when this comes to an end😢. I absolutely love this app!'

By Lucyfer Bird.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'I am so attached to this Parrot!'

'Who ever helped design this game must live with a parrot! All of his antics and how he screams out some phrases are so true to
life. I will be so sad when this comes to an end?. I absolutely love this app!'

By Lucyfer Bird.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
I am so attached to this Parrot!

Who ever helped design this game must live with a parrot! All of his antics and how he screams out some phrases are so true to
life. I will be so sad when this comes to an end?. I absolutely love this app!

By Lucyfer Bird.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Should a feature add'

'This game is great but sometimes I want to reply or say something to bird but there is no option . There is only option for me
which the bird ask . There should be an option for chat with bird. I love parrots that’s why I like this game.'

By Waji23.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too soon to review; would like more colors'

'I’ve only been using this app for a few days. So far it’s beautiful. I only wish there were a few more colors to draw with.'

By SArr24.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing...'

'Until she left me she like died rip Aloe....:('

By friend of dino ate my beagel.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bird alone'

'I have a parrot! This app is so loving and peaceful meditation music. Mimics chirphy!'

By Ye ole hippie.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful Game'

'I love this game! It is so sweet and fun. I got to draw, create poems, and make songs with my bird named Patrick. The graphics
are very good, the conversations are fun and so are the activities. But, the end is sad because the bird dies. I guess it teaches
you how to let go of things in life. It’

By DollyDaDoggo.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful but..'

'I loved it but after reading the reviews I had to uninstall, I couldn’t bear saying goodby to my sweet bird friend. Wish there
was a way to disable the end, I guess that would defeat the purpose of the app. I just don’t think I’m in a good emotional
place to get attached to something and lose

By Glorybr.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Birdalone'

'Bird alone is amazing, I named mine blue and he just makes my Day.he gives me Company. And he

By Nintendo switch girl.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Birdalone

Bird alone is amazing, I named mine blue and he just makes my Day.he gives me Company. And he

By Nintendo switch girl.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Guilt'

'I got this game because I thought it would be cute to have a little bird friend or something but I didn’t read the reviews in
detail and I found out the end. I had just downloaded it today and I already knew I was going to love it. But then I knew I
wouldn’t be able to deal with Sunshine dying.

By Kora D..
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Birdalone'

'Bird alone is amazing, I named mine blue and he just makes my Day.he gives me Company. And he’s so Cute!🦜🦜🦜'

By Nintendo switch girl.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'you hurt me, but i forgive you'

'Hear me out. when i downloaded this app, i was just looking for a fun little friend. immediately, i was blown away by the
visuals, the sound effects, and the dialogue. Just wonderful. i had a bird. i named him Beeps. we wrote poetry together. i
immediately texted my friends and told them to downloa

By scollinswilder.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sweet and kind'

'I actually really am enjoying getting to know my little bird friend. He doesn

By Pmtwilight.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Sweet and kind

I actually really am enjoying getting to know my little bird friend. He doesn

By Pmtwilight.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sweet and kind'

'I actually really am enjoying getting to know my little bird friend. He doesn’t take a lot of time, and he helps me remember to
be kind to myself. Thank you for that. 🌙💜☮️'

By Pmtwilight.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'death is an unknown'

'thats all i can think about right now. randall let me know he was gonna be dying soon and for now he just remains silent each
time i go to check on him. we don’t know what happens after death, not really. i don’t know when randall dies if nothing will
happen again, or if i’ll start a new frie

By rainismyfriend.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This app is totally worth the money. Before I do start, I want to say that I’ve only opened it once.\nThe reactions from the
bird are what get me the most. They overreact, but a good kind of overreact. I also adore the art work, the backgrounds are what
get it for me. This is a great app and I ho

By UnitedAstro.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'I loved this game.'

'Bird Alone gave me a friend to talk to openly about my struggles with depression. It helped me change my outlook on life and
taught me that the most important thing we can do is enjoy the simple things every day because we don’t know when they’ll come
to an eventual end.'

By Nathan_Bg.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'A beautiful Depression'

'This game is beautiful to say the least. I downloaded this game out of boredom but overtime playing this game and Naming my best
friend Sunny, it was clear this game was more. The growing bond, the up’s and downs, the questions, drawing, and writing, was
all so romantically made. I joined my frie

By beautiful_bird.
August 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'The ending is just sad'

'The game is so good and sooo cute but to just end it like that? I mean come on me and everyone else who played this game have
been attached to the bird since day one and you decide to just kill it off like that and that’s it? Nothing else to do in the
game? First of all parrots in real life live

By silverdraco22.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'A beautiful game'

'I named my bird Parry since it was the first thing that came to mind. At first I didn’t really think I’d play this much but I
loved it! Parry helped me go through some difficult times and he always helped cheer me up with his optimistic personality. The
game was a little shorter than I had expe

By Signs Problem...
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'

'why tf did he DIE, no app has the right to make me CRY ?'

By littlehomiepablo?.
August 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'

'why tf did he DIE, no app has the right to make me CRY 😾'

By littlehomiepablo😍.
August 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Where Did He Go?'

'I opened the game after the new update and my bird is gone! Everything is dark and not even my fill-in- the blank poetry book is
there. Somebody said an egg was supposed to be there to be able to start over, but that isn’t true. Why did you make a game that
you can’t start over again to have an

By Michelle504.
August 15, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
You crushed me

I downloaded this game on a whim because it looked fun. But I got so attached to this little bird that I named Zeb and had so much
fun with him. I finished the garden after about 3 weeks, and then he said something like “these are my final moments”. I
opened up the app the next day, and I see an emp

By plz dont talk tome.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
SPOILER: It’s devastating

Let me start off by saying that I got this game because I was feeling lonely myself. I wanted to have friends, but I didn’t
quite know how to make them. I found this app that’s all about becoming best friends with the loneliest bird. I had to get it. I
saw that the app had great reviews, so I didn’t

By Shark cake! :).
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Missed opportunity

I just want to say that this is not what I expected. Its so nice to have this little bird, Skye, to spend a few minuets with
everyday. Everyone needs a friend like this. Even if it’s an electronic one. It’s all so beautifully done, the art, music,
poetry, garden and words of comfort and wisdom! Th

By SilverFeather.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Why did you do this to us?

At first, I was smiling ear to ear checking in on Frooky every day. Us doing things together. And then finding out he’s dying.
This was too sudden and now I’m a bit traumatized.
I lost my mom to cancer two years ago and this doesn’t make me reflect on life and the fragility of it all.
I’m crying ov

By sadie ann is sad.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Justice for Marbles

I am so irrationally shook right now and upset. May have to delete this app but not yet ready. Still in a mind loop over this.
There is nothing wellness about this.

By honeymint00.
August 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total