Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Bitsboard Flashcards PRO

by Happy Moose Apps
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Bitsboard Flashcards PRO by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Bitsboard Flashcards PRO written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Bitsboard Flashcards PRO

Reviews: 29Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'A fantastic tool for teaching'

'We use this tool in conjunction with the student app. It works well but more importantly, the developer is responsive, listens to
feedback about bugs and then gives an honest time frame to fix them. \nThis app has been maintained consistently (with a few long
stretches) for the past 8 years. It is

By Hello Rocket.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Uniquely Useful'

'I am so glad to see that this app is being updated again. It is uniquely useful as I teach adult ESL literacy students to read
and write. The in-app audio and all the learning games have made it my go-to app. I wish it were available for Android as well
because many of my students have only Android

By Newfkid.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Powerhouse'

'I have used this app for over 5 years, yes back when there were only 8 games, and it just keeps getting better. If you read a
bad review trust me they never asked support for help because if you do, you’ll get it. When iOS 10 came out there were some
pretty big snags, but they have been fixed.

By CatherineMorris.
April 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Recent update Feb 29'

'Thanks for notifying me of the recent updates. As a special education teacher I rely on technology especially Bitsboard for my
class independent practice. It also allows me to keep up with their individual progress. Thanks for the fix!'

February 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mike in support is the BEST!'

'This app is phenomenal when it runs smoothly and worth the occasional glitches. The best thing is that support is right there
for you. I had a problem resolved in under two hours with multiple e-mails exchanged. Thank you, Mike,'

By srta rana.
January 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Terrific App for special needs'

'Have used shared and custom boards to teach vocabulary and task sequencing necessary for our developmentally delayed son to
execute a package delivery job. \n\nVery flexible text, graphics, and sound - don’t know what we would do without it.'

By iPad 4 Luke.
June 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very important app'

'I use this app everyday with my students with dyslexia. I have invested countless hours building boards... maybe I have even have
a record for the most! The developer has been very responsive with updates.'

By Rightstartreading.
May 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love this app and new developers'

'I love this app and the new app developers are hard at work to improve the features! This app is perfect for my speech therapy
lessons. If you have a question or suggestion email the app developers. They have been extremely helpful and responsive. 5 stars
all the way'

By Mrothstein.
April 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Rapidly Improving!'

'This app just keeps getting better and better. Your rate of progress is very noticeable and appreciated and I LOVE the fact that
customer support emails get answered within a couple of hours and many within 30 minutes. \n\n This is an indispensable tool for
my students. Easy 5 stars!\n\nCan’t w

By MR10KPD.
March 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great Customer Service'

'I recently had an issue with this app. There was an incorrect email for support, so there was a delay in getting a response.
However, I did get a response and the incorrect email has since been changed. I was very happy to not get a general response, and
to receive a sincere apology.\n\nI love usi

By CJTeaches.
March 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'One stop shop'

'Bitsboard is an extremely easy to use app that saves tons of time in my role as a busy Speech-Language Pathologist in early
intervention. Yes as one reviewer mentioned there are occasional bugs, but overall it\'s terrific. It has continually improved.
The variety of games makes it a great teachin

By Edina Speech Path.
May 8, 2018
4 out of 5
'I love this app. When it works correctly.'

'I wrote a negative review of this app during a long period of difficulty with using this app but I\'m happy to report its fixed,
and I am back to liking this app again. I would really appreciate a way to back up boards easily. \n\nI used to love this app and
use it daily in my work as a speech ther

By Adayamarie12.
May 2, 2018
5 out of 5
'Steep Learning Curve'

'This may be a terrific app, but so far, I am struggling with it so much, that I can barely use it. I watched the tutorial and
even looked up some YouTube videos, but I still find it very difficult to use and I am pretty tech savvy.\nI want to modify the
existing boards for students who are of widel

By islandluder.
April 9, 2018
4 out of 5
'Amazing study tool for my autistic daughter...'

'...unfortunately, it freezes a lot. Not so much that we won\'t use it, but a ridiculous amount of times since I paid $20 for the
pro version. Hopefully this issue gets resolved soon!'

By mommommommy33.
March 8, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great app'

'I use this app a lot and when it works it is one of the most helpful tools for my EL students. However, it glitches so much that
I often spend a lot of instructional time trying to fix the glitches. I have been having trouble sharing Bits with my class and
have emailed Bitsboard about it but haven\

By Mbjdog.
December 10, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great for homeschoolers'

'I am a parent educator. I love the flexibility this app provides. I can plan review lessons that are super fun for my kiddos. It
comes in handy especially when I need to free up time to work with a student one on one.'

By Godly Girls Academy.
October 30, 2017
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'My go to app for speech therapy sessions, particularly for vocabulary and sentence building. No more clumsy flash card sets
necessary! Highly customizable and engaging with fun learning games.'

By Psverg.
October 19, 2017
5 out of 5
'Useful'

'Great!!!! I used this app during my speech therapy sessions for different goals. It is really great to practice Spanish Language
creating new boards.'

By Reina1564.
October 11, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'This is an amazing app! I like being able to play a wide range of games.'

By SpanSLP.
September 7, 2017
4 out of 5
'Excellent but buggy'

'I\'m a linguist using Bitsboard Pro to learn and document the language of a tribal people in Papua New Guinea. This app is
brilliant and by far the most versatile digital tool my team uses. We are essentially creating our own \"Rosetta Stone\" for this
language, daily recording audio samples and ta

By From a linguist.
July 6, 2017
5 out of 5
'Great for ESL'

'I have been using this app for years with my students who are beginning to learn English. It is great for isolating vocabulary
with images, text, and audio. The custom board options are great for use with any grade or subject area, and the image searches
have improved greatly for ease of use, com

By ELTeacher1.
May 25, 2017
4 out of 5
'Best available option'

'This app by far exceeds anything else on the market. I purchased an iPad solely to use this app for learning an unwritten
language. Although it crashes a lot, its still worth it. The advantage is that it is so customizable, but this also means it is
sometimes difficult to figure out exactly what se

By pinksoccerball.
May 24, 2017
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great for education

As a special education teacher, I love the ability to create boards that not only serve as an educational tool but also as a
storage device to keep my supplies organized. My problem is that it continuously kicks me and my students out either during
creation or during activities. It’s very frustrat

By Methegrace.
February 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Very buggy

I love what this app does, but I hate how hard it is to create a board. It will freeze and crash or take several minutes to load
one picture when creating a board. As a teacher I don’t have time to wait for this, or to have to find another device to finish
the board. I will select pictures on one

By Gonewtthewind.
November 22, 2019
3 out of 5
Some good, some not so good

Love the new QR code! Works great for my little guys and when they are the only ones logged in the app works. However when I am
logged in as the super user the app crashes and is ridiculously slow to respond. It makes it extremely difficult to set up boards
and classes. Please fix!

By 5983.
September 17, 2019
3 out of 5
Great resources but now can no longer access to th

I bought the app pro in 2017. Great resources and the students love it a lot! Especially the activities. However, starting past
Friday, i could no longer access to the app because it kept saying it was updating to a new version. When It is almost done
updating, the app crashed. I did it at least 5-7

By Camellia1.
February 17, 2019
3 out of 5
Problems

I love this app and purchased the premium version several years ago. However when I had to replace my iPad, none of the pictures
downloaded when restoring my purchase. It shows words words only and changing the settings to ‘show images’ has not helped.
Not sure how to proceed and don’t see someone t

By Duolearner.
January 6, 2019
3 out of 5
Tricky to use but good Special Education App!

This app has all the options needed to make it suitable for all learners. I love the ability to customize settings. My son is
legally deafblind and this app is truly accessible!

I'm hoping for more intuitive menus and navigation. For example back to delete and create new user to log in? The labels

By julie585.
May 20, 2017
3 out of 5
Great flexibility, low reliability

I use the pro version every day for speech therapy. It's wonderfully adaptable for a wide range of activities and goals. The only
reason I give it 3 stars instead of 5 is that it crashes. All. The. Time. Other than that, I love it!

By SpeechRunner.
May 10, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total