Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Black Desert Mobile

by Pearl Abyss Corp.
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Black Desert Mobile by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Black Desert Mobile written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Black Desert Mobile

Reviews: 156Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Hmm..'

'I think the game is really good and cool. But why must the loading take forever. Please change that, that’s the reason why I
deleted the game, it’s because I don’t have time to wait for it to be done loading. If you fix that, I’ll download it again.
So, that’s my only issue.'

By SomeAsianGamerGirl.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'It will not load'

'Well it will not load it jest gives me a mini game to play !? I do not understand why it will do that do I have to defeat the
mini game?if I do make it a little easier cuz right now it is impossible for me to beat the mini game'

By Lucky 12'e34'56'7'm.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tamer class!!'

'The tamer clAss is fun, hope to see some of the fluidity with skills\nCome to the pc'

By ZoeLogiiK♪.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Graphics'

'Just love the game and the graphics are insane this game is fun and free to play'

By 7GhOsT-.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'AAAAnd awesome 👍👍hope the mystic class comes soon! 😊'

By Papa-Midnight.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s almost perfect but I still love it all the

'This game is great simple you the reader may know that by now it’s beautiful has one of the best soundtracks that have ever
graced my ears (on mobile) it’s combat is fun and it’s leveling feels good and balanced but I one gripe is that I can’t
change the gender’s I really wanted to play a

By hunterkiller9301.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good Port'

'The game crossed over from PC very well.'

By Legiz.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loving bdo mobile so far'

'It’s one of the best HQ mobile MMOs available, imo. I’ve played the pc version of bdo. Ofc this mobile doesn’t have the
same depth as the pc version, but it sure does bring bdo to tablets. With all the bells n whistles tablet apps can offer. It’s
really cool. You’ll have happy BDO drea

By Birdster2007.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great on Pc and mobile!'

'Got this originally on pc for 10 bucks which was super reasonable but now I just play on mobile! Runs great on either version and
theres no apparent limitations like character create is the same which I love bc u get to design your character in so much detail!
Definitely give this game a try its re

By Figgy456.
October 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hi there! Can you fix ramoness arena and world bo

'I have a problem new patch, always crash i hope in another maintenance will fix it. Thank you to reading this ticket.'

By harashiramagaming.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'An amazing journey so far'

'I have completed the first zone and i’m level 22 it the journey between was truly amazing but not only that the game is FREE!
I honestly can’t think of a better pick for a free rpg mobile game only 1 or 2 stand close.'

By xX OvO Xx.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'PLEASE RESPOND'

'I play this game a lot IT IS A WELL, PHENOMENAL GAME. but I have a tiny problem. Only the first build has African American
haircuts I wanted to be a striker but the hair Is the issue for me. Can you guys please fix. PLAY THIS GAME IT IS GOOD I LOVE
IT!!'

By Ahmedahir.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'My thoughts'

'I like this game but why did not add a change gender option I should be able to be a male mage or archer if I wanted to.'

By Sorted486.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'My thoughts on game'

'I think this is best role playing game on store. It is not pay to play. It has the most intelligent system. It can help u auto
play even when u turn off your phone for charging, when u are busy and u still get the reward and level up. This is the game of
the new generation'

By Nhung Thịnh.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'I’ve been loving this game but I have one thing

'This is literally my first review for any game at all so I will say that I hope this is something that will change in the future.
To start off I really adore this game, I enjoy farming/grinding on any kind of game (and there’s a lot of that on this one) and
I love those kind of games. For the upg

By MeguTime.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game!'

'Such a great game for being free. It’s not super labor intensive. AFK mode for when you are doing other tasks. So far it’s
super fun but is a little confusing with all of the different stones and upgrading weapons/armor. I constantly have that feeling
like I’m not doing something right and ha

By imgurdiedalongtimeago.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stunning game'

'I really love this game, I’m hooked I wish one thing. That there was some kind of social space where people could hang out and
chill. Unless I haven’t found it yet 10/10 graphics on max and phone doesn’t get hot ✅'

By Meglaon 114.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s pretty fun/cool'

'So to make this a quick review, this game is pretty fun but it made me wait 2 hours to download a update and after it finally let
me play I make my character and I play for a while and then it glitches out of the app and I reopen it and it says data
corrupted.Basically what I’m saying is that it

By Jake_Pokelover.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Screen is really dark'

'Even with my screen at the brightness, the screen on the game still to dark.. Please fix'

By DKJRD.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s amazing'

'I love the missions and bosses the side quests are really cool to if anyone looks at the game play it but the loading to get into
the game is really slow'

By app is real.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bravo'

'I’m a 40 year old cnc machinist,\n I’ve watched video games evolve from atri.\n I’ve managed to play about every type of
game! \n Being a long long time diablo fan , Poe fan\nAn just RPG fan... \n I had heard this game was pay to win an a bunch of
gum flapping bull !\n The graphics on an

By Sgt_craphammer.
September 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'I can\'t not start the game'

'It says that my server is unstable and check with the game. I have WiFi and 5G. I don\'t understand why it keep saying that when
I am trying to start the game. My connection is very stable enough.'

By Moonmi~.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game error'

'This game won’t download with WiFi or with data for me'

By honeygirl3.0.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Make werewolves and vampires and mage'

'Make werewolf and vampires and mage'

By desertpie.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good, especially for mobile'

'Okay, I’ll start off by saying I’m not a huge mobile game fan. In the past it just hasn’t been that great. This game
changes my perspective on that. It honestly feels nearly as good as an MMO you would play on PC. Many great bosses, great gear
progression, guilds, crafting, player market, etc

By Chaseeesd.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game but'

'I love this and it’s so fun but can you fix the graphics please I don’t like seeing all of that stuff but
love❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️😍😍.'

By dragon12908.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding'

'This is an outstanding game now.\nAnd it is showing steady improvement even over just the month that I have played. I find the
advertisements for the money transactions are reasonable… I don’t find them annoying at all… I do for most of these
iPad/android tablet games I do find them very anno

By Sinneed.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'The game is good but it needs more'

'The gameplay is fine but it doesn’t have all the classes as in console'

By jeffhype202.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'Really good game mechanics and role playing fun. Hey the story is unique also. Worth the time to check out. 4 out of 5 because I
think some characters are overpowered.'

By chixfryrice.
September 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but repetitive'

'Ok so this game is great. It’s easy to understand but at the same time has a level of complexity that keeps the user
interested. The graphics are amazing and the character customization is very cool. All good things aside, the game is very
repetitive. Although you go from town to town (each of th

By klr125.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hi'

'Nice game excellent tutorial amazing toons with amazing skills'

By Luis2744#.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'problom'

'Everything about this game is awsome I love I only have one problom which is why it’s not five starts auto gender lock that’s
stupid u should be able to pick any class and change the gender other then that it’s a great game'

By eclipse2019.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Black Desert IS where it is at!'

'I’ve tried and played many games over the course of my life but out of the plethora of MMORPGs Black Desert has an aesthetic
and flow to the game but that makes me particularly enjoy it. Coupled with the story and the classes I find this game thoroughly
enjoyable even though the game does regular

By sentaiboi.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'It seems good so far'

'I’d say it’s a good game with lots of potential, the customization is pretty cool, but I would like to see gender options for
each class.\n\nAs for the game play, I feel like the camera is to far out, when I zoom in, it automatically moves out again.
It’d be nice to keep it where you’d like

By Hayden & Mary.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'El mejor Juego de Rol'

'La interfaz en muy buena. La calidad de los gráficos excelente y la modalidad de juego te permite ir creciendo con todos tus
personajes. Las hermandades te ayudan a crecer y ser más fuerte. Los niveles van aumentado y no se siente Brusco el cambio. Esta
muy equilibrado para PVE y PVP. la recole

By StanYac.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely well-made'

'This game has been a gem on my iOS phone no matter what a new game comes out I always come back to play this yeah well played
well-made and well planned out they keep updating and updating us on what’s going on on YouTube or Facebook or team is very
great and nice and always keep us informed it

By Tooleman01.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'I adore this game!'

'I’ve played Black Desert Online for PC since launch, and I actually prefer this mobile version for several reasons. They’ve
kept the amazing graphics, and the character customization is by far the best I’ve ever seen in any game, while cutting down on
the unnecessarily complicated systems yo

By Kie1980.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'Black desert mobile is a coo game to play. I would recommend it if you’re looking for a long term game to play.'

By Tlo916.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Raw and first date material'

'I might divorce my wife and completely dedicate myself to this game. I’m sure I’ll miss my new car and the house but life is
looking great for me with playing this game in my future leaven be an'

By lipstick Mcthunderstick.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Mobile MMO'

'This game is stellar. The graphics and music are beautiful. I play this game for hours. The arena PvP is stellar. The progression
on the leveling is fun. The grinding is worth it. The market is amazing. I have 0 negatives for this game.'

By jjmorris81.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Crashes on IPhone 7'

'This will not allow me to get past the character creation screen. As soon as I press start after creating my character it
crashes. I tried it multiple times and checked all the settings but still no luck with the iPhone 7. Update It is working now
since update. Fun game'

By tandkb02.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best mobile MMORPG'

'Honestly the biggest and most complex mobile world I’ve played. This game has so much to grind for and spend time on,
environments are great and the boss fights are amazing. It’s such a huge and complex game that I’ve fell basically in love
with it'

By javier07107.
August 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lost Data'

'Don’t get me wrong I love Black Desert. I play on PS4 as well and I’ve been playing this game on mobile since the pre release
and I only have one problem.\nI went to go log in to my account today and I had lost everything and had to accept the terms of
service and create a new character from sc

By b0n3rf4r7.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'The King of MMOs'

'Black Desert Mobile, in many ways is better than it’s PC console version. Yes there are some flaws, everything is gear based,
you can use cash shop items to up your game, however you absolutely don’t need too. I have not spent a single dime on this game
and I’m having a great time. Amazing gr

By Quanyvle.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awsome'

'I love this game very much from the graphics down to the gameplay'

By Royally Pizt.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'The app is nice but it’s 4GB'

'I like the game it’s just to big 4GB is a huge amount of data and my iPad can’t handle it so I deleted it and made a account
but then I noticed I had used my school account when I graduate from 5 grade and I tried to down load it but then it said 3.1 GB
765.8 RAM I don’t under stand cause ev

By Ååäã.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game so far!'

'I am in love with the game so far. It’s very visually amazing and I love the overall concept. I’m just having issues with
logging back into my account, I use my Apple account to log into my current account and it keeps glitching therefore not letting
me log back in. I kept trying to reset my ph

By OMGWWHHYY.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great start so far'

'Has a lot of free stuff for new people. Just have to be open to some farming.'

By Butwhocares.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'My thoughts'

'Black desert is a really great game but is to much on the pay-to-win side it don’t get me wrong is still amazing I love this
game a lot I wanna see it grow I would also like to see more classes and more things available for the free to play players
that’s all enough said but I would definitely

By kumawild.
August 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Review update pros vs cons'

'The game is fun for the most part and if you play your cards right “whales” can be brought down in PvP. The graphics are
gorgeous and the classes are varied with more on the way. The content is overall pretty solid. So the pros are: \n\nGorgeous
graphics\nGood customization \nSolid gameplay \nV

By Black Pyrite.
August 16, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Great game'

'Biggest problem is the timezone set for american servers is so off that anyone playing on the east coast is barred out of all
daily events because they are at 12-1am eastern standard time'

By garo1096.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'Would give 5 star but..'

'First off I would like to say I absolutely love this game. But there are a lot of things you guys need to improve. 1 the
enchantment rates are horrible. I had 10 rift totems and it failed all the way back to 0. Please please please fix. Can’t get
higher combat points if I am constantly failing en

By torirae2020.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Decent'

'It’s a fun game but that tier 8 horse breeding is bs'

By Jt1870.
October 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'hmm'

'Overall a fantastic game, character customization, graphics, PvP, entertaining storyline.. but its quickly becomes very
unfulfilling. The game turns into a monotonous grind where nothing is challenging other than the PvP 3v3. And even that is
dominated by people who spend lots of money weekly. Noth

By 12as23sa12.
September 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'Please fix ASAP'

'Hello I would love to play but it glitches me out so please fix fast'

By blue wolf 2004.
September 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Pls fix ranked arena and ramoness que up system'

'Gameplay itself is fun but once you’ve finished the quest-line you’re stucked with pvp and gvg to make the game fun once in
awhile. I mean if you guys want to balance out the game make sure add some decent pve content or just something. Game looks like
its about to die everybody is quitting lef

By Larsthunder300.
August 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good but...'

'Although there are lots of good stuffs like amazing graphics or various classes, there are also some flaws.It is that from the
start the quests are so boring like killing goblins or altar imps. I am at about lv 35 and all I do is kill imps or pick up some
chicken or wood.It even fights automaticall

By Sitt999.
August 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Grrr'

'You need to make the loading screen faster and shorter !!!! Or you going to lose a lot of customers including me'

By emily👩🏿‍🎤.
August 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Simply amazing'

'This is just the best mmorpg game I have played in a while the graphics and characters are amazing and the story line is simple
but complicated at the same time which makes exciting but my problem is how ranged characters will always be better than the close
range characters and it isn’t fair, li

By afolabi m.
August 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Auto fight'

'I just started and as a beginner when everything is so easy, all the monsters are so easy to kill but with auto fight
automatically starting is just annoying, by the time i notice its on, half of the quest is already finished. And that just ruins
the fun of it all, auto battle should just start whe

By Logan-Nator.
August 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great Game, But Repetitive'

'Honestly one of the best MMO’s I’ve experienced. Graphics and design are incredible and the detail in gameplay is fantastic.
\nWith that being said, the quest lines are extremely repetitive (as is for most MMO’s, really). The stories are unique but each
task usually looks like—defeat 500 of

By RElGN.
August 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'There\'s a lot I like, but more to hate'

'I just got so fed up with the Ancient Guardian Spirit, I deleted the app and won\'t be reinstalling it. It\'s a huge waste. Good
graphics and character customizing, but IMPOSSIBLY STUPID pay to win perks. I am glad there are no ads, or I\'d give it a 1/5.'

By OPStellar.
August 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Crashing'

'there needs to be more servers or something. i wait hours for downloads just for the servers to be busy causing me to get knocked
out of my game. i have been trying to play for the past 3 hours now & it knocks me off within a minute. i usually love this game
when it isnt so busy i just wish there w

By Bambi508.
August 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'how...'

'does a game this good, have absolutely NO controller options... and furthermore, why isn’t my One controller connecting?'

By It doesn't MATTER!.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Just needs a little more'

'The game has amazing graphics, but the story line is confusing. The quests go really fast where I can’t keep up.'

By WaterMaize.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Had so much potential......'

'Do your research, game has some major issues. Virtually no PvP content in a PvP game. Game is just becoming a grind fest.'

By nametakentheydontwantutopost.
July 27, 2020
3 out of 5
'Graphic please fix'

'Could y’all please fix the graphic, it’s really bad on iOS like it blurry and not clear and hard to play with the graphic I
tried to ignore it and play it but can’t please fix it, it’s amazing game too just that the graphic is bad for me and I’m
using iOS iPad so please fix this problem

By RavenOverLord.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Please please please get rid of gender locked cha

'When I’m playing a mmorpg, one of the most important things to me is being able to create a character than I’ll enjoy playing
as, so having certain classes gender locked just ruins the whole experience for me'

By CRMarconi.
July 18, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great but plagued'

'Massive bugs. App worked fine I installed it again on a second iPad with a gmail login. I the realized there are no rewards for
doing that so I made a second Apple ID instead. App crashed. Not only is it nor accessible on the new iPad it will no longer open
on the old one either. Delete and uninsta

By goldenlotus12.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good game while I can play'

'Great game , even got other people to play it with me thru talking it up. \nI have an iPad great device to run it on but now it
won’t even open the app. \nWish I could play it.'

By scarymary435.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'Hello developers, for you’re benefit please rep

'Idk if you did a patch over night or something but all my friends with iphone 7 havent been able to log in since yesterday.
Honestly these are issues that should be tackled fast or your gonna lost thousands of players with low tech'

By xGodshandsx Heidel.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'Annoyed'

'I constantly get an error saying I don\'t have enough disk space despite the fact that I do'

By kaos44444.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Crowded'

'I think this is a good game but the screen is too crowded and I would like it better if the layout was more organized'

By RaiRay~san.
July 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Day 1 launch player: SOTG'

'First let say that this game is not different from the other mobile MMORPGs, even with a AAA title. Auto-play ruins the point of
an adventure game because it should never be done for you, only the player. I stuck with it only because the classes and its
variety in skills compared to the typical 4-6

By NPhryme.
July 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Eh'

'It’s a great game. But, if you plan on playing this game F2P (Free to Play) you will never be able to compete with anyone. The
game seams to only be friendly to the ones who pay into it.'

By AzMemes.
July 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Customer Service and Server Issues'

'I played Black Desert Mobile when it first came out for about a month and quit because of their customer service response time
was 2 weeks and also didn’t like the fact that people hardly socialized in the guilds. I decided to come back about a month ago
to give it another go. I am enjoying the g

By DJ KrysB.
June 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Enjoyed it and now hate it'

'I can’t believe how awesome this game is. I have played since launch and I have loved it and invested more time and money than
any other game ever. I enjoyed it so much that after a few months I began spending money on “pearls” which are a form of
currency for the “market”. Initially it s

By 7457913.
June 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Beautiful game.... but!'

'As a gamer who has invested (whaled) I would expect more than what I currently have. It’s frustrating when you see someone who
has played for 2 weeks pull some of the best gear, where I am still without one piece of abyssal gear..... I’ve played since
the launch of this game, and am currently

By ddinh184.
June 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'Pretty good but..'

'It\'s nice but I would love to have a 3 d camera angle also auto parking should have an option to remove cuz I find it fun to
ride around with my horse instead of auto pathing if u can fix dis the game deserves 5stars'

By Kodiyan.
June 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'For Grinders not casual PvP'

'This game is a phenomenal game that has actual weight to its combat and faithful to the PC version. In its similarity to its
Gameplay and how grindy to the PC version. It is its strong point and with the visuals. There are cutscenes from the original
game. The single player dungeons have many sub b

By Review4story.
June 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total