Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Black Paradox

by Tiny Games
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Black Paradox by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Black Paradox written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-34 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
5 out of 5
Game is now compatible with 14.4 iOS update

Many thanks for fixing the game !

By mozzard0932.
February 28, 2021
5 out of 5
🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨🚨

Thanks for the bug fix very much appreciated

Great game!

By Greg.ni.
February 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Good app, but crashed recently.

Tried to open the app, watch the logo, and all of a sudden, it crashed. Sorry for the inconvenience as I’ll never play it
anymore because of another bug.

By Kanji Hanafuda.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Game, Devs please read

I used to play this game all the time. About 6 months ago, I played it very often until I won almost every time. Great game,
definitely worth the 4 dollars.

However, now whenever I open the game, it immediately crashes. Like right away, 100% of the time. I even redownloaded to make sure
it wasn’t

By rihrnrskshsjs.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bun but...'

'I enjoy the game a lot, but currently it crashes on startup every time. Even deleted the app and reinstalled'

By aaronbandy.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Was a 4 star shooter, but devs polished it to 5!'

'Awesome 80’s synth wave retro style space shooter! I liked it before the update, but now I LOVE it! The devs added a cool
intro and much better menu interface, plus the style and gameplay is really awesome! \n\n If you like solid polished space
shooters and 80’s synth wave style, this is for

By Comedian138.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help'

'Is it possible to recover progress from another phone'

By thisIsDumbDontNeedNicknme.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exactly what the App Store needs'

'Awesome shooter. Some upgrading which is simple but allows you to customize your style of play. Amazing sound design and catchy
graphics that are retro in just the right way. \n\nGive. Me. More.'

By T92Song.
January 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Soundtrack, Great Gameplay'

'No micro transactions ... worth the money. Great gameplay and upgrading your ship is a fair grind. Procedurally generated
environments keep things fresh.'

By Iansweeney.
December 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game great updates'

'Thank for a premium game without in app purchases and thank you for the great updates that make the game so much better. Great
job developers !!'

By Chriss29.
December 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Black Paradox'

'I have to apologize for my past review. \nThese developers are awesome. Very awesome.\n\nTo start-they originally released a
FANTASTIC take on the roguelike/shmup genre. It was a full premium experience from the get-go, and they\'ve released a few updates
that have just made it better and better, e

By syntheticvoid.
December 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fantastic game, but...'

'It needs two straightforward things to be five stars.\n\nFirst, iCloud save support needs to be implemented. I have no interest
in grinding and getting better chips on my iPad and iPhone both. One unified save file would be ideal.\n\nSecond, controller
support!!\n\nThat being said, I love this game

By M.J. Ocasio.
December 4, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Black Paradox is a fun time kill. Doesn’t take long to play (win/lose) and the different droid, power-ups, and chips are fun to
tinker with. I’d like to see the ability to save previously purchased chips to further customization and add new bosses. Overall
great for a few dollars'

By I am 1804.
November 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Im afriad i wasted good 4 dollars on this game'

'I heard this game was fun so i downloaded it and played and then i figured out that you get killed so dam much and the pint is
that you keep dying and dying like kill loot and repeat i dont like that and theres no new ship you can get so im deepley upset
that i may wasted my money'

By Jasonblu1230.
November 2, 2019
4 out of 5
'Doesn’t save progress'

'Is this a bug?? I keep on repeating the game every time i close the app. I had to start over again with the first boss.'

By rpgfx7.
June 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Black Paradox'

'Update please!!! More levels. Awesome game.'

By jjniclib88.
May 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Dead Cells in space!'

'Amazing presentation. From the VHS intro to the retro synth-rock soundtrack, the vibrant neon color palette, and the butter
smooth controls; this shooter is both a throw back to some of the very best side scroller shooters from the past to the present.
Some weapons seem “useless” at first, but

By Mcfairguy.
February 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Sooo good! Love the soundtrack.'

'Fast paced, fun to look at and play. Love the throwback vibe. Happy to spend what I did to get it. Great fun!'

By HtoTheRescue.
January 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'Ba du du du daa I’m lovin it'

'On the App Store there are only a few existing bullet hell games (which I love) and these games are my favorite genre of games. I
wish I could play a good bullet hell anywhere and Black Paradox lets me do that. 👍'

By SENICEROS.
December 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Black paradox!!!'

'This game compared to super hydorah is more fun, more action, the movement is more precise and responsive. It also delivers much
better pixel art graphic detail along with the amazing retro music soundtracks which makes this game superb. Let’s not forget to
mention that you have health bars in th

By hgfy12.
December 11, 2018
4 out of 5
'Fun game with annoying behavioral bugs'

'This is a perfectly designed side scrolling shooter in my mind. I like that even though it’s Rogue-like, you can preserve
upgrades to make progressing through the game easier as time goes on. \n\nHowever, I have found that I have to force myself to
die in order to get the Garage to display new

By KLuv85.
December 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Gorgeous gameplay'

'Beautiful 80s neon lights and particle bursts make this game look incredibly impressive on my Xs. Black Paradox is fun, quick,
and perfect for any fan of shoot em ups. I’m not sure if there are any additional characters or vehicles in the works, but I’d
definitely appreciate some other fun colo

By RedBeardedBastard.
November 30, 2018
4 out of 5
'Still working out some bugs'

'Great game, I love the VHS-style design, the music, the gameplay, and the boss fights are challenging enough.\n\nSome issues:
\n\nWhen you beat the game and then play again right after, it takes you back to the final level. No power ups or anything, you
start the game over but in the last level. If

By It is I..
November 24, 2018
4 out of 5
'iCloud'

'Great game, needs cloud save.'

By chadequate.
November 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Too Short!'

'Just beat the final boss! I’m hooked! Hope you guys keep adding to it...this game is awesome!'

By Hdhudkdhxk.
November 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'This game is so sick!'

'Love it. It is a thrill! Can be played in very short bursts. Doesn’t require internet access, perfect for playing in airplane
mode. And the touch screen controls are impeccable! Very, very responsive. Works great even on the tiny iPhone SE screen. Smooth
60 frames per second framerate never drops

By Kakulin.
November 22, 2018
5 out of 5
'Jamestown + Rogue Legacy = ❤️❤️❤️'

'If you like bullet hell games and roguelites, you should stop reading this and go play Black Paradox! Oh my god this game is
great. Controller support has me giddy. \n\nThanks for your incredible work, devs!!!'

By ConcernedButPowerlessUser.
November 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'EPIC'

'You guys did a very good job with the game. The soundtracks are cool and it is tough and addictive. Please add some cool stuff
into the game it will make this game more better for everyone. I hope you guys see this review. Keep up the good work.'

By Aidrien.
November 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Incredible and colorful'

'Super fun side scrolling space shooter. Very colorful and a easy time killer. Addicted to it since I bought it and I love how it
randomizes so you are never stuck with the same enemy patterns.'

By Mintyman01.
November 18, 2018
4 out of 5
'Please fix controls'

'Can you add an auto shoot feature so it’s easier to control the ship with 1 finger to dodge bullets? Other than that great
game!'

By Dutch2323.
November 17, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I wanna know when the soundtrack can be downloaded if it is downloadable at all.'

By You gBull.
November 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'I was waiting for this thing to come out for a while, and when it finally did, It was just as good as I thought!'

By EuroYen2k.
November 15, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great Game, Small Fixes'

'This game is actually incredible. It’s fun and fast paced with an interesting upgrade system. It can be challenging with just
the right amount of difficult and enemies. The only thing I’d look to fix is some frame drops!'

By zachmcantwell.
November 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'⭐️Best Game Ever🦄!!'

'Such A Fun Game!! Provides Hours of Entertainment!! An Absolute Joy!! 10/10 Review⭐️🦄'

By Nappel🍎.
November 13, 2018

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total