Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Black Spades

by Konsole Kingz, LLC
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Black Spades by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Black Spades written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Black Spades

Reviews: 50Avg. Rating: 7.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
The computer partner NEEDS WORK

They consistently play Kings before the Ace is played even though they have lower cards in hand.

By Jfjhg.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
I like it

This game is set up with the best way to play spades and I really like it overall. I only have three small complaints:

1. I can’t get a match when I try to play multi player. Maybe that will improve as the game gets more popular and has more
players.

2. When playing single player the CPU doesn’t

By Chad_2407.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Spades ad

Please remove the Spades ad with the green background. There’s no way to clear it even if you wait it out. You have to restart
your app or phone and then lose your game as a result.

Otherwise great game!!

PS.....

I got that ad again. I can send a screenshot if that helps.

By Jay-Love34.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
need a little more tweaking

I love the game and appreciate the work that was done to make it as real as possible. Just a couple of tweaks:
1. On the multiplayer, can we see the bid and confirm the bid before we play that hand. A lot of bids of underbid which causes
the bags increase.
2. Is there an ad-free subscription? It

By Jackson Burnett.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game

Please update the rules where 2 diamonds is higher than 2 spades. Multiplayer takes a while to find players. Other than that
it’s fun.

By Champlily.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Black Spades

I love the game, play everyday it makes me feel like I’m playing in the hood but don’t have to put up with ppl in my home,but
it’s taking a long time for multiplayer to connect tired of playing the computer. Great job keep up the good work!!!

By aprile1057.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bring back playing with friends'

'I love this game but I stop playing it consistently once I’ve found out I couldn’t play with my friends online anymore. That
really what made this game lit for me.'

By Stephen Rembert.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it - but please modify First hand rules'

'I absolutely love this app. I play it pretty much everyday. The only thing that could make it better is if it allowed first hand
to bid itself (which is the only way I’ve ever known to play). So we wouldn’t bid, we’d just get our hands x we (I.E. if I
win 5 hands my score would be 50)\n\nAlso

By drada2016.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spades the way we play it !!'

'We love to see games BY US FOR US !! If your looking for a spades game like the ones the grown folks play at the cookout -> THIS
IS IT! \nI hate I had to update bc the multiplayer is gone for now but I will be awaiting the update where we can play with
friends again . I need to whoop some actual vi

By OhhNiyaa.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spades the way we play it !!'

'We love to see games BY US FOR US !! If your looking for a spades game like the ones the grown folks play at the cookout -> THIS
IS IT! \nI hate I had to update bc the multiplayer is gone for now but I will be awaiting the update where we can play with
friends again . I need to whoop some actual vi

By OhhNiyaa.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spades the way we play it !!'

'We love to see games BY US FOR US !! If your looking for a spades game like the ones the grown folks play at the cookout -> THIS
IS IT! \nI hate I had to update bc the multiplayer is gone for now but I will be awaiting the update where we can play with
friends again . I need to whoop some actual vi

By OhhNiyaa.
August 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Update'

'Love game but not allowing me to update. Is there a problem with the update?'

By manblk22.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it!'

'This game taught me how to play spades!! Now add a version to purchase so I can play my actual friends instead of a computer!'

By LaCandace B.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best is yet to come'

'Hey, my name is Jeremiah I am a big spades fan of 21 years old and I’d like to think of myself as a spades professional lol but
I wrote this review because ur app is the only thing I play when um not on the actual table and I jus wanna say that other than
the cpu problems, which I believe are min

By Westbrook00317.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Black spades'

'I love it!! Would love to see partners and have trash talking!'

By Fee Law.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Facebook'

'AMAZING GAME. Really feels like I’m playing with my friends!\n\nCan you help me register with my Facebook? I’ve tried
multiple times, I even deleted the app and downloaded it again. I’ve also lost all my coins and casino table. None of the tables
I had will restore.'

By HippoSlayer4567.
June 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'RENIG IS BROKEN'

'If you invite friends and play against humans I just watch people renig over and over and I can’t call em on it!!! It’s
frustrating....'

By BILLYBADDASS.
June 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'I would pay for an ad free version'

'Love this game but there’s way too many ads. I would pay for an ad free version if it was available.'

By soulness143.
May 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game, but…'

'It needs updating. I play it daily, but I think you should be able to have a friend list that shows when friends are online.
Also, I think opponents should have to call out your reneg, not just automatically screw you. It’s just not realistic because
I’m a reneg king when need be. You should be

By Hamby360.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love the concept.'

'Needs some improvements though. I don’t like the fact that you are forced to use a wild deuce. Also, it seems like some hands
don’t make sense. Also, can you slow it down a bit so you can see exactly what’s going on. Perhaps I’m too old but the cards
are small and they are loving very fast

By STLRN.
April 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bags'

'How can you not have a bag penalty at 10 bags...Please fix this!'

By Migz27.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'I just found this due to someone mentioning it on Twitter and I love it. This is the closest to the Spades game that I used to
played at my dear HBCU. Not these other wack versions on the App Store.\nThank you very much'

By Dcet30.
January 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Facebook'

'I love Black spades ... it’s authentic .. however I don’t see the smack talk button and I would love to be able to connect
through Facebook so that I can get a real spades game going with people I actually know and wanna beat in spades. I also want to
be able to add my actual pic on my profile'

By kish313.
December 7, 2019
4 out of 5
'AI bots logic..?'

'AI still needs some tweaking regarding choice of cards it (AI) chooses to throw out leaving u shaking ur head. Example I would
throw down lets say a 4 of diamonds to start the game and the AI (not having any diamonds itself) throws down an Ace of clubs even
though it turns out later in game that sa

By -rzero-.
November 22, 2019
4 out of 5
'Time'

'The app is great to me. I just got a lot of my friends involved and though it does take awhile to actually play with my friends
once we play it’s great. One thing I think would be great is the ability to turn the time off of multiplayer games if wanted.'

By Stone203.
October 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Spades'

'I can only play single player the game glitches when I play with a person online but overall I love this app it’s just like the
real thing'

By 41destinyN.
October 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Takes Me Back'

'I like the game and the music sets it off. It would be off the change if there was a cut throat setting since I use to play a
lot of cut throat.'

By Dee479.
August 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Partners.'

'Not sure where the players learned to play spades but seems to me that these players don’t count or remember the cards played.
Amateurs to say the least. Got so fed up i deleted the game !\n\nLove the game , hate the players !'

By Torres266.
July 9, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Ads

The ads used to really be a pop up but now they are becoming more stationary and are living on the screen. I would pay $5 to have
these removed...

By ajdgeushshvye.
February 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Always a reneg

Every time I play there’s a renege in single player I even played carefully to see if I did it
Love this version of the game better though then original

By LostRiches.
January 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Cheats

Fun game to play except it cheats! I realize I’m playing against a computer but still, be fair. It never renegs and I’ve even
noticed it does not tally my opponent’s bags. What’s up with that?!?!

By t25h.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Multiplayer

Once upon a time I could play with friends...now I’m playing nothing but computers. Please bring it back so I can keep others
downloading to play with me!!

By o2Uni.
October 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but Ads get stuck occasionally

Game is good but there are ads in the bottom and in between hands. They’re not that bad but some of the Empire ones don’t have
the close one so you’re sitting there a whole waiting for it to close and if it doesn’t you have to restart the game.
Frustrating

By nick2spadekqj.
September 25, 2020
3 out of 5
A few changes can make this 5🌟

Hey there!

I love that this game reminds me of the spades I played growing up BUT the cards are too close together and as such you end up
reneging many times. The game needs to add features like other spades games online. Why can’t I get an alert stating that I am
about to play the wrong card and a

By smdhmf.
August 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Setting issue.

I like the game...but I’m disappointed that the settings...to turn off and on do not work. I’ve tried shutting off the timer
and bags...but nothing happens.

It would also be nice to have the option to give your partner a name.

By Tracyloveallen.
August 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Mediocre

It’s great to be able to play “Spades our way” and that’s without a doubt. However it would be greater if the computer
wasn’t such a ditz! Like they make plays no sane person who knew how to play would make! Not playing the winning card when it
counts, holding all their spades until the end even if

By hewillblaze.
August 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Why!!!!!

Why did you change black spades to operate like everyone else you know we don’t have nothing about penalties for under bidding,
I don’t even play anymore ugh!🤯

By LoviaK.
August 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Update Need Some Work

New update still needs some work, I’ve noticed when it’s my turn to bid the number 4 chosen and it won’t allow me to lower
even though my partner bedded four, I now if my partner bids 2 then I expect the 4 to be there when it’s my turn to bid. In
order to change the number I have to wait to confirm

By Drea1963.
July 31, 2020
3 out of 5
I enjoy this app...However!

I really enjoy this app, however the advertisements pop up in the middle and you can’t click out if them. It’s is annoying..
specifically the car insurance ad. It doesn’t allow me to go back to my game at all.

By Teeztrg.
July 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Settings

“Spades lead” is an option in the settings but you aren’t able to change it or purchase it as an option in the store.

By Curt Magurt 07.
July 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Bags

Hello. I paid the 99 Cents for the option to not have bags. It worked for a few games and now it won’t let me remove the bags.
How do I get that option back

By Kada22.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t play music anymore

Since the update I haven’t been able to play music on my phone when the app is open😟 I love this game, I play it while I’m
relaxing... but I NEED MY MUSIC. I’d hate to have to choose between the two 😩

By EB1420.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Latest update

Just downloaded the latest update but now there are penalty points. And I’m not sure what that is for.

By missceebeefl.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads are too long 🤦🏾‍♀️

This is truly my favorite spades app. The most authentic game play and rules to playing back home. Big joker, little joker, deuce
of diamonds and deuce of spades. Perfect! I even upgraded to count sandbags so force myself to bid correctly. So that’s the
good. The bad for me is really just the ads. N

By CantyAnty.
July 2, 2020
3 out of 5
No ads

These adds got to go!! If need be come out with a version where customers pay for no adds and better features

By iosUser86.
June 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs some fixes

I looooove this app, it lets me play spades how I grew up playing spades. With that being said, it does need some minor fixes.
Sometimes the game freezes and I have no choice but to close the app and start all over. My other issue is sometimes I’ll be
playing and the computer takes over for me and I

By syracuseerica.
June 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs some work

Playing with the deuces was new to me and I have grown to really like this game. What I don’t like that makes a huge difference
in the outcome is the partner does not play to win coming out the gate. That is not black spades. Black Spades, you play to win. I
find myself having to cover for my part

By !!!!dmac.
April 22, 2020
3 out of 5
GREAT CONCEPT

WHEN ARE THE UPDATES COMING?

I was excited when I found the app. Cool play for single player HOWEVER all the dang ads. Ima come back when the ads are NOT part
of the game, til then sadly I am deleting the app. My best to the creators. Cool concept im here for it less them dang ads.

By SimplyT88.
March 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Error connecting to Facebook

Keep getting this error message "App Not Setup: This app is still in development mode, and you don't have access to it. Switch to
a registered test user or ask an app admin for permissions."

By Ebblis.
March 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs to be fixed

This game would be perfect if you’d fix the fact that when I start a game and another player disconnects it still deducts coins
from me every time. So basically I have coins deducted when I want to play. Yet another player will disconnect and I lose my coins
every time. That’s not fair. If I don’t q

By S0ulfulsha.
March 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total