Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Blackthorn Castle 2

by Syntaxity Inc.
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Blackthorn Castle 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Blackthorn Castle 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Blackthorn Castle 2

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Fun diversion with many puzzles and locations

Overall, I enjoyed this game and would recommend it. Most of the puzzles weren’t very hard but were fun, and there are many new
locations to visit and solve. My two complaints would be that sometimes I felt that items were spread far apart just to make the
game last longer. There’s a lot of time tra

By xjowxx.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and challenging. Love this entire series

It was confusing but we eventually got into the swing of the clues. Have all these games and play them over and over. The kids are
really good at beating me! Well worth the price for the game, hints, and clues.

By Wordplaywrite.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
It started off with some obscure puzzles...

The game started iff with some obscure puzzles that were not very intuitive to operate. Once I got past those I was able to work
out just about everything else and the game was mare fun during the last 2/3s or so.

By MakerMelissa.
December 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Walt S

Well worth the money. Challenging puzzles will keep you thinking for hours.

By Wolfsalzburg.
December 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Another Great Game

A lot of fun and much, much more challenging than the first one. Some of the clues were very confusing and not very intuitive,
but overall a very solid game. Definitely worth your $ and time.

By RyWill.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Best one yet, but not the easiest

I have been a fan of point and click games for a couple years thanks to Syntaxity’s Blackthorn Castle. Once I tried it, I was
captivated by the calm music and ease of gameplay. Since then, I have purchased and extensively played each of their games much
to my satisfaction.

I was quick to discover

By James Irion.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Adventure Click & Solve Puzzles

I love these games. Both 1 & 2. Any game similar to The Room is what I prefer. I enjoy the challenge and no glitches.

By Heathlee77.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Bob

This is a great adventure, some familiar places and a lot of new ones. Great puzzles that get you thinking and a great story as
well. I had a great time and I will suggest it to others, because it is great.

By bobsfingers.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Incredible

I have played all the games this company made. This one is by far the largest and most complicated one yet. Highly recommend
this, but only after completing one or more of the others first.

By DAHM.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Some of the clues didn’t make sense

I love syntaxity games. I’ve played them all. They’re at a level of difficulty that’s not too hard and not too easy. Their
clues and puzzles have always been logical and easy to interpret except for this game. Some of the clues, even AFTER I watched the
solution video didn’t make sense to me. I jus

By Generic.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

This game was hours of fun. I highly recommend it.

By Gerbait.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic Game

This is the third game I have played from these developers. They are fun to play. I wish I had known about the bundle before I got
these all as singles.

By WordWarrior777.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Blackthorn Castle 2

I love your games. Games are somewhat a little tricky. Had to pay for the hints to finish the game. But I’ll still buy your
games.

By Betty12355.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
MAH

Good game. Good length. Lots of twists & turns. My only quibble is that some of the clues were pretty dense. One or two I
couldn’t follow even watching the walkthrough repeatedly.

By my MAH.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blackthorn Castle 2 - Another triumph for Syntaxi

'Really enjoyed the game. It was worth waiting for. Thank you for the hints, though. I’m an old fart and I need them!
Wonderful game! Keep them coming....'

By Paullapad.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exactly what I asked for'

'Thank you Syntaxity as this was just what I asked for. This is the same basic premise but more & different puzzles, and this you
have to pay for. At least that way you can be relatively sure you are getting a good game & without unwanted ads which I must
point out have NEVER been present in any Sy

By mariecandy55454.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'It was fun to have new puzzles but use some of the original map. Fun game!'

By DragonRockz820.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blackburn Castle 2'

'Superb, Better than the first'

By Lonestar58.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Challenging!'

'I really enjoyed playing. Most of the puzzles were thought provoking but I did find myself unable to solve some of them without
the hints. The 8 puzzle I still don\'t quite understand. Great update! Can\'t wait for more!!'

By Dawg fan 11.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mostly very enjoyable'

'a couple of ‘clues’ were really obscure, and some of the ‘mechanical’ puzzles (usu involving dials) were not much of a
puzzle, but overall a good game with enough real estate and pleasant graphics.'

By AppEye.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really, really enjoyed it!'

'I loved getting immersed into the scenes, stretching my thinking, and the overall game play. I only found one puzzle that the
logic still escapes me, but the rest just required sometimes thinking beyond the obvious. Although I didn’t use any hints, I did
think it was a little cheap to charge for

By Gammygamer.
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful game'

'A long great games. Challenging puzzles. Looking forward to the hext adventure.'

By Justmarj.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lengthy'

'Really long game. Lots of scenes and things to do.'

By 46(;;)$.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best puzzle game so far'

'Syntaxity continues to deliver amazing game and this is by far their beat so far. I hope they release another one soon'

By asg12321.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love These Games'

'I always enjoy the visuals and the puzzles. I hope they keep making more!'

By LegacyMike.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic!'

'What a wonderfully constructed game! It worked flawlessly and had a very enjoyable storyline . I invested in the quick travel
and hint features and they proved to be well worth the money!'

By Whoanell.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is the goods right here'

'Man, I love these adventure games! I do my best to play a little at a time to stretch it out but sometimes I get sucked in and
BOOM I’ve eaten up a 3rd of the game! Keep these coming and I’ll keep playing! Thanks again! Awesome job! Great concept!'

By Uncle Fecal.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Solid point and click adventure'

'Just like the other Syntaxity games, this one provides a few hours of hunting, searching, and puzzle solving. Nothing annoyingly
tricky here puzzle-wise, but enough to scratch that puzzle solving itch. I like that the Syntaxity games make an effort to have
the game tell a story, even if they are

By Kroz Hog.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'A+++++'

'I absolutely love all of your puzzle adventures!! I have played many including the Blackhorn Castle and Blackhorn Castle 2 ..
also the Bigfoot Quest was an awesome one!! I can’t wait to go and buy the next adventure!! Keep them coming!! I love that they
actually take time and aren’t something y

By KaylaHumberto.
August 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s hard. And the 8’s puzzle needs explanati

'I just finished and it took a week playing - a few hours at a time. It’s definitely hard, but I will say that all but one
puzzle can be solved without a hint and that was the 8s puzzle - I managed to solve it randomly and then watched the walkthrough
afterward and I still have no idea what the lo

By Blichty.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blackthorn Castle 2'

'Excellent game!! I look forward to the next one.'

By Sbelville.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Blackthorn Castle 2'

'I love all of your adventures. Well done! Keep them coming!'

By RetailLink.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best one yet!'

'This second part was longer and even more detailed! Can’t wait for the next release!'

By scrubnurse78.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game with lots of scenes'

'I love wandering around in Syntaxity worlds. I wish I could go there IRL.\n\nP.S., is it normal to have some unused items and an
unused clue at the end of the game?'

By Super Mouse1234567890.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I enjoyed this one more the the first.'

By N123asd.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun!'

'Long game, very fun! Its possible to complete without the hints but its VERY HARD.'

By Wynterloren.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Saved!'

'Saved from boredom! Another fun, entertaining game from Syntaxity.'

By TJ sjb.
August 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not intuitive

Compared to Blackthorn Castle 1 this is very confusing. The puzzles don’t always make sense. There is a hedge that needs to be
trimmed but clicking on it gives no indication that it’s of value. Why would you need to attach a magnet to a fishing rod?! We
needed clues more often than we should have if

By Tootserman2.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Not the best

The puzzles have very little to do with the clues, the videos are not helpful. It’s lovely to be back in this
familiar-yet-updated environment, though.

By Mogul Queen.
November 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

I’ve played all the games from syntaxity. They are all pretty decent, but are getting a bit monotonous and cryptic. Lots of
running back and forth, lots of click-everything, and inventory items don’t feel very meaningful.

The real kicker for me is the in-app purchases for an app I already paid for

By Mikey_1988.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Enjoy these...HOWEVER...BUYER BEWARE!

I like to play these but the puzzles are the same from one game to the next. Once you’ve played one, you’ve played them all.

I wish that the company wasn’t so greedy to stick it to the loyal buyers who have bought their games for many years, and helped
them stay in business.

After paying the $4 f

By sicamore6.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Blackthorn Castle 2

Have played them all and this is my least favorite. The hints to some of the puzzles just didn’t make sense. But that probably
won’t keep me from playing the next one that is offered by this
company!

By Suzanna60.
September 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay

Lots of adventure/scenes to visit. Puzzles were mostly easy. In game clues often obtuse. I did not appreciate having to pay for
hints and jump map so I did not. Use the online walkthroughs.

By realitycheckinc.
August 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Subpar with a side of meh

There’s no reward system with any of these Syntaxity games- 90% of the puzzles are solved by finding in-game clues verses using
intellect. Once the puzzle is solved you find yourself facing another ludicrous puzzle instead of receiving inventory; then you
have to travel all over the map bouncing her

By hosewives.
August 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total