Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Blink Home Monitor

by Immedia Semiconductor
Positive
74%
critic
26%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Blink Home Monitor by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Blink Home Monitor written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Blink Home Monitor

Reviews: 42Avg. Rating: 7.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Even though iPhone on silent the volume goes up wh

At work I’ll get notifications of movement when opening the video the volume is not completely all the way silent and doesn’t
let me ... it should let me have the volume muted when on silent

By marvin2456.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Arm Individual Camera in system PLEASE

I love everything about the cameras as well the app. The only thing I would like to see is the ability to “Arm” cameras
individually instead of all of them.

By REALLY!!! unnessesary.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Needed Feature!

Please add a feature that allows us to schedule when a camera or cameras is armed. It’s hard to remember to arm certain ones
when you need to.
Otherwise awesome cameras!

By BHTY845.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Need louder notification for iPhone

Overall happy with the product. Absolutely need the ability to raise the volume of notifications on the iPhone blink app. Android
has this option.

Right now I am not confident that the motion detection notification would wake me up while I am sleeping due to the low volume and
inability to raise it

By jdbdjidbd.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Works well

I got this to keep an eye on my poultry in the yard. I have several cameras on one hub. I wish I could schedule each camera for
the times of day I need to watch each camera.

By Adamk3.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Buena herramienta de seguridad!

De fácil instalación y administración, súper confiable!. Una mejora interesante y sencilla de implementar sería que pueda
personalizarse el tono de las notificaciones o en su defecto que agregue una que se diferencie del resto de los tonos.

By Donna_Ve.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
App plays camera audio when motion detected?

Since the latest version (6.1.4), I’ve noticed that when one of cameras detects motion and starts recording, I hear and see the
usual notification, *and* I hear the sound that the microphone is picking up, even when my phone is locked. Is this something
that can be disabled? It’s annoying. I don’t

By Sharkinstx.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great!

I love ours! We installed our 4 outdoor cameras almost a year ago. No problems at all. We have not changed the batteries yet! I
will be adding another exterior camera and one or 2 interior cameras soon.

By Nadua.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Save files doesn’t work properly

When one tries to save a video file to files there is no “save” button. You have save to videos first and then save to files.
Otherwise app is ok.

By subtropical_ken.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Security camera

I just wanted to say I'm very impressed and order another blinkSecurity camera I had another one it last maby a month stopped
workeing plus to see the video of any action you had to subscribe to their cloud not with it so I got another blink camera and
will tell outhes to get one to thinks for the g

By Princepepper.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Security camera

It’s a great system gives piece of mind.

By Cat Truck.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Blink

I have the mini camera it’s so delayed but still it is a good brand and it’s compatible with alexa

By Ian Corzine.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Updated App working again!

Update really was upsetting as it was requiring a two factor passcode via text or email, every time the app was re opened. This
delay really isn’t good for various security reasons and two factor really should be made as a toggled option vs a Blink
Mandate!

By seh4fredom.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
So far, Great

We have only had this set up for about a week. And of course there is always a learning curve.Everyone’s situation is different
and you may be using the system for different reasons. But we are using it as a home security system monitoring our doors and our
driveway.So far so good. Most of what peop

By Devil's Girlscout.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Blink Mini Cam

Had Amy Blink Mini cam for a week now , had a little trouble getting it set up , but assistance from Blink was helpful and prompt.
Easy to schedule and having a good experience so far

By garykniesel.
December 18, 2020
4 out of 5
I Love it, It works, but..

A great affordable system and I do not have anything to complain about really. It Works. The app is very lite and everything stays
connected even during a power outage. I do have a suggestion though.

It would be great if you could disable cameras individually with out deleting them, umm like “Came

By Llu Kang.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing!!

The app is great! The only suggestion is that it have a toggle in the settings for users to have the AUTOMATIC option to set ON a
default arm set when the phone gets so far from the home base as to not forget to have alarm set. Thanks

By Weber1379.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Sharing Access to View

It’d be nice to be able to have access control when sharing to view the camera with others. Instead of just signing in to other
devices with full access.

By E.T. iPhonEd.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Really nice cameras

I have one on front outside out of the weather one in th back
One on each side. I love the fact that if there is anyone that walks in my porch or close to my home from any where it will
announce motion detected front dood I can the say alexia show
Me
The front door amd I can see who it is. For
Such

By Waztnme.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely loving this system

I always wait to do reviews because it’s easy to be happy day one and by day 30 experience all the downfalls a product has to
offer- I’d rather be accurate :) Camera quality is great, App is easy to navigate, set up was a breeze!! What’s not to love ab
that!! I have used ADT in the past and the only

By Meiasada.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Unable to link 2 accounts

I have 2 separate systems that I monitor. My house and my mother’s house. My brother also monitors our mother’s house but
doesn’t need notifications on my house. I’m having to sign in and out of each account to see what’s going on. This is very
inconvenient. Hopefully Blink will come up with a solut

By Beth1969.
November 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Somethings wrong, Camera audio playing when phone

I’m not sure what’s going on but all of a sudden I’m getting audio from my cameras coming thru on my phone audio when there
is a trigger and the app isn’t even open. Please fix!

By Matticus37.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Unread Notifications

I love the app and east interface but I would really like it there was a select all and Mark read button. Tired of seeing hundred
of notification on my phone for the app.

By DesiGamer1.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
App plays sound with phone off

Whenever one of the motion on my cameras is triggered, my phone (brand new iPhone 12, did it on my 8 as well) plays the current
sound at the triggered camera. Love the cameras, app is just annoying!!

By Moreforf.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
We love being able to live view our cameras

But since the latest update, whenever a camera is triggered the app automatically brings up the live view with sound in the
background of my phone. All I hear is the audio and I have to go into the app to exit live view mode. Please fix this...

By Agentry0803.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
GOOD BUT NOT GREAT

The problem with this device is when there’s movement you can’t get a live view. It says “camera is busy”. I consider that
to be a defect that needs to be addressed.

By Cece1952.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Newest Update Flaw

I was enjoying this app before the last update. However, on my iPhone 12, if the app is open and I get an alert, it automatically
plays the live stream. I’ve had to completely close it when I’m finished with it. It’s done this when I’m sleeping and has
woken up my newborn.

By ADenney360.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Working

Half the time the cameras isn’t even working I’ve tried everything but nothing

By sissydoll67.
January 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Great functionality bad implementation

Everything was ok till now. It starts live view audio on its own when the sensor is triggered. Please fix this. It’s pretty
concerning.

By Dszaki.
January 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Keeps making me put code in every time

The system will work just fine until the new upgrade on the app now it makes me verified code every single time when I go check
the camera it’s ridiculous and stupid

By Jazabellegrl.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Good besides the app

The app seems to never work right. Don’t get why.

By DawnnnnCFar.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
A good security cam

I can make it 5 star if you make the easier to delete videos by day or selectable by week. Same as the other competitor.

By neiljQ5.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs Work

Compared to other security apps, this one dose have a quicker Alert notifications.
I also like that you can control the night vision brightness.

Conns
Bad grid layout to block no record areas. The Grids are huge and won't let you do a small area. This really needs to be a lot
better.

Sync mode
You

By Staci6839.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Maaan not too good.

I have had these cameras all year. I can’t say they are too good. You CANNOT view things LIVE while they are happening.
You’ll get a “system is busy” or another message and it is infuriating. The battery dies very often, the 2 years of battery
must be for people who live in the deep suburbs, don’t

By Ho7ly.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Good cameras

I like the cameras overall but the app is extremely slow. The app takes forever to load the live view which is very annoying.

By Panther732.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Great at first

The blink cameras and app were great at first but now we have to reset them on the app multiple times a day to get them to
actually work and send notifications of movement. Not very practical.

By R.george26.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Two step verification stinks

Our system works like it used to once we figured out how to add me to the two step verification sysytem

By Ancientf.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
OK, needs several fixes.

Live views fail often(I have max bars to WiFi and sync module). Videos are magically recording without viewing the cameras or
motion occurrences(this started after an update recently) which takes up a lot of space if I don’t make sure I delete them.
Misses basic motion all the time(like cars, people

By bigwoodysc.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix video viewing

This app has to come up with a faster way in viewing videos. I have a lot of footage but it’s a pain after a while skimming
through each video. Also needs a slow motion button.

By loddydooddy.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Update

After the last update (November 2020) my schedule is no longer working.

By Phytobearz.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs a WIDGET

Needs a Widget to quickly arm or disarm the system or cameras. When working outside at home, too many notifications & constantly
having to go in & out of the app is a pain.

By CTN222.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
App User Options

I bought three of the blink indoor cameras as an upgrade, because I was using the Alfred Security Camera App which allows you to
use either a cell phone or tablet as a camera. I love the Blink indoor cameras and the ease of setup and versatility. However,
what I don’t like is the Blink App vs the Al

By Fmblacktop.
November 18, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total