Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Blue Defense!

by Cat in a Box Games
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Blue Defense! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Blue Defense! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Blue Defense!

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Still a great game'

'This game was my favorite back when I got my first iPod touch many years ago. It warms my heart to see it’s still around and
still works on my new phone.'

By D4wntorment.
October 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'The update worked'

'I love this game. I’ve been playing since the original release. I had the iPhone 3G at that time (2008). I now have the iPhone
XS Max in 2019. There was an app update on 3/22/19 and it kept crashing. I deleted it and re-downloaded the app. It works great
again.'

By emeazy.
June 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'This game is a blast'

'This is by far one of my favorite games in the app store. It is challenging and a lot of fun.'

By Met365784.
August 18, 2011
4 out of 5
'Not bad'

'I don\'t really enjoy the gameplay but there\'s nothing wrong with the game, could use Game Center but it doesn\'t look like the
game is updated anymore so I won\'t hold my breathe or keep the game on my iDevice.'

By pholly.
May 29, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Saved me from boredom for over 2 years now. Very much a \'keeper\' on your iPod/iPhone for an extended period of time.'

By theBackground..
March 18, 2011
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun!'

'I love how you have to hold your phone in all the different directions.'

By Justin Vincible.
March 7, 2011
5 out of 5
'Yea'

'Like the game known bout it for years just never downloaded till now'

By xXShatter_ForceXx.
November 21, 2010
5 out of 5
'Time waster'

'Great for long and short plays. You look kinda silly in public though lol'

By StaticDan.
August 11, 2010
5 out of 5
'Great.'

'Buttery control, fantastic use of accelerometer, beautiful and distictive graphics, neo-classic design, quality sound and
music---all are here in one must-have shooter. Even your life bar is shown as your planet population, adding weight to a simple
concept.\n After just discovering Kooistra, I bo

By rotstik.
May 28, 2010
5 out of 5
'Simple but addictive'

'An elegant little game: Easy to start, visually captivating, hard to advance in, with soothing music as nice background to a
life-or-death struggle of a whole planet.'

By mrmachinetool.
March 13, 2010
5 out of 5
'Dam'

'this is such an addicting and simple game however I think it\'s just a too hard. I\'m sooo glad I bought it at 99cnts'

By Tgrwds.
January 31, 2010
5 out of 5
'Good App'

'It\'s hard but it\'s still fun!'

By pianoazn.
December 28, 2009
4 out of 5
'Good, simple game'

'I like the old school games, and this is easy and fun to play. One addition I would like to see is the ability to toggle the
tilt - intuitive for me to tilt clock-wise to shoot to the left instead of right. Seems a pretty simple addition. Thanks!'

By Michael the Monk.
December 16, 2009
5 out of 5
'Well polished'

'This game is in my top three iPhone games that also include GeoDefence and FlightControl. I usually hate motion controled games
but something is so right about it that I actually enjoyed the controls. Thx to the Touch Arcade podcast or I would have never
found this awesome game. I will be getting h

By Septon.
November 18, 2009
4 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'Fun game, but it would be nice to be able to have the option switch to touch controls instead of tilt controls... That would be a
good update.'

By Waaerja.
October 6, 2009
4 out of 5
'Close, very close'

'This game is good with very unique and interesting controls but it just does not quite feel deep enough for 5 stars'

By noman1125.
October 1, 2009
5 out of 5
'Request for the dev'

'I\'ve played this game for at least two hours a day for the past six months. Yes, I\'m a loser, and yes, I\'m addicted. But the
pink enemies are getting kind of blah and old. All I wish for is to be able to change the color of the enemies. An RGB slider
would be amazing, but even a choice of a few

By JvdasOne.
September 12, 2009
5 out of 5
'Wow factor...'

'This game is reeeeally cool, and VERY addictive. You Can only shoot straight up, so you have to turn the iPhone in complete
circles sometimes to get all the enemies... I\'ve never been so phisycally immersed in an iPhone app. If you like games where you
shoot... this one is a MUST HAVE!!!'

By Qwerty1976.
July 18, 2009
5 out of 5
'One of the best games ever!!!!!!!!!'

'It\'s amazing,addictive,and you never get tired of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

By B1ryce.
July 14, 2009
5 out of 5
'Very fun'

'There is a lot of modes and it doesn\'t get boring at allllll!!!!!'

By Trintillion.
July 10, 2009
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Smooth controls -- won\'t save medals'

'Maybe I\'m the only person with this problem, but quitting the game causes it to lose my medals.'

By Ross02.
September 2, 2010
3 out of 5
'Good Game, Tricky Mechanic'

'This is a great piece of software. It\'s well designed and executed, looks lovely and sounds fantastic. The gameplay mechanic,
however? It may not be for everyone. In fact, I\'ll go so far as to say you\'re either gonna love it or hate it. I just wish there
was an option to reverse the controls. Bu

By StanleyStubrick.
August 13, 2010
3 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'Fun but kinda hard (would be better if it was only a dollar)'

By Hhhhi.
February 7, 2010
3 out of 5
'Needs the cries of millions'

'Great execution. It takes a little getting used to the controls, needs some sound effects if not music and could do with an
option to turn off vibrate. Otherwise the GeoWars aesthetic mixed with the relentless action is more than any shooter could hope
for at this price'

By ersouza.
December 16, 2009
3 out of 5
'Excellent game, if only it will start at all. pro

'Excellent game, if only it will start at all. problem starts since OS 3.1 onwards ( including 3.1.2).\nThat\'s why it gets only 3
starts instead of 5.\nPlease fix the error.'

By gunawantop.
October 23, 2009
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total