Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Blue Skies

by Chris Egerter
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Blue Skies by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Blue Skies written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Blue Skies

Reviews: 36Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Great game to take up time'

'If you\'re bored with nothing better to do, this is the game for you. Story line is corny as hell though.'

By Hintonius79.
July 22, 2011
5 out of 5
'Fun pickup game'

'Easy to pickup and play for 10 minutes. Needs more weapon powerups, or make them more expensive. Lots of fun !'

By markcov.
June 3, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Great game! More levels please!'

By Spartacus424.
March 24, 2011
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Best flying shooting game out there!'

By JMLscoop.
December 2, 2010
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Good entertainment when I have a few minutes.'

By Daniel Eickmeier.
November 27, 2010
5 out of 5
'Playing for 2 years!'

'I\'ve had this game for 2 years now an still love playing it!'

By azphotomatt.
October 29, 2010
5 out of 5
'Adicting'

'Great app! Can\'t put it down'

By BeastFighter.
October 24, 2010
4 out of 5
'Blue sky'

'The game is hard , and fun is good :))'

By Namo negra.
August 28, 2010
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'I like playing it just for fun when traveling. Not too hard or easy.'

By omegacygni.
August 24, 2010
5 out of 5
'Efrain'

'Esta bueno el juego de 10 ledoy 8 puntos'

By efrain rodriguez.
August 6, 2010
5 out of 5
'GREAT APP!!!'

'GREAT APP!!! Addicting yet hard but fun at the same time.'

By raysarebest.
July 14, 2010
5 out of 5
'Blue Skies outrage'

'This game is a keeper. If I could only get away fom it... but it\'s always in my pocket! Great fun, you\'ll love it!'

By papabird.
June 6, 2010
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game is absolutely amazing for free and the controls(tilt) are great!!!\n\nIf you want to upgrade your weapons land in the
middle of a mission and you can purchase your upgrades. It also restores your health and ammo up to full.'

By Sharukh.
May 14, 2010
5 out of 5
'Awesome game!'

'Well worth three bucks. Gameplay is smooth, controls work well. The retro styling just fits the game well. Nice balance of
playability and battery usage. Great app!'

By B33z.
May 14, 2010
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

'This game has to be one of my favorite games on my ipod touch! I would pay 7 bucks for this I recomend you get it! If i could I
woud give this 10stars. Get it!!!!!'

By Dr. iPod touch man.
May 13, 2010
4 out of 5
'great!!'

'but how do you get better stuff? the upgrades menu wont come up??? how do i do this... plz some1 helpp'

By ™.
May 12, 2010
5 out of 5
'I hope it\'s good...'

'After reading all these reviews and hearing that it\'s free I hope u guys who bought it make it live up to what ppl are sayin
'

By INTWTF.
May 10, 2010
5 out of 5
'PLEASE READ!!'

'Make Puppet Jump 3D free for the next game of the day!!! PLEASE\n\nAlso, make it have shadows for 2G devices.\n\nTHANK YOU!!'

By Haloman800.
May 10, 2010
4 out of 5
'Cool Game!'

'Easy to play, great graphics and very addictive. A definate iphone must have!'

By jsmargon.
May 10, 2010
5 out of 5
'Fantastic!'

'Great controls and fun game play make this a must buy.'

By Rad99004.
May 10, 2010
5 out of 5
'Man guy'

'Good game differnt than any flying I have ever played it\'s the best'

By A small person.
May 10, 2010
5 out of 5
'This is so cool!'

'This is one great game! The tilt control is like being in a real helicoptor and the firing controls are right where your thumbs
would naturally be. Graphics & sound effects are great. I can\'t put the game down until my hands cramp up. As with most apps
though, it could use a little improvement. It

By TMCase.
March 18, 2010
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Great game u jus need 2 make it so I can upgrade ur chopper and buy a plane but overall great game'

By Chmck.
February 28, 2010
4 out of 5
'Way Fun!!'

'This game is pretty cool and way fun, don\'t think just get it!'

By Brainskip.
February 12, 2010
5 out of 5
'Great value'

'For $3 you really can\'t go wrong with this one. $5 max. I\'m really enjoying this one. It reminds me of the Desert Strike NES
days. Which is great!! Looks great, sounds great is great. PRESS SLEEP/WAKE BUTTON TO PAUSE MORONS!!'

By Cory Gillmore.
November 16, 2009
4 out of 5
'Amazing '

'Great music and sound effects!!!!\n\nAfter thinking about it though, I realized that after a while you have to face like a 100
enemies just to beat one level. It takes like an hour to beat ONE level. It\'s kinda annoying,but overall it\'s pretty good,if you
have time to play it.'

By chan6.
October 20, 2009
4 out of 5
'Review'

'It is a good game with a long career mode but no multiplayer'

By Tollroadman.
October 11, 2009
4 out of 5
'Fantastic value, fun addictive game'

'Awesome value at under a buck. If you like the lite version, you will not regret paying a dollar for the full version. Great
music!'

By Noelix.
October 7, 2009
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$'

'This game is so cool I\'m serious!'

By Whattheheckdidusay.
June 6, 2009
5 out of 5
'Very well done'

'This is a great, polished game that appeals to both casual and hard core shooter fans. First, the controls are extremely simple
and intuitive, one of the best uses of the acceleramoter without really making you think about it. The earlier levels are very
good for more casual players while the later

By OwenTheSwede.
May 31, 2009
5 out of 5
'One of the best'

'I have had this game on my iPhone for An extended period of time now, and while I have deleted many apps, this one has always
remained on my phone. This is an aqseome game and one of my favs on Iphone'

By Titanium3series.
May 25, 2009
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Control

Supposed to be able to calibrate accelerometer, but still can't play in heads up orientation.

By 'dude'.
January 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Abandoned by developer...

Sound effects sound like my speaker is blown. Fix!

By take_me_seriously.
October 29, 2010
3 out of 5
Suggestions to work on

Game is fun and addicting. It starts to respond slow on the graphics at the higher levels, so there is a kink. Allowing to
copters into the game. And a bluetooth feature to challenge a human opponent is great!
Purchase of fire power that with a tap will show usage.
Speed is fine. Any faster wo

By KReaTureP.
July 22, 2010
3 out of 5
One of the better games for the iPhone

Until Blue Skies, I thought games using the accelerometers for control pretty much stank (pretty much every driving game), but the
control is intuitive here. At least one big bug jumps your player to a different area in the map which is annoying. Overall I
think there are some rough edges, but overa

By DrieStone.
October 16, 2009
3 out of 5
What about 3gs owners that purchased oringinal gam

Is there anyway people that bought the app for full price a few months ago can get the updated 3GS version for free?(even of it's
through the old app) It's kind of ridiculous to pay for the same app twice even if it's half price now. Why are there two
versions when you can just have one version th

By RealCheef.
September 12, 2009
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total