Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Bomb Chicken

by Nitrome
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Bomb Chicken by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Bomb Chicken written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Bomb Chicken

Reviews: 11Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it!

Could use a few more levels, though.

By flipstardom.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Perfection but for the lack of sound

First off, this is a top notch Nitrome made game, as usual. I used to play their flash games in my browser many years ago and the
move to mobile hasn’t damaged their quality.

Anyway, it’s great and fun but the sound doesn’t work for me. I assume it’s a bug, but I’d love to hear the sound effects.

By PainfulNicknameProcess.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'There’s no flaws!'

'This is so far my favorite game in my iPad. This platformer has no flaws! The art style is amazing and is very fun. The game is
hard, unique and fun. I play this game with my Xbox controller to play this game because it’s more easy and fun. It’s also
nice that you have to double check the stage

By SmugChicken.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awsome game!!'

'Worth picking up! Controls might feel weird but nothing you can’t get used to. Funny, clever and charming pixel platformer!'

By Habsjxjwbbxkbwbx.
April 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fix swipes please'

'Not the best dye room of motion'

By breh bruh breh bruh.
April 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Controls'

'Don’t get me wrong, the controls are good, but they would be so much better if when I took my finger off the screen a little
everything I was doing didn’t immediately stop'

By moop6.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Chicken bomb'

'I know Reston 95 just have to try.'

By dhfhgyj,.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bomb Chicken'

'I Wish That There Is Sound AND Music.'

By Ho Megatron.
April 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'tough doesn\'t mean \"bad\"!!!!'

'This is a great game and you can tell right away the developers put a lot into it. No doubt about it, this game is tough, but
since when did \"tough\" become one-star bad? Like seriously? If you want a game that\'s going to be easy go play Barbie Vacation
or some other junk. This is a great game wo

By Captain_Anarchy.
April 4, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Wonderful Art, Disappointing Controls

This game has an incredible amount of visual polish. However, like many have said, the controls are quite poor.

The game demands a general level of precision from the player, but the controls fight against you making it difficult to feel like
you’re fully in control.

The controls also cause my thu

By travhm.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Cool game. Bad controls.

I really like what i’ve played of the game so far. But the main control, swiping up for a bomb works around 1 in every 5 times
you swipe, which just means the player ends up dying unnecessarily a lot.

Really hope the developer playtests on more devices and tweaks this pretty fundamental control. I

By dernyul.
May 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total