Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Boondocking

by William Modesitt
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Boondocking by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Boondocking written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Boondocking

Reviews: 24Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
An awesome way to travel

Ive been looking for an app like this forever. It makes the drives across the country sooooo much easier to handle. In the era of
corona virus it makes it a lot safer too

By Dee-Soh-Vee.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app esp if we all contribute

This app is great, but we all need to contribute sites to improve number of sites.

By dan80921.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Getting directions'

'Does anybody know if you can put the coordinates in to get directions to some of the sites?'

By Roberto 1961.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'The app I’ve been searching for'

'Such a cool resource- just wish there were more spots to boondock!'

By pica degallo.
June 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'The very best for ease and price!'

'I love this app! It’s always been great and has never once let me down and I camp A LOT. Many of the sites are actually
free campsites for tents and RVs the like. I happened on a really nice camping area on the Kilchis River that was far beyond any
dreamy hopes or expectations. I use that f

By 79774356898.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Free fity Free!!!'

'Great app for free camping!!! But don’t forget to check with your local forestry services first!!'

By Verrry Dissapointed.
May 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'This app has been extremely helpful it has led us into many great boondocking places with the 27’ class c Thank you for
helping us out'

By Don27'classB.
February 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app but'

'It needs more user entries for boondocks locations but that would be counter to many who boondock as their fav spots will get
busier...so I suspect many don’t make entries. \nNot sure how to “fix” that but I’m certain it is a hinderance to
increasing entries.'

By Flyboywithtoys.
February 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great site'

'It seems easy enough to use. As a new wannabe boondocker, I appreciate all the work that has been put into this app and those
too who have contributed their information which is so helpful for newbies as well as those looking for a new place to explore.\nI
have been doing research for my first roa

By VeronicaSubi.
January 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'I enjoy the app!'

'Great app with helpful information.'

By BookemDano57.
December 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very helpful'

'I find this very helpful, I haven’t boondocked LOL but when in need while RV traveling I feel assure this will come in
handy...'

By getawayer.
November 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Just getting started'

'Just getting started. We will see how it turns out.'

By kchase44.
July 31, 2019
5 out of 5
'Just Beginning!'

'Just starting out our Adventure Living On The Road in Bertha the Berkshire! Love this app!'

By Tailssouth.
July 30, 2019
4 out of 5
'IGA parking lot in Amos Quebec'

'Ok to park overnight here on the parking lot per Customer Service in the stop.'

By BLM app.
July 29, 2019
4 out of 5
'Useful campsite finder'

'It appears the greatest challenge for developers of apps such as these is gathering data and keeping it fresh. \n\nThis app
appears to have one of the more limited data sets but it’s one the most up to date.'

By guy who lives in van.
May 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Website'

'The website is a great concept in the developing stages. It’s up to us to add the truly great camping spots.'

By andy195977.
April 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'This App is so easy to use and so useful! Thank you for developing it.'

By Teresame46.
March 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Update - Boondocking'

'Location was exactly as stated we stayed 2 nights, several other locations nearby off of a logging road. We stayed Saturday &
Sunday March 2 & 3, 2019. Scott'

By Gulo2.
March 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Overlanding 2019'

'This app has been very helpful when camping, I travel all over the Pacific coast from Washington to Mexico. I enjoy having the
ability to search new a different places each month. I recommend this app.'

By aptrail.
February 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good spot to start.....'

'Easy to find,so far so good.....'

By wildbillyboat.
July 15, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great for road trips!'

'I’m having fun planning my road trip!'

By AlexJr1.
July 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!!'

'Well designed, functional app, really helpful.'

By MuseTux.
June 20, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No info on what kind of camping.

It kind of defeats the purpose of the app that no information is given about size. Space for tent camping, or 25’ trailer, or
class A motor homes. Some sites have a little info, but mostly you are guessing if you will fit.

By Convoydriver.
February 22, 2020
3 out of 5
RV Boondocking mainly

Mostly for RV people. I am not a picky camper. I seek only what is free, often looking for discreet BLM or National Forest sites.
No amenities. Many campsites are unmentioned in certain regions, so its hit-or-miss. Use this app along with one or two others
because it does not cover all regions w

By delete the app. Bad.
January 29, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total