Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Box Office Tycoon

by Hothead Games Inc.
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Box Office Tycoon by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Box Office Tycoon written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Box Office Tycoon

Reviews: 130Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best game EVER

I downloaded This game and it was sooooo fun! I hope you can make more idle tycoons and can update them soon!

By Lonestarjs.
January 21, 2021
4 out of 5
K

Fun but it has a lot of adds, they really milk it here. If you don’t mind it it’s a good game

By zeroneff.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Amaizing

This game is fun but you need to be patient

By oringanal kakashoo.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
How do you upgrade the managers?

Hi! I started playing this game yesterday and I am really enjoying it. But, I am a bit confused as to how th managers get leveled
up? Do I just keep hiring them or keep hiring hoping the same exact person shows up? 🤷🏻‍♀️

By Got7 rulez.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever

I would play this game 24 hours until my eyes explode

By Malik the man.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever

Best game ever Man I love this game so much

By jmkkkjjjjj.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
So fun!

I’ve only been playing this game for a few days and have made good progress. It does take some time but it is a lot of fun!!

By sran805.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game! But...

I love this game so much and I enjoy playing it when I’m bored! I highly recommend this game for anyone who likes to customize!
The one thing I dislike about the game is that the customization is limited because you can’t put things were you want,
everything has to be in the same place. But other th

By Ajm82000.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost a two thumbs up

I’d give this a good score overall. I play this often even but, it’s also not without a few things that I don’t like. First
off is the progression system. Theaters have to be upgraded fully before you can advance to the next, I wish it didn’t do that.
The other thing is some of my saved progress see

By Nova Ace.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING GAME!

This game is so fun! It’s amazing! So addicting!!

By Mjhlb.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it this game of box office game

I love it this game of box office game

By justinhunt499936107.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s an review

Even though this is only a review for this game.
I would like to say that the controls are very easy to use and the game is very fun to play. The graphics is a little bit boxy for
my taste when it comes to the people!
But overall it is a great game app!

By adailarose.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Add a night mode!

I think we all can agree that most of us go to the movies during the night. Please add a night mode so the lights outside the
theater can pop out more and overall give it more of a feel! Other than that great game.

By Slayertallica.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Game Ever!!!

I hardly ever leave reviews unless something is just complete terrible. This is by far one of the best games I have ever played
and sure does blow all the other IDLE games out of the water!

By Cameron locke.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is amazing

Everyone should have this downloaded on your phone. This isn’t like the other mobiles games. It doesn’t spew ads at you for
money. It’s unique and it actually really fun. I hope my review helped you.

By pjgarr.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
4/5 star it’s awesome except...

So far played it’s been a very fun experience except sometimes it’s a tiny bit hard to get money if I could do 4/5 I’d do
that

By Striker529415.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
I rate this a five star because...

When I first started this game I was like oh no I can already tell I’m not going to like it and then I got to play it more and
it is amazing. I don’t like how you don’t get a lot of money though and you have to wait for it but other than that it is a
great game

By khdhfmcu.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the game but so many bugs

Love this game so much but since the movie update there’s a lot of bugs and when I enter the game it glitches me out and if this
is not fixed it will not go good for my star rating.

By good ol' guy.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

I am so addicted to is so is my family

By rainalovescats🌈.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Super super fun games

This game is fun but you have to unlock skins and I don’t really like it but it’s still fun because the characters are funny
and they have an updated since I played this game I played this game for about a year now and it’s fun and on this 2020 day
super fun so here are some tips that this game need

By I love Tucker Budzyn.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Crashing!

I’ve really been enjoying this game, but since it updated today the game crashes while loading. Shame I’m missing out on the
Halloween event :( Otherwise a great game, it’s simple and doesn’t require watching too many ads. I look forward to the next
update!

By Sizing info?!.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Box office tycoon

I enjoy this game. There is strategy . I paid the $14.99 to not see the ads. It was worth the money.

By kenbep.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Assistants disappear

Most of the assistants disappear after being bought. Say I need a assistant for a large theatre, when I buy them and finally get
the one I need I try and assign them to that spot they are not anywhere to be found

By formostdisc.
October 25, 2020
4 out of 5
It

It

By queenc56789.
October 24, 2020
4 out of 5
I enjoy this game.

I downloaded 3 idle tycoons at once and tried them all. This is the one that remains downloaded. This game allows you to make in
game money quickly and easily. You occasionally have to watch an ad , but you will be rewarded for doing so. A little guy will
walk In and offer you in game money , as lon

By carson ashley.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
REE

It

By fishing sim.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun

I love this game I just downloaded it and I already have two theaters and I have so much

By Reviewer-2018.
October 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very Good Game.'

'Everyone you need to download this RIGHT NOW! It is not 5 stars because there is some problems. The Ticket Problem. When you
don’t have enough you lose customers.'

By SPYNINJASUPPORTFAN108.
October 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'The one thing'

'The one issue I have with this game is that some upgrades will say -5.00 seconds off the total time I takes for your guests to
use a facility. But upon upgrading it, it only takes of a second or sometimes less... this needs to be fixed.'

By Sk00s.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s fun but needs some changes, plus recommend

'So overall this is a really fun game. One I’d happily pay for *but* it needs some changes, also I’m including some
recommendations for the games developers.\n\n-1. *Most Important* I understand that a lot of work goes into creating games/apps,
but honestly the prices for buying features in the

By Matthew Petruska.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Inventory'

'I can’t find where the inventory is can someone help'

By Reynada10.
October 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cute, Simple and Realistic'

'It’s awesome to see the customers bop around the movie theater as they go to the bathroom or grab a snack. The game is clean
and simple. However when you look at your customers it begins to get complicated. You see a line starting at the bathroom,
customers getting frustrated that there’s a lon

By Isaacio.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game app'

'Hi I’m just wondering if you’re interested in going tp is play we’re friends'

By kskiaoao.
September 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but buggy'

'I really enjoy tycoon games. I like this one a lot, especially because it has frequent events. But lately it has been rather
buggy. I have a very solid Internet connection, but it keeps cutting out and saying I need to check my Internet connection.
Also,The little people in the game have stopped wa

By Stalkeyedfly.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wow'

'This is such a good game and addictive game'

By Alyysa gaines.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Daily rewards'

'The daily reward some times takes more than a day to appear'

By Bjorn Burgunson.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ad Watching Tycoon'

'It’s a fun game but the developer went too hard in on the ads. The boost only gives you 10 minutes, which is insane as most
other idle games offer you 2 hours of more. That said, this game does seem to “move” faster than most other idle games. I’m
enjoying it quite a bit so far. 4 stars. Co

By John Sheetz.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, but....'

'Great game but keeps having servers issues... my internet is good but keep getting disconnected from server.. other than that
it’s a great game.'

By Clavon W..
September 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'This game is Fun to play and leveling up is pretty easy. The movies playing on the marquee are hilarious. I’ve played other
idle games and this one is my favorite.'

By Flagstine.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hi'

'If your looking for a good tycoon game this one is pretty amazing. Hit the thing that is annoying is I have opened up so many
manager boxes and get all commons and barely rares'

By desz172.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s an ok game'

'If I had to say what needs sum improvement. I would say, when we upgrade offer sum diamonds as well as the money. Sum ppl can’t
afford paying for diamonds.'

By MamaRed21.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'J’adore'

'Ce jeux et juste génial et fait passer le temps trop bien'

By cezomy.
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Don’t review Apps Often but'

'This one deserves a review from me. I just finished the last available theatre and it’s both enjoyable and frustrating at
times. \n\nPros:\nEnjoyable. Doesn’t require a ton of attention. Offers the ability to purchase an ad-skipper. So you can get
all the in-game benefits that come from watchin

By GiovanniS2004.
September 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Offline assistant!!'

'So I don’t understand why spend $14 on offline assistance just for it to not be used when you open other theatres that’s a
waste of money and honestly pretty expensive for a game that doesn’t generate real money! I love the game and it’s fun but I
want to use my $14 worth and keep my offlin

By Kylielovakins.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game but has one problem'

'So don’t get me wrong I love this game but my only complaint is that it’s pretty hard to start out because you don’t have
any money your broke your managers are to lazy to do anything and it keeps telling you to buy the $18,000 player when you only
have $3000 but still it’s fun and I totall

By Laneml.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Games'

'I normally don’t Wright reviews on games but I really like this game the only thing that I don’t like about it is that things
are way over priced but overall it is a really good game'

By henifeqiqnrvmrqovgmotmvt.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game'

'All I got to say is that it’s the best game ever only because I’m a kid'

By grizzlymike6050.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tycoon'

'It’s like very relaxing to play👍'

By datboymon.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'A fan of this game'

'I can’t believe that this person who made this game would be so talented to do such a thing it’s amazing'

By coolkidYt8263836.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Passes Time & Fun'

'Pretty cool idea to pass time: check in on your theater every couple hours! Love it, especially because it gives me all the Sims
City type of vibes :)'

By B C Stew.
September 7, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Really fun but glitchy

The video ads almost never work that allow you to double your coins or earn other perks. It freezes like 90% of the time and
causes you to reboot the app. I wouldn’t want to spend a dime on a game that glitches so easily because you’re risking losing
your money. It’s otherwise a really fun game to p

By Lastyle91.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Glitch

Fun game but two of my concession employees just stand there idle while only one works serving customers. The customers become
angry and leave. I’ve upgraded items and everything, still no change.

By Tikki Tt.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Why dus it take so long to get $500

Why dus it take a hour to get $500 thats lame i have to wait a hour to get $500 😐

By youre not getting my nickname.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Help

Can’t open the game 😔 stays on title screen then says check internet connection

By Steezy333.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Well

It was fun at first but after like a week of playing all of the missions got bugged so when you complete them after you leave they
jujutsu cancel. So basically you are on the same missions over and over again.

By dixidgsbkznx.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads don’t work.

Ok, I just got this game and I love it, but when
I need extra money, I need to watch an ad for the investor. But I can’t because the ads are fake. I would like real ads to help
me with my tycoon. Thank you for reading this.

By DarthKader829.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Journee’

I like this so much I been playing for about a week now and just so seemly today I play I have lost all my game play and I have to
start over

By JOURNEE WERENIE.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
The ticket dose not sell

Ok so I just downloaded this game and keep in mind I never write reviews so for the most part the game was good after the
beginning it went downhill it wasn’t letting me give people there tickets and I was clicking on the npc but it wasn’t giving
them the tickets so I tried it on a new costumer didn

By music game 5🤩.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Fix this Bug

Every time I save up and spend on my theater my upgrades get downgraded and like the titanic and shark head on theater 2 and 3 I
used saved up diamonds on it took away. I have upgraded my ticket booths to level 2 three times now. I’m sure you guys have
recorded record of this. Please give me back wh

By thatguyokay.
October 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

I like what it’s trying to be. But for what it is, progression is incredibly slow, even with the boosters or paid managers.
Needs some improvement.

By NamelessFailure.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Overrated

Its really slow and too expensive like i buy one thing and i need to wait another hour to just to not being able to upgrade it

By imhorny69j.
September 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Restarted my game

I really love this game it makes me feel like I’m at the movies and I just love tycoon games but today when I went in I didn’t
think anything of it but at the same time I did when it made me look at the privacy terms and stuff when I clicked continue or
start it restarted my whole game and I’ve been

By Maiya🤤.
September 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t upgrade managers & it freezes

Love the game but two issues, I can’t upgrade my managers... the option doesn’t work for me. Also, every time I try to
purchase an assistant, the app freezes & I have to turn off my iPad. Maybe it’s the ios14 update...

By Tyraaaaa.
September 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total