Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Brass - Custom App Icons

by Gorilla Technologies
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Brass - Custom App Icons by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Brass - Custom App Icons written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Brass - Custom App Icons

Reviews: 156Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Umm I don't know

I like that you don't have to pay if you can't and can watch a video but I don't like that you still have to watch videos and
takes forever

By umm I dont know what I think.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Very cute but a little pricy

I love this app and everything that comes with it, but when it comes to actually using not so much. All of the good setups with
the beautiful icons cost. I understand that the app is an app for a reason but cmon at least give us SOME cute ones for free.
Other than that, I have no complaints.💓😂

By Chinesefood.eater.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
it’s actually really great!

omg i love it! it actually allows you to download the icons without purchasing anything! the ads are not that long either! i love
it so much!!

By KEVINKEVINKEVIN KEVIN.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s good!

I like it cause now my phone looks so good now thank you for making this app!

By zoey j merino.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
This app is amazing

I just downloaded this app today and it’s amazing I already love it it’s on of my favorite apps on my phones!!

By hpo76.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this!

This app is so cool i was able to do it and my brother got jealouse 😜

By tenzinp5.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
OMG

I LOVE THIS I LOVE THE ANIME ICONS!!!! AHHHHHHHH🥰

By zodje.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun :)

I enjoy creating new themes every now & again. The ads/videos for icons are often fun and I’ve often downloaded the games on the
ads haha!

By BL4hBl4h.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s a really good app

I really love my Home Screen now!

By turkeyturkey2009.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Good

It worked so that’s good and that’s it it’s pretty good

By aaaa6374774.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Donde está el número uno que no me quiere decir na

Hola cómo estás cómo te va a ir a traer a

By daclaisepp.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
It is the best

I love it makes me look magical and feel magical and everyone should download it😘❤️❤️❤️❤️

By kaylatello1234567890.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s cool download!

Just download it if you don’t you will miss the fun!

By heart bug813.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoy app but needs a few things

I like this app and it’s many options. However, because there are so many options it gets kind of annoying having to scroll
through the list. I think this app would benefit from either a search option or more categories; or both. It also needs an option
for saving favorites so you can easily access

By thedisneygirl28.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
BESTTR

BEST THING EVERT DONLOWSD NOW!!

By MY STORY!!.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy and amazing

The app has a large list of Premade options that can be used of a feature of creating custom widgets, icons, and more... the
process is very simple and well explained in vivid detail I highly recommend this app

By chrisCAM2905.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Chanel

This app works very good and if you get it you will not regret

By Chanelibean.
January 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice

I like this app. Just wish the icon creator would work for me.

By NightSkyz00.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Not bad

It makes your Home Screen a lot cooler! I kinda like it!

By fire bladeq.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
It so cool

I love bc I want cool widgets and wallpaper and stuff

By sophie sienna.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Very easy

It’s amazing for custom widgets and app customization 100% recommend

By spritemyboi.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app!

Love it, just I would like less ads

By Ghetto Shic.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Brass

This app rocks!!! Go install it and have a great day with it!!!

By brasstees.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
The best

Omg it’s so easy and beautiful

By kingmattttttt123.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Beautiful

It looks good and it’s beautiful

By mayrin sanchez.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
😍😍🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

I love this app it is so amazing

By Amiliya Gant.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Brass

Very good would totally recommend

By kitty._.001.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
This app🧡

I love this app because you have 2 options if u don’t wanna pay❤️

By LJ603.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing App!

I am ALL about aesthetics and this app is a game changer!

By A.Julette.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
5 stare app

This os a very helpful app with decorating you Home Screen

By d go ishsjskaiagehbk.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Background

they did provide a free option if you are willing to watch the adds

By wfossett2.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
IOS 14

I really like this app it has great app ideas for your iOS 14

By kid that is upset.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Too many ads

Not free unless you sit through a ton of ads otherwise good

By 10112111922111.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
GREAT APP!!4 STARS!!

I LOVE THIS APP!!Its amazing because nothing goes wrong!

By Banana Eats Apps.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Ggfffgg

Unnecessary tenet info ight ignoring ignoring ignoring ignoring you hmmm int'l unto idk

By Maria0854.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Overall pretty nice

So it gives nice designs and you have to watch 5 seconds ads for each app or 10 dollars a month but this is a overall pretty nice
app

By Officerchase100.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great!

Unlike most apps, they have a few free themes!

By SEGA THE HEDGEHOG.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
amazing!!

I used to spend sooo long doing my app icons but i found brass and now it only takes 5-10 minutes and is totally free!

By 03789person.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice job

Well thought through icons and instructions. Also, that’s my wallpaper photo on the Minimalist set. :))

By DaBigThang.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Cool

Cool and bettter than shortcuts

By mypuppybrownie1234.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Rating

It’s a good app to decorate your phone but it would take long

By alaa shuaibi.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Review

Umm there is a lot of steps that is why I took away one star

By grace and kenzie.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Brass Rating

I really like it! It’s way better than using shortcuts!

By kennykattoreo.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
THE BEST!!!!!!

I have been searching for a good app likr this, and I found it!!!!!!!!! Its is the best and I think that you should get it right
away!!!

By your mom 5257.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Good job

U guys are awesome everyone loves my Home Screen.✨👍🏽

By ItzyourgirlAngelll.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Its good

Actually its amazing best app ive ever used for this stuff

By Adri120077108.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
good but one big down factor

this app would be amazing if u didn't have to pay to customize your home screen. i know its probably a different story for some
people, but for a lot of people we have no job, because we're teens, and thus have no way of making money. other than that i think
that this app is great. there are plenty

By kawaiigirl657.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
pretty good

definitely a great app, by far one of the best ones i’ve seen. but it could use some more neon. definitely a 5/5 after that

By Techkid988.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Good app for ios14

Honestly Works perfect I got my icon to be cool without any problems. But it does that a while to figure it out how to work

By daddykiy198.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Coolcatamira

Really nice app and has so many options to choose from

By cddgjj.
December 9, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It doesn’t catch all apps

It seems to double the apps and doesn’t change all of them. Your theme may leave you with 30 unchanged apps.

By 1Javaron.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Won’t open

I loved it before but recently every time I try to open the app it won’t and just closes

By Bee21213.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
♡︎

I thank you so much for your service!!

By mayahndne.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
No good

They don’t transform all, no worth, hard

By sedasededasa.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but...

Can you please remove the confederate flag widget customization. I was really enjoying the app until I saw that.

By azj24.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
It was ok.

It was really complicated, it kept wanting me to make a profile and would not just let me set the wallpaper after watch a crap ton
of videos

By GALATIC _NACHO.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Disappointed

I loved the idea of this and finally being able to spruce up my iPhone. However, I assumed (my bad) that it replaced existing
icons but it doesn’t, it creates entirely new ones bookmarked with the corresponding website. So you have to go through and swap
them out. Ok fine. The biggest disappointment

By Jessred77.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s okay

Very good and my homepage looks great but it took me a span of weeks to get it done because of the limit so I didn’t really like
that. And because I didn’t want to spend money on it it took me from November 20 to December 17 to finish

By warnerperson.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
The app

I didn’t mind the app. I just felt that if you didn’t want to pay and you were fine with watching the ads you had limits on
the ads. After, I watch a certain amount of ads it would mess up multiple times. Love the app, but wish it wouldn’t do that.

By bigkymo.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Great

It is over all a great app only complaint is they don’t have any grifindor themes

By hay14673.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Haven’t used it

Haven’t tried but might be good

By bdjdbdjdbdu.
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Free version review

This app is totally worth it if you have a lot of spare time. To get it for free you have to watch one ad per icon which is a
little bit annoying but if you have the time I definitely recommend it. I personally think it is totally worth it if you take
15-20 minuites of your time not including orga

By 🦄#Pugicorn#🦄.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
3.5

I do not want to pay every week and I would weather watch a video but I do not have that option anymore and so I think that it was
a good app until I have to pay to change my apps.

By AmyyyyyB.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Not exactly the quality one would expect...

This is not like the themes from jailbreaking days.

The icons that Brass has designed are nice looking, but it does not replace the stock icons - but rather uses Shortcuts to access
the apps. This creates a delay: you click on a redesigned Brass app, then it cycles through Shortcuts and then leads

By canard111.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Money Hungry

Super annoying. At first it gives you an option to watch videos to unlock icons, but after a while that goes away leaving only the
option to subscribe for almost $3 a week, typical. Also, I’ve tried several time to download the bookmark associated with Safari
and it’s the only one that doesn’t work.

By Thedvine.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s okay!

Not all iPhone apps have an icon available to actually have a decent layout. I gave 3 stars because the custom set up is faster
with this app rather than doing it manually with Apple’s shortcuts app and this app open quicker than using shortcuts app. But
not too many options to have a full screen of

By Wood Woody.
November 29, 2020
3 out of 5
not so trustworthy

so, they have amazing wallpaper icons for the apps, however it said i had no chance in opening something before i go into the
app.. but i had to.. this is horrible.

By reagan c...
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Ridiculous

Watching a 30 second add for every single app cover is ridiculous. They barley even have a selection of apps for each aesthetic.

By Beiwbdjwkdndbwhjwjd.
November 21, 2020
3 out of 5
App Icons Won’t Download

For some reason, the first time I used this app, it was great! I could download the app icon and receive ads (which is perfectly
fine. Considering it wasn’t the premium version), but when I wen back to the app, it wasn’t giving me any ads and none of the
app icons would download unless they were the

By Nova Lense.
November 1, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total