Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Bridge Baron Gold

by Great Game Products, Inc.
Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Bridge Baron Gold by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Bridge Baron Gold written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Bridge Baron Gold

Reviews: 32Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Please help.

I give the game a 4 star because it needs a resume button. So often I loose the whole game because my finger hits the screen
outside the playing area. I can’t bring the game back. This is very frustrating. A resume feature would be a simple addition.
Kathleen

By Irish 64.
May 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Unable to Load Game

I’ve used and enjoyed this app for years but now when I try to play on iPad the “Load game” feature does not work—the
table is partially covered, blocking my view of some of the cards. I have most updated iPad and BB versions; have tried deleting
and redownloading, nothing works. Still works ok on i

By ilvjamie.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Rubber Scoring Bug in the Night Mode

Love the game. There is a little glitch currently.

The top of the rubber scoring sheet is not visible in the night mode. The total scores, as well as the contract scores, are
visible and reflect the correct score, but the points at the very top of the sheet don’t show. Btw, they do show during th

By martyribs.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
iPad

The app doesn’t fully open on my IPad

By xtyshhy.
October 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Last update mad I-pad version playable

Currently on my I-pad the EW hands are overlapping the NS hands making the game unplayable.

By HKMelby.
October 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Latest Update Problem'

'I use an IPad Pro. When the game opens, the bidding block that comes up partially covers my hand.'

By Initforthecolor.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Thanks'

'Thank you for correcting my problem with the latest fix that forced me to play on my IPad vertically. Well done!'

By judybaduj.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Interface'

'Thanks for the prompt fix to the interface.'

By BLundME.
October 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Latest Update Shrinks Play Area'

'Great app but latest update shrinks size of play area/screen so not all cards etc. are visible and it is nor playable. How can I
fix this?\nThanks'

By EdB LV.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update fix works and was very prompt'

'We reported an issue with the display, and the team very quickly put out an update available through play store. Well done!'

By sharondt.
October 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Display Problem'

'The card decks now over lap on iPad Pro. Pls fix'

By Ducbul.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simply The Best'

'The user interface is the best there is. Logical, easy to bid and play cards. This is the only bridge game I know that will
keep a cumulative score in rubber bridge. So you can race it to 50,000 points.\n\nIt bids and plays well. Sometimes it will
overbid almost like you are playing with real p

By MNBob400.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'This. A very completeïe smart game. \n\n,Harry Nickersongtyyy\n\nNorth'

By harnick29.
May 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Password'

'I cannot remember my password. I have clicked on forgot my password. It returns a message it is sent to my email. I have done
this multiple times. I have received nothing. Please help.'

By Player11144.
May 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Where are the convention settings?'

'I really missed playing bridge bridge on my old BB app. I bought the new app yesterday. I was able to set it to standard American
with weak two bids, but where are the settings for all the conventions I use, such as Stayman, Transfers, Jacoby Two No-trump,
Roman Key Blackwood 3014, etc? I have it

By Noel's Daughter.
April 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'It tunes up your game'

'Excellent for bidding and play of the hand, but I wish it would pay more attention to my bids and signals when it leads.'

By CruzJones.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bridge'

'Problem I had was corrected so I am happily playing bridge- helps when one is quarantined!'

By jadrf2020.
March 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Question!?'

'I have used Bridge Baron for quite a while to play against the computer. Now that we are all isolating, and I can no longer play
with my friends in person, I was hoping I could play with them using this App. I have read all the text under Help. I press Create
a table, I press Lobby, but when I pres

By Ann in Breck.
March 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great but what is the clicking noise!'

'Great tool for learning bridge. I’m addicted. But no matter what I do (including muting my iPad), the app makes a clicking
noise during play and bidding when an action needs to be taken. Annoying for me AND my family! What is the trick to noiseless
play?'

By SueW.
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs adjustment'

'A good game. I had the earlier version. Both suffered from this flaw: sometimes, when the iPad or iPhone have been on, running
a number of apps, if I open Bridge Baron, it will not load a game. In order to address the matter, I must close the app and all
other apps and do a cold boot.\n\nAmoye'

By HAM in Decatur.
December 24, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
ProgrammerStandard American Yellow Card bidding.

A 2 club is not indicative of just a long club suit. It designates a very strong with many high card and distribution wins.

By planotexan23.
April 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Where is the above the line scoring???

love playing bridge against the computer and was willing to plunk out the $20 for this app. First got the app several years ago.
however I have no above the line scoring anymore? I’m updated to latest version? Need the scoring fixed! Frustrating ...

By Patssyy.
February 15, 2021
3 out of 5
The old version is better than the new

When I play this game on my new iPad which doesn’t require you to touch the screen the game often crashes when I accidentally
get my finger too close. It would be ok if it allowed you to reverse the problem. However, it folds the hands in on themselves and
won’t let you recover.
An old version (by

By Stormypogo.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Poor defensive play and after update load game unu

Recently, loading a prior game displays on the screen in a square so small that the full hands cannot be seen.

By !!!!!!!~!~!.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Will not recognize Blackwood Convention

Bridge Baron Gold on many occasions will not recognize Blackwood Using American Standard Weak 2. Partner bids 1 spade, I bid 3
spades. Partner bids 4 spades. I bid 4 NT. Partner responded 5 Clubs he has no Aces or all. When he has 3 aces. This happens a
lot. Not much fun losing grand or small sla

By Bad Software Don't Bother..
December 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Works only about half the time

Old versions functioned well. This version has proved a disappointment.

By M a user.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Display not working right

I love IBB but this new version I just updated today has totally messed up the display on my iPad. I normally use it in landscape
mode and now the table display is squashed into a 5.75 inch square where before it filled the entire display area of the iPad.
The squashed version covers up half the c

By jcs245.
October 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Need to work on display dynamics

Inconsistent play where often hands are played differently in the 2 playings of the hand
I do not like the way the second hand is displayed. It should show all hands and then reset at the start of the next deal

By JB Sailor.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Latest update error

When I hit “Load Game”, the screen comes up so truncated that I cannot see all of the cards or the bidding panel - so I
can’t play. I’ve tried to figure out how I can expand the image, but can’t.

The “New Game” button works fine. But I like to keep track of my score over time.

By 5corkys.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
This version makes cards not visible on iPad

The strange “pop up” they added squishes the table so badly that your hand is now partly obscurred ☹️

**** UPDATE **** As another reviewer has noted, the problem appears to be with the dynamic text size handling. If one sets the
text size to max (or near max), the display elements stop overlapping

By KibsGT.
October 10, 2020
3 out of 5
New version 36.3

Very disappointed in the new version. It doesn’t work! Keeps dropping players, screen is reduced in size and doesn’t show all
cards in your hand. Makes it impossible to bid and play. Please fix it. It is a great program. Thanks!

By queenofspa47.
October 10, 2020
3 out of 5
iOS14 version unplayable

The recent update includes a pop-up feature that blocks landscape or horizontal play. Especially bad idea for iPad play. Get rid
of the pop-up!

By Palmetto456.
October 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total