Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Brutal Hockey

by NAWIA GAMES Sp. z o.o.
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Brutal Hockey by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Brutal Hockey written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Brutal Hockey

Reviews: 37Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
It’s very fun, but the controls??

so, the controls are weird and is much rather have buttons than flicking up and realising that’s really it and what i found
funny is that at the time i bought this game when the age limit was “9+” 😂😂😂😂

By Tripp reveiw writer.
August 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Super good quality and is super fun

By Daddy is so good ▄︻̷̿┻̿═━一.
July 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Pretty good.

This game is very fun but I wish you can control the goalie and change your name and customize your team’s uniform,still it’s
a pretty fun game! :)

By bghygg.
July 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Hiden gem

Cool game but the need to solve the repeated issue

By ng 2020.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Was fun for five minutes

My goalie is straight up garbage but the other teams goalie is great they are soooooooooo OP please make it easier

By demeanus.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Add stats for SOLO vs AI

Add wins/losses and other gameplay stats for SOLO games against AI. You have them for online games. Why not add stats for solo vs
AI?

By thespaciousmind.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
'Old time hockey'

'This game is a blast because it’s so simple. Thanks for creating a good old time hockey game!'

By PhillDonohue.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'I just got the game, and it’s unbelievably so fun. If you’re bored and can’t find any games, choose this one'

By Anonymous[294].
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super fun hockey game ... eh!'

'This game is great! The only change I would make is the ability to turn off the blood in the options menu. This would make the
game even better for me and make it more kid friendly.'

By Fredward P.
September 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s okay'

'Good game but I have one complaint. When you have the puck for 3 seconds or more the people chasing you become MUCH faster than
you. This doesn’t happen when I am chasing someone. Other than this, good game. I also would like to see multiplayer.'

By JuliaS1997.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'This game is really fun I am not a hockey fan only the fights I like and i got the game on my Xbox instead of 2k late at night i
don’t play games a lot so when I about to go to bed I can play a pocket size version of nhl 20'

By ad glory.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Great game concept, is well thought out, plenty of difficulties for different skilled players, endless levels, adaptive ai, and
the controls are super easy. Only thing I hope there is to come in the future is an online mode that would be super cool! But
overall amazing game!'

By LamboLuca21.
June 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun Game!'

'Great fun game! The only question is why Australia and Brazil as teams??? I mean do they have Olympic hockey teams??? Russia,
Canada and US I get but Brazil??'

By StanSmedley.
May 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but can be annoying.'

'So far it’s a really fun game but sometime it switches the person your controlling at annoying times. Even if optional you
should be able to manually switch between the people.\n\nAnother problem is the control for iPads. You have to move your hand much
faster to keep up.'

By GavMc#.
May 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'This game has a whole lot of potential. I wish they could fix the freeze up glitches and update to support with the new iPad
pros. I really enjoy this game.'

By @okiepride.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Online feature maybe'

'You guys should like an online option to play with friends I never find a game that can entertain me for more than five minutes
but this is pretty fun'

By lilburrito2015.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ratings Review'

'Great game but not a lot of home games'

By wwe master 619.
May 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great fun'

'Love this game,easy to play and a lot of fun. A must have app'

By .paul p..
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yee'

'This game is 10/10 would recommend it’s super fun.'

By aTHUGnamedDIL.
May 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome Game'

'I love this game. But I wish you could play multiplayer with your friends. Also I wish the controls were better and you could do
you special tricks like dekes and special shots like through the legs.'

By MusicPumpMeUp.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'This game is like football and soccer but better if your reading this review I’d download this game'

By kid nee stones.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'It’s really great, I enjoy the background sounds and music, the crowds! 99%\n\nLet’s play!!!!'

By Wayngo.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Title! Reminds me of NHL 3on3'

'This game is awesome. It brings back memories of my NHL 3on3 from Xbox 360 days which was long ago. I’m glad I found this game.
I would actually pay a small monthly fee for multiplayer online access to play other players. Is there online planned for this
game?'

By dirkyd3rk.
May 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'One of my favorites!'

'I love everything about the game. Just two things that would be amazing if were added. DEFINITELY a multiplayer mode, and a
bigger hockey arena with more team members!'

By matbrottog.
March 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'I like the game I think it’s pretty good. I think they should have less stuff for ads or money. So you could unlock it or
whatever. Also you should make it so you could play together on the Sam Device.'

By your mom 69696969696.
January 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great for what it is

This game isn’t bad at all. Has lots of potential. Gameplay kinda buggy but whatever. Wish i could rotate my phone to play on
more screen. But i’m sure as the game gets more updates it’ll get better with time. So will the rating. I recommend it as
great time killer.

By 2FaceAce.
July 29, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s Brutally hard.

Well it’s named right. Fun for 2 min then you get to the third cup and cannot even get one point. Way too brutally hard for me.
Zero fun at this point. Almost paid for the zero ads to support the devs, but I mean if you can’t even score what am I paying
for.

By AckAckAckAckAck.
July 19, 2021
3 out of 5
So much potential...

Was really hoping for a game like NHL Hitz 2002 here. You can see the beginnings of a developer trying to mimic the amazing fun
that game was. But it fails on a number of levels. Should be 3-3 not 2-2, larger rink, needs more individual player improvement
(e.g earn skill points). Better off puck AI,

By Al1223.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Desperately need a update!

The game is fun, and it’s a great time waster just a few things though.

1. Too short: game is way too short, maybe have a 1 minute or a options to lengthen the game.
2. Ai is not good: the team mate Ai is awful they pass the puck instead of taking shots, are not aggressive, etc. they need to be
f

By A Jew Bag.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Almost

5 stars if game didn’t randomly lock-up into a white screen that forces a re-load. Any progress made in a league is then wiped.

Game is fully updated so it isn’t an old build. It has been months since any update has happened so it’s possible they
don’t support the game to work with latest Apple i

By uber toon.
October 13, 2020
3 out of 5
h

This is a nice and simple game, but the Puck Knockout perk is quite possibly the most retarded invention known to man. 3 out of 5

By lee0three.
September 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Don’t buy

Still makes you watch ads to continue.

By webchain.
May 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Please fix your game

It’s a great game aside from a few issues. Your own goalie might as well not be there as they are useless. The hardcore league
is a stupid mess. The little insta kill squares only work on the player and same with the slow down squares which will continue
after you’ve passed them. This ruins the expe

By HappyFunSmile.
May 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads even after you pay

Partially mr fault for lot doing enough research, but the game still requires you to watch ads after you unlock the “VIP”
version to continue tournaments. I would expect to have zero adds in an ad-supported game once I pay for the full unlock.

As a side note, the controls could be tighter, and a

By shorj998.
May 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads

Paid the money to get rid of the ads (except the ones you want to watch) and ended up with the exact same game and exact same ads.
Should’ve just kept my money

By Bslkak.
May 15, 2020
3 out of 5
.

Fine game experience, lots of freeze after a match. And someone do something to that Sudden Death blur screen.

By 치킨커피.
May 15, 2020
3 out of 5
iPhone problems

Love the game because I got it on my iPad. Want to play on my SE 2020 but the screen is zoomed in. It’s impossible to play
because I can’t see the full display.

By Batman9897.
May 14, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total