Reviews & Ratings

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of byte - creativity first by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of byte - creativity first written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for byte - creativity first

Reviews: 292Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Good app

It’s still a good app but we don’t have notifications like yk when your on your phone and you get notifications that pop up
yea well for byte nobody is getting any (at least 2 my knowledge and also we were told we were getting updated and what not the
last big announcement was when clash bought byte

By 🤡#1.
July 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Cant sign up

i like this app, and it’s features but I’ve been wanting to make a new account but i cant. i signed out, and whenever i try to
confirm my age it gives me a “Json error” i believe I’ve tried on both iPad and iPhone, who knows how to fix?! help me

By ❤️Unknown❤️.
June 28, 2021
5 out of 5
No sound

The sound went off. I reinstalled the app and still no found.

By mynicknameisjuicyfruit.
June 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Better than TikTok

So I was using TikTok but didn’t like it because it was a very toxic environment. All videos on my fyp were just so negative and
depressing that I deted my account and got this instead. I had it for a while but it didn’t really interest me at first but
after having TikTok, I decided to go back to th

By Pedaco.
June 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Trying to post videos to Byte, keep getting hung u

Was working with Steve A in support, but haven’t heard from him in over a week. STILL cannot post to Byte. Going on 2 months.
Need help! Please let Steve know I’m still unable to post anything. LightTime

By mzbeastle.
June 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Best App for Creators

The Byte interface and UX makes it perfect for connecting with fans and creating a genuine, engaged community. Really an optimal
way to get your personal content out there in a very real and authentic way. Overall it’s excellent platform.

By swag2mean.
May 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing - 5/5 App

Love the UX of this platform. It’s like the complementary TikTok, where users are encouraged to monetize. Perfect for small
creators looking to make money for creating awesome content.

By Orion Hale.
May 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Just a few suggestions

First off I would like to say I love this app!!! in fact I am willing to say that it is better than Tiktok!!! Simply because
TickTock has been taken over by sjw and Internet activists.

Now let’s playing out some negatives... this app does not have many features and you can only film for 22 seconds

By Likeadrug2017.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

This app is great making a video can be a little confusing sometimes but on TikTok I get body shamed and bullied on here they are
so nice and the content is still good

By jejdjdndbe.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
revvvvv

Great community! Best app ever just needs lots of updates

By nichalis m.
April 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but..

When i log in with my 2000 age, it says error occurred invalid json response will u fix that NOW.

By Deviously good.
March 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app, I have a request and suggestions

This is a great app it reminds me of vine, please don’t make this app like tiktok with the same features, keep it like vine. You
can keep all features that already on byte, start adding features that tiktok doesn’t have, I would like to see a voice changer
feature that can make you sound like a movi

By ghost of duty.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Clash x Byte‼️

Today Clash is officially partnering with Byte and we already been Rockin’ with new people in Byte. LETS GOOO‼️‼️‼️

By nickthebeastwalsh.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
This is the REAL successor to vine

This app is the way to go if you want an app that continues Vine’s legacy and doesn’t pervert it in the way Tik Tok does.

By Horatius Rothomagi.
January 21, 2021
4 out of 5
App Has Potential To Be Great!

I really like this app better than TikTok. TikTok takes peoples videos down and they do not tell you why and what you can do so it
doesn’t happen again. TikTok also promotes very questionable videos but I won’t go into detail. Anyway, I believe you guys can
do it again you made vine which everyone l

By davidconsiglio.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Just some thought from Gen z

Okay so we need to be able to reply to someone’s comment. We also need reply to a video/ comment. It was a little confusing to
me that it didn’t ask for promotion to use my photos there are some very personal pictures in my camera roll. In conclusion
Biden 2020 trump is a fugly rat the end

By huhuhrhg D hi g.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
suggestions

so overall i think the app is good, but there are somethings that could be improved. such as being able to chat with more than
people that follow you and you follow them back. maybe try what instagram does and have chat requests. :)

By noot.noot.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Cool but bring vine back and beat tt

Tt is so much toxic 😫😫😫😫 pls beat it

By phub official.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS APP

I love this app a lot but they’re are a couple of bugs (may just be my phone being old) and it won’t let me change my username
to what I want and nobody has the username I want. So y’all should really let me change it and fix those bugs 🤪

By yourmom283647.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun app but

Please add REAL MUSIC and 30 seconds of recording

By GoogleBot(142).
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Idk

This is a great app but whenever I’m not active on the byte app and go back to it after a couple of months. it asks me to sign
up again when I already had an account and when I press sign up and enter my username it says an error has occurred. But it is a
great app otherwise

By kadybutter.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
My opinipns

This app is great just that I want you guys to
Add DMS and make it a bit like instagram and
To add a feature where you can live stream for gaming or normal
To make it like YouTube too so we can watch videos . To make it a bit more like TikTok and to vertify some people and that’s
all . Hope you

By dyhsheh.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

This app is great gives me vine vibes. However, I am unable to record with my camera. I’ve tried to fix my settings and it’s
not that and I have also tried installing and uninstalling the app and nothing seems to work. My camera world and I am able to
upload from my camera roll but not record in the

By Vasashva.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
❤️

I love this app everyone is respectful and it’s a healthy community. As someone who struggles with confidence and an ed this is
the only app I’ve been able to post anything while feeling safe. I think it’s perfect thank you dom

And I want to add that I think it’s a good thing that this app isn’t li

By (. • ︵ • .).
November 18, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s good but...

I really wish it went back to 6 seconds long. I mean this app intended to be a replacement to vine. But from what I remember,
vines were 6 seconds long. Not 16 seconds. Or at least let me
Shorten the time to 6 seconds or something. Other than that it’s still a good alternate to vine.

By Boldswan9748.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
I got Logged out

Hello! I have had byte for only about 2 days because I don’t really like Tik Tok. Today I went on it and then found my account
signed out so I try to sign back in but it says “Error” So I try the next day, it does not work. Everytime I try I can’t log
back into my account. Please change this BIG bug

By hsjdnsmjdnd.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
I love this but...

I love this a lot, but I would love if you can make the videos more than 15 seconds at least 60 seconds is good! That would be
awesome if you could do that!!

By I'm awwwwesome.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
LiveStream access

hello creators of byte dance, i would like to talk about 2 features i think you should add. The first one is live streaming access
at 500 followers so they can interact with us and it would bring byte some joy! My second idea was that we can see our followers
and following and it would be visual to

By samanthaa4 ever.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Good job

Fun community, good vids, loops are great.

By j don barko.
October 23, 2020
4 out of 5
aAaAAa

Ok this is a nice app but since I’m a gacha it’s hard I can’t make videos

By Mangle the robo fox.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
SO MUCH POTENTIAL

I only gave it 4 stars because it is SO close with tik tok it not exactly there yet. If you add more stuff to byte that is on
other platforms especially tik tok, I have a feeling it can blow up. And if Tik tok is banned I would WAY WAY WAY rather go on
byte than the Walmart version of tik tok “Trill

By DB3263.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Kuromi Wrote This

THIS APP IS ✨AMAZING✨ it’s similar to tiktok, but better (not really i mean better bc there isn’t so much drama there).
ANYWAYS SOO-
It’s a good app and uhhhhh I’m happy that likeeee a lot of people from tiktok have joined it and made it better 😸.
IF TIKTOK EVER SHUTS DOWN OR GETS BANNED FROM WHERE

By xdkskk.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Kind of copying here is why...'

'It’s kind of copying tiktok but I like it more cause you have more of a chance to get famouse'

By alycia michele amaro.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Byte review'

'The app is really fun TikTok is so toxic while everyone on byte is kind and the features on the app are great to but could use a
little work.'

By Local_legend reivew.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Keep it as it is'

'Don’t turn it into tiktok. If people want to have different filters or sounds or duets make them do it the old school way we
had to with vine. Or they can go back and just use tiktok.'

By UnorthodoxMuse.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great'

'Amazing app but I keep getting the same people in my mix page.'

By shehb j.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cool'

'I gave it five stars cuz I’m cool like that😎😎😎😎'

By ApexSannin.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this app!!!'

'I love how this app isn’t toxic or has mean people this app is a safe place for people I just love it so much there’s
no\nBugs and there’s a lot of cool things to watch it’s the best app I downloaded this app cause people said it’s less toxic
and it\nHas a good community I would recommend

By moive.vonii.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Oh my gosh it\'s so good!'

'As a gen z, this app has so much potential! Just make sure to add a couple of features so that the app can
improve!\n-greenscreen\n-record for like 60 seconds\n- DM\'s\n- maybe put an ask and answer feature\nThere\'s that :D its so great
and im looking forward to the future of this app!'

By sofietheweirdo.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'I like this app its very good similar to tiktok but if they wanna be like tiktok do they’re a back up for tiktok they might
have to put the same features as tiktok like the duets, longer videos, no tiktok filters cuz then it’ll get copy right, and etc
but other then that it’s perfect'

By sawcondeeznutz.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Listen Up'

'This new gen needs to stop comparing this app to TikTok, they are 2 DIFFERENT apps for a reason. These are the old creators of
vine and i’d like this to stay the way it is, but of course this new gen probably doesn’t even know what vine was. To the
creators, your app is doing amazing and I love

By Angeleen Arellano.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'KING'

'THERE IS AN AMAZING GORGEOUS MAN ON THE APP BYTE HIS USERNAME IS LUCIFER74 THANK YOU FOR THE AMAZING APP FOR LUCIFER74'

By papi.lucifer.is.king.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good app!'

'I really like this app because of this feature of having multiple topics to choose from of videos you can watch. It makes
watching videos really pleasant when everything is in a specific topic or type of video.'

By eeaqwewp.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is my dream'

'This ain’t no alt TikTok, this like the alt vine that didn’t get bought by twitter. Plus the community here is way better
than TikToks.'

By Jaxo2765.
October 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Clean and user friendly'

'I’ve tried it and in comparison to Tiktok i think Byte has a more cleaner look and feel to it. What i did not like about it is
that it is only available for download in US or with US account for both appstore and playstore.'

By Son Vicera.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome app'

'This app is just like TikTok but less people so less negativity I love it ❤️'

By Carlkilledmycat.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'TikTok(Copy)'

'I havent downloaded yet but if tiktok gets banned this app will become fameous which i hope it doesn’t get banned ✌️'

By BPLAYZ.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'lucifer is our king'

'THERE IS THIS WONDERFUL MAN ON THIS APP THAT GOES BY THE USERNAME LUCIFER74 HE IS GOD IN HIS FINAL FORM THANK YOU FOR CREATING
THIS APP SO WE CAN SEE LUCIFER74'

By jdjfhfhfhfhd.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'I LOVE IT'

'i use this app way more then any others social media such as tiktok, instagram, etc, i’ve gained over 11k on this app within
the span of 2 months and I love it... my only suggestion is that they should start to verify not only people that are famous
already from other social media platforms but t

By stei.campbell.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'I LOVE BYTE'

'everyone there is so accepting of each other and it makes me so happy to be here. We all have a community where I feel like I can
be myself for the first time in a long time. Other apps made me so sad and this app hits different with a smile. Thank you!'

By YOLOSidrahstar.
September 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
..

It’s a great app but need some updates added. What I was thinking is that you guys need to add on our profiles who’s following
us and who we are are following so we can see how many followers we get

By HuntersGirl2002.
June 10, 2021
3 out of 5
This app is full of sheep

All the children are the same and have made cancel culture a thing, be careful what you say on here as all the 15-16 year olds are
like a hive mind. This used to be a fun place for older people to chat and smoke on, now it’s turned into tiktok. Don’t
download it if you have different opinions than G

By vahdiebdis djd dns cjs.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s ok

Its ok but not as good as TikTok it’s like the android version of TikTok and it is very slow but overall it’s pretty cool

By heyyyyyyiyyyyiiyyiii.
January 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Why do you delete my new account dad took 72 hours

OK for a while there I really love byte I used to have an account I decided to restart because no one was watching my videos
anymore so I was like might as well get a fresh start now I can’t sign into byte at all like what the heck and before that I
made a new account and now I can’t sign into that

By sweat coin Is scamming people.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
This app is OK

Well I give you three stars because well I really don’t really like it it’s OK but still I don’t know how to say it but it
needs more I’ll give you five stars if you change it plz fix it

By wow you treat us like this.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok

So when I got byte everything was good, but then I got no notifications for month and still no notifications but I’m not sure if
it’s a problem with the app or it’s my account but if you have any suggestions to fix this problem, then tell me

By The Ryanair Hater.
November 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Great app, but one thing...

So I posted a few good videos and gained a nice amount of followers, but suddenly, it seems like no one can find my account. The
last time I even got a like was a month ago, and when I tried to send my friend one of my videos, it wouldn’t let her see it.
I’m not sure if this is because of my age (I

By Saved from the torture.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Can’t add sound

I just tried to make my first video, but when I press add sound while I make the video it opens my photo library... is there a way
to solve this? Other than that it seems a cool app!

By Emiind.
September 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total