Reviews & Ratings

Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of byte - creativity first by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of byte - creativity first written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for byte - creativity first

Reviews: 254Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Love it! But still needs some work.'

'I use the app everyday and it’s great! I do wish that there were better ways to get discovered because the mix page is almost
exclusively people I follow. I also hope that they bring live streaming to the app! Overall 10/10 for the community. Just needs a
bit of polishing!'

By <3ASDFGHI.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'POV'

'U only downloaded this app cause trump said he gonna ban tik tok'

By gfgggss Shens.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'nothing but gen z and positive vibes'

'HSHSHHSH I HAVW NO WORDS FOR HOW AMAZING THIS APP IS they don’t shadow ban ppl which is nice and the owner of the app is very
inclusive there’s an alt channel a BLM channel a witch channel an lgbtq+ channel a frog channel I could go on and on most of the
people on this app are so sweet and supp

By musicrocksmyworld1029.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'I don’t get it'

'So vine thought it was a good idea to delete the app they already made and literally delete all of our vines that we created just
to make literally the same exact app years later, it baffles me that these people are making money, they are clueless'

By Tttttttttttttttttttttt123567.
September 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hey a little recommendation'

'I ment an ibf and really wanna dm her plz add DMs'

By Loversxlosers.
September 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'amazing 10/10'

'the community is great but the app store won’t let me update it 😿'

By okiioio.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'E'

'Lol coming here since tik tok most likely ban lol'

By hopply bopply.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it but'

'Byte is a great app but please let us dm each other and let us duet please'

By abgaall1230875.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just a few suggestions:))'

'Ok I love this app I’m not allowed to have tiktok so like this is 10x better, but just for a few suggestions we should have
multiple drafts and let us like the music or sounds that we wanna use later, and dms to this is overall very progressive it just
needs a few tweaks to be perfect'

By Mrslillove.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Advice for the app'

'You guys should make the home screen and the app look like old vine and it doesnt matter if the logo or app icon looks all like
newer with ombres!! The old logo looks just fine!! Ty'

By fxllenpetals.
September 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'yes'

'downloaded cause willy is on here😎'

By vicksyer💘.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Like the app but got a suggestion'

'Maybe make the groups a bit more braud instead of having 20 different groups'

By king of theaves.
August 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Followers'

'Hello, just downloaded the app. It seems pretty cool. I’m wondering why you don’t show followers? I think that is one of the
reasons many creators are motivated to create quality/sometimes time consuming content for your app. You can’t expect creators
to come create for you when they can’t

By rejoycee21.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'good app'

'way less toxic and cringe than tik tok.'

By andrew0326.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Replace TikTok'

'This app could replace TikTok if it really gets banned and users have nowhere to post!'

By SafryDude.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'bruh'

'y’all are so mean to this app😡😡 leave him alone let him live🧍‍♀️'

By SprinkleMaster001.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow!'

'This app is amazing I wish it were more popular because the amount of time it improved in such a little time is AMAZING'

By alfie🦠.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app!! Have some suggestions'

'Been having a fun time on the app and have started to upload my own vids of my pets.\n\nThis is where my suggestion comes in. The
channels need to be more general on the channel page. For example pet channels. To make separate channels for each individual pet
will lead to a very crowded interface.

By ShadowJF.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gucci'

'I’m fine with it not showing the followers and whatever but like U would like\nIt to show how many people liked you video and
stuff and how many comments there are and how many likes you have on your comment and be able to use audios also to have how many
likes you got but only you can see it and

By JustJ2007.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is great, one minor problem..'

'was anybody gonna tell me that there were trumpets here'

By AngryCivillian.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'pretty good app, just needs some tweaking'

'it’s a good app with a great community, but please allow us to at least choose songs by pressing the “choose song” option.
and maybe add in a dm-ing feature. overall, good app 💜'

By fourskz.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than TikTok!'

'A really cool, supportive place full of liberals and alternative ppl:) Not a place for drama, and it’s all about
#immaculatevibes lol.'

By MacBookLegend.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'pls'

'could you bring vine back😔'

By r chavira.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good App'

'I would love to be able to see how many people follow each other! That will Boost the App since that’s something everyone is
curious about!'

By arieloskiiii.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app but could use some changes'

'1. It needs more effects/filters (Snapchat like filters, color customizer like on tik tok, and more of the actual filters)\n3.
private messages\n4.color customizer \n5. a way to save audios'

By ajfghdsabwjh.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'<3'

'we love u dom🙈😻thank u for working hard💖the next update is gonna b so fun😹'

By basicallycatvalentine.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pov:'

'You downloaded this app so you can be prepared when TikTok gets banned'

By KaitlinPotato.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just a little glitch'

'When you tap the screen it flashes white'

By cjrauen.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'10/10'

'100% recommend!!!!! Great app!!'

By Jaylen8310.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Glitches'

'Whenever I try to add an audio, it pops up my photos.'

By ChloeD:)).
August 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'A few suggestions..'

'Can we have the ability to have multiple acc plz'

By its_meg.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Does this tke up all your data'

'Cause if it do I’m going to give This app a one star and I know y’all don’t want. Me to do that and so yea so fix it right
#BLM'

By Zhimiyah.
August 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'idea!'

'maybe u should add the ability to search audios and to like do it like tiktok where u can search apps'

By Kawaii_prett.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than Tik Tok'

'This app supports black and LGTBQ creators and the community is amazing, unlike Tik Tok where they shadow banned black creators
and the community is uh...ech...the interface is actually pretty simple and easy to use'

By Sonic Xtreme99.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes'

'Finn Wolfhard has an account so it’s a good app'

By millie6342❤️😃.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tiktok'

'The only reason I got this app was because TikTok might get shutdown.'

By dededqwrvedxadfqw.
August 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Private account'

'You should make it so that the users can make a private account'

By cutcjydggbchjf.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yaaas'

'This app is amazing i love everything about it it’s perfect words can’t explain how amazing this app is thank you whoever
made this app this app is the best❤️🦔🌱'

By Renad🍄🐌🌱.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'You brought back Vine. I’m proud'

By sinnerlips.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'The UI is gorgeous! THIS APP IS NOT TIKTOK! STOP SAYING IT’S TRYING TO BE TIKTOK! It’s clearly from the same developer that
made vine...'

By DaBrainsAreInUrHead.
August 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'LOWER THE AGE RATE'

'Ummm at least have the same age rate as tiktok if y’all want people from tiktok to come on this app if it gets banned
🤦🏾‍♀️🤦🏾‍♀️🤦🏾‍♀️'

By smiley.1.2.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is good'

'I download this app because aya told use to'

By sup gus.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Log in'

'I love it but I cannot log into my new phone, it doesn’t even have a log in button it only has a sign up'

By my name isnt jordan.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This app is amazing making me smile just like vin! Ahhh the good old days☺️'

By Dany Cattoen.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'One minute clip?'

'Can you put in a minute to add your clips instead of 16 seconds Great app by the way.'

By Vibeeditor.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'i love yall'

'yall literally understand us so much we all came here from tik tok and yall just completely got us and we left so quick and i
actually started crying cause of how dedicated yall are to gen z'

By Satisfied As A Thick Bih.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'I think the app is great but I have a few critiqu

'First off, I love the app, but there are some things I would like to just address real quick. I came from TikTok, and I feel
kinda sad that I can’t see follower count or the likes, it’s kinda uncomfortable, since I care from TikTok I’m used to that
I guess. I would just really like it if I co

By feral goat man.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'GET THIS BIG AND MAKE IT VINE 2'

'So I got into byte when my brother told me about it. Although I don’t really like the content of the app, but I feel like it
has potential. I do think of more people get into byte, it would have the same content and vibe vine did.'

By Furious1234.
August 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sign in options'

'I suggest more sign in options like using phone number or even Facebook.'

By bea9800.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'from GENZ❤️😽'

'this app can be the new tiktok i download it and its just a bunch of pretty alt girls on here i love it but i am emotionally
ettached to tiktok so i cant leave it🥺'

By Rosie_0nine.
August 7, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Byte'

'Byte is a nice app but I wish it was more functional and I wish you could like each others comments also you can’t see how many
likes and comments there are and also I wish you could pick the sound before making a video not after like TikTok I give you 3 and
a half star rating overall byte is a n

By AleynaM..
September 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good at first'

'It use to run smoothly but now it crashes every time I try to open it'

By nogoodnamesarelefr.
September 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bytes major flaw..'

'I’ve been off TikTok and using byte on and off now infrequently for a very long time, but the issue here is simply the fact
that it feels dry. And here’s what I mean. The app has almost nobody, and everyone it does have gets 1-4 hearts per video, and
the most popular things on the app gain 1K h

By Rigyogy.
August 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'BUG'

'i LOVE byte so much but it crashes every time i try to record. PLEASE FIX THIS DOM I’M BEGGING YOU'

By Molly has a new dog.
August 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'I love it but...'

'I love this app kinda like another tiktok but I wish they had it where you could have a private account and u can control who can
see your videos.'

By 100% recommend rowme!!!.
August 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'keeps crashing'

'byte is fun and has great content, but whenever i try to film a video, the app crashes. literally every time. and my app is up to
date, so idk what’s wrong.'

By JohLloyd12345.
August 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Really hard to lip sync'

'It’s a cool concept but there are a few issues. When you use a sound it doesn’t sync correctly. Lips syncing is almost
impossible.'

By andreatoro59.
August 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'one more thing'

'i would like it if you could make it where it can be a private account please!! \n\nedit: my thing crashed and it wont let me use
it due to my wanting to delete my account then trying to log into another accout...'

By kyleecat303.
August 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Review'

'Not the best interface, could be better.'

By ciwbdowibrivjeiwivfow.
August 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'hello'

'I am an older woman, and my parents\' wish is that I can get married and have children as soon as possible. I am a bank clerk
now. I have had several emotional experiences. I am very disappointed in love. I want to pin my love on time. But now that I want
to fulfill my parents\' wishes, I have to r

By Andur930-line.
August 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'suggestions'

'okay this app is great i love it but when i click on sounds it takes me to my camera roll and i don’t understand how to get
sounds and we should also be able to save sounds and i think it would be cool to see the amount of followers on the profile.'

By timbersandstrom.
August 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'More features'

'There should be DMs and also should show viewers how many followers people have'

By Chumble-Spuzz.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Just joined'

'Noticing it doesn’t show thee amount of followers a crear has is great because it shows people with followers have the same
amount of worth as other people but also the app is so cramped, I feel like instead of having every button open there could be
sections their secured in. And lastly the pict

By appsuxwasteoftime.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Don’t make it TikTok'

'If TikTok gets shut down, all the people in the US that do it will move to another platform, most likely yours. Don’t make this
TikTok. People were able to move on from Vine. People can move on from TikTok. I think taking away the ability to add writing, or
captions on to the actual video should

By Gorgeous600.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s good'

'It is a good app but I think because TikTok is still around and with people talking about Thriller it is not taking off. I think
of this app came out right after Vine before TikTok then it could have been the next big thing but because of TikTok I don’t
know if it will take off. There are some go

By Panda's😄.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Byte review'

'I like byte but I won’t give it a 5 star until they make a private account mode on it so please and the ability to go live at
100 followers! Thank you'

By Ava_lyn567.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'I cant log in to my other account'

'I downloaded the app and wanted to login to my old account but there is no button to login'

By Elan hanks.
August 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not the best'

'I used tiktok for one week in the beginning of the year but later deleted it. I downloaded byte because I saw a lot of
advertisement regarding it. It isn’t like TikTok obviously ( different apps). I would say you could include privatization of
accounts. Perhaps include a duos option, and some ins

By LateApto.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s ok'

'So I want to get this app but the problem is I do not have a gmail.so my sister has this app so I wanted to get it. So I then
they fix it so you can put an Apple ID I never really tried the app yet because I can’t get in but yeah so I sorry for the
complaint. But this is what I think you guys sh

By this nickname is taked.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'I like this but'

'I like this app so far it\'s kind of like TickTock but the only concern I have is the sound In TickTock you have different
options like to dance and do all those kind of things but in this app you don\'t have that option and I think it\'s cool that you
guys making your own sounds.but I think you sh

By this is so god.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'It need more features!'

'So here is what it think\n1. We need to be able to like comments\n2.we need somethings to click on so that we can use the
sound\n3.we need a album or something that stores all the sound\n4.we also need to be able to name our sounds\n5.we need dm\n6. We
need to link our YT and insta\n7. We need diff

By Riah052500.
July 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'The app is okay'

'It’s difficult to learn and how do you use the same audio is there a way to do that yet because I want to make a video that has
the same audio as someone else and I can’t'

By Rvogt22.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'A little disappointed'

'I thought the app was cool I just didn’t like the fact that every time a straight male made a video they would get shunned for
it with “no ❤️” comments. This type of atmosphere will drive people away and is why I deleted the app. Thank you.'

By lanesmom1.
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good'

'It’s a good app but my camera keeps glitching it’s like I can switch from the back or front camera and the contrast is turned
all the way down so it’s straight black but it’s only on this specific app no here else is my camera acting abnormal then it
proceeded to crash will there be a updat

By adrianna....
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s cool,but what about Audio?'

'I like this app it’s fun,but I wish we could use other people Audios instead of byte ones.'

By shnsnwmdd.
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Needs a better layout'

'The app is confusing but other than that it’s actually really great a layout similar to Instagram would work for it tbh'

By hehehehehajdjsjs.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'need improvement but on a great track'

'i think to really complete this app is to add sounds and maybe add saved videos like favorites🥰💕'

By orangechickenfir.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'The edit was too short'

'I think that the video should be able to be as short as liked because i can’t post some of my edits because of that. And I work
hard on editing. So please fix/add that. Also every time I try to upload the app freezes and I have to restart my iPad. Also it
said that you can only Have three active

By reflecty is coo.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'You need to improve. A lot'

'Reply threads, sounds, customizable pages, liking comments, make it a new TikTok. Make it exactly like TikTok.'

By Mujtaba303rules.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'this app is okay :)'

'hey so the first thing i noticed if you can’t make your account private and my mom is really strict about making my accounts
private :(and she might make me delete the app if I can’t make my account private and I don’t want that to happen :( next is
if I want to lip sync to an audio it doesn

By kaylynt04.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Replacement'

'I hope this is like tiktok lol'

By ssosywwosy.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Needs Improvement'

'you should add liking comments and a better reply system than just tagging. Idk if there already is one but an algorithm for the
mix page. Better sounds like and maybe being able to use other people’s sounds. And better organization of home/search pages and
what not .'

By Ana Monté.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Byte'

'Byte is a good app all it needs is some improvements like something that’s a lil similar to tik tok they it would be good.'

By Mya.mia.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'needs to be more like tiktok'

'though i do think byte has tremendous potential, there are changes that need to be made to fulfill that potential. for example, i
think u guys should make this more like an algorithm. u see what a user likes, and gives them that on the your mix page. i dont
think u guys should be trying to be like

By hannah is concerned.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Needs Improvement'

'Like many other people, I am moving to this app because of the looming threat of our precious app, Tiktok, being taken away.
I’ve been perusing this app for about half an hour now and I have some major critiques. Obviously it is not the same as Tiktok,
however it appears very similar. That being

By sockaroni.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Somethings need improvements'

'I want to be able to use an audio from someone else\'s video please. The app also sometimes lags when i go to the comments and
when i\'m trying to edit a video. The app is overall good'

By jfkevfhsjdbdbsb.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'bruh'

'i’m so mad tiktok is shutting down and we have to move to this app but it’s all we got 🤷🏻‍♀️'

By me..uh.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'idk'

'i’m only downloading it because tiktok might get banned & i need something to do so here i am❤️'

By stevenrobertson.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'it\'s good enough'

'it\'s like android tiktok but since the rumor that tiktok is getting deleted might as well get this and get a good username😼'

By jim halpert in a guitar.
July 7, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total