Reviews & Ratings - Germany

Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of byte - creativity first by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of byte - creativity first written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for byte - creativity first in Germany

Reviews: 29Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
The iconic app is back

What can I say? It’s perfect. The original Vine app (RIP) was a place for new and original talent, breakthrough comedy and even
art (if you’ve seen what Adam Goldberg did with it you know what I’m talking about). Byte improves on Vine in several ways and
has brought the magic back. THANK YOU!

By betoruizalonso.
April 18, 2020
5 out of 5
THANK YOU SO MUCH BYTE

Hey Byte team :),
I LOVEE YOUU. Tiktok almost was deleted and THANKS FOR GIVING US AN ALTERNATIVE:)). If Tiktok gets deleted we will still have you
:). Tiktok is important to me, because it helps me finding a way to handle my anxiety and depression. So uhm thx for this cool app
❤️

By lallahdixjdl.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Vine?'

'super nutzerfreundliche App, ein optimiertes Vine!\nJetzt muss man nur noch hoffen, dass die User zur

By Stegerthoch11.
February 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'It

'the app is fine everything is good but PLEASE make it possible to like comments and order them according to their likes ???'

By 696969420666420.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Grandiose App'

'Tolle App mit baldigen Neuerungen:)'

By Klasse!!!?.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'In love w this app ???'

'This is honestly the best app ever ?? Thanks to the creator for putting so much effort into it!! ?? \nBtw my name on there is
lrooral ??'

By lrooral.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'private videos please'

'hi, i like this app but could you possibly add a function where i can save my drafts so that only i can see them?'

By no!???.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Das sichere TikTok'

'Finds echt super, dass die Anzahl der Follower nicht gezeigt wird, dadurch steht man nicht unter Druck'

By secondhandqueen.
October 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'filters, user\'s sounds, music options'

'byte is a great app and has a nice design but i would recommend making it optional to use other users sounds to film videos.
filters and inverted color filters would make the experience of the app better and normal songs instead of beats in the background
would also be better.'

By xxrdexx.
July 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Weiß noch nicht aber eigentlich gut'

'Ich versteh die app nicht wirklich.\nWie kann ich kommentare liken oder sehen wieviele follower jemand hat?\nAber ansonsten ist
die app gut lol'

By Gogmr.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s good BUT'

'the app is fine everything is good but PLEASE make it possible to like comments and order them according to their likes
👁👄👁'

By 696969420666420.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Grandiose App'

'Tolle App mit baldigen Neuerungen:)'

By Klasse!!!😜.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'In love w this app 🌺🤍🥺'

'This is honestly the best app ever 🌺🤍 Thanks to the creator for putting so much effort into it!! 🤍🌺 \nBtw my name on
there is lrooral 🤍🌺'

By lrooral.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'private videos please'

'hi, i like this app but could you possibly add a function where i can save my drafts so that only i can see them?'

By no!🙏🏼😂.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Even better than what I was hoping for!'

'I love that it has Sing in with Apple & the categorization of bytes is grate! I also love the One Ui / Pinterest inspired UI
design!\n\nI have a suggestion.\nAdding a mute button would be grate for when you are in public & can’t play sound.'

By Yoan Gospodinov.
January 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfekt'

'Endlich gibt es diese App habe lange darauf gewartet'

By Applelledfan.
January 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Filters'

'Love the app but please add filters HAHAHAH we are insecure'

By joshbyter.
January 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'best app'

'I love Byte but can you guys maybe add hashtags and chats?'

By JackyliebtApfelkuchen.
January 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great concept but still lika a beta'

'I can’t play videos in 3G or LTE, a lite mode with lower quality would be great and only a few accounts show there follower
count, pretty strange.\nSadly most of the engagement is from bots, please stop automation.'

By Fggbhc3.
January 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'This app is amazing, the frame rate, the audio quality, everything is amazing! i\'d like to see a \"Edits/Video Editing\"
category in the search thingy :) It would also be great if there\'d be a direct message option in the future :) Love the app!'

By dcstny.
January 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Vine🥰'

'super nutzerfreundliche App, ein optimiertes Vine!\nJetzt muss man nur noch hoffen, dass die User zurückkommen'

By Stegerthoch11.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Na Endlich'

'Das Konzept von Vine damals hatte mir schon immer gefallen und mit Byte ist nun endlich ein würdiger Nachfolger am Start. Die
App ist sehr simpel und schnell. :) Ick freu mir!'

By Raylee991.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Jetzt kommt Byte'

'Endlich ist Byte da, die Vine-Nachfolge-App. Bin von ersten Tag an dabei und fast noch ein bißchen mehr begeistert als
seinerzeit von Vine.'

By FJBaldus.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'vine is back beech'

'better than tiktok hopefully.\ngiving me very much vine realness. kinda like tiktok dressing up as vine for halloween\nanyways,
go follow me @maxemillean :)'

By klenemaus_.
July 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5

Die App ist wirklich super. Hab aber vor ein paar Tagen eine merkwürdige Seite gemeldet und sie sit immer noch da! Es wäre
wichtig solche Seiten direkt zu sperren.

By essigreiniger.
January 29, 2020
2 out of 5
So langweilig

Kurze unlustige schlecht gemachte videos.
Wenigstens läuft alles flüssig

By Daren24.
January 30, 2020
3 out of 5
the length of the videos

I really like the fact that the quality is high af.
Instagram always ruins the quality of edits! But I feel like more people would use byte if it‘d be possible to post longer
videos.
We editors want to post our whole edits there :(

By sassa xo.
February 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Sehr klein

Leider noch sehr klein (wenig User)und genau das gleiche wie TikTok.

By Yolo Gamer 1110.
February 22, 2020
3 out of 5
foreigner 💕

dom please add direct messages and liking comments,color customizing,sounds or gen z is leaving ❤️

By Raffael Felk.
July 8, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total