Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of byte - creativity first by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of byte - creativity first written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for byte - creativity first in United Kingdom

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
could be better

this is a good app overall but i feel a few changes could be made. i know that it is in the early stages of development and feel
that many people’s ideas are being taken in to improve this app so that it can be just as good as tiktok or even better.

my main problem is that you cannot save sounds/drafts as you can on tiktok. i feel that for myself this may not be the biggest
problem as we still have tiktok in the UK but for others, it’s a different story.

i would really like to see this inclu

By tik toker2.0.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
coochie lick time

so I love pasta like seriously guys so basically my pasta recipe is first chop garlic and put it on the stove but add olive oil
then add garlic but don’t burn it then add paprika then add a cup of red crushed tomatos mixed salt pepper sugar and add bay
leaves and let it sit for 20 minutes and then add half a cup or a bit more of water then put the pasta in and mix it then let it
sit until it has the right consistency ❤️ vajayjay

By xhbdjsjfbenosxbdb.
August 13, 2020
4 out of 5
good… but never vine

This app is really good and I see potential but it is nothing like vine I know it’s by the same developers but it’s not the
same please PLEASE bring back vine 😭

By bringbackvinebyte123.
July 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Good

These are the same developers from vines so technically they did not copy tick tock. Its great to see that they made it come
back....kinda

By 𝐬𝐤𝐮.
April 8, 2021
5 out of 5
I like the app but it would be nice if there was a

I honestly give the app a 10/10 but the only thing I want to be added is a login page. Like enter your username and password.
I’m locked out of my account @kaimade because I bricked my appleid, so that would be a nice feature.
Please help me with this problem.

By thekaimade.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s Good But...

If you really want this to be like vine you have to introduce a shorter time limit.

By Arctic FF0xx.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
'Lovey community'

'it’s still improving and the community is still growing hard to judge \nThe community is currently much less toxic then tik tok
i think thats due to byte openly embracing more groups of people rather then tik tok who has a past of silencing their lgbt
creators'

By ChloeArrow.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this app'

'First I thought TikTok would get banned and I was very sad but then this girl on TikTok told me to download this app so then I
downloaded it and it is one of the best decisions of my life it is just like TikTok and it’s very fun and creative'

By Gjsund.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'i think i like it here 👀'

'i got this app in june because i thought tiktok was getting banned. anyway i really like byte!! the community is really nice and
i really recommend you get this!!!'

By Laylawatts09.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'byte please reply i love u guys lmao'

'so basically byte is the best app to ever exist. no trump supporters, racists or homophobes. its the highlight of my day when i
get a notif of the byte team saying something witty. today’s notif was ‘okay tarzan 🙄’ love u guys'

By MillieRoseO.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Privacy settings and sounds'

'Hi I love the app I was just wondering whether you could change it so that you can make your account private and save
sounds\n\nThankyou!'

By sades windybottom.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Add a follower display'

'Add an option to display your follower count on your profiles'

By add up Jai_Rayner on byte.
August 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hope these come to the app'

'Good app but a phew thing I don’t like \n\nCan’t see other people’s followers or mine \nHope this is added in the future
\n\nCan only see one vid on someone’s profile no grids like other social media’s do \n\nAnd one more thing no hashtags'

By m.lone.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I just saw a review saying it copies tiktok'

'If the guy who wrote this sees this can I just say that copying tiktok is the whole point it’s a back up in case it gets back
in the USA I think your missing the point'

By Hrjfjrnfkrkr.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'so bad'

'this is app Is so bad I don’t even know so here’s 5 stars ✨'

By faraway1.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this App and YOU should too'

'Byte is what people call a “copy” of TikTok I would call it a “better non spyware replacement of TikTok” \n\nEnjoy'

By tehhehehe.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'yeah❤️'

'it’s a good app if you’re on straight tiktok but it’s so hard to get to alt byte'

By katiaaaaaaa138.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Such a good app'

'This is a really good app but there are a few things that need improving and they need to add such as showing how many people are
following or how many followers on peoples pages and other things but I hope this app dose improve towards the future, great app'

By fdhjgfjj.
August 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'What I think'

'Try your absolute best to be exactly the same as TikTok I can see your making progress but keep trying'

By yettiteedi on tiktok.
August 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Over all very good'

'It is a really nice app but one thing that is hard is that you are unable to save sounds that you want to use later. I wouldn’t
mind this if you could keep draft videos because then you would be able to store it privately for later'

By Happily Efa After.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
':)'

'u guys are really cool we stan'

By Mini Slywolf.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this app I just want to add something'

'Heyyyyyy byte I love your app so much everyone on there is so kind\n\nI was wondering if you could at a live button so that we
can go live'

By khenaly104.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Obsessed'

'I was interested in this app after seeing someone advertise it, I tried it out and immediately got hooked! It’s like TikTok but
no toxic communities, only love 🥺😁'

By kungfoofii.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'It’s like a mashup between tik tok and vine\nSince tik tok is getting banned I’m telling all my friends to migrates \nTo
byte'

By hhhjjtg.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'best community'

'like tiktok but not toxic. needs more updates but if you testflight it then you can get it early\nstan dom😼'

By Minniezoebo.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'chick3nstripp3r'

'love this app. tiktok could never change the entire app for us 👁👄👁'

By chick3nstripp3r.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good! Just one question....'

'Brilliant just wondering can you make private accounts and if so how?'

By prunefish.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'AYO'

'They wrote /funny but put a picture of a woman, now THATS funny'

By glizzyguardian.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good'

'It’s good except you can’t pick thumbnails yet, you should also make it so you can pick 1-2 channels to stay for your for you
page as I’m fyp is full of children dancing.'

By Cosplay Shadowban.
July 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Front camera'

'I hate that I have to only use front camera my front camera is broke so now I can’t post my conent anymor'

By @extraxt.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing but needs a few things'

'Love this app but please add DM’s so We can send bytes to other people and add duetting'

By Beiebisnei.
August 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
I love it yet some things need fixed

Honestly i love making videos on there but i do have a few problems with the app itself and some features.

These do not take away from the fact that i really like the app.

Things that i don’t like:

•The same group of maybe around 5-10 people keep showing up in my mix feed. I do not follow these people yet i keep getting
video after video.
•the mix feed seems to only show people that have blown up and gotten famous, a bit like tiktok. This doesn’t give smaller
accounts the chance to grow.
•Eve

By oofydoofy.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
One for the Vine Guys

There will be idiots out there who think Byte copied Tik Tok, when Tik Tok copied the last thing these guys came up with - Vine.
Wish it was still 7s but I’ll take what I get. Not as talentless as Tik Tok and I hope you guys can keep it clean of the crap on
there. Good job so far

By slo mo hedshot.
October 2, 2020
2 out of 5
The app is good but.

One day it kicked me out of my account and I can’t log in again

By a non toxic gamer.
March 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Byte improvements

Please improve the loading on the for you page

By NuriOcak.
March 5, 2021
2 out of 5
cant sign in/make account

Unable to make account and/or login to my old account. I try to enter my birthday and it keeps on saying “unable to connect to
server.” why?

By TayRobb 2008onYouTube.
January 27, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s okay but not if your a straight male

If your a straight male it’s kinda annoying, most of the people support KAM, and want to kill every straight dude but the apps
alright if you ignore all the hate and abuse you get if your straight

By fartjuicejdjkmf.
August 2, 2020
3 out of 5
eh

i mean, it could probably be really good but the content is just. so bland. like, nothing really that funny and as much of a
cesspit as tik tok is, atleast it’s actually amusing

By bbecquereI.
August 11, 2020
2 out of 5
Ok

I like this app as it has no messaging part and nobody can bother you on it

I like that you can use hashtags

The thing I don’t like is that you can’t see the followers

By ems/mils2001.
August 16, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total