Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

CA Lottery Official App

by California Lottery
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of CA Lottery Official App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of CA Lottery Official App written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for CA Lottery Official App

Reviews: 114Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love the ease of extra chances🤝

This app is TRULY THE BEST!! I get to have extra chances to WIN BACK without difficult long process!! Definitely user friendly and
inviting!!

By MrsHunter03.
February 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Well Designed

Easy to use app, very user friendly!

By Igapimo.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Accuracy

It scans so fast that I feel as if it doesn’t scan for accuracy for a winning ticket

By imthenextmultimillionaire.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
The next winner is here

I enjoy playing the lottery. It’s fun and exciting!!! It’s going to be more fun when I win! You can’t win, if you don’t
play!

By maryjanemartinez420.
February 17, 2021
4 out of 5
FYI

I wish they write wt state won ? Rather 0 and winner in Cali and mega million Doesn’t do email notification as power-ball does
.

By Random nickname 124.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Show Me The Money

I use this app all the time. It shows me how bad I am at winning. Now show me the Money 😉😎🤑

By Billy McNut.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Connie curtis

I so love this app, I’ll win someday lol

By dingo 242.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
More winning

App works great.. just wish there was more ways to win. That would be awsome

By jayyyyyyd2318.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
My favorite app!!!

Why? Because no other app is gonna make me a multi millionaire. Yeah sure I know the odds but one day soon I’m gonna scan my
lottery ticket and all the bells and whistles will go off. And just like that I’ll know I’ve hit the jackpot. And while I’m
waiting there’s always the second chance drawing an

By marchfool.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Lotto winners

I’m so happy making people millionaires, spend my money wisely, Ha!

By Taxed to death.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Good place to dream

I hope one day I have my chance!

By Azinpa.com.
February 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Douglas Garroun

I have used your site for many years . But I do not like the calottery site lay out since the change . Re: it became to hard to
find the info I used to look for very often . Mostly checking the amount of grand prize winner left on scratchers .

Thank you

By harrounski.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it!!!

Love this app! Makes it so easy to scan tickets for 2nd chance & also to double check winning tickets. I’ve caught many winners
that I would have thrown out!!! Only suggestion is that the check-a-ticket shouldn’t shut down from 10-5.

By DirtyBirdy73.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this App

Easy to check my tickets and submit 2nd chance tickets. Love it.

By Locs_88.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Service

Great app
I just need to win!!!!!!

By rflabon.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Love my Lottery

My favorite ticket is the Mega Crossword

By luv&mercy.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the CA Lottery

Been loving the lottery website for years but was disappointed when they took away the prize payoffs for scratcher tickets. That
was part of the joy of using the site to know which scratchers were had the most payouts. BRING IT BACK! Pleezzz

By Hoodrat4da$.
January 28, 2021
5 out of 5
I like it

Super easy to use and check on my tickets

By warren omaha.
January 28, 2021
5 out of 5
MA1 Macias

I believe in the California lottery amazing

By Eddie Cougar Bait.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
So easy

Great job setting up for 2nd chance submitting.

By fhxfhj.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
❤️

Loved this app❤️❤️❤️

By gerri0924.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
App

This app is the best thing that the lotto has created

By shadiehot.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Like the app

Convenient to scan tickets to check if you won.

By KandyKush13.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app

I can do everything with this app including seeing if my tickets are winners. Saves me a trip to the store.

By Ggg1953.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool, easy to use love it

Really enjoy the features and info the app offers

By Ernest q Q.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
The lottery app

It is a great app, I really enjoy it..

By Arminian.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
LOTTO SOFTWARE

Vet convenient and easy to use saves the hassle to check at store

By FAH2014.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Very Accurate

The app is very great for scanning tickets as well as for drawing reminders. I love it! The scanner for checking tickets is very
accurate and it beats having to go to the store to check your tickets when you can simply check them from the app.

By Vernonjones.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy

It’s so easy to check the numbers and enter in to second chance. 5 stars

By KelliCPeters.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Don’t understand

Do not understand if you have second chance ticket winner can you be notified by email or text. That part scares me because there
are so many scammers out there.
Thank you for some feed back. Corey

By corey halverson.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
😀

EEasy to see you and can do daily to check 👍🏼

By Shylana101.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Be a Winner!!! It only takes One $$$

TThis app is great & easy to use

By Elizdo55.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun and Easy

This app is fast easy and fun I would recommend it to anyone and everyone 18+

By hesnamesvictor.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Fast

Quick and easy to check tickets! Love it!

By Grniiiiz.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Very convenient

It’s perfect when you can’t seem to find the numbers anywhere else. It does have like a 2-3 hour delay on showing the current
numbers though

By Chemz92110.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Ohio Lottery

I would LOVE to WIN 💵Power Ball or 💵MegaMillions this week. Thank you so much!!

By Super Rich 💵💵💵💵.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
F U N

Lots of fun. Creates dreams, which I hope will become reality

By oakpit1116.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Big win

I hope that I finally get the winning tickets

By 395065DWB.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Blessed

Always play never win...don’t even know how to play 2nd chances....But Never say Never...There always could be only once....Love
and Peace....Amen...

By کس.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s the little wins

Today I had a highlight of my day to have been able to Win off two scratchers. In a cold a decrepit world like today these little
amusements have the potential to really brighten and make someone smile. Be kind buy one for a friend.... and share the little
things...who knows one day that little thin

By authentic only.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Sell lotto online

I hope we could buy lotto online someday instead of going out to liquor stores especially with the stay-at-home rules. Regards.
Florence

By Angels Without Wings.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Wishing I would win

I’ve played the lottery for many many many many years tickets scratchers all of it never won a thing played second chance since
it started put in 25 to 50 tickets a month for many years and still never won a thing but I won’t quit because you just never
now

By Sesseeegirl.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy!

This app is awesome. It’s the easiest way to check my tickets and submit eligible tickets for the 2nd chance drawing.

By KB1549.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Calottery

This make it easy for me to know the winning numbers...thank you calottery! Wish me good luck!!!

By mlhynn.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Your Awesome

You never let me in my acct for second chance. What’s with that? Fix it! Other than that ur Awesome.

By I'm The Cat's!.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
California the place to play

It’s really nice having a California lottery app so that I can check my tickets and enter TV the second chance drawings by
scanning the barcode. I remember the first California lottery ticket I bought in the 80s and it’s just always been a fun way
to play.

Thank you for making my day a bit bright

By Hanna-Holobaugh.
January 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Great & Easy to Use

Super well thought out and great design :-)

By Future of Tokyo.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Works well.....

& I have not come across any issues trying to use this app

By Loxxxly.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Easy to use

Easy to use but sometimes check a ticket doesn’t work

By GalenTorneby.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Lotyo

I love playing lotto you win some u lose some but I’m still a happy camper!!!!

By pops not.
November 23, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Scratchers information

I wish you guys can put the scratchers information on this site as well. Thanks

By 168Ho.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Does not keep track of 2nd chance.

So this is a great if you purchase and check CA Lottery tix. The only problem with this is I submit 2nd chance tix.
So as I’m submitting 2nd chance tix I get get the “You’ve successfully submitted 1 2nd chance ticket” message. Good. Now I
submit another ticket & I still get the same message... succ

By Jimmy D..
February 19, 2021
3 out of 5
Adequate

I like the ability to quickly scan tickets for winning or second chance with the bar code. I wish I could type in the ticket
number to check it’s winning status, like I can do for “second” chance” when the bar code has a problem. I also wish the
app told me where the winning tickets were sold, like

By Anime Critic.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Hot spot live

It is a good I have but needs some additional things like hotspot live ,That way we can play at some stores who doesn’t have the
TV we can play through our phone please

By Rockhaddad.
January 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Tickets For Future Draws Need A Different Color an

I have this app three stars because tickets purchased for future draws have the same color as those that are not winners. A person
not paying close attention could easily mistake a ticket purchased for a future draw as a loser and toss the ticket as a result.
Winning tickets are notified in green. L

By Biden-Harris 2024.
January 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Great when it works

Too many times I get a message there’s a problem with the system.... but when it does work it’s great

By PJnotDJ.
January 21, 2021
3 out of 5
TGIF go j

Bring back being able to check tickets 24 hours a day.

By ghjbcgjjj.
January 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Winnings

Should break up large pay outs so more people get to have a better life!

By momwow303.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Cannot get into 2nd Chance

To whom it may concern:
I have a CA lottery account...
I forgot my password...
Went to reset it... it will not reset or let me back in!
Can you please assist?
I tried contacting CA lottery before and they were no help either :-(

Please assist
Thank you

By Honey Miner.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Need a win

The lotto has gotten hard to win.

By Building003.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Scanning on iPhone

works good for the most part had some problems with the 2nd chance

By dgibbs916.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Hopping to win!

Been playing since lotto began haven’t won squat! Quick pics. Supper lotto plus. Mega. Scratchers. Also second chance.
Could be rigged?

By Custom and design..
October 8, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total