Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

California Firearms Test

by AlphaSquare Technologies Inc.
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of California Firearms Test by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of California Firearms Test written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for California Firearms Test

Reviews: 18Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Passed***********

Took my test today and got one wrong out of 30. This little app comes in handy if you really want to make sure you are ready to
take the test. I used the app for about a week off and on when I had down time. The test questions were pretty basic. This was
extremely helpful.

By DereckV.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'This App Overly Preps You'

'Beyond prepped me for the DOJ Firearms Exam. Just go through this quiz a few times and get the perfect score a few times and you
will be ready.'

By BHdude.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Surprisingly good'

'I liked the app because it gave you harder than necessary questions to really help you understand the questions.'

By Dozedy.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Same questions on real test'

'All 30 questions I saw here when used this app to be prepared.'

By Labutin.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Got My FSC On a First Try'

'This app contains real questions from CA FSC certification test. I spent 2 days with this app and was fully prepared. Scored
29/30. Thank you for this app!'

By Anton Ostrovskii.
June 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'I passed my test!!'

'This app really helped me a lot!! Most of the questions on my test were on this app! I ran through MANY of the quizzes on the app
about 50 times until I kept getting no lower than 9/10. And even if I got them all right, i would review them all before moving on
if there was a question I felt I got l

By AbeZun.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Passed'

'Has all the questions don’t worry about the photos these are extra but do learn them just in case passed my first time easy
peazy thanks'

By KingRubio.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Little Confused'

'I think this app could be a whole lot better. There are many Improvements necessary. 1.) I’m clueless as to how it works 2.)
You have no idea where you are in the testing, where you left off or how many more of the questions there are to answer. 3.) The
same questions are repeated many times. Whi

By Playfulkitten.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Successful outcome thanks to app.'

'I hadn’t written the California FSC test since I purchased my first firearm a long time ago. Now I wanted to buy another with
CoronaVirus bearing down on Southern California and many fun stores not even allowing people time to write it. As you may or may
not know, the FSC test relies on many comm

By Caper13.
March 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incorrect info and poor photos!!- update required

'Same with other reviewers - the long gun age requirement is 21 not 18 in CA. Photos of some of the weapons and details on them
such as a question about a particular sight on a gun are of poor quality. They really need to be bigger and not tiny thumbnails!
And please have someone with a better grasp

By aw mihalik.
March 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Passed 100%'

'Got 30 out of 30 when I tested. Only thing off on the prep test is buyers need to be 21 to purchase rifles, not 18. Test was
written only, no pictures on mine. Which is good cuz I wasn’t doing well with the differences on the single action/double action
revolver questions 😄'

By Mega_Doug.
December 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'A big help'

'This app is great for a complete rookie (me). I really appreciate the extra information bundled in with the regular test
questions. My one critique is that as of 2019, 18 year olds can no longer buy long guns and the app has not been updated to
reflect this.\n\nThat said, thank you so much for the

By Meowmox.
August 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best study guide'

'Has the exact same questions and multiple choice answers as the actual test. Practiced on this for about an hour and scored 100%
in the California FSC'

By Cody Kester.
May 5, 2019
4 out of 5
'Pictures too small'

'Many of the pictures in the test are too small to clearly see the details. Could they be made to expand to width of screen when
clicked?'

By Chris28mm.
May 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Test taken today'

'This app was easy to use. I ready the study guide then used this app several times a day. Passed the test real easy and only
took me 5 minutes to complete.'

By Chillin209.
March 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Not taken DOJ Test yet.'

'So far I’ve been retaking practice tests over and over and started to get the hang of it. Soon, soon i will take it ill keep
fingers crossed that this helped me out. :)'

By lilkarma19383.
July 26, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Single Action or Double Action

They don’t know the difference between a Single Action revolver and a Double Action Semi-automatic.

By Scott1949.
June 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Useful, but needs to be updated

I took the test and passed. However, I would have scored higher had the test questions been updated. The CA laws have changed, but
the test has not been updated to reflect them.

One in particular is that the age limit for long gun purchases is now 21 instead of 18.

By AlamedaSlim.
May 18, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total