Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Canasta Junction

by CANASTA JUNCTION, LLC.
Positive
82%
critic
18%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Canasta Junction by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Canasta Junction written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Canasta Junction

Reviews: 24Avg. Rating: 8.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Fun

Great for playing during the pandemic. A few minor annoyances but actually finding it preferable to shuffling cards and adding up
totals for each round during a regular game.

By Veeblefetzer.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Fix issue

Enjoy this a lot but they really need to fix that when you discard a card it goes to meld area and then when you move the card to
the discard pile you are penalized 10 points. The tolerances are too small on an I pad to not have this happen fairly often. This
is an easy correction they could make.

By PP..........
December 7, 2020
4 out of 5
Meld problem

When trying to discard to discard pile the card often picked up incorrectly. Even if it is only one card and you undo immediately
it adds 10 points to meld needed to open. Very frustrating as it happens frequently

By ellen 20.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank-you for helping us survive the COVID lockdo

'This has been a miraculous lifeline.\nMinor glitches mean nothing,\nWhen we have a CANASTA game to look forward to.\nYou have
allowed us to stay in touch and stay sane'

By riversideRena.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'We love it but it constantly sends games crashing

'We play a regular game but always one player has server disconnect while our WiFi is good. We need to close everything and start
a new game and lose our previous status, very frustrating as we use one device on messenger to talk and one to play, needs a fix.'

By J85674.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Canasta Junction'

'This app is great. We are able to socially connect with both friends and others.\nIt certainly is helping all registered get thru
this shut down for the last 6 months.\nAlan, who is the go to person for any issue is wonderful. He is patient and very helpful.'

By luvCJ.
August 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Problem of logging on resolved in less than 24 hr

'I changed my review to 4 stars after being frustrated not able to log on! Site really needs to be a little clearer where to go
for help when this happens. I was able to change my password but not retrieve my log on without contacting support. \nI feel much
better about knowing there was someone t

By AP strike.
August 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Canasta Junction'

'I love this game and this version!! \nHelped me to practice and to pass the time during this awful pandemic🦠😷🦠\nThank
you for making it available to play so many ways, with friends, with other humans and against the computer! And no ads!! \nWell
worth the money! ♥️♣️♦️♠️♥

By GG hello hello.
July 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ace is not a smart player'

'While I enjoy playing the computer, I get frustrated with my partner. For instance, he picks up the pack toward the end of a hand
when no human would ever do so. Also, she doesn’t always open when she has enough points. Today he kept a 3 in his hand.
Sometimes he puts down only two cards to meld

By 11112223334455.
June 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sanity through Covid'

'Canasta Junction has helped with the boredom and frustration of this crisis. Allowing me to play with my friends or to practice
alone. Support has been very responsive. Videos on their home page to assist and updates via their Facebook page often. Worth
the one time fee for sure. And NO annoyin

By Bzwrks.
June 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'So grateful to have this especially during quaran

'I am so grateful for this App. My friends and I meet online and get together for canasta just as we used to do pre-Corona! We
laugh, play and stay in touch! The app is so much fun whether u play against the computer or with friends. It has also helped to
improve my game tremendously!! Looooove CJ!!

By ellaandjake.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Canasta Junction'

'A big shout out for the game Canasta Junction! This game is the very best game EVER and I want to thank the creators so very
much. Warning.....very addictive.....you will love it so much that it will become a priority of your day and evening!
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️'

By Bopps9.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Canasta'

'Is there a way to play with friends.'

By bubbe 6.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app'

'Was having trouble with app and emailed Jennifer. She called me immediately and resolved my problem right away!!! Love canasta
junction-a savior during this pandemic!!!!'

By freedo711.
May 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible.'

'Incredible. No issues. I had one question and spoke with lovely Sue and Alan and they helped me so much. Ignore these other
reviews. This game has changed my life. God bless you sue and Alan.'

By silbersteinnyc.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great when you play privately'

'This game has literally saved us in this quarantine. We play with friends and socialize on FaceTime, HouseParty, or Zoom. It is a
great way to socialize and play our favorite game. Thanks so much for creating this game. I have found some issues when playing a
tournament when it thinks a regular car

By Eps21.
April 26, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Very unfair

Playing against the computer is very unfair. The cards dealt by the computer are definitely not random.

By joann12345678.
October 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs work

I am grateful this app exists and it is has provided hours of enjoyment during these difficult times. However now that they have
so many subscribers they need to use their funds to fix the bugs and connection issues. I understand that they cannot fix all of
the disconnect issues as some are due to i

By Pogy10.
September 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Aechaiks

I have a problem with 5 and 6. After I pick the deck i cannot put them in the right place. Please help

By chaik33449.
June 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Better than nothing I guess?

As others have said, this has been a great way for me to learn Canasta and play with my mom while we are away from each other
during quarantine. However, there are SO MANY GLITCHES. I really wish we could play a live team vs a computer team so that my mom
and I can play together against a computer.

By KymBaine.
June 11, 2020
3 out of 5
AJL

Enjoyable for “social distance” play. However, lots of glitches that need fixing. There are times you cannot move a card from
your hand onto an existing meld. It just won’t stay in the box. This happens a lot with 4’s and 5’s. Very frustrating,
especially when play times out and then a discard i

By Aim-ee J.
June 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Discards

Worst glitch is trying to throw a card on discard pile and it goes to meld field and then adds points needed to meld. Did this 3
times

By gypsypk.
May 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Issues persist

The 3’s all come up early in the game. Hands have an usually high number of pairs which results in many special hands. The UNDO
function only permits a single UNDO. This is a problem if a user must undo a meld and the picking of the deck I have asked that
these and other issues be addressed. The gam

By DrCanasta.
May 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Love with one exception

Definitely helped during this difficult time. My friends and I play and chat on FaceTime so as close as you can get with out
actually being there in person
However it seems that there are is not enough variety in the hands you are dealt. We have had the same hands many times and know
exactly what is

By ophelia711.
May 22, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total