Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Candleman

by 中手游
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Candleman by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Candleman written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Candleman

Reviews: 49Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Perfect, Absolutely Perfect'

'This game, with incredible graphics, a compelling storyline, intuitive controls, exquisitely challenging levels and a satisfying
ending, may simply be the best game I’ve ever experienced. Bravo!'

By Dajo7178.
March 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'One Great Game to Buy!'

'I absolutely loved Candleman! It’s different but has a GREAT concept to it. Anybody that’s right on the edge of buying this
game or not, BUY IT! I promise it’s not too puzzly, has awesome visuals, and worth every penny especially if they are adding new
maps! Thanks to ALL the makers of the ga

By BSM1982.
March 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'I love this game it’s not something that you paid for and you beat in a day actually takes a little bit a time unlike other
games. everything was beautiful and well thought out definitely worth the money.'

By Dani stacy.
March 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Sound'

'How can I turn the sound/music off?'

By AlanJStar.
February 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Gets better after early stages'

'Very frustrating at first, but once I switched to joystick controls it got better, and didn’t get impossibly difficult like
some other games in the genre. Cool concept too. Would definitely buy a sequel if there was one.'

By kiwi191.
February 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I love this game. Very cool graphics. Need more please!'

By tobytob.
January 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'A very good game!'

'I think you should update a high frame mode to improve the game performance and quality ???????'

By TheBestTop.
January 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'A very good game!'

'I think you should update a high frame mode to improve the game performance and quality ???????'

By TheBestTop.
January 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'A very good game!'

'I think you should update a high frame mode to improve the game performance and quality 希望越做越好!'

By TheBestTop.
January 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Brilliant'

'Playing this game felt like playing a short novel. Cinematic and gorgeous to look at, it was an emotional story of a candle
finding its way. It speaks volumes to those who are looking for identity and purpose and I appreciate that. The devs did a
fantastic job creating this game I highly recommend

By Zelda Yes!!!😝😝😝.
January 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Brilliant'

'Playing this game felt like playing a short novel. Cinematic and gorgeous to look at, it was an emotional story of a candle
finding its way. It speaks volumes to those who are looking for identity and purpose and I appreciate that. The devs did a
fantastic job creating this game I highly recommend

By Zelda Yes!!!???.
January 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Brilliant'

'Playing this game felt like playing a short novel. Cinematic and gorgeous to look at, it was an emotional story of a candle
finding its way. It speaks volumes to those who are looking for identity and purpose and I appreciate that. The devs did a
fantastic job creating this game I highly recommend

By Zelda Yes!!!???.
January 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Favorite app'

'I love the idea of this game because the sound Director was fantastic the graphics are amazing the game looked fabulous I’m
going to give 500000 views I loved this it was fantastic \nThe sound effects were realistic and fun'

By emily rumshas.
December 17, 2018
5 out of 5
'An Amazing Emotional Experience'

'This game was just stunningly incredible. The challenges, the visuals, the story...it was all amazing. Wish I could give more
than 5 stars.'

By Mike_CountryFan.
December 2, 2018
5 out of 5
'Step into a Magical world like the movie “avata

'Your team must be inspired by the movie ‘avatar’ and games Iike ‘Myst’ series, which creates a much better world for a
‘little’ ordinary candle. [Laugh]'

By ericpaul51.
October 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'Very good game!'

'This game was a blast and I bought it when it released, the adventure was fun and excellent! I can’t wait for the last three
chapters to be released! I enjoyed the several gimmicks scattered around the game, some of them are in one chapter but some are in
multiple chapters! Wish you good luck fin

By Alexander Litman.
September 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Incredible.'

'This challenging, and incredibly unique platform is both mesmerizing and beautiful. It is a wonderful story line with spectacular
visuals. I am truly blown away by the creative levels that this game offers. I really hope and look forward to this game being
continued.'

By LogithJohn.
August 23, 2018
5 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'That really describes the visual of the game. You really have surpassed yourselves. This speaks well of the level of standard you
have set. It is very high. I wonder what made you reach for this standard when so many games settle for less and are satisfied.
Anyway thanks. It makes me willing to pa

By Rodco34.
August 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Price is right'

'I was pleasantly surprised on the plot ,and flow of the game.I lost track of time a few times and got stuck a bunch as well, lots
of fun \nNice job great game \nThanks Steven'

By frfrftrt.
August 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love!'

'Can’t wait for more chapters! What’s the time frame looking like?'

By mdicks686.
July 1, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'I have to say it’s a good game but the lack of levels really gets boring this game has had the same amount of levels for a
while and I wish the developers would add more'

By JoshuaT2001.
June 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Needs tvOS support'

'The graphics and gameplay are wonderful on my iPhone X! This game would be even better on my ?TV with my MFi controller! ??
Please add support for this app to run on Apple TV and please add MFi controller support!'

By andrwmac.
June 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Needs tvOS support'

'The graphics and gameplay are wonderful on my iPhone X! This game would be even better on my ?TV with my MFi controller! ??
Please add support for this app to run on Apple TV and please add MFi controller support!'

By andrwmac.
June 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Needs tvOS support'

'The graphics and gameplay are wonderful on my iPhone X! This game would be even better on my TV with my MFi controller!
🙏🏻 Please add support for this app to run on Apple TV and please add MFi controller support!'

By andrwmac.
June 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'In love with the little light'

'I love this puzzle. Waiting for more. The sound and graphics are transporting. Thank you for your art.'

By Artistdmg.
May 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Bug - no response from developer'

'I experienced a bug at the ending of a level that led me to die. I verified my solution on YouTube, but rather than continue to
the next level as the video showed, my character died. I reached out to the developer on Twitter two weeks ago but didn\'t receive
a response.'

By Kevin Agot.
April 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'Korean localization~~ good~~~!!'

'Korean localization~~~ good~~~???'

By belserius.
April 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Korean localization~~ good~~~!!'

'Korean localization~~~ good~~~???'

By belserius.
April 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Korean localization~~ good~~~!!'

'Korean localization~~~ good~~~😍😍😍'

By belserius.
April 17, 2018
5 out of 5
'How Peculiar?'

'When I saw this game I thought how peculiar but when I saw the story and the preview I could not wait to play it I was so excited
This game is so beautiful! The story so cute and the visuals so Beautifully overwhelming, it really is a lovely game ??'

By SereNicole.
April 10, 2018
4 out of 5
'Worth It!'

'This game is worth EVERY PENNY! It’s beautifully designed, well thought out and very unique. I love the atmosphere of It.
Want to take yourself away on a cute little animated adventure for a while, play this game. It’s not too hard and not too easy!
And It continues to get more and more bea

By Jay022686.
April 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'How Peculiar?'

'When I saw this game I thought how peculiar but when I saw the story and the preview I could not wait to play it I was so excited
This game is so beautiful! The story so cute and the visuals so Beautifully overwhelming, it really is a lovely game ??'

By SereNicole.
April 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'How Peculiar?'

'When I saw this game I thought how peculiar but when I saw the story and the preview I could not wait to play it I was so excited
This game is so beautiful! The story so cute and the visuals so Beautifully overwhelming, it really is a lovely game ❤️'

By SereNicole.
April 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'My favorite(and only) puzzle game ?'

'Even though this is my only puzzle game and it may be short lived it is very awsome. I have a couple of questions. Will there be
any future holiday maps like a Christmas map or thanksgiving and Easter? It would be very interesting for that to happen. But it
is still my favorite game. And I really h

By Scorcher999.
April 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'My favorite(and only) puzzle game 🕯'

'Even though this is my only puzzle game and it may be short lived it is very awsome. I have a couple of questions. Will there be
any future holiday maps like a Christmas map or thanksgiving and Easter? It would be very interesting for that to happen. But it
is still my favorite game. And I really h

By Scorcher999.
April 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'My favorite(and only) puzzle game ?'

'Even though this is my only puzzle game and it may be short lived it is very awsome. I have a couple of questions. Will there be
any future holiday maps like a Christmas map or thanksgiving and Easter? It would be very interesting for that to happen. But it
is still my favorite game. And I really h

By Scorcher999.
April 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'This game is awesome'

'Whoever says this game stinks is wrong! I love this game! I was sad when it was over!'

By S0049.
April 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'Mesmerizing'

'I bought the game a couple days ago and completed all the levels and replayed them all again to get all candles lit. Absolutely
breathtaking! This game takes me to my happy place and I cannot wait till more levels. What I really want is maybe a clearer story
line? I like to think about the stories

By Juliet594Weschke.
April 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Worth it!!!'

'This is such a cute game! It’s definitely worth getting. It is so clever. I am so in love with the little details. The wax
drips on the ground from holding too long, to the pitter patter of the sound of his footsteps! You got a fan in me!'

By Srhjydngf.
April 4, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good but not excellent'

'This game is good in animation and picture, but it seems not fluent enough in some certain scenarios. I think that should be
better. Another suggestion is that although the animation after each charpter tries to tell the storyline, the design of each
small game cannot reflect the storyline enough.

By Toasted Tomato.
April 2, 2018
4 out of 5
'Beautiful game'

'Beautiful game, enjoying it. Controls just tightened up a bit.'

By Buckeye1999.
April 1, 2018
4 out of 5
'How'

'This looks like a beautiful game, I can’t wait to play it but how? I taped on the title page where it said start, the next
screen came up of a candle standing in front of a mirror. Where are the instruction, sorry, maybe there’s something wrong with
my IPad. Please tell me how to start playing

By Harmony 2.
March 31, 2018
5 out of 5
'Worth buying'

'Not very long, but very nicely done. Graphics, Story, and Gameplay are all well executed and it feels very original and
thoughtful. \n\nLooking forward to more chapters. This is definitely setup to be a 2-3 part game; but the first ending you get is
fairly satisfying.'

By gabebear.
March 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'How to download'

'If you are having trouble downloading your preorder, in the App Store tap on Today. Then tap on the silhouette in the upper right
corner. Then go to Purchased and you can download your game there.'

By PlanetZorn.
March 27, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Was 5 stars until the ending

I adored this game until the final stage of level 9, when the game takes a sudden left turn and becomes something completely
different, something that totally undercuts everything it was up until that point. A nice, contemplative, quiet and sadly
whimsical game devolves into something stupid and abs

By mwreed.
August 22, 2018
3 out of 5
Worst ending ever

The end level is awesome but why’d you have to end it like that?!?!?! I mean seriously?!?!?!

By auwgd.
July 24, 2018
3 out of 5
Controls don’t seem to work

I try and run and it just wants to jump. When I do manage to get it to run forward I can’t make it jump over the ledge. Just
jumps straight up. No clue what’s wrong or if this is a user error thing. I’m not an amateur gamer. Not sure if the devs are
reading this but I really want to play this game b

By frustrated3120.
April 21, 2018
3 out of 5
Poor controls

Beautiful graphics and compelling story. Unfortunately the touch controls on iPad are very imprecise. Needs work to be
user-friendly.

By Captain Cook K.
April 3, 2018
3 out of 5
Great game, but...

The game is Beautiful, but the controls could be better. I can’t wait to see new levels, but the little guy won’t go were I
want him too. So...at this point the game is more frustrating than fun. I was so looking forward to this game.

By Handoverfist.
March 31, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total