Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Canon Camera Connect

by Canon Inc.
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Canon Camera Connect by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Canon Camera Connect written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Canon Camera Connect

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Works great

This app works great with transferring my photos from my camera onto my phone, I see that other reviews say that it’s brings the
quality down, I have an iPhone 12 and the quality is great! It looks exactly the same as it did on the camera!

By sophkuz.
July 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but needs some fixing

The app is pretty good but it can be difficult to use sometimes. Still it’s a good app and definitely recommend if you have
patience.

By sydni vlogs.
July 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Garbage

This app is absolutely garbage. It does not connect to my camera AT ALL

By aguilaralexud.
July 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Very good

It works. That’s all there is to it.

By Coaster_Boi.
June 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Does what I need it to do

I don’t see much wrong with this app. Does what I need it to do. Not sure why everyone is so upset about it. Just keep updating
it and make sure it doesn’t bug out. Feel free to add more features but not if it hurts the integrity of the app.

By Riley Garcia.
May 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Convenient

Not sure why this app only has 2 1/2 stars but I just started using it and I love it

By Maisha Grant.
June 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Great

That’s apps great but I can’t get my videos from my camera into my phone it keeps failed & saying “ wrong platform “ so
can anyone tell me what’s the problem ?:(

By antcapa.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
love it!

I love this app. Its so easy to download the pictures off my camera to my iPhone!

By Mrs. Bieber 112699.
May 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Works great.

Application does what it suppose to do. Great app. Easy to transfer pictures to iOS devices.

By Killa b 123.
March 28, 2021
5 out of 5
I like it

I like it because it is very easy to use and very helpful

By Matt is happy.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing App

Works great with my new canon rebel t8i. I dont understand why all the bad reviews.

By Chino-nj.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Works

Had no issues! Don’t know why the rating is so low. Just follow the instructions. Good app.

By hesterhound.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
64829374

It was good to use and easy to operate I connected my canon powershot elph 360 hs and it works great

By 29462937.
February 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Now connecting to Iphone 12

Steps needs to be clear. I just discovered that if you have existing connection that it needs to be deleted and reset to connect a
new iphone.

By Mike Mart.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Can’t get the canon cOnnect app to work

I downloaded it from Apple.i Touch it nothing happens . I update didn’t work the app from Apple keep going off.it work good
before the update.i can’t get it working. I touched the app it just don’t work

By Very merry christmas.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'????'

'GREAT APP BUT QUICK QUESTION WHY DOES IS SHOWS THAT WE CAN USE OUR VIDEO CAMERA AND CAMERA AS A MONITOR ON HERE BUT DOESNT SHOW
THAT OPTION WHEN DOWNLOADED?'

By KINGSWAVA.
October 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'I have a question'

'Can you get this app on a windows pc, if so can you use your cannon camera as a webcam?'

By ExplosiveCat709.
October 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Video?'

'I love it. Quick and easy transfer for Pictures.\nBut can’t figure out why I can’t transfer videos. Only through my MacBook
but not over this Bluetooth tool. :/'

By JamesJValdez.
August 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Always messes up :/'

'It always messes up, but other than that, it’s fine:)'

By mimike:/.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Functional and stable'

'I was enjoying this app with my EOS R for a couple of years. Works great. Just got the R5 today and very looking forward to try
it out.'

By Docusync.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing functionality'

'Love this app, it’s slow at times but for the most part I haven’t had any issues'

By NaturalSkater.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'😘'

'Everything is perfect except I can’t download time lapse videos'

By bdisndjs.
July 7, 2020
4 out of 5
'It Works'

'it works just fine - just might take a bit to connect, but otherwise i dont really have issues with this app.'

By daphniis.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works good'

'This app has worked perfect for me thanks'

By fleurdelisxliv.
July 24, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Pretty good

This app is pretty good but if u move the camera even a little the connection drops so it’s really annoying and u have to start
over

By 𝘚𝘵𝘦𝘭𝘭𝘢 𝘙𝘰𝘬𝘬𝘦𝘴.
July 28, 2021
3 out of 5
The best we’ve got but,

needs bugs fixed and the speed upped a bit. It’s hard to see what videos have been uploaded in the past as it doesn’t show the
upload icon to me like it does with photos.

A nice update would be to have the ability to see shutter count in the app.

By Shellbo6987.
June 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Location services mandatory?

The application states it cannot locate wifi ssid unless geo location services are enabled. Can someone explain?

By WillzDaThrillz.
June 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Improve moving form camera to iPhone without lab t

Plzz improve how to move the video from camera to iPhone 📱 plzzzz i have iPhone 7 plus and I can’t able to move my videos
💔

By haboiaomer.
March 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Performance

Reviews from 3 years ago still hold true, for its performance it seems it’s still the same!

By Jason_gp on IG.
April 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Where is the .HIF support?

This app works well when I use RAW or JPEG, but it seems odd to not support importing HDR PQ images.

By incubeezer.
February 22, 2021
3 out of 5
Why bother making the app if the video format is n

This is quite literally the most unprofessional app I've ever seen made by a "professional" company. I give 3 stars because it
does download photos and connect to my camera. Videos however are not supported at all. Not in live mode or to download.

This is a crap app.

By 109iujeinp;aknf;knm.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Not working after update

Not working after recent Apple security update.

By Johnira.
January 30, 2021
3 out of 5
MP4 Transfer Issued with EOS R5

Using app with latest EOS R5 firmware. Photos (jpg) transfer but transfers of MP4 video files alway conclude with an error and
unable to complete a transfer. #iPhone12ProMax

By IndianaDigital.
January 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Grids and histogram

PLEASE ADD GRIDS AND HISTOGRAM, would make the app much much better.

By Saddfacce24.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
well

this app is 50/50. sometimes it works sometimes it doesn’t. i’m really not happy about it.

By MsTristanWildsCB.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Disconnect bug

I have a really annoying bug where my camera will disconnect immediately after the first connection. When I connect a second time,
it works just fine.

By Steeps5.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Disappointed

I have a canon sx620 hr and I don’t have the option to record while remote live view shooting 😩 I was looking forward to that
feature

By Asmaree15.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
It won’t let me load or save videos

The app does the job of saving my photos but it WON’T😕 let me save videos!!!☹️ another change needs to be made about
having to connect the WiFi every single time. Like just let it connect and save in the app after I change to my actual WiFi. It
would be much easier

By shaggy1025.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Won’t work since update.

Update- the latest update now supports iPads. Better but not perfect.

Canon’s latest update has caused the app to not load on iPad. It was a limited app to begin with, now it’s unusable.

By Balclarke.
October 30, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total