Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

CapCut

by Bytedance Pte.
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of CapCut by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of CapCut written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for CapCut

Reviews: 553Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
AWESOME APP just needs a lil sum

i absolutely love that this app is completely free and has no watermark!!! and is awesome quality, BUT, i would like it if you
added some of the features that video star has. Like layers and a overlay option, and an option to were you place and arrow on
where u want to move ur person/ object places

By peee peeee pooopoooo mannn.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
For being free it’s amazing!

Okay so this app is really amazing like the title says itself. And to top it off you can do a bunch of stuff FOR FREE! You can get
a membership I think if you would like but for being free it’s great! It’s really good for editing starters I definitely
recommend this app to anyone that’s trying to ed

By eevee28th.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
I love it! I have some suggestions though

First of all, I love this app so much, so in now way or form is this hate. I’d like to state some of my suggestions to improve
CapCut! So the first suggestion I was thinking of is a feature where you can add graphs to you keyframes to make them look
smoother. Another suggestion I have is more fonts.

By 🌸𝔸𝕚𝕪𝕒𝕟𝕒🌸.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
SO GOOD

First of all it’s so easy just to move stuff and second it’s so easy just to put effects or make it look third a lot of gacha
tubers that are sufesel use this give this five star rating you won’t regret it there’s one thing is I can’t turn my pics
into animation but everyone else can but still very

By einksnwknwdknwknwdknw.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app for a Gacha Tuber🤍

This is really good for making intros,edits etc. AND it has NO WATERMARK😌😌😌😌😌

By Ari1216.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Exceptional!!!

I absolutely love this app! No other app is near as good! Ever since I downloaded this app I fell in love! There are so many cool
editing tools! Keep up the good work!

By Bubbli Milk.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Export

Hi ! the app is amazing but it does have its flaws, i’m an editor and it’s hard for me to export different fonts from
different shows when you don’t have that option (hopefully that’ll come it the next update?) also the volume quality is great
but it’s not loud enough or quiet enough when needed if

By twinz yay.
January 20, 2021
4 out of 5
Nothing bad or anything it’s just

CapCut is good don’t get me wrong but sometimes when I’m makeing a edit it doesn’t save

By tyrykfjyjkfjyfkyhkf,fjg.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s so fun

This is good to make your photos and make short videos for tik tok it has good quality and provides a lot this is a game I will
always think about you should try it no cap

By 🇦 🇩 🇩 🇾.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome app! Just needs one thing

This app is easily the best video app I’ve used and it’s not as laggy compared to Alight Motion and stuff. There’s a lot of
transitions and effects that are all free and I greatly appreciate that. It has keyframes as well, which would be great and a bit
better if they had the graphs to edit the spee

By acmelian.
January 20, 2021
4 out of 5
It good but needs to add self made transitions/)

I LOVE THE but I feel like it needs to add more options to the key frame and we need self made transitions cause sometimes I wanna
make transitions my self so yeah .oh there than that the apps amazing

By livytim.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Easy to make edits with this app I definitely recommend it

By Gioo12911.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
so easy

This app is soooo easy to use. I really enjoy editing randomly and this is the best app I’ve found. There are so many great
features. I made a commercial for school with this and it turned out AMAZING.

By That1ChocolateBanana.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
literally amazing

i didnt watch ONE tutorial and i already made a nice video and the upload to tiktok feature is really good

By JonahS2282.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing app!

This app is so amazing! It’s easy to video edit, no watermarks, no adds. It’s just all you could ask for!

By 𝙹𝚒𝚕𝚕𝚒𝚊𝚗 シ.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
BEST OF ALL

I've never been this appreciated for an app.100% and no watermark are on the whole new level.Thank You creator and looking forward
to the best new features in the future.Well Done.

By JEYYCLERK.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Great

I think this app is pretty good with all the stuff you can do. It isn’t as complicated as the other editing apps.

By Paypay :3.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Good Easy To Use App

Ive never had such a easier app to use with good effects its definitely a too tier app plus theres no watermarks or anything

By rickytotA.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Best video App ever!

I love this app very much, a lot of editing apps have like a watermark but CapCut doesn’t, and that’s very nice. Everything is
free! Thank you for exciting people who made CapCut ♡♡♡

By Lauren 💖💛💙.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
I only been on CapCut for 5 mins and I love it

It awesome Go download CapCut
🦋🦋🤍🤍

By sjdbshxb.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
😴

I like the app it just says that I have too much storage then I delete 100 things and it still says I have too much storage.

By KrisKing42.
January 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Love this app!!

I love capvut and hsve beeb using it for a couple months now. I love this app but U wish you could make your oen transitions to

By 𝚙𝚘𝚘𝚕.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Suggestions 😳

You should add a glitch effect where you can place the glitch where ever you want on the screen. And a animation that is like
it’s moving side to side like a sway but slow and then it zooms in a little bit and zooms out a tiny tiny bit :)

By Rolly1a.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
GOOD

this app is amazing! Better than any other editing apps! I really love it! Its the only app i use for editing. Theres actually
nothing wrong right now. Its really useful! I just havent been using it for months because i just get really bored and lazy. But
still its amazing but i think i might get ba

By BtsAlana210.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
a

you should add a bounce effect where the characters you make can bounce with a green screen. overall, the app is great.

By hbhf rj hugrbu herg.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Use THISS app

IM GONNA GIVE THIS APO A GREAT REVIEW BECAUSE ITS SO GOOODD AND ITS FREE LIKE WHO WOULDNT WANT FREE STUFF. CapCut if u change this
from being free I’m deleting and leaving a bad review 😘 have a nice day

By KELLEN RANDALL.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
HOLY-

So I bought this and Video star (year pro). I expected the video star to be better but I tried this and. WOW! I love them both so
much! If you are looking for a free editing app with no watermark then this is the app for you!

By alibeary9.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
More animations

Hi guys love the app it’s great for editing however there’s something missing it’s the smooth rotate animation if you guys
can add that I’m pretty sure everyone will love it

By Zombieo987556 Siri.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
GREAT APP BUT COULD USE SOME UPDATES

this app is great, user-friendly and has no watermark. i use this app for text on my video edits. i just wish there were more
options as for animation effects for text. i also wish we were able to upload our own fonts. i love this app and i love how easy
it is to use. i just would love to see these

By Jessi Welner.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Best editing app out here

Honestly I’ve been through tons of editing apps and all of them have a catch, are bad, glitchy, annoying but not this one. This
one is all you’ll ever need and it is super reliable. They deserve 5 stars.

By Brazen62.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
UPDATE!!

I give this app a 4 star rating I would give it a 5 but it would be awesome if you could use your own fonts like system fonts
section pleaseeee that would be so niceee

By Raith Master.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Almost a 5 Star!

I would give this amazing editing app a five star but I wish there was some other added features and effects but that isn’t
their fault. However this is an amazing editing app that doesn’t even have a watermark! I now use this app for most of my edits.

By Anna Rosencrantz.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
Little odd

When I try and crop an extracted song or sound it makes me have to drag it so it won’t be separated. It just makes me take
longer and it frustrates me. But it is a really good app, I used to use KineMaster but I really like this application. If you
could fix the crop and move thing I hate that would

By Cheylyn Agneaux.
January 12, 2021
4 out of 5
One small problem

This app is amazing and useful especially when I want to make YouTube videos! And I especially love that there is no watermark or
premium!! That makes everything better and makes it easier to make my videos look professional!! I do have one small problem
though: sometimes when I go to photos, It say

By gacha life lady.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
great but as always, room for improvement

capcut is really simple to use n all but i suggest putting more text animations. i know developing takes a lot of work so you
don’t have to do this but whenever i do text animations my picky self doesn’t really think the animations go well with my
edits. maybe include the video animations to the tex

By _user_sydney.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Editing app ever, omg download now!

Ok, I have been looking for this app FOREVER now! I needed an app that could turn a videos audio into audio and do great
transitions, well I found a pile of shiny gold! I haven’t been using the app for too long but this is by far the best one I have
used!

By The Floor Lamp.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow!!

I love this app so much nothing is wrong with it!! Yt: Amari’s life

By 123456 star_girl.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
❤️❤️❤️

KEEP IT UP I FRICKEN LOVE THIS APP!!!😭😭💕💕

By thatoneoersoninthebackofyoucar.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
good app

This app is really good but you should add some settings for the Bling effects so it gives us the option on how much to add or not
to have any

By hornynibba.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Best editor app I’ve downloaded

This is by far the best video/photo editor app I’ve ever downloaded, it has almost all of the features that a pc editor has and
it’s 1080p quality, so it is perfect for high quality and slick edited YouTube videos!

By Trey Gandy.
January 11, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s great...but

Don’t get me wrong, CapCut is great for edits and has multiple layers. It’s really easy to use and is good for beginners.
However, they could add graphs to make better, smoother transitions. All in all, great but basic, app.

By Livlihood.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice app!

This is an awesome app! I do things with it all the time, such as animating and things like that! This app is also pretty easy to
use and I highly recommend it! I have nothing more to say, have a nice day!

By Ashley plays games to review.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
amazing, brilliant, stunning app..

I just downloaded your app, and man a live I love love love it😭❤️❤️❤️ it has everything I was looking for + it’s
free.. pleeeeeeease keep it free and make away for us to support your amazing app 😭❤️❤️❤️❤️

By flydodofly.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Nice

I love this app. It helps me with editing I am so thankful. 🥰

By abi-lolz.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
New iphone 12 hdr video support

Best free editing app hands down. Just need that hdr support and you guys win the internet lol

By binomin.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
좋아여

한국에살지만 아빠가 미국을 지역으로 선택하셔서 미국쪽으로 나와여 템플릿 기능 ㅎ 제가
템플릿 크리에이터 입니다 열심히 편집해서 올리고 있어요 더 많은 기능 추가해주시면
감사하겠습니다 안녕히계세요

By mang go 언니.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
It's okay but it has some problems

When I first installed it I was using it And it would lag alot that's my Only Problem it's awsome but I recommend to add more
editing Cubes

By Jennisa welson.
January 10, 2021
5 out of 5
the demand

Please add Arabic language to the app, Arabic is a famous language like another language

By ایبۆ.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Good but could use a new downloading fonts update

It’s good but it needs an update where you can download fonts

By ALW99ILI.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Great but something needs to be fixed/added!

Ok. CapCut is SUCH AN AMAZING APP! The transitions.. dude, ITS UNIQUE! :D But.. please :( add more transitions, please??? I know
there is a lot of transitions but add some more to (in) transitions and (out) transitions. The (out) transitions are kinda good
but it needs more. Only in my opinion tho-

By clushiflushi.
January 9, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s ight

It’s good but it’s to much of my storage

By kamora1122.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
BOY GREAT BUT SO ANNOYING

I just deleted so many photos from my phone so many apps I barely have ANY I’ve given up so much and capcut won’t let me edit.
It’s good when I CAN USE IT! But all this “you can’t make a vidoe” thing is dumb! Stop or I’ll have me and my 11 K
followers uninstall capcut and leave bad reviews

By let me make a vidoe dumb.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but not the best😑

I’ll make this short and simple it’s an amazing app transitions great layers but the one thing that makes it terrible is that
I have a bunch of photos that I use but when I go to use them they say I have no photos so I go to a new project then go back to
the one I was working on and then it still w

By ItzJadeEgames.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
cant edit anymore.

It’s like saying I have to do like CapCut requirements fix this.

By foood is my dream forever.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
good app but..

it’s good but it randomly crashes which causes my phone to freeze and reset 😕

By Mristhebiss.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Merci!!

C'est vraiment le meilleur programme d'édition ❤️

By zakscorpion.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Could use some work with something !

I mean tbh, the app is great for editing and everything.. but for me when I’m editing it’s super laggy and i can barley watch
it without it lagging . it’s hard t use the app when it’s always lagging when i try to edit and when trying to upload it
won’t alow me to . I love the app but I would just li

By bzo4u.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
I am so angry!

This app is not good for me becouse when i want to watch my videos, there is a text: you have not got high storage, please clean
up your device! And i am so angry!😡😡Then this app is good but also trush!

By Ani kakubava.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
I gave us three

I have 78 photos and it says my storage is full so I’m give me to three and I need to make an edit so I don’t wanna use any
other app I want to use CapCut so can y’all fix that they only have 78 Photos so I don’t know why my storage is full and my
Settings doesn’t say anything about my storage being

By Boothe Dog.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Can you please add so you could upload to YouTube

Please add that you can upload to YouTube when you press other platforms

By rdsyyhzufxiyds.
January 10, 2021
3 out of 5
One Complaint

I have one complaint. When I try to rearrange the photos, they just go to the end. If you ever fix this, I would be happy to give
it 5 stars.

By just one major complaint.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Omfg

I love the app I use it everyday but today IT DELETED ALL MY SCREEN SHOTS THAT I NEEDED TO USE NOW I HAVE TO TALE THEM AGAIN

By IGHHHJFFFDIJUJJJJD.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs a bit of help

Don’t get me wrong, this app is AMAZING. But a lot of the time it says I need to free up storage, I literally delete 100 photos
just for it to work and it doesn’t even let me use it! I love it but I really want it fixing right now.
Next thing is that maybe add more transitions because I want to loo

By sarahh.luvx.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
The app keeps saying update it

When I try making my video the app tells me I need to up date it and it is update already it’s quite annoying

By jdjehskkakwhebbxjcjc.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
needs some changes.

this app is amazing! I love it has no watermark, has filters, you can add your own sound and so much more! but I hope you can make
a update to fix some bugs. it never really loads, whenever I close out of the project it saves but it doesn’t load all these
mini pictures in my edit (if that makes sens

By bearingtom.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Good app but...

So I’ve been using CapCut to edit photos and it is amazing. There is a flaw however. When adjusting the time limit for photos,
you should be allowed to set the duration for all photos, not just one at a time.

By WolfyOwl.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
The storage..

Capcut is an amazing app!! I love I make all my edits here and it’s very simple to use!!! I just have a couple suggestions!!
When I make projects it says I have no storage at all but I do.. it gets pretty annoying I have to constantly delete apps or just
reinstall it.another suggestion is on video s

By Ruffeltgefogo.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Lost progress

Uhm it would be really nice if my progress would save

By GamerGirlTauri.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Idk

So like in the beginning it was so good but then 2 weeks pasted and I couldn’t click anything so I deleted the app please fix
the glitch or idk of it’s my phone or idk but I think it’s a glitch this never happened to me before

By hueysdygcyfbuvfe.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Not very good for me.

I really love this app when it works for me but this has happened multiple times where I’ve had to delete a lot of a photos. For
some reason it says I cannot make a video because I have no storage, I deleted all the photos I could but still no luck. Please
fix this if this is happening to anyone els

By cmvsm.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
This app is PERFECT just one problem

So i got this app yesterday. This app is The best video editing app i’ve downloaded it’s free and has some awesome features!
Today when I went to get on the app, I went to click the video I was editing, and the app froze. I tried refreshing going in and
out, But nothing worked. I’m not sure if it’s

By 8226352.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty good

I just started using capcut and its pretty good. The only problem is that when I put a picture layer, it makes it blurry. I like
to use green screen on my videos, but it makes the outline kind of pixelated.

By Morsho the Duckie.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Exports come out choppy

I love this app but every time I export something it comes out super choppy. I’ve checked the frame rate on my phone and played
around with the export settings and every time it comes out really choppy. One time I had to re-edit an entire project with
another software cause it came really choppy. N

By Export woes.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
my opinion

See I’m trying to make a edit and it lagging and stuff I’m just trying to make a edit for naruto now fix this lag!

By 172726262662.
November 23, 2020
3 out of 5
glitches or just me

i like this app i really do, it’s simple to use for the most part. the only thing i have to complain abt is the amount of lag it
has. it could just be my phone, but the lag and glitches are really annoying.

By user6483.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
FIX IT

It won’t let me use the bling section and some different sections and it says no internet connection PLEASE FIX
THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By mk25447.
November 1, 2020
3 out of 5
download glitch

I try to download some effects but it doesn't let me and says "no internet connection"

By David Moreno Torres.
November 1, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total