Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Carcassonne – Tiles & Tactics

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
66%
critic
34%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Carcassonne – Tiles & Tactics by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Carcassonne – Tiles & Tactics written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Carcassonne – Tiles & Tactics in United Kingdom

Reviews: 12Avg. Rating: 6.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Very good (but a badly rendered river!)'

'A great fun version of the game, especially online against friends. However, I bought the river expansion and those tiles are
very crudely rendered with very jagged edges. Very little care taken which is a shame. It feels like it was just knocked out
knowing that fans of the game would pay for it - cheeky! Hopefully in a future update they will get someone to redesign the river
tiles to a quality more in keeping with the rest of the game (or offer the river expansion for free!).'

By Tm904.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lovely game'

'Lovely app and lovely game, really enjoying it!\n\nIt would be awesome if the developers could add an optional vibrate feature so
it buzzes when it’s your turn to play....? I find it’s easy to get distracted or frustrated if another player’s taking long
to then find that it became your turn when you were looking away!'

By adruw.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent new version with minor issues'

'I have been playing this a lot and this is my updated review:\n\nI am getting used to the new style tiles although the green and
yellow meeples are very hard to spot and all meeples could do with being larger in size and possibly’outlined’.\nOnline play
works well but for one big issue. You cannot put a time limit on moves and I have more than once experienced cheating players due
to this. If they are losing they will refuse to play their last tile hoping that you will quit the game, giving

By fuse7777.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good conversion! Overly hard AI.'

'It’s a good conversion of the board game, without the hassles of clearing the tiles away. My only gripe would be that the AI
is overly difficult to beat.'

By Handkuffer.
May 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice but could be better'

'This works great for pass and play and I like the possibility of switching from 2D to 3D although I don’t see the use of 3D in
this game.\n\nI currently cannot finish a solo play game (on the final tile) as it keeps saying “connection lost” and kicks me
out of the game. So this bug needs fixing.'

By thisnicknameremainstaken.
May 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'I really like this'

'I’ve not played the original iPad version of this and put off buying this version on three occasions because of the bad
reviews. I eventually thought I’d risk it though and I really like it. It’s easy to navigate round the screen and I don’t
find playing against an AI slow. I’ve not tried online or multi player yet but I’m enjoying solo games and the tutorial was
clear and got me started. I don’t find the 3D view a problem and I like that you can toggle the view to see what fields

By Missus_IP.
May 2, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
'Cant log in'

'The gamę is OK. But The problem is with log in. I’ve played around 20 games, then I couldnt log in to The game. Triem reset
passeord but thats not help at all and still cant log in.'

By Paniemaju.
September 9, 2020
2 out of 5
'Bring back the old version'

'This version is trying to be far to clever for its own good. The graphics make it hard to see what has been played. It randomly
loses games and is just clunky. The older version I still have is simple clear 2D and never misses a beat.'

By Colin - Woodstock.
July 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Significant Bugs'

'Great game. \n\nHowever, there are some significant bugs in play here:\n\n- The dragon expansion is unplayable with AI. When the
AI lays a dragon tile it can take minutes for the move to be made.\n\n- When the person who sets up a match then forfeits we have
been unable to proceed with the match.'

By Comrade Tomsky.
June 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Needs improved'

'I love the board game Carcassonne and this is a great alternative in times when we can’t be there to physically play our
friends and families. However, the app needs a bit of an update as the interface is pretty clunky. \nFirstly the icons aren’t
particularly easy to understand or navigate. \nSecondly the game jumps to the load screen all the time and when I’m switching
games it reloads everything. I feel like this should be a smoother transition so you can play multiple games more easily

By remillar93.
May 9, 2020
2 out of 5
'Over the top!'

'Clearly a lot of work gone into this but it’s all a bit too much!\nThe game works fine buts there’s too much going on,
distracting.\nAll the little animations make it harder to play and because of the 3D view it lags a bit.\nWould be good if you
could change modes so if you want it just looked like the old game.\nAlso would be better if the tiles actually looked like the
real game tiles. Confusing and distracting when cities change colour and monasteries look different.\nI think with a game

By jam1dodger.
May 6, 2020
2 out of 5
'A big step backwards from the game it replaces.'

'It seems they have taken a relatively simple tile base game and over complicated it. I loved the old version and have been
playing it for years. It was fast, fluid, easy on the eye and easy to understand.\nThis new version seems to take much longer to
play, when against the AI it takes far too long to decide a move. I get trying to make it a little 3D, but by tilting the whole
board 45*, it makes it much harder to see what’s going on and overly cluttered and busy. If only there was a way I co

By Legoaardvark.
April 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total