Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Card Crusade

by Pollywog Games
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Card Crusade by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Card Crusade written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Card Crusade

Reviews: 23Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Fantastic

This is one of the best deck builders on mobile

By Thedstrat.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Surprisingly good'

'It doesn’t feel challenging or fun at first, but on the second or third play through, it grows on you.\n\nFirst, as of Aug
2020, there’s no micro transaction tricks. You can play any amount of time, there’s no micro transactions during a run, etc.
It’s just a way to get characters faster. A

By Phlosioneer.
August 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Small and Tough'

'I like this game, but it’s incredibly difficult most of the time. \nIt’s a cute little card based dungeon crawler, exactly
what I’ve been looking for, which is why I was so disappointed when 15 runs in I realized that if you don’t have enough damage
to win on turn one; you’re very likely

By Sirensong99.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unexpected gem'

'I don

By TheGoon17.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unexpected gem'

'I don

By TheGoon17.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unexpected gem'

'I don’t enjoy card battle games, this game has changed that, I don’t know what compelled me to download this, but I’m so
very happy that I did.\n\nGreat job, Dev’s! 👌🏻'

By TheGoon17.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Great concept, I love rouge-likes and card based games(slay the spire) and I recognized that sprites from armor games. My only
complaint is that the music is a little weird though that could just be my headphones'

By NinjaBananya.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic'

'I have had this game for a while. I have beaten it multiple times, with multiple characters, but I haven’t done it with all of
them yet. I play this game almost daily, and I usually end up playing it for about 1-2 hours at a time. Sometimes more. The
graphics are nostalgic, and the quick play thr

By Bearon541.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and interesting'

'I was looking for apps and found this one decide to try and loved it keep up the good work!'

By DayYapper.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Skeptical at first then 40 games later...'

'The old school graphics almost made me put it down but after getting killed by a multiplying devil 3 times in a row I was going
to get beat the game at least once! Then I wanted to unlock all the characters and along the way found ways to win using defense,
poison, magic, and my favorite fire! Each

By mcstudytime.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun!'

'This is a fun game, I love the retro design, and it’s perfect to play when you have a few minutes because it’s not overly
complicated, but there’s enough going on to keep you coming back for more. Perfect when you want a card battle fix but don’t
have a lot of time. And I appreciate develop

By WRS15743.
January 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'deep strategies'

'I play this game waaaaay too much. I’m not even into rogue-likes in any way. The amount of strategies though, wow, they are
endless. Very excited to get this update. Check out the developers blog - good info for game devs.'

By Meatbagicus.
May 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'For the gamer and non-gamer!'

'I didn’t think I liked this type of game, but after trying it, I’m hooked. I love the challenge of being able to play with
different characters and that I have to unlock them. Simple to learn, but challenging to master. Great game!!'

By Alexplode.
December 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'Be careful. It’s addictive'

'I’m not a gamer but I love Card Crusader. Easy to learn but difficult to master.'

By RobotLogic.
December 9, 2018
5 out of 5
'This game is schweeet!!'

'I currently prefer this game to eating and sleeping...I’ve still been going to the bathroom though, so there’s that'

By Beleedat!.
December 8, 2018
5 out of 5
'Does what it says on the tin'

'Solid dungeon crawling and deck building game. It\'s not flashy, but that\'s part of the charm.'

By DJ Smackadocious.
December 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fun and frustrating (in a good way)'

'I keep playing this game! I’m always changing my character and trying with different sets of cards to match the powers with
what works best for my fighting style. There are so many different bad guys and layouts so every game is different from the last
time I played. Really well thought out👏

By mmmcarolyn.
December 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fun and frustrating (in a good way)'

'I keep playing this game! I

By mmmcarolyn.
December 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fun and frustrating (in a good way)'

'I keep playing this game! I

By mmmcarolyn.
December 6, 2018
5 out of 5
'Good combination of challenging & fun!'

'I don’t normally like these types of games, but after my husband kept talking about it, I decided to give it a try. I was
genuinely surprised to find that I love it!! Easy to learn but challenging enough to keep things interesting. I’ve spent way too
many hours playing this game & I’ve defini

By salliemannder.
December 5, 2018
5 out of 5
'The force is strong with this one...'

'Great if you like strategy games. Tons of content to experiment with and find the best way to the high score with each class!
Wish I could give it 6 stars!'

By N8h20.
December 5, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Am I missing something?!

I love games like this but this one makes no sense. The game constantly talks about coming back to an enemy if you’re not strong
enough yet, but I don’t see any way to do that. As soon as you walk in a room, they attack. There’s nowhere else to go and you
don’t seem to get any credit for fighting. J

By Mark_Eanes.
March 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs Variety

This is close to greatness, but there’s no real difference between the classes. They all start with identical decks, sometimes
with a single unique card added in, and build their decks from the same fairly limited pool.

This game would be a classic if it had unique classes with individual mechanic

By methegrate.
March 8, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total