Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

CardGenie

by Brian Rabe
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of CardGenie by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of CardGenie written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for CardGenie

Reviews: 44Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great customer service

Had a small issue with my password and they handled it immediately. Fantastic app to use to building an online database

By Sonny_Pisano.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!

This app does just about what I want! It’s super easy to enter cards and keep a running catalog of my PC. I think added folders
for teams would be great. Also the pricing part needs work (on premium) but I am not sure there is a way to fix it. Maybe have sub
set be mandatory so it easily
Pulls card

By NickDrista.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App for collectors

I just downloaded this the other day. This app is everything I have been looking for in a trading card collecting data base. Job
well done.

By Wennesser.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing App

I love this app! Love it! I love how it connects your cards to what other cards similar to your cards sold on ebay for without you
having to look them up. Just add your cards and go! This is the best app for tracking the current market on your collection. Thank
you for creating this app!!!

By Abstractpain.
October 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Removing Cards'

'This app is great for anyone who has the time to put in everything so I recommend you get if you are a collecting for a job or
even just collecting for a hobby. \nThat being said, I couldn

By bjbta4.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'.'

'Great app for keeping track of cards, one thing i would change would be to be able to go back and edit the description of your
cards in case of an error or an update in value, rather than having to delete the whole description and starting over.'

By Trent Tice.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good, but needs some fixes'

'This app would be perfect if it gave me the ability to edit a card I have already entered.\n\nThe other thing that bothered me
was the “out of wishes” when looking up the value of a card. The whole appeal of this app for me is having all my cards in one
place that also tracks the value. Apparen

By zac3p0.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great!'

'I really like the app and it makes it easy to keep track of how much my collection is actually worth. just some things I would
like to see…\n\n1. able to upload the back of cards\n2. not making card number mandatory\n3. and being able to update the cards
information without having to delete the c

By TheCenterCourt617Podcast.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Love this! My only add would be to be able to look up Becket grading reports like you can with PSA Pop Reports.'

By kyle2498.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Mostly Awesome!'

'Could you add an option to rearrange our cards within the “my cards” tab?\n\nAlso could use an option to search by Brand.
\n\nOtherwise this app is Sick!'

By HunterMT18.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Adding'

'I love this app you can easily see the value of your cards and can see completed listings but I would love to see a what not
section since there’s a what’s hot but other then that I think this app is totally worth 3$!'

By Jpjpjpjpjpjphphphphp.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'SUPERB Sports Card Collection App!!!'

'I’ve bought multiple collection apps from iOS Store and this one tops them all. I had my entire Jose Canseco collection (close
to 2,000 different cards) logged into a previous app and once iOS updated to a newer version (12 I think) the app no longer worked
and was not being supported any longer

By MorbidTorture.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'need non-sport category'

'Great app. But it needs a non-sport category. Wacky Packages, Garbage Pail Kids etc...Please!'

By Rattdaddy66.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'So far, I love it. It’s nearly everything I was looking for in a card collecting app. \n\nThere’s few things I would add or
change to make it perfect:\n\n1. Don’t make card number mandatory. I’ve noticed this is added to the ebay past sales search
bar, limiting the results to those with car

By ChrisFord87.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App for collectors!!'

'I used to collect a lot in my younger days and just recently got back into this..love to have an app where I can keep my
collection in my pocket! \n\nI do have one question for developers: when you are adding a card and it asks, “card #”, is that
meaning the card number on the back (ex: no. 138

By GCDKIDD.
August 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'I really like what this app is trying to do...'

'But the app is very glitchy. I downloaded the app last night and entered some cards, and now this morning the app keeps crashing.
There could be a lot of potential here but this version simply doesn’t cut it. Everything needs to be manually entered but once
you do research is pretty easy. Not the

By LaVintage89.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Needs a little more'

'Great app! Would like to have pictures of both front and back of cards. Also the ability to edit cards info after it’s been
added to my collection list.'

By Tagret1812.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Duplicates?'

'Bought the app for the organization of my collection and it’s great but when I search for a player it comes up with two of each
card even though I put in the entry’s as only one of the card. Also it would be great to have the ability to edit a cards entry
after putting it in. One last thing is

By T4Times.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Search feature'

'The search feature on the App does not even work It’s kind of a waste of money'

By cpt plays yt.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App. Future Feature Requests'

'The App is very easy to use and has a lot of selectable options.\n\nThe only requests I have would be make the sets a sortable
option, add in a specific block for serial numbers and add in a specific block that’s sortable for Refractor colors, especially
since they are such a big part of collecti

By CanesCop86.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'This app is almost exactly what I am looking for. The only thing I would try to do is it to somehow take the average of let’s
say the last 3 comps on your card and automatically update the current value of the card. \n\nThe other thing I would like to see
is a graph of the current value of my col

By Dpstone5182.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Really enjoying it so far. Would like a feature to “watch” cards possibly, ones we haven’t purchased yet but are interested
in. Thanks!'

By WhatUpSports.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'100000000000000/10'

'A total 5 star worth 4bucks for all of the good quality helps me on eBay thanks'

By eli favis.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please add second photo availability'

'Great app, but would appreciate the ability to download second photo (to show back of the card)'

By The Funky Money Logs!.
July 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'App keeps getting better!'

'Absolutely love the new 90 day sales chart for individual cards! Its the quickest way to see multiple sales of a card for that
period plus it shows the highest/lowest sales amounts right above the chart. In about one second you can see which direction the
value of a card is trending. Best way I

By Qcarter.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App'

'This is a great app but I can’t edit the cards I logged. Is there a way to do that?'

By evan_phillips.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Got this a few days ago and I love it. \nPF'

By paulfez8.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'As a Sports Card Content creator this tool is gre

'As a Sports Card Content creator this tool is great!'

By Greatnessbq.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!!'

'So far the best collecting app I have Used!'

By mdw1918.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Impressive'

'Love the app, easy to enter cards. Looking forward to seeing it develop more !'

By pwmitch3.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App But...'

'I love this app. I can see my whole baseball collection in one place.\n\nI wish I could either search cards and add it to my
collection\n\nOr just the name year and brand because I do not really want to sell'

By read???????.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App But...'

'I love this app. I can see my whole baseball collection in one place.\n\nI wish I could either search cards and add it to my
collection\n\nOr just the name year and brand because I do not really want to sell'

By read???????.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic App'

'Thanks \n\nThis app has been awesome, I’ve been using it, as a new investor it has help so much! Love it! \n\nPaulyB'

By PaulyB cards.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great App But...'

'I love this app. I can see my whole baseball collection in one place.\n\nI wish I could either search cards and add it to my
collection\n\nOr just the name year and brand because I do not really want to sell'

By read🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Only 100 cards???'

'I bought this app because I was happy to finally have a way to upload my collection and keep track of pricing. The process is
long and tedious but if you enjoy your collection like I do, that won’t be an issue. My biggest complaint, and it’s a major
one, is after adding cards for a few days I n

By Redrooster42.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Would love in an update for there to be a sold button and put how much it sold for and a profit total.'

By speaks_sports_cards.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the app!'

'Great for anyone who enjoys collecting or investing in sports cards!'

By Dwames.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app for checking Ebay recent listings'

'Instead of just going to ebay every time checking completed sales, this comes in handy. Also how the app can open the PSA and
check card populations and all that is really useful.'

By Mugging frogkdiejejke.
April 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app for sport card collectors!!'

'Overall good app. Excited to see where this app goes. Also very helpful with information on your card collection.'

By ZachLCL9210.
April 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Very Inefficient

This app has many things done correctly, but the required fields and the manner of which cards are added is extremely tedious and
could be much more streamlined.

By Dkbtmk.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Better after watching tutorial.

After watching the tutorial the app is way easier to understand. I just wish it was easier to find some of the cards to add

By matthewlasko.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Fantastic app, but lacks some key features

Love this app for organizing our basketball card collection. Wish it had some additional options when adding, one in particular a
line item whether a card is a “refractor” “holo” or “prizm” and or secondary details like Revolution has “astro”
“cosmic” “cubic” etc. and Select has “courtside” or “phen

By DRUMAT!C.
September 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Great app.

Appreciate the video and updates. Have some new suggestions...it takes a long time to enter a card because of so many of the
fields being required. Allow the user to put defaults or not have to enter anything. I shouldn’t have to toggle “no” to
rookie card or select “ungraded” when the majority of m

By Artschool77.
August 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay

Okay for now got get my cards entered and see how it do afterward

By Walker45$&.
June 14, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total