Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Carrier Battles 4 Guadalcanal by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Carrier Battles 4 Guadalcanal written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Carrier Battles 4 Guadalcanal in United Kingdom

Reviews: 8Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing!

I find myself constantly coming back to this game due to its unique gameplay and missions. It is worth all of the money and would
recommend it to anyone into the war in the Pacific and naval strategy games.

By Game Pilot.
September 16, 2019
4 out of 5
As good as the old board games, without the aggrav

Excellent conversion - captures the atmosphere of the old game without all the trouble of paper records. Not really bothered about
sound - couldn’t do any harm, though. Only slight niggle is trying to buy the £2.99 scenario and Japanese AI pack - just
can’t do it for some reason. It only appears that I can buy individual scenarios - I’d rather get the pack as I am a full time
miser. The rules are easy to grasp if you have half a brain. Also, as mentioned, subs would be the icing on the cake.

**

By Nasty021094.
June 12, 2019
5 out of 5
Carrier Battles Give it a go, It’s rather good.

I’ve never had the opportunity of playing the early board games from the past that this Carrier Battles has evolved from.
So I persevered in learning the background info and rules to this iPad electronic version first which made my experience in
giving this game a go more enticing.
It didn’t all sink in at first, So
I threw myself into one of the Battle scenarios and made a few mistakes, and then reading up again on the mechanics of the game
and restarting it, For me was the key to eventu

By G1JCB.
April 3, 2019
5 out of 5
A great game

If you love strategy games and remember the old paper map game, with counters, this is just brilliant. I love it and Cyril has
done a fantastic job bringing it to e-life. Great job.

By harrrrumph.
December 16, 2018
5 out of 5
Very Good

Lots of game play, if people have played Gary Grigsbys Coral Sea or Pacific War on PC, they will be well suited to this App, for
others a study of the tutorials is needed to appreciate the game fully, also have patience a little time spent learning and going
back over will pay dividends over and over, this app has the potential to increase units and directions as it grows and the
developer has said that new units , subs etc will be added as it progresses

By Macnab22.
June 21, 2017
4 out of 5
Good game but...

There's a good game in here somewhere but the tutorials still need more explanation. I'm pretty sure I know everything they have
told me, but I still often get swamped by Japanese planes. I search and see them coming, but how the hell do you stop them? They
just have so many more planes. CAP and AA don't seem to do much, and then they all aim at my carrier and sink it, leaving me with
a huge fleet of useless ships and no air power. Why can't I send planes to engage them as they come in? Is CAP t

By Goonerman158.
February 16, 2017
5 out of 5
Carrier gets even better

Superb game that's reminiscent of the classic Carrier from Victory Games with the massive plus of now being able to concentrate on
playing the game (finding the Japanese fleets and sending your air missions to sink them) without all the fiddly bookkeeping.

I don't really agree with the ** For Advanced Wargamers Only ** warning; the rules and tutorials are well laid out and very easy
to follow (you can also refer back to them while playing). Once you've gone through the information it's possible

By PirateJock!.
June 11, 2016
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Can't play it.

I so much want to like this game but I can't. Despite going over the tutorials again and again I just can't launch an air attack
from my carriers or bases. I've followed the instructions to the letter, I don't know what I'm missing, I launch an attack, it
says I've launched an attack, but I wait and wait and wait and nothing happens until I'm attacked and wiped out while I'm helpless
to retaliate. I seem to be able to put up a defence, but attack? forget it. I don't know what else to do, I prett

By ChrisR36.
November 3, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total