Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Cartographers

by BrettspielWelt
Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Cartographers by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Cartographers written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-12 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
4 out of 5
Excellent Gameplay with confusing rewards

I have played this for three weeks solid. The implementation is excellent and the app works well. I really like the yellow and red
options for the puzzles along with the leaderboards. Everything is clear, colorful and I like the intuitive rotation. There are
some bugs that could use attention:

*mus

By Varianor.
October 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Love it but...

1) love the app and have a lot of fun playing it. Yes there are things that could be done to improve but over all great job and as
updates happen it will get better.

2) one thing I would love is the option to just use the app to play the physical version without having to use the sheets. (Use
the

By Namtabmi.
October 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Missing a couple things

First off, I am really enjoying this. I love playing the cartographers solo mode, so not having to bring the game with me places
while still being able to play is great. I love the layout, it looks really great on the screen.
Some minor things I hope will be added that haven

By EdMcMuffin.
October 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost there'

'The gameplay itself works great but app is not very responsive and scoring is very slow. Wish there was a way to skip over the
animations in each scoring round.'

By Abstract Cookie.
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Solid but includes rules errors'

'Solid implementation, however two rules errors:\n\nMonster cards should be added randomly. It should not be goblins only in the
first turn\n\nAlso farmland costs 1, not 2 in the print version'

By Matthew Schoell.
September 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game but a bug need to fix'

'It can’t save the game automatically, after I finished 10+ games, only one game is going to my score board. There is no clear
way to exit the game when you finish, click menu? Or? I thought that might be why my game record did not update.'

By darknightmare2020.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game; a bit buggy'

'This is a great solo game.\n\nI have had it freeze hard a few times, fully losing my game in progress. I suspect this will be
fixed with updates.\n\nI\'d love a synchronous head-to-head mode against friends.'

By ecgo4.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cartographers'

'This is a solid boardgame. We need more of them.'

By Danbo1732.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game. The app needs a little work'

'Not a horrible implementation, but there a couple of issues.\n#1. There seems to be an issue with the randomization. It seems
like about 80% of the time, the first monster card to be drawn is the three diagonal one, or otherwise it’s the one with two
separate rectangles. I almost never see on of

By Charoco71.
August 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Registration System is Broken'

'Overall, the game plays really well. I really like how the game fills in the board and the aesthetics are great! Unfortunately,
the registration system is broken if you’ve played another BrettSpielWelt game (for me, Ganz Schön Clever). It does not
recognize my email address as being registered a

By btmurphy88.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good, but solo only'

'I like the implementation of the game, but I am not as big on the solo scoring. I would like to see multiplayer. I also do not
believe that someone could legitimately get a score of 130+ in the solo mode, so it skews the leaderboard.'

By Smwilkin.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but room for improvement'

'Gameplay is great. Would be nice to have the multiplayer mode available though. One issue is that the labels and icons describing
the fixed or random cards for a mode do not match.'

By wroday.
August 22, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total