Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Castle of White Night

by Game Stew
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Castle of White Night by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Castle of White Night written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Castle of White Night

Reviews: 16Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Pretty good

Totally worth it for when you have time to kill

By dumestwolf.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Deep crawler

A great game, a dark fantasy “scarab of RA” (if you ever played it). One big criticism: players don’t know they can keep
searching the same area without taking a step to grind items and combat, and they need to get out to the home screen to update
items early! These two hints would be helpful, no, E

By "no comment".
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’ll send ya a text later and then we’ll figu

'More fun than shooting monkeys in a barrel. Wait.'

By potentghostmysteries.
June 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'Castle of White Night is a very deep, dungeon crawling experience that also gives you some old school vibes. And the ambience and
music is incredible as well.'

By GhostPanda33.
May 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another homerun by gamestew'

'Always great games by these guys.\n\nI’m always torn whenever I see another new game pop up though. Half wishing they were able
to just pour all their efforts into a single crazy game but half realizing they’ve found a good comfortable niche for
themselves.\n\nJust think, Tower of Fortune 4 and

By Bob112113115.
May 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Simple and effective'

'If you just have that rogue like itch this is a nice gentle scratch. Simple with straightforwardness apparent. Also nice for just
idle waiting.'

By AKvanguard.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game Stew does it again!!!'

'This game is perfect for modern day players to get a feel for the best of what first generation dungeon crawlers were like while
at the same time allowing players to collect items that make it flow like a more modern game. It is the best of both
worlds!!!\n\nThis is a great game. It starts just lik

By Bob Foss73670.
May 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game Stew!'

'I love all their games! Keep up the good work!'

By EWB77.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'My new favorite Roguelike'

'Game Stew games are always incredible BUT THIS GAME MIGHT BE THEIR VERY BEST. VERY SIMPLE, MYSTERIOUS, AND STRATEGIC. I was very
happy that they included their recipes for crafting. Thank goodness! Survival Horror meets Roguelike! So great!'

By Paradigmino.
April 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Vague but in a nice way.'

'Was bummed when I lost my first game because I couldn\'t find the save point. Not used to mobile games needing one. Great old
school vibe. Will see if I like enough to grind for those other characters. Seems like it will take awhile.'

By Jack Curry.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Absolute love letter to dungeon crawlers!'

By Voloster.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game'

'Old school designed RPG with neat\nstyle. Love the art.'

By fulltilted.
April 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Save Issues'

'Great game, frustrating issues with saving, lost progress a few times until I figured out how it worked'

By avettbros88.
April 18, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Fun but flawed

I made it to an out of the way save point on the second floor and ran out of torches. Now, it’s straight up impossible for me to
do anything because I can’t see. Fine it’s my own fault. But I have 4 lives remaining. So, I’m forced to kill my self 4
times if I want to end my run. I don’t even hav

By crop duster dude.
May 7, 2020
3 out of 5
I like it but...

This is a phone game and as such I constantly have to exit the game only to come back to see I hsve to start over. I get the
game has a save system but it needs to pause the game when you exit. I can't play anymore unless this gets added

By J.R. Jalapeño.
April 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, can’t continue..

Whenever I start the game, to continue my progress, I get a black screen after selecting an action. iPhone 7 Plus, 13.1.3. The
game is currently unplayable for me.😢

By swellymp.
April 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total