Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Castle Wreck

by Voodoo
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Castle Wreck by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Castle Wreck written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Castle Wreck

Reviews: 128Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
I expected it to be the game I love

It is so fun and the graphics are great! Good job!

By Professor Mack.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Update the game

Its a fun game but it gets old after demolishing the same buildings over and over again. New building styles and New types of
cannon balls would be nice

By hs dj ly roo it.
March 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Simple and easy game

It does lag like other have mentioned. I’m 500+ levels in and half of the castle’s can be destroyed in two shot or less. I
think you get five. Not positive. You can have more chances just by watching an ad. There is really no way to loose a level unless
you are a horrible shot.that being said it’s n

By Dr-Detroit.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Cool game

This is the second time I downloaded this game it’s just fun

By sir jeffery 13.
February 15, 2021
5 out of 5
More castles

There should be castles from movies and shows in this app. That would make it more exhilarating. Game of Thrones has a lot of
castles.

By Christopher Farkas.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good but....

The game is pretty good but can you please lower the amount of tnt it’s making the levels to easy

By the worst app dont download.
February 11, 2021
4 out of 5
Hmmm

Good game, good destruction. Needs less emojis. They make me annoyed. Needs a sandbox mode and a mode where you can build towers.
Probably best game Voodoo ever made, low on ads, isn’t glitchy, doesn’t reset progress, doesn’t kick you out randomly and
it’s pretty good destruction

By guy392.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Aim, shoot, fun

A very enjoyable game but needs more variety in the castles and more obstacles to take down.

By Strangedaze-PDX.
February 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Counter

Is it possible to get a shot counter, to keep track of how many shots we’ve made as we go along.

By big poppa 2017.
February 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Simple Destruction

This game delivers what it promises. You get to blow up castles all day. That’s all. IMO it could use some love and further
development but if you’re looking for booms, this is it.

By Yjfdgg.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
This is the best

This game is the best game when you want to revel stress when you are mad or sad or enything even for fun I hope you like this
game! Ps if eny one doesn’t like it they should LOVE IT TO DETH and I am an 8 year old bout to be nine and I love it! Hope you
do to AND YOU NEED TO LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

By adalynnjane.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
YES

I like it yes but I want no ads for free I’m a kid with a iPad and
I hate ads!

By 7tyhr.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
More options

Love the game. Was wondering if you all can add an option to finish destroying a castle after completing a level. Having the
option to completely destroy a castle is a bit more satisfying then moving on to the next castle while buildings are still
standing from the previous castle. Just a thought. T

By Bendog767.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
The levels need to be harder

Make the levels harder, it’s just the same levels over and over again and I love the game but it’s like it’s on repeat.
Thanks

By Rozbear.
January 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game could be better

This is a fun, mindless game. It would be nice to have more sound effects, like shattering glass, and screaming guards, splashing
water. Different buildings in each new kingdom would be nice also.

By Eatme9000.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Love and hate it too many advertising

I love the game and hate all the advertising every time I go to a different level it goes to an advertisement that means every
time like your castle by the time I get to the next one I’ve got a few every time every time.

By Fluffyturtle07.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun! But FIX it.

This game has lag. The coding is terrible as it crashes on my iPad after about 15 castles destroyed. The graphics and colors are
laughable at times. But, this game is FUN! It has an old school feel and it’s very satisfying to destroy the castles. I find
myself coming back to it all the time even

By electronpirate.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun, casual

Fun, mindless game. Would really like to be able to manually change the view when the castle is falling. Sometimes you’ll
complete a level while it’s zoomed into a small portion of what you just hit. Would be fun.

By _p2_.
December 31, 2020
4 out of 5
Shoot a cannon, watch an ad, rinse and repeat

Super fun to shoot the cannon, super annoying to watch ads after every...single...level

By dnejvovkrjwbs.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Addicting game

Love this game. It has variables ... try shooting the edges rather center of castle towers etc. I enjoy the game immensely.

By Mecurtis46.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Would love to hear the sploosh of bricks into the

This game is so awesome with the perfectly crumbly sound effects and every brick accounted for when tumbling! I would love to hear
the splooshes and splashes of the bricks as they go into the water at those locations! Thanks!

By Shnickety Shnick.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Nobody will see this but...

Okay nobody will see this but it is the MOST SATYSFYING THING EVER! I don’t really mind the ads, so yeah, 5 stars definitely.

By okkkmnjhvvggbbqquuppdd.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Problem!!!

Love the game but now its stopped registering the score progression!!!Someone please check this out!! Thanks!!!

By Ginger5859.
December 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Hi

I wish there was a hard mode with no bombs I don’t like the bombs

By rob12300.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

I love it. If you all complain about ads, why not support the developer? Making games also takes time and somehow they have to
make a profit. Nothing is free people. I bet none of you works for free.

By Jerrylc04.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
So satisfying

I love this game I deleted it one time because I was bored of it but now I’m getting it again because it’s so satisfying and
most pretty hard and I feel like satisfying things will relax me this game is very good💜❤️❤️💜💜

By blie wolf.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Bad structural design

Castle 232 is not affected by cannon balls as it should be.

By draftin dude.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you for bringing back the king

I was almost devastated after I updated and it wasn’t showing the lil boss king anymore but i see they’ve brought him back he
so funny

By Hotenemy.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
UPDATE 10/26/2020

It is a fun game but ... the new update has not changed anything.
SAME castles over and over and over again. It’s really SAD that a game developer CANNOTw u add new castles.
Only the 10x2 and the 30x2 give an ad for free coins.
Watching an ad every time is not a big deal.
ALSO, it would be nice to b

By countrykitty.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Moderately addicting fun'

'Same dozen or so castles, just occasional scenery changes. Eye hand coordination is essential and it is a fun little game,
albeit a bit redundant. The thing is... it

By A-poda.
October 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Satisfying but'

'Reminds me of Crush the Castle from back in the day. Only thing is that it starts to lag after about 10 levels in'

By Clark406.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Want better graphics.'

'This is a really fun game, but I wish things would not fall through the ground and also lava splashes on lava kingdoms instead of
water splashes. But, like I said, it is a really fun game. I recommend it.'

By Bokoblin exterminator.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun

turn your brain off have fun and relax game. Only problem is theirs a handful of things in the game that don’t serve a purpose
and they’re just , there, and it tends to get repetitive seeing as how the castles don’t vary a whole lot. Ultimately they
could’ve done a lot more with the game , seems li

By nodeerSCwis.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love voodo games'

'Bro I love this game it’s a bit of lag but I love it if I was you I will want to play it read this'

By poip coops.
October 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Camera should pan back during secondary explosion

'I really dig this game. There’s a certain amount of...satisfaction I get from playing it. The satisfaction comes from seeing
each of the bricks, fly, fall and become projectiles from the explosions of the powder kegs. The physics of the game are very
mesmerizing, for me....The levels more often t

By Xx Mr Bungle xX.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'GOAT!'

'Greatest game ever!!! Can we get a paid version so we can dump all the other game advertisements! Otherwise best game ever!!!!'

By 1911sierrahotel.
October 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'KABOOM!!!'

'What a nice little game...🤪😜 level 19??? I’m going on level 577! So satisfying. I have several hours at work sitting and
watching machines. People have to wonder what I’m doing, giggling to myself, relaxing 😎 \nThank you! Aaahhh! \nI guess I do
have a wish, I’d love to see a final mo

By tbone652.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'KABOOM!!!'

'What a nice little game...?? level 19??? I

By tbone652.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'KABOOM!!!'

'What a nice little game...?? level 19??? I

By tbone652.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'KABOOM!!!'

'What a nice little game...?? level 19??? I

By tbone652.
September 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Game'

'Cool game good way to spend time wish they would make different levels and make it a little more interesting and harder'

By Really 1018.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Love this game! It’s difficult just enough to be challenging not to the point of being frustrating like a lot of games. Glad to
see in the last east update, the waving king is back! It’s funny watching him waving as his castle is being blown up around
him!'

By BloodDude61.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Possible Updates!'

'I love this game, it’s very satisfying to watch those castles come down. I’d love to see updated with new weird castles like
really tall ones for the people who like to watch them fall or levels with no explosives. I think small additions like that would
make the game more fun'

By JenReed80.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Braylin'

'It is pretty good but it is lagging a bunch'

By braylin major.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love this game but there is one huge problem'

'The lag. Oh my god is the lag terrible in this game. It makes each level tale so much longer than it should. I have deleted this
game before because of the lag, and re downloaded it later to if it was fixed but it never was. Great game otherwise.'

By Dark Lord Jonathan.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Kick out'

'Even with an update the lag time on some screens is still happening! I have been playing this game for a long time and quit for a
while because it will periodically just kick me out and I have to wait for it to download again! So even with an update that
hasn’t changed!'

By Sbutterfly227.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Money collected'

'What is the purpose of collecting money? I see nothing to purchase!'

By Space Enquirer.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'DEV PLEASE READ, for better game play'

'So, I see the preview, I wanna play it I download it. Overall it

By bgughjyh.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'DEV PLEASE READ, for better game play'

'So, I see the preview, I wanna play it I download it. Overall it

By bgughjyh.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'DEV PLEASE READ, for better game play'

'So, I see the preview, I wanna play it I download it. Overall it

By bgughjyh.
September 18, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
No-ads version still has ads

Don’t pay to get no ads, they don’t go away. Otherwise a good game.

By NasBrain.
March 2, 2021
3 out of 5
It could by way, way better

As much fun as it is to shoot castles and watch them explode all over the place, it is very, very dissatisfying to shoot these
castles and not be able to finish the job. It would be better if there was an option to continue shooting the castles after you
have achieved the points to move on, especial

By boert1775.
February 4, 2021
3 out of 5
Seeing a lot of adds

The game is okay, but I am seeing adds after every round even if I tap “no thanks” to the bonus coins.

By Mes0126.
January 28, 2021
3 out of 5
How much for NO. adds!

Game is fun but an add after every round! Just another game i will DELETE in 2 hours

By No5's.
January 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Way TOO MANY ADS

Ok I get you need to make $$ but seriously 😳

By Tjfixit.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
New

Too long between plays too many ads!!!

By Kevinkellybridget.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Addicting

But It’s the same thing over and over and over again maybe to make this more challenging give us the option to turn off the TNT
I’d love to be able to play without them

By dragon6777.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads ruin the fun

I get why games need ads. But this one, between every single short level of play, it forces you to choose: Watch an annoying ad
for some extra points, or choose no, then watch an annoying ad anyway. The game itself is very satisfying. Its ad structure undoes
the catharsis of its gameplay, however.

By Mikemdp.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes more frequently with every update!

When I downloaded the first version of this game it would crash about every 18 levels. This problem has continued despite numerous
updates and I now get 4-6 plays before crashing. Wish I hadn’t left auto updates enabled.

By Ed1765.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Kinda have complaints

One the maps keep on going in a circle and it just repeats and it lagging hard

By 14tannehill.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game except for the ads

It’s a great Free game but anytime I finish a game and press “No thanks” for any ads it still show me tons of ads even if I
say “No thank you”

By Ara6968.
November 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Too Easy

This game it’s addictive but doesn’t get harder as the levels progress. I think I have hit 5 levels out of 300 played where it
took more than 1 try to get by. Also, the play starts to lag after playing 25 levels or so and I need to close the app and reopen.

By TomH 05.
October 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Enjoyable but unfortunately only in portrait on ip

Please please add landscape mode. My smart keyboard and stand do not support portrait mode.

By UniCit.
October 26, 2020
3 out of 5
This game is made of complete ads👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

Too many ads and freezes to much. Also maybe a couple more levels. I don’t like so many ads. It would be a lot better of a game
if there where less ads. And also some more power ups. 🤔. I mean like who would like a game with soooooo many stincken ads. So
lessen them please. Or I might just delete t

By xhjsksndieidhxjdjcjd.
October 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Too Many Ads

As fun as this game is, there are too many ads. Start a new round, and an ad will interrupt.

By YAYOG User.
September 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Fantastic game. But..

Lots of lag since iOS 14. Levels are tooooooo easy. I can finish most in one or two shots. Make more difficult or add more
strategy. I bought no ads. Please listen!!! Please add more variants in castles and make it harder. It’s so much fun, but I lost
interest because there’s no challenge.

By jludwig.
September 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Freeze Up

Only go so far and freezes up !!

By Riversroost.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
How much $$$

Would be nice to know how much I’m paying to turn ads off. All it gives me is a button to “buy” with no mention of how much
money I’m spending. Not really conducive to making an informed decision. Looks shady. But otherwise game is enjoyable.

By Malgotas.
September 18, 2020
3 out of 5
This game should be called Ads

Fun game but more ads than gameplay. The only other complaint I have is you don’t need to completely destroy the castle or kill
all the knights for 3 stars. Would be more satisfying if you could keep going and destroy everything.

By User of Free Apps.
September 13, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total