CBS Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

CBS

by CBS Interactive

Rating of CBS

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Based on the latest 85 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the CBS App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful CBS app reviews, written by users who have used the app, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

CBS User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 85 Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
TvV that you Missed

A great way to find what happened went you can’t be watching. You keep up with the news and programs that means a lot’s to us.
Knowing what is going on in the world is better, than being in the dark. Thank You for your hard work.

By SEQW.
January 3, 2023
5 out of 5
Young and restless the best show and app ever when

My favorite show ever besides old and beautiful
Phyllis Mathis I love everyone on the show’

By Peeper1954.
January 4, 2023
5 out of 5
Excellent shows

I love many of the shows and appreciate the ability to stream the shows. So glad I found this app!

By boogie woman.
January 7, 2023
5 out of 5
Bold

Thanks for letting me watch. I don’t have anyway I’d recording the show. Just thankful I am able to watch on your app.

By Wheekay.
December 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Love CBS APP

I love CBS and I have always. I love the app too cause I can watch shows while others are on our TV set watching something.
Keep up the good work.

By Carols h.
December 1, 2022
5 out of 5
I could watch my show at anytime.

I’m so glad I downloaded this app. I never like missing an episode of the Y&R. Been watching since 1972 and you still have kept
my interest. Also Price is Right even before Y&R.

By Fly Satter.
October 25, 2022
5 out of 5
COMPLETELY SATISFIED

The CBS app has the news and shows deck cover what’s going on in our neighborhoods. There up to date with modern times.

By MeurerMan.
October 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Cbs

E this showed all my best programs .

By aunt peanut.
October 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Like streaming my favorite tv show at a later time

I like being able to miss my favorite shows on CBS; then being able to watch them when l have time to watch and enjoy them.

By OkAR6181.
October 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Ghosts

Watching Ghosts is my current happy place!

By MandyJeanBaker.
October 19, 2022
5 out of 5
IOS 16

It seems this does not work well with IOS16

By Kathie63.
October 20, 2022
4 out of 5
Good service

I love having the CBS app on-the-go, connected through my DISH NETWORK service!

By Karrie's Mom.
October 21, 2022
4 out of 5
App usage

Cannot use App on my TVs tho originally I was able but now only on my phone. When I tried to correct it I would
Have been charged a fee to correct the issue by a site I was sent to when using a chat line.

By Mamie Brown.
October 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Amazing app !

My DVR did not record the young and the restless yesterday. I am so glad I didn’t miss the show.

By Co Estes.
September 17, 2022
5 out of 5
Voice narration

Update- not sure if it was my device or the app but it works now! Love catching up on shows with the CBS app now!

Why can’t I turn off the voice narrative?? Please fix this. I click on the green check mark by audio in subtitles but it will
not turn off!

By who cares about the nicname!.
September 18, 2022
5 out of 5
CBS

I love being able to be able to watch programs that I had missed and current news etc.

By tower56.
September 19, 2022
5 out of 5
CBS ,48 hours is awesome.

I enjoy watching it every week.

By Suzyqlynn 1.
September 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Great!!!

Love the app when I miss a show due to special programming.

By Mr Operations.
September 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Keep me up to date

I am so happy that even when I am @ work CBS let me keep up on myFavorite show when I miss them thank you CBS 👍🏾

By sweetlips15.
August 29, 2022
5 out of 5
I like this app

I like this app because I can watch my soap operas now I love to watch them are the soap operas are updates thank you very much
Genny

By izzyvoo.
August 31, 2022
5 out of 5
CBS IS THE BEST!!!!

I love watching my fav TV shows on the go! Thanks CBS!!!

By MBBarrionew.
August 19, 2022
5 out of 5
Love CBS App

I love that I don’t have to put my daily life on hold, for my Soaps. It’s cool that I can watch both Bold & Beautiful & Young
& Restless, whenever I want! Thank you CBS!

By great nana pat.
August 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Football

Why can’t I stream games without having a tv provider

By Nhhhhhywywywyu.
August 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Very good

Everyone should be downloading this app is down a good job and the Apple is great and I love this though different things I have
on their app that you can watch causing watch big brother what kind of stuff good stuff and thank you CVS

By billbob71.
August 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Yes

Big brother house great show fingers crossed Kyle goes home

By josiebenjoli.
August 25, 2022
5 out of 5
The challenge USA

I downloaded the app to watch the challenge USA. Episodes are updated consistently. Easy to use and navigate. Loving the free
episodes. I’m enjoying it!

By DMV babe.
August 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Great Television

I’ve always loved Blue Bloods

By spartengx.
August 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Love my soaps

I do like having the CBS app because I can still watch Y&R AND B&B ifI miss them at 12:30 and 1:39.

By Lollee's Mommy.
July 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Bold & Beautiful / Young & Restless

Been watching for years. Good to know if I miss a day, I can pull it up on
my cell phone. It would help if we could still see them on our cell when a Special
Report interrupts the program like on
the other stations.

By virgo Lee 02.
July 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Moms

Will it be free for a long time cause if it cost I don’t want it ?
The only thing is there’s to many ads... 😒

By moms100.
August 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Young and the restless and Bold in a beautiful

My two favorite shows to watch and when I am at work the people TV goes out and does not work so then I have to result to watching
it on my phone and yes I love the app I would recommend it to many.

By I did you won't except.
August 5, 2022
5 out of 5
My favorite App

For me is one of the best app I found, with very goods shows.

By ira gomez.
August 7, 2022
5 out of 5
First Time User

The Y&R app is easy and great to use! Highly recommend using it!

By LadyT55Rog.
July 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Bold & Beautiful

I missed an episode of B&B at home but watched it on my phone using the CBS app. It was great being able to catch up!

By sunshirene.
July 15, 2022
5 out of 5
CBS APP

Love that I can watch what I want!
When I want!!!

By janet, Glenn & Bella.
June 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Great!

Great app to watch my daily shows anytime!

By creekroadranger.
July 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Bold and Beautiful

I wish it were on for an hour everyday! 30 minutes is not enough! Love Quinn and Carter together and Ridge and Taylor together!
Finn hurry up and get well,Steffens needs u! Get rid of Sheila! It’s my favorite show! Boo Bush699

By Bo699.
July 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the show

I love the app CBS Sunday morning but too many advertisements!!

By JJChilly.
May 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Great app!

I love watching my soap operas on this app when they don’t record on tv, because of news or weather coverage. It’s so
convenient!

By Princess bob 27.
May 28, 2022
5 out of 5
Goodbye

Have enjoyed Bull since it was first aired.
I have to admit it took a while to get use to Bull, but it was a successful transition. I hope his is not his final GOODBYE!

By Casssinnnno.
May 31, 2022
5 out of 5
Young and the Restless

I have many appointments around the 11:00 hour. So it is great to be able to watch on my own time.
Just wish I could see the Saturdays episode.

By marheine74.
June 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Great App.

Love that I can watch the news and favorite TV shows on my phone whenever and wherever I like!

By Mil305.
June 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Blue Bloods

Blue Bloods is the only network (ANY network) show that I watch.

By nodnav.
May 9, 2022
4 out of 5
Great App

Great app. Hardly ever glitches

By panoramic_viewer.
May 9, 2022
5 out of 5
To CBS

I love the soaps / Young and Restless,
Also Bold and Beautiful. Also a lot of others shows I like.

By okTodd.
May 13, 2022
5 out of 5
Daytime Drama

I love the fact that when my cable and DVR fail I can go to CBS and watch everything I missed!!! Thank you CBS

By Donnie $.
May 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Daytime

I love being able to watch my soaps after I get off work & get home! Makes my hard days at work much brighter!

By Kimberly Renae.
April 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Shows.🥳🎉🎊🎈

I Like 🎈CBS🎈 Philadelphia the News, and all my Favorite Programs.🌹🌸🌺🌷

By darn nickname trouble.
April 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Watching my shows

Taped my typical shows. March Madness ran 20 min late. So my 10-11 spot ended without the ending.
The CBS app was easy to navigate and watch my the ending to my show, S.W.A.T.. made my night. 😊

By magilla6969.
March 28, 2022
5 out of 5
CBS web

Allows watching shows immediately when sports running late causes DVR recordings to not include entire show.

By CO717.
March 28, 2022
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
CBS App

Love that I can watch The Bold and Beautiful on it! Don’t like how they keep trying to make me buy a Paramount subscription,.
Since I don’t have time to waste I don’t subscribe to Cable, Netflix etc. Like how I can keep up with this soap though.

By Bicketybeck.
January 2, 2023
3 out of 5
3 stars

I rated it 3 stars because it is free but the amount of adds is annoying and it doesn’t save your place if you accidentally exit
to bad

By serenityyy:).
October 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Keep Getting Error Message

Every time I want to use the app I get an error message that something went wrong. I have to log out and log back in with my tv
provider to get it to work again. It’s really annoying. Please fix this issue.

By pls fix load time.
September 16, 2022
3 out of 5
I can’t get the app to connect to U-Verse

I can watch the avail Ables but not live because it knows I have U-Verse, but just spins and never connects.

There is a s indication of any support on the app.

By Toriasaunt.
August 20, 2022
3 out of 5
device to tv issues

Constant crashing, no option to resume, serious issues going in and out of commercial (always have to start from the beginning);
even worse when transferring from a device to a TV

By GarryK.1.
August 12, 2022
3 out of 5
Need news

In order to stream local news you must login with a TV provider but I do not have a TV provider I live about 100 miles out from
the television station and use an outdoor antenna in a rural area would be nice if you stream your nightly news live

By smoke-eater.
August 8, 2022
3 out of 5
Great app

But….my favorite shows are limited. Don’t have access to many of my shows since I cut the cable service off.

By Ilovecbs.
May 28, 2022
3 out of 5
A couple flaws

Cannot close app and resume watching where one left off. If one pauses without closing, “fatal error” often occurs, leading
one to lose one’s place.

By Voclst123.
May 13, 2022
3 out of 5
Review

I regularly watch young & restless on this app. Recently this is the only show that doesn’t show subtitles. That was why I
cancelled my subscription

By Pugglemom2005.
January 21, 2022
3 out of 5
Too many ads

Too many advertisements especially all together like they are!

By kandie54.
December 23, 2021
3 out of 5
CBS

I ordered no commercials but I didn’t want to get it

By D-lo13.
October 22, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total