Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

CDOT Colorado Road Conditions

by LW Brands, LLC
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of CDOT Colorado Road Conditions by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of CDOT Colorado Road Conditions written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for CDOT Colorado Road Conditions

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Where has this been??

If youre a colorado resident this is a must have. We love how it puts everything together for us in such an easy to use app.
Developers ... thank you

By 303native.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
If you travel in Colorado, this is the app to have

Thanks to CDOT for the infrastructure and LW Brands for aggregating all the information in an easy to use app. Notifications let
me know where local issues are happening, cameras let me view road conditions in real time. I just found the snow plow tracking
and can't wait to avoid the double stack,

By OgBrendo.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this app.

I love the up dates I get on my phone. I don’t have to alway get into the app because of the update messages that get sent to
me. I can see what’s going on before I leave the house or work and make a plan. That is the best app so far.

By Zagyi.
February 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple and stellar

This elegant app is a must have for anyone frequently driving Colorado highways. It takes the complexity of CDOTs website and
makes road data more quickly accessible.

I built several “sets” of cameras to quickly view images along an entire route, and a smaller set for local zones of interest.

Whi

By RV5280.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Finally

This app is so helpful, thank you ❤

By Dragobfly8.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Ideal CO Road Condition App

Excellent tool for Real time road conditions. Only problem it defaults to users location - should default to overall state of
Colorado.

By wyocowboy72.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Finally an excellent CDOT app

Intuitive, superb interface, informative, easy to use. What Colorado needs.

By geckopelli.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice App!

Great job on this camera app. Thank you! It works awesome!

By PROT4CO.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic

CDOT hit it out of the park with this app. I live in western Colorado, and I travel in many states. I regularly use road
condition apps for the states I travel. CDOT has provided the most comprehensive, stable, up to date app I have used for my safe
travels. Quite an improvement over the last v

By Big Island Addicts.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Well done

Never written an app review but I had to, this thing is amazing, everything you need for all season of travel in CO

By johnlister34.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App for Info on CO Roads

This is a well organized user-friendly app that provides lots of information on road conditions. Specific roads and road segments
can be selected which is great for your most frequently traveled routes; this reduces the number of notifications.

By WildAboutCO.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App & Great Support

Downloaded the app about one week ago. I travel a lot for work, the app keeps me up to date on issue on the highway I travel.

I use the camera “Favorites” almost daily to actually see the conditions. Before on CDOT’s old app I would scroll the map,
wait for it to load, select a camera, then wait f

By Scorn32.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
I’d pay for this one

I’m not big into paying for apps, angry birds was the last one I actually bought 8+ years ago and the features on this app are
enough I’d pay for it! The snow plow tracking and multiple camera feeds are amazing and I can do separate destination cameras,
see them all at once, awesome!

By uwimage.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Very helpful!

Was driving through the high country between storms and this app was a huge help! Will be a great resource during ski season.

By crazyninjanick.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Revised review of push notifications

Push notification toggling is fixed. Can’t wait to use this app during the ski season.

By Infinnatea.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Best App I’ve found in a long time.

Found this app browsing Reddit—Interface is simple and user-friendly. Notifications are the best, really helped during the last
snow storm. Cameras are a cool feature. Thank you!

By UAL4life.
October 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Good App

The CDOT app has sone great features. I would like to see more updates on road conditions during in-climate weather. There were
several times today that the app stated that the road was dry when it was icy.

By "CENSORED".
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Great data aggregator in user friendly format

This lone soldier has done something that CDOT dared not do - actually aggregated all of the available data into an easy to digest
format in a stable, modern app.

Google was telling me there was, of course, a 29 minute delay on my way to Broomfield last night because of a crash. I used this
app to

By seajack0.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Great for camera routes

I love that I can set up different camera routes. I can set up one for my trip to work and one for my trip to visit family and see
the roads the whole way. I can’t wait to try it out with the weather coming in this weekend.

By htiapg123.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Quality iOS app

This is the best CDOT app I’ve used so far. The developer made some innovative user experience choices in regards to camera
groups, and the whole experience is pleasant in general. Everything loads quickly and the app seems very stable over all. Thank
you developer!

By anonndufjehge.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Will be a go to favorite winter app!

Saw a post on Reddit about this app, decided to download it since winter conditions can change pretty quickly in Colorado. I love
it! It’s simple but at the same time allows you to forecast what your commute will look like with road conditions, changes in
speed, and any alerts that might be going on

By amberry_apple.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Most useful weather conditions app in CO

Very impressed with the features and design of the app already. A lot of weather and road information available and it’s all
customizable. Excited to start using it during weather storms

By Dee eggo.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

This app is really well done. Interaction with it is easy and intuitive. You can easiky get more detailed info on different
traffic info. Great job!!

By harsboy.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
The app Coloradans didn’t know they needed

Great app design, intuitive to use and exactly what I need to ensure a safe drive to the mountains or around the city. Can’t
wait to use it this winter!

By nicrush1124.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great for Travel

Wondering what’s ahead? Use a combination of CDOT road condition indicators for each segment of road and multiple camera views
along your route to determine what you’ll be driving through. Ability to store multiple routes and choose which directions each
camera is angled to - the camera view compile

By Andy the Drew.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Nicely done

This more than makes up for the loss of the official CDOT app a couple of years ago. Much more fluid than the COtrip site is on a
phone-sized browser, and the ability to create roadcam collections that you can scroll through instead of having to drill down one
by one is a HUGE win.

By Lazlo Nibble.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Functional, especially for the upcoming winter!

This will be a great app when weather starts to affect drive time based on road conditions. Not only does it give speed
projections on roads you will take, it also has overall road conditions and snow plow tracking.
My favorite pet of the app is the access to live CCTV cameras, to give you a snapsho

By yoyoletitgo.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Best CO Travel App

This app takes all the data you’re looking for when traveling in adverse conditions and presents it in a clean, easy to read
format. No more digging through CDOTs page looking for what you need.

It even lets you build custom groups of traffic cameras so you can quickly see conditions on the roads y

By DrJimDanger.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Incredibly well-assembled

This is a must-have app for Colorado travel. It’s basically every travel variable in one place. Up-to-date physical road
conditions, traffic conditions, roadwork, live webcams—it’s impressive how much information is available. My favorite part is
being able to add various webcams into a collection s

By Pe43rsonosr34eP.
October 22, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Viewing Colorado

Having the cameras on our Colorado highways are beneficial for travel and greatly appreciated but it would be even better with a
live motion view for current updates and activity

By Grupon customer.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Seems like a great app but... can’t turn of notifi

I turned in notifications and was getting waaaay too many in a very short timeframe. Decided to turn off in app, still received
notifications. Turned off from settings. Please update and fix.

By Nyah456.
October 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total