Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Cell Expansion Wars

by MOBIRIX
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Cell Expansion Wars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Cell Expansion Wars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Cell Expansion Wars

Reviews: 46Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Make more

Make more games like this that look better and to where you take over stuff I love games like this so satisfying

By Dee3523.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Very nice

Pretty cool, what it needs to be (level five, still not out of the tutorial stages)

By atimburtonproduction.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Super addictive

Great game for hours of fun while sitting on the crapper!

By Moahsawyer.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good

The gameplay looks really good because it’s like places kinda like war but with cells I think it’s really unique

By davdipyles.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Game freezes once you beat levels past 150

Great game overall other than the issue of the game freezing on me and having to restart it.

By Clownz2009.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
well made game

this is an extremely well made game that doesn’t shower you with ads and I really appreciate that coming from a free game,
it’s quite enjoyable to play and solving the puzzles is a lot of fun so I recommend it to everyone. so far there isn’t much of
a use for items but they’re a nice addition.

By Mocpra.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Cool game

Cool game to play to pass the time.

By 2Wezzy.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
5/5

Interesting concept, but I’m really enjoying it!

By Aideeno yaz.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty good side game

Not gonna hold your whole attention but as a side activity it’s great

By Daveor5698.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
INFINITE POWERRRRRRRRRRR

I absolutely love this game. You can make endless loops of power and make your towers overpowered and it’s amazing!!!!

By this is totally a nickname.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes'

'This is a game that I love and it is very fun'

By bobbis my name.
October 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'For a game that seemingly has infinite levels, it does a good job of not feeling repetitive for a long time. It does end up
getting somewhat repetitive and seemingly not possible without power ups though, but I’m only just feeling this way having hit
level 371. The fact that there are 370 playabl

By ->Anonymous<-.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, great developers!'

'I love this game. It incorporates both long term strategy and short term excellently. I’ve gotten to around level ~600 and
can’t says I’ll stop now. While it’s not the best game I’ve played, I can tell that the developers are actually putting
time into this game releasing updates unlik

By Ogtommyboyyy.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'My view of the game'

'The game is soooo fun it’s challenging but fun also you get different mods so if you are looking for a game like this you
won’t regret it'

By Federico da Roma.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'it crashes'

'the game crashesh on lvl 681 in new update..fix it please'

By ehsannoroozi.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but a little broken'

'I like this game, but in the new game mode where you need to take over the other core cells, level 180 is broken. The orange core
cell can produce a seemingly uncapped amount of tentacles and can even double them up, it also doesn’t lose health. I’ve tried
everything I can to get past it but th

By Gamemaster228.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hey - I Like It!'

'I am unsure if I have ever written an app review before. That said, I paused this game to come back and write a review because I
like this! Original. I like tower defense games. I like games of logic. This has, so far, become a challenge! Will throw a few
bucks whenever I see the option to switch

By charleswrites.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I am at level 1531 with 3 stars every stage and cant stop playing. After an update i couldnt cut the line to overtake a cell.
Please fix the issue.'

By NaRuThao.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cell wars'

'Do you ever feel like destroying a virus ??.well then play cell wars this game allows you to use both skill and smarts to create
a cure for this virus ? and that cure is you!.So download this app and good luck ???.... doctor. Go get em good luck lol ?
omg.!!.'

By 65 11.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cell wars'

'Do you ever feel like destroying a virus 🦠?.well then play cell wars this game allows you to use both skill and smarts to
create a cure for this virus 🦠 and that cure is you!.So download this app and good luck 👍🏻🍀.... doctor. Go get em good
luck lol 😱 omg.!!.'

By 65 11.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ok'

'It’s literally impossible but idc'

By Mono green 4ever.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Thoroughly enjoyed. Got to level 3000 and deleted but redownloaded it later.'

By 101chess.
June 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good pooping game'

'For years I’ve tryd to find a good game to play while I took a dump but no game was actually good or immersive enough to mask
the smell of the fecal particles in the air finally I got this game and now I can yell back blast area clear launch my dookie
projectile into the thunder dome and play in

By aez53.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally and actually challenging yet fun mobile g

'It seems that every mobile game these days is either challenging, but not unique or way too easy and unique, however this game is
an exception, and just when I’m starting to think that I have everything figured out and the game is starting to feel easy, I
get stuck on a level and have to try mult

By Oneafish.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Really cool game, and the ads aren’t obnoxious which is really rare these days'

By Sgt. Mickle.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely amazing game; especially during Corona

'Excellent game design, simple and calming yet engaging and challenging, VERY short ads at VERY reasonable and non-invasive
moments. I don’t know how you guys are making any money, but you’ve made a top notch game.\n\nI especially appreciate the
progression; every level is also a lesson in tacti

By LizzyShira.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Needs a level creat mode'

'This is a fun game but it could use a spot where you can create a level'

By KNKZMOM2.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it. Perfect challenge during quick breaks.'

'I\'m super addicted to this game. It\'s just what I need during a quick break. Continues to be challenging but not frustrating.'

By taazemebro.
April 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and addictive'

'It’s a cute strategy game. The appeal is quickly realized within a few levels.'

By LaneC.
April 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'One of my favorite flash games in an app'

'This game is pretty great, it is very similar to a flash game that i played all the time when i was school. The levels can be
difficult but once you pick up how to play the game you just flow through it. There are a lot of ads but they are pretty
negligible unless you want the free in game currency

By Asiandood.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Minor bug'

'This is the only way I know how someone who matters might see this. Level 788 is buggy. Some of the cells don’t branch out to
those close to them. I love this game though. Super great just trying to help!'

By ccall176.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'woo'

'i am only downloading this because nct jisung is playing it haha'

By yomna98.
April 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Chill game.'

'Fun to spend time at work now that everything is so slow. 8h in the MSP Airport feels like a breeze with this game'

By Mrmattp.
March 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, but gets repetitive'

'Game is fun, but after the first 100 levels, it is basically just repeating the same levels, I got to like 306(also you dont have
to buy anything, be strategic, every level is possible). But after that it just got kind of boring as there was no new levels I
hadnt already seen. Fun free game though,

By Z_Baby.
March 25, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Glitch

Level 207 is glitched and the center cell can not be used. Any lines drawn from it or towards it disappear for roughly 10 seconds
while the screen has a stroke. With that much of a delay the level is impossible to beat.

By Josh4life0.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Misleading ads

I thought this game was going to be an epic cell battle game on the scale of agario but I was totally wrong, it’s a very boring
stage game that’s stupidly boring until you get to higher levels like level 100.

By owo.exe.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Interesting and addictive

Only problem is it doesn’t sync with Facebook / Game Center. You cannot pick up where you left off on any other Apple device -
thumbs down for that.

By AHelmy.
November 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game till you hit around 530

Right around the 500 mark the levels put you at such a disadvantage that sometimes you just have to keep trying at wait for the ai
to make a mistake or you can’t win with out spending money so at least you get to play for a pretty long time before they try to
hook you for micro transactions but I wo

By kgunslinger.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Stage 20

Its all fun and games until level 20. Looks like year 2020.

By Bahus021.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
This game is alright.

Dear players of this game, stop complaining about ads, go to your setting - turn off cellular data for this game and WiFi. Ad
problem solved, just like for the most of the others games that have these stupid ads. You do not need to watch any ads to
complete any levels.

DO NOT SPEND REAL MONEY IN TH

By Arbidos.
May 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but gets really unfair

This is game is fun and was quite additive at first, i likes the strategy needed to win at first and having to replay and try
different ideas. Than at around level 500 there was a massive difficultly spike to the point it lost all entertainment. The levels
got to the point I could not beat them with

By Jon348.
May 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Repeats levels

At 300+ levels start repeating. Frustrating, but 5 star game otherwise.

By Make More Lecels!.
May 2, 2020
3 out of 5
only played this bc of jisung

my kpop boy stopped playing this game so i stopped as well. he made it to level 500 something tho so it must have been good but i
hated it. the stars are only for my bby jisung

By Justin Bieber is Swag.
April 26, 2020
3 out of 5
The game is good but the ads are broken

I love this game. I am well past level 400 and never needed to spend money to win. Unfortunately, there must have been an update
that prevents you from skipping ads that broke the ad system. I am unable to continue playing once an ad shows unless I close the
app first.

By Scoh_spot.
April 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, terrible advertising schema.

This is one of my favorite types of games, and this particular one is well executed.

However, I keep getting forced to watch ads that *won’t close* because the x button is too small and on the very edge of the
screen.

I watch ads before each match *voluntarily*. How hard would it be to exclude u

By Davey8.
April 18, 2020
3 out of 5
my kpop boy plays this game lets how this goes

don’t really get it but jisung plays it i think so imma play til i do

By spacekei.
April 1, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total