Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

CharacterStrong

by Houston Kraft
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of CharacterStrong by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of CharacterStrong written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for CharacterStrong

Reviews: 51Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Amazing content! 🙌'

'Quick and simple practices of building your “To Be” list, your emotional wellness, and overall CHARACTER! I wish there was a
setting where you can stay logged in. And sometimes the unlocked challenges doesn’t appear. For example, after completing a
summit challenge, I tried to go back to see

By PyperChris.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is everything that\'s right in the world

'Spreading character and love throughout a world that needs it. Amazing app.'

By KCK - Kellen.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this app!!'

'I love that I can have CharacterDares in my pocket now!'

By Mikbethh.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'User-friendly & Engaging!!'

'So excited to have this at my fingertips and it supports me making the time for which I value! Can’t wait to share this with my
student leadership and we can more easily do this since we are unable to have ChatacterStrong at our school. Thank You for all the
hard work and heart that went into thi

By itisjess77.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome !'

'Love it! Gentle reminders to make time for kindness and character throughout the day!'

By Ktqwer.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Updated'

'I LOVE the new update! You guys totally went above and beyond on the new app! Love having it in the palm of my hand!'

By PrincipalAlicia.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'A needed take on leadership'

'Leading from a place of caring, kindness and love is really what we need right now.'

By EdwardIvory.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Double dare you!'

'I am so thrilled to have challenged each day to help me be mindful of kind and learn quick lessons. Characterstrong has some
amazing resources online and it’s great to now have it mobile too!'

By Rdgteach.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'SO GOOD!'

'Love the improvements on the new version of the app!! Super user friendly and easy to navigate. Now I’m ready to flex my
character muscle 💪'

By Disapointed ND fan.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful'

'I fully standby everything Character Strong is doing. Houston Kraft and Character Strong are bringing light, love, and kindness
to the world and this app is an extension of that.'

By afkslol.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app is so helpful'

'First, I love CharacterStrong & everything they put out into the world. This app makes their content so accessible. Even the
smallest acts/dares make a huge difference & this app allows anyone to build strength in their character. It’s easy to use,
interactive, and fun. If you’re looking for an

By sydneymhalla.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'An innovative use of social media'

'I love this because of its simple and intentional and purpose! If you are interested in self- development. Then this is the app
to get!(:'

By itsmarkperez.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this!'

'I absolutely LOVE the Character Strong app...especially the “Daily Dares”. What a fantastic tool! 🙌🙌'

By cala717.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spread the love'

'I really love this app! In a time when we need to be reminded more than ever about the power and importance of kindness this is
exactly what I needed.'

By kgypton.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Highly Recommend'

'Character Strong is helping us dedicate the time needed to improve what is truly valued in life. The team has done a great job
with the curriculum and it’s even easier to access with this polished app! Job well done.'

By Brandonlkent.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Spreads love and positivity'

'It’s an incredibly interactive way of spreading love and positivity to the world. It pushes yourself to be better everyday with
simple acts of kindness that put a smile on others as well as yourself!'

By LukeWN.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great tools for self improvement'

'Found this app really useful in having accountability for the kind of person I want to become. Great tools and exercises for self
improvement.'

By Matt Dajer.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'A must needed APP for anyone who wants to become

'What an incredible curriculum and set of SEL and character development lessons for anyone who wants to become the absolute best
version of themselves - focusing on the whole child (or adult) in a fun, interactive, and much needed APP that every student and
teacher should download and use starting t

By Nobby1.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect way to practice Kindness'

'I think kindness is kinda like a muscle! You have to work it out with continuous practice! This is a great easy and helpful way
to do so! It also makes it game like and fun with the leaderboard!'

By Aidenawhite.
April 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Hmmmm'

'The app won’t won’t let me sign up or login in because every time I try it says there is a unknown error. Also I have
restarted my phone and redownloaded the app over and over again. But when I had the app before I still loved it. It’s
frustrating that I can’t login in or sign up.'

By ##Daredevil.
September 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best'

'This app is great for people to become better leaders and practice kindness. You will become a better person and you will help
people more just like Houston Kraft helped a lady named Helga.'

By Ur fav.
March 14, 2017
5 out of 5
'Inspirational'

'Houston Kraft is such a kindhearted, thoughtful man who can truly touch the hearts of anyone he speaks to. This app is a
reflection of who is he is and it helps each person who uses it to be mindful of others and spread love. I love the app and it\'s
creator and everyone should have it!'

By Super super mom mom.
February 20, 2017
5 out of 5
'Hi'

'Houston went to Cesar Chavez Middle School, Union City to talk to students'

By BENJY G.
September 24, 2016
5 out of 5
'Great If you\'re willing to do hard things'

'This app is absolutely great in challenging you to do things that may be hard or uncomfortable to do. Some of the challenges push
you out of your comfort zone a little which I love because it helps you intentionally build character.'

By Redflippa.
February 8, 2016
5 out of 5
'Changed Me'

'Thank you so much Houston for coming and speaking to us at MLHS and for having that little private speaking session with a few of
us as well. you really changed my perspective on love and gave me new motivation to not give up on spreading kindness no matter
how many times I get pushed down. I\'ve f

By jmk_721.
February 3, 2016
5 out of 5
'Thank you'

'I want to thank you for coming to my school today and speak for us. You have taught me to change my character and with this app
I\'m one step closer to that goal. I hope to see you again.'

By Pokekid1011.
October 27, 2015
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Houston is amazing and so is this app, it\'s so cool and such a great idea!'

By AmazaynGurlliveszayn.
September 14, 2015
4 out of 5
'Great/ But Not working'

'I love this app it gives me a chance to interact with stories and problems/ I used it for one day..... and it didn\'t work any
more it keeps saying \"Problem logging into your account\".'

By FROSTBITE 7290.
April 23, 2015
5 out of 5
'Haters not allowed'

'Great guy great app and great idea. Houston Kraft is going to my middle school in two days and I\'m sad to say I\'m not going to
be there but hey, keep up the good work man.'

By GOODJOBHOUSTONKRAFT.
April 21, 2015
5 out of 5
'Cool and awesome'

'Good app helps me so much thx😀'

By NEW CAMPAIGN MAP.
April 20, 2015
5 out of 5
'Great App 😊'

'Houston Kraft is a great speaker who motivated people everyday to do and be better. This app really reflects his messages and
encourages others to practice love. Great design, great concept :)'

By SydneyPaige21.
March 17, 2015
5 out of 5
'Great'

'This is an amazing app that\'s gonna help change lives in little ways every day :) thanks for coming to my school today and
changing my perspective in the best way'

By Collette101.
March 5, 2015
5 out of 5
'Great app Houston craft is the homie and a great

'This app is awesome and your a great speaker .'

By Abhilehal.
February 2, 2015
5 out of 5
'Go Kraft!'

'This app is just great, if you want to see yourself come to become a greater person this is the app for you. I got this app after
Houston came and I was touched by his story. I got this app and watched myself become a better person. GET THIS APP!'

By Fitstborn12.
October 24, 2014
5 out of 5
'Inspiring'

'I just meant the maker of this app at a ASB trip and is really inspiring'

By Assassinri.
October 14, 2014
4 out of 5
'Great Concept! Needs a few tech updates'

'I\'m going to be a JC at Chewelah Peak Leadership camp in a couple days, so just thinking about leadership got me to thinking
about this app, and I decided to give it another go! I love the challenges, only thing I\'d change is maybe add a set of
challenges that are not dependent on attending schoo

By ShadowWolf34.
July 31, 2014
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Thank you Houston for this amazing app! I know it\'s going to help me and encourage me to be a better leader, a better person,
and to help serve my school as ASB president(:'

By Theappinspector.
June 20, 2014
5 out of 5
'Amazing App'

'I love the app. Everything about it is amazing, it is easy to navigate, post, and share, and I especially love what the app does,
makes the world a better place.'

By Parker Derosier.
May 23, 2014
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Today this guy came to my school (renaissance) and gave the most motivational speech ever I am inspired'

By Winter Castillo.
April 18, 2014
5 out of 5
'Must have app'

'Huston Kraft is one of the most inspirational people I have ever met and this app is a daily reminder to inspire others and make
a difference in people\'s life just like Houston does. I LOVE YOU HOUSTON!'

By bigflameboy.
April 16, 2014
5 out of 5
'Making a change!'

'I had the pleasure of meeting Houston Kraft in a leadership conference hosted at my school. Kraft is an exceptional speaker that
has a remarkable gift to relate and become impart with his younger audience. An advocate for kindness and change, this app really
reflects Kraft\'s philosophy that should

By Demi Falcon.
March 5, 2014
5 out of 5
'Character Strong'

'Great Idea for an app! Love it💕'

By Jackielola.
March 4, 2014
5 out of 5
'Thank you'

'Thank you Houston, you talked at my school today and it really made me think about everything. I\'m gonna use this app everyday
and make sure to choose love.'

By Gengeocache.
February 21, 2014
5 out of 5
'Favorite !!'

'By far the best app on my phone. If I believe in anything whole heartedly for this generation of media crazy people, it\'s this.
💜💜'

By LorenzoGregRey.
January 17, 2014
5 out of 5
'Great'

'I found it through asb in Anaheim'

By Nathonio.
December 9, 2013
5 out of 5
'great app'

'this app is amazing. i learned about it at a leadership convention and the speach that was made was so fascinating. i believe
everyone should download this app to build their own character. simply amazing.'

By regan millsap.
November 20, 2013
5 out of 5
'Amazing app!'

'This app helps me improve my character without the help of my everyday leadership class! Great way to remind yourself...'

By TheOfficialJager.
November 12, 2013
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Please update

Downloaded on 9-12-18, after signing up- it continues to crash when opened. I have not been able to actually see the app to rate.
However, reading up online about this program makes this appear to be good.

By jolenediane.
September 13, 2018
3 out of 5
Crashes when opens

The app just crashes every time I open it.

By babyd6.
July 14, 2018
3 out of 5
Crashes

When I created a account, the app crashed and now when I open it it crashes again, again and, again..

By William Ek..
May 1, 2018
3 out of 5
Links

Wish it was easier to navigate to other peoples' pages.

By laurel12759.
November 14, 2013
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total