Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

charging play

by ? ?
Positive
74%
critic
26%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of charging play by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of charging play written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for charging play

Reviews: 60Avg. Rating: 7.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
overall really nice but one problem

The app is really fun as it gives an animation of your choice when you charge it but for me and others I can’t press the X to
exit out of an add. I really hope you can fix it as it causes problems for me and others.

By King_ju06.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Won't work for me ☹️

So when I open the app it gives me the regular animation and then it kicks me out. I don't know how to work or change my
animation. It won't let me change it either. I tried doing what other people say to do but it won't work either. 🙁

By katherine hodalgo menjiver.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
HOW TO CHANGE ANIMATION!!!

You you go to “replace animation”... scroll all the way down to your animation.. hold it, it takes about 2 seconds.. then
select “well”.. then select the “+” and add your new animation!!!!

By myphoneison24.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Bug

Weird bug where the app will close itself and go to the Home Screen when the phone is chargeing

By Typhoon Exo.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
not working

( only five stars so it will show up for people ) I chose my animation and did all steps but once I got to the ad I couldn’t
close the ad, it was like the x wasn’t working.

By theyadoree__liyah.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
overall very good

so I really enjoy using this app but it is very hard trying to replace the video you already have into a new one. I have to delete
the app and reinstall if i want to change my video, but overall a very good app! also if you could make it work while using
headphones that would be useful because somet

By łarrÿ.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
App Is Great

At first I did not know what this app was, but I downloaded it and I never look back on it. It tells you more than just what
percentage your phone battery is on. Great app 5 stars for me!

By Dawson Bat.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Problem with ads

I got this to work once but I am not able to exit ad when it is done. I am on iPhone XR

By Endergamer539.
December 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Problems but overall good

It was working for me but I tried to set up a different animation and it took me to the ad but wouldn’t let me click the “x”
once the ad was done. Does anyone know how to fix this?

By king_5304.
December 24, 2020
4 out of 5
good app but …

good app but usually to set an animation i would press "look at advertisement" to get it and it wouldn't show one just
automatically set it up. now it's actually gives me and advertisement which is fine but i can never exit out of it even when i
press the "x" button. soo i'm forced to close the app

By animegrandpa.
December 23, 2020
4 out of 5
I need help plz

So today I got the get I won’t let me click the animation there was no button

By 81bre.
December 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Cant seem to hit the X

I literally cant get the X when doing the advertisement. Please help!!

By jaz~*.
December 18, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s amazing, but..

So basically, I’ve been trying to change the animation from the normal animation it gives you, but it don’t let me. Every time
I open the app, it’s just the animation. It’s not giving me any options to change it.

By TheWalkingCrybaby.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Its cool but....

It is really cool and fun to use but when I charge my iPad it goes to the charging app but it doesn't let me change the animation!
I tried deleting it a couple times to get it to restart but nothing worked!

Someone help me!

By Kulfimayu27.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
This is awesome

This is really awesome I recommend it when you’re charging it starts a video that’s all it’s very simple and awesome I love
it it’s very entertaining and fun it makes me excited to charge my iPad! So yeah I recommend if you’re wanting to get this app
it’s completely free and fun I recommend if you a

By Puccicat OXO.
December 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Locksreen

Need to be able to be seen in the lockscreen and not just while it’s open

By Idkkk628:&;.
December 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Hard but great!

So it did take me a good 5 minutes to figure it out and to set it up but when I did I chose to do a dabi (MHA character🥰) and a
bakugo one it worked very well and I really love how it turned out so now I have dabi to charge my phone😩🥴

By nanskmdndj192872.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
LOVE IT

I wish it couldn’t show a glimpse of the shortcut app or the charging play app when I plug in my charger but overall, great app.
So cute.

By mils bae.
December 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Okay

Well it works but for me when I want to change the thing it does not let me it makes me the vid I put for it then it logs me out
so i have to delete it so I can change it

By love anything on tiktok.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it!

I love this so much because know k have a picture of hisoka!!!

By shshshshshbsbshs.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
I Love It

I love this app so much. It tells me the exact percent when I plug my phone in~ and it plays the video that I want too! There’s
no flaws that I’ve seen~I love my animation wayyy to much I honestly don’t know how I lived without this.

By itsurbroski.
December 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Fixed App

Love how they fix d the problem with urgency as I’ve always wanted to add something like this in my phone and now I can!

By the is no f in way.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
HELP!!

I’ve had the app for a few day and it worked perfectly fine and when I tried to chang the animation it simply showed to normal
charging screen and then kicks me off!! I’m not sure what’s going on, please help!

By jayderfinley.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
animation quality

the steps were easy to follow but it really lowers the animation quality compared to how its supposed to look like. i hope this is
improved and fixed soon because its the one thing that bothers me.

By Belle030.
December 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

Everything functions well and correctly but something I would like is if the sound would work with headphones. I think it would be
a lot nicer because it could be super loud and unnecessary. But other than that, everything is great.

By JHON Cena 💪🏻.
November 29, 2020
4 out of 5
it’s great but

are you only able to see the animation if your phone is unlocked? because when i plug my phone in when my screen is locked it asks
for me to put in the passcode? was just wondering if there was a way to change that.

By bugslebuggy.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
It won’t work?

I found the app in TikTok and I wanted to try it but it won’t work. I put in my animation but the animations won’t show up.
I deleted the app and downloaded it back again but it would take me to a page that shows its default animation. I don’t like it.

By djxjkshekchwnd.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
TikTok lol

Anyone else seen this on TikTok?

By Anna Foenannas.
November 20, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
needs some work

the only issue i had with the app, is having to delete the app because i wanted to change the animation.

By Aaron3467.
January 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Bruh

I love the app although I
Have an iPhone 11 and the time is at the top of my phone so when I have to watch the add I literally can’t press the x so I can
get off the add

By Khurine.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
ads

It was working fine before, but today I wanted to change my animation and I had to watch the ads. The ads are not working, even if
I press the X multiple times, it still wont work. I’ve watched several ads and yeah is it still jot working. Please fix this!!

By marielledov.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Please let me change my thing

I loved it at first but I wanted to change it so I tried everything but nothing worked I like this app but please fix this

By Lunna Potter.
December 28, 2020
3 out of 5
help plz

soo i did the animation and everything works ok but when i want to enter the app to change the animation it only shows me the
animation that i used can i know how to change it plz tell me (help)

By HELLPPP!!!.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Confused

I got the all and I selected the animation I wanted and it showed me the advertisement but now I am not able to close out the
advertisements if anyone has any tips please help me

By tatman462.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
LEAVE POWER CORD OUT TO SELECT ANIMATION

Adding ENGLISH instructions would be a good step forward.

Leave the power cord disconnected to change the animation when starting the app.

By DrMSW.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Exiting the ad

I liked the app a few weeks ago but right now I can’t close the ad and it’s very restraining I did close the app and deleted
it but I’m still gonna to work please fix it I really love this app

By bts57.
December 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Buggy

The app was honestly great at first but now it’s buggy and won’t let me change my animation anymore after watching an ad. The
ad doesn’t close out so when you try and refresh the app, you have to watch another ad just to go through the same cycle over
and over again.

By red zepeto.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Bugs

It worked very well for the first few week that I had the app, but then it wouldn't let me choose a new animation. I tried
deleting and reinstalling the app, but it didn't work after that. I don't recommend getting it if you want to change the
animation often.

By Twigathy.
December 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Picking options error

Every time I click “look at a advertisement” to continue after I select a setting it brings me to the purchase slide every
time and I cant change any of my settings anymore.

By TheHaloRaven.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
doesnt work much

i accidently put a picture that i didnt want for my charging display so i tried to go back but it wouldnt let me. everytime i
click on anywhere on the screen it just wont let me change it. i tried to delete everything and try again but it still wouldnt let
me change it

By pamwambamslam.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
I love It but not quite right.

I absolutely love the fact that whenever you charge your phone the animation you put plays every time you put you phone to charge
but there’s something I don’t like about it. Whenever you want to put a different animation you can’t even put another one,
even if you try to delete it in the shortcuts

By Kagspopsocket.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but there’s some issues

Everytime i enter the app it says “click the n or something then it just takes me right off the app I try deleting it and
installing again but nothing works after all it’s a pretty good app it’s just annoying at some times (ᗒᗣᗕ)՞

By _24why.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
not bad

I’m trying to get it to work but I screwed up and tried fixing my mistake but now unfortunately I can NOT I’m trying to get a
funny video for when I’m charging my phone but now it just shows the percentage and I can’t get it to work

By gaymf526.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Uhm?

So the animation works great but ,when I tried to make a new one it wouldn’t let me. So then I decided to delete and reinstall
it but it still don’t work :(.

By ion like ppl.
December 15, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s ok

I didn’t show my animation.I tried deleting the app but it still didn’t work.I don’t know if it’s a glitch or what

By Rogernade.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
It was working until....

I’m giving it a 3 star rating because I wanted to change the animation but every time I would open the app, it would play the
animation and I could go to the menu of the app. Please respond or help me in my current situation

By I am mad😡😡😡😡😡.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
okay app

the app is pretty moderate, although a bit sketchy. one thing that kinda bothers me is that when the animation pops up on your
screen, it exits out of the app you were previously in. so i could be watching tiktok and need to charge my phone, so i plug it in
but when the animation is done, the home s

By zakiime.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Pretty good but weres the change option

I love the idea and everything it’s pretty nice too but if I want to change it it doesn’t let me it should have an option to
change I tried deleting it 2 times and it still doesn’t work

By 🧋oie.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Allow it to change the animation please

I love it but please please let me change the animation

By doopy_boppy.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but sums wrong

It works amazing but when i want to change the animation and click the app it just shows me the animation i have now and then logs
me out of the app idk why or wut happened but can u tell me why? Cuz I’ve been trying to log in but its not working

By pacwomen-256.
December 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Eh

It’s nice and all but I won’t play when my phone is locked

By stacey stanek.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
ACK

okay app, but I have 1 complaint 🙈 um LET ME CHANGE IT IF I OPEN THE APP PLEASE
👺👺👺👺👺👺👺👺👺👺👺😼😼😼😼😼😼

By Foxylover47.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Wont add

So recently I tried to change my animation but when I pressed Set Up, it told me about a one time purchase, but I didn’t want it
so I pressed Resume and it didn’t work, so I can’t add any animations

By SenjuMadara.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Ad- glitch

The app is forcing me to pay even when I watch the ads.

By qccbm.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Support

Great app only issue is it don’t work when your phone is locked

By sooummyeah.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice

I just got it from tiktok it’s pretty dope tbh

By copy.sama.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but...

It was great at first and it was working and all. But it ended up zooming in on the animation. When I went to fix it the app
wouldn’t work. As in it wouldn’t open the animations. Great concept but it stopped working after awhile.

By kawaichan_58.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Help anyone

When I open the app it keeps playing the animation default and kicks me out... how do I change it?

By Nuggetyboi545.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Locked phone

I like it but when my phone is locked it doesn’t show, so I have to unlock my phone, if anyone knows how to fix it please help
me.

By wivw.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s not bad but there are some issues

So I got this bc I’ve seen this a lot on TikTok and I set up a video for charging but every time I try and go into the app the
video pops of that I choose then it logs me out so I decided to delete it a download it again but every time it logs me
out😀🤚 but overall when it worked it was really good😋

By Ⓔⓜⓜⓐ ⓛ.
November 21, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total