Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Chess Rush

by Tencent Games
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Chess Rush by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Chess Rush written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Chess Rush

Reviews: 51Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
TFT eat your heart out

finally a strategy game that you dont need to know the background of 20 characters, has a great walk through and no drafting
characters in some weakest link order

By eljefemo.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game

Good game
Good game
Yes
It
Is
Very
Good
Indeed
Nothing
Else
To
Say
But
Very
Good
Thank
You
For
Your
Time
And
I
Will
Give
You
Pleasure
Oni Chan
UwU

By Gerald Gerald(hate my name).
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Great auto chess game

Game is the normal and enjoyable auto chess game. If you’re looking for another one then this is the one for you. Fun as usual.

By HeartzFate.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it

This game is so amazing! I’m speechless this is better than all auto chess battle games ( besides team fight tactics)

By ♠︎〜♦︎〜♣︎〜♥︎.
November 8, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent game

Most of my issues were not understanding UI. Figured it out good game

By Royals hall.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game that made me forget my PS4!'

'I am hooked on to this game. I hardly play my PS4 since I started playing this game. I usually play 2-3 games on this, or else
you will easily spend the whole day on this monster of a game. Warning: once you grasp the game logic, you won’t stop. Spend
your money wisely.'

By Sudh.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Has Held My Attention the Longest'

'I began playing Chess Rush back in January of 2020, after reading an article about the best free games on mobile. Here I am in
September, still interested in achieving ever higher rankings and getting my daily awards.\n\nEach “Season” sees a rebalancing
of the heroes: the power lineup from last

By Gibsins.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
Seems ok but ...

After playing the first introduction rounds the game makes you “play to determine your tier.” It seems to pit you against
random players but the game goes on and on... and on... about 30 mins into it, maybe around Round 20 something.. I just lost
patience and quit. I was in first place but still ha

By LosingFast!.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Exactly What Mobile Games Should Be'

'Chess Rush is exactly what all mobile games SHOULD be but very, very few actually are. It’s ACTUALLY free. There are ZERO pay
to win elements. It’s skill intensive, offers a variety of game modes, is balanced, has nice graphics, is very approachable for
both men and women and is genuinely fun.

By SpringReviews.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Store and items for purchase'

'I really want to support this game but none of the boards I want are for sale, the boards and other items I can buy are too
expensive, and your rewards and purchase program is too complicated. I would’ve spent $50-$100 dollars by now if you had several
maps I wanted to buy for $10-$20 each. Just

By Itouchreader.
September 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need to Level the Playing Field!'

'Would have given this game five stars but not until I stop getting matched up with players that have access to different / better
characters than others. Give me the same opportunity and I’ll beat them - don’t pair up players that don’t have the same
opportunity to get access to the same char

By jslanempo.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very well thought out game'

'Extremely impressed with this game across the board. Well done!'

By Arhson.
August 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'No support'

'Stopped being able to log into my account after being a daily player for months. No way to contact support to get my account
back.'

By CRZELl.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow best game ever'

'Well it’s not really like chess but it’s really fun and it’s really easy to win'

By Daisy12110.
July 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Only mobile game I play'

'This is the only mobile game I play and I play it mot every day. As of this morning the game will not open on my iPad Pro 11 or
my iPhone XR. It opens and closes immediately. I will update my review after this issue is resolved.\n\nThe issue had been
resolved and I have updated my review to 4 stars

By Jakehacobo.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Definitely fair but...'

'Season 6... \n\nGoblin comps are overpowered. The competition boils down to who can get the goblins first. Human/sorcerer is
still strong which is nice and elves pair well with assassins. It just felt like season 5 had more variation when it came to
successful team comps. Oh, and there needs to be

By bLizzleamerican.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really fun'

'This game is really fun but it’s so hard to get a three star hero it’s only possible for me to make a 3 star hero if they
cost 1 please make it easier.'

By hbhhhhhhybyhuhuhunujjiklo.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good'

'I definitely find myself becoming a better strategist. The competition is real on here... my one complaint is that more often
than not it doesn’t multiply my experience when using the 1X or 3x... other than that I’ve enjoyed'

By YourLesbianFriend.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This is one of the best games I’ve ever played it’s so fun and it’s not pay to win and it’s easy and super cool
characters'

By cool flame 89.
June 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Chess rush'

'I love the game overall it’s a great game to pass the time.'

By Luis_A🤙.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than Autochess'

'Gameplay is great, devs are listen feedbacks then make the game better and better. \n\nBut the UI in newest version is bad. Hope
you guys redesign the UI. I love this game.'

By VN-So.Sick.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Deck building'

'I’d like to build a deck to use but I’m guessing it’s not there because of amount of cards.... besides that th game is A1'

By the man donut king.
June 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Loves this game but changed some stuff'

'I remember playing this when this was new they use to have fury race and they fitted together pretty well also miss the werewolf
but he was pretty op ig does the developers plan to bring back werewolf and old hero’s you have took out'

By jermehrman.
June 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Why can’t I drag and swap heroes anymore?'

'Before, you used to be able to swap the hero’s position by dragging it to another hero. Now I can’t even swap heroes in and
out, because now I have to drag a hero from the bench to the field, and drag another hero from the field to the bench. I can’t
even swap positions without having to spre

By HeyAyWay.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than AutoChess IMO'

'I’ve been playing AutoChess since it first came out was addicted to say the least. With the long queues and lag, I’ve opted
out and so happy I switched to Chess Rush!!!\n\nWith a little bit of research I was able to get a better handle on this game than
I did with AC tbh. I feel like there is m

By bakdndkndjanx.
May 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic Game!!'

'Hey, thanks again for being so responsive to my inquiries. The only suggestion I have is regarding Featured Hero Shard Quests in
Gurru’s Trial. We need more ways to collect these shards please. Can I also suggest MORE featured heroes to acquire? Your game
is truly awesome and I play everyday. Tha

By StarrLITE*.
May 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of my favorite games'

'This game is amazing. It’s not pay to win and everything is fair. The play style is versatile, laid back, and strategy-based.
For people complaining about RNG and not getting good combos, well, tough luck. Not everyone can get amazing lineups every time;
otherwise, the game wouldn’t be fun. I l

By Eris_.
May 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'pretty good'

'got frustrated with long searches on Auto Chess and gave this a try. Servers are okay, so far no lag while playing and searches
are around 30 secs to 2 mins. don’t care for how the chess items are distributed or how they can’t be combined with other
items to make new items...'

By Rating right now.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game. Plays 10x Better than TFT & Dota Unde

'This is, hands down, the best Auto Chess Game in the App Store. \n\nSolid and straightforward game play, with plenty of game
modes and achievements to keep you busy. \n\n#turbomode for quick play matches!\n\n*** Chess Rush plays 10x better than both Riots
TFT and Dotas Underlords, and puts them to

By tommyshizz.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best auto chess'

'Constant updates, great visuals.\nThe HUD and various menus are detailed and give the player a lot of information which makes the
strategy deeper.\nMuch better than every other autochess option (tons more polish than tft).'

By Zelduck.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'GG 2020'

'please update more thing to game! I want to show up!'

By Touch M3.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Addictive frivolous fun'

'There are no ads. Had a full voice tutorial. Quick to learn for basic play yet complex enough to enjoy getting better at it
over time. Honestly was pretty impressed by how seem-less the tutorial transitioned into normal play. I wasn’t all that
interested the first thirty minutes, but I\'ve fou

By dllolllb.
April 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game!'

'This game is the best! But I noticed that there not 6 demons to unlock the full demons combo!'

By lybth.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Epic Graphics, Fast Paced Gameplay'

'The graphics are second to none. This is the best auto battler thus far. Crushes TFT and Underlords, played both for many
hours. So many moving parts. Truly epic build for mobile.'

By djjaron.
March 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Try it!!'

'Honestly one of the best auto battlers out there. They are constantly doing things to make the game better!'

By yepItSucks.
March 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple yet fun and challenging'

'I love how easy it is to understand this version of the new chess genre. It does not over complicate things with an excessive
amount of rules and interactions. No pay to win elements. Both equally entertaining for serious gaming and to pass the time. I
love this game!'

By Pontifex Manrique.
March 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'An Actual Full Game On Mobile! PC Like Game!!'

'This is game so easy to play, but so hard to win... it is like playing chess; with visuals effects through the roof LOL... If you
really want to win game then you must put the time to actually learned the game, know the characters, their abilities and combos!!
Well Done, well done! Finally a good g

By LionfGod.
February 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'Beautiful game! Well balanced and fun. It is one of the few games I always come back to.'

By ChessMaster2932.
February 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Above the rest'

'Non-p2w, content rich, and extremely polished game. I place it in a league above the rest of the auto chess games the store has
to offer including Dota. Give it a shot if you’re into the auto chess genre or of you’re frankly tired of all the p2w games.'

By triggered user.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Impressed'

'This game is better than some of the auto battlers I’ve seen on pc, definitely worth a try, I used to just play these types of
games from time to time but this one got me hooked'

By BlownJones.
February 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'Awesome but that fox has quite the annoying voice. Would appreciate it if he didn’t have a voice, because in a match it
confused me once and I didn’t win.'

By xDEVILx Bruh.
February 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'To many distractions'

'I absolutely appreciate the whole detail-oriented design and the smooth game experience. However, PLEASE streamline the reward
mechanism for it is TOO MUCH. \n\nThe game itself is already not easy for newbies to handle(it takes effort and time to remember
all the combos, skills and equipments). Now

By Robohoboobo.
February 14, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
不算垃圾

版本乱更新 ,严重影响游戏平衡,要不就像云顶之弈那样全部更新!
召唤师的湿地医生太容易刷出来了-其他体系都很难刷出来 ,好像是腾讯出的 。懂

By 你他有完没完.
May 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Cheating

Many hackers on this game. There are a lot of resources telling you how to cheat and so far, the devs do nothing. It’s still
fun. Not everyone cheats. Just don’t spend any money. This game is a mix of luck and strategy. Still the best battle chess game
I’ve played. 5 stars when they do something abo

By BattleDad74.
May 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Needs further development

Fantastic game but feels unfinished. This game has huge potential but needs further development.

By Doç.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Please provide tutorial on upgrades/changes

Great game but this season there are constant changes. Yet, there are no explanations. There was email at beginning of season
which disappeared and you can’t refer back to it. Subsequent changes had no explanation. Some are self explanatory, like the
different arenas. But now there are fence

By Wacker11111.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Corner defending game

Same style, same game, same players stand in the corner with every kind of heroes, they just stand like the old way. Game for cow
players. They stand like a cow even they pick riders or warriors. Can the game go differently way ??? Or i am bored to see every
match with player stand in the corner!!!

By WesleyNg2020.
September 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game, terrible matchmaking

It’s a great game, I could play for like 20 minutes, until the matchmaking started taking 30 minutes. I just gave up then.
Please fix!!,

By Killer Donny.
June 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Pay to win

The game itself, is enjoyable - however, you can pay for in game advantages which are beyond cosmetic advantages...

Bad. That means, you RWM your way into whale status - which makes a game until a telly just no fun to play.

It could be a fun game - if it was an actual game, and not merely a way

By Cproteus.
May 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Crash! Crash, crash!!!

Keeps crashing since last update. 😞

By Barukok.
April 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, horrible RNG

I read another comment, similar to what I’m about to say, and it received a reply from the creators of Chess Rush explaining to
the player that characters are leveled up based on the percentages... which I’m pretty sure we all get, we play the game, right?
What we don’t understand is why we spend ev

By earthscandy.
March 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total