Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

ChoreoRoom

by Aaron Aquino
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of ChoreoRoom by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of ChoreoRoom written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for ChoreoRoom

Reviews: 23Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great for choreographers'

'Very useful for choreographers, or anyone who needs to stage and block other people into formations. No more messy paper and pen
notes. I like that you can color code each person. This could even be handy for cheer teams, sports teams, and theater groups.'

By lilrei.
September 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very helpful, wish for a few tweaks!'

'This is incredibly helpful when coming up with formations. There are a few features I wish it had to bring it over the top... 1)
ability to add notes to each page, 2) ability to change speed of the transitions, 3) you can find example formations for various
numbers of dancers online. To have some t

By Dancensing14.
January 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'good'

'seems like a good app, but my concern is that in the previews for the app, it says you can see the names of all the dancers but
when i do it, the names disappear and i cant see them all together like it says you can in the preview'

By yn6564.
December 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Love the app but suggestion.'

'First off this app is so useful for choreographers and I love it. One thing I would say would be a great suggestion is to have
the ability to write notes on each formation would be great! Also adding more color options as well. Overall this app is amazing!'

By Officialjayden1151.
October 15, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great app!'

'This is a fantastic app and definitely helps to see how the formations flow in a dance.\n\nWould like to see a feature to copy a
specific formation from one dance to another dance. Also slow motion would be awesome to see the dance flow better. \n\nLastly,
customized sizing for the grid is probably

By Thebestofus3.
September 30, 2019
4 out of 5
'Error'

'My app crashes every time I try to open it, was perfect before this'

By AlapDave.
September 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Love the concept but unable to share'

'The concept of the app is a game changer. We are unable to share the formations via email, text or any other platform. \n\nIs
there an update or a way to fix this issue?'

By envelopewriter.
September 10, 2019
4 out of 5
'Review'

'One of the most frustrating parts is that there is no undo button. When I’m trying to re-color or mess up something while
moving dots around, it would be 10000 times easier if there was an undo button to make those quick and easy changes. I’ve only
used the app for a couple hours (trying it out

By aprilsgirl06.
July 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Responsiveness of Developer'

'I am in awe with the professional responses of the developer. It is the main reason I chose this app.\n\nIf possible I would love
to see a music upload option to sync formations with counts.\n\nI use a separate app to write down the choreography for counts. It
would be amazing! If I could tap on a

By JRollinT.
July 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Extremely useful app for dancers'

'Using ChoreoRoom is such an upgrade from paper blocking sheets. Overall the app design and usability is great, though I have a
couple notes. Thanks for making this Aaron!\n\nBug: when I accidentally delete a dancer in a formation (there\'s no confirmation
for delete notification) and add them back,

By bibzy23.
March 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'So helpful, and is almost there!'

'This app has been a tremendous help for making formations! There have been other blocking apps in the past, but were less
efficient than using pen and paper due to their bugs and limitations. A feature I really like is that I can insert formations in
the middle of the piece. This is so helpful, sin

By jisoo choi.
February 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Choreographer Essential!'

'This is an awesome app. It makes organizing formations super easy and you can see the traffic patterns for dancers around the
stage. The one thing I would love to have on this app is the ability to rename formations. I choreograph by sections of the song
(intro, verse, chorus, etc) so renaming the

By aecooper9716.
February 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'The App won’t open :('

'I love love this app and use it frequently and I just finished creating a set of formations and then the app randomly crashed and
now it *consistently* crashes every time I try to open it! I am trying to view my formations as I need them as soon as possible
and I can’t even open the app to view i

By petty wap yooo.
February 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great but would love more features'

'Loving it but would love an undo feature and a feature to high light multiple dots to move all of them together'

By Ched Tang.
January 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Pretzel'

'This choreography app has the perfect blend of features and ease of use!\n\nI used a screen recording app to send a video of the
choreography to my family.'

By Chris z4.
January 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it but want enhancements'

'I LOVE this for visualizing formation changes. Please make a way to color code people! I use this for cheerleading choreo, and
would love to see where my stunt groups are moving through color. Also, please enhance it to allow copying entire routines.'

By JMSTM.
June 12, 2018
4 out of 5
'Mostly awesome'

'Super helpful and for the most part, easy to use. I suggest using initials instead of names when naming dancers because when you
show names, they all overlap and you can’t read them. Great to share formations between teachers, was really helpful when I had
the flu! My only complaint is the app do

By mrsakorn.
May 5, 2018
4 out of 5
'The names need spacing'

'The app is good but the the names need spacing just like the other app called PlaybookDance. So that way we see clear of all the
names in formations and blocking'

By DoggieG???.
March 13, 2018
4 out of 5
'The names need spacing'

'The app is good but the the names need spacing just like the other app called PlaybookDance. So that way we see clear of all the
names in formations and blocking'

By DoggieG💯🙏🏼.
March 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Simple and well-designed!'

'Overall using the app was straightforward and simple from start to finish. The graphics were done very nicely and made the
blocking process much easier!'

By Loltrollsick.
January 8, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Stage size

I would like to be able to outline a different stage size or adjust the stage dimensions. I run into this a lot with different
stages and I would like my students to be able to visualize that.

By walkrinthewings.
April 22, 2020
3 out of 5
App crashing

I loved this app to stage dances for my dance team. But all of a sudden it won’t open at all. Help!

By smdickinson.
December 4, 2018
3 out of 5
Keep it from Crashing

It’s very useful but all of a sudden it crashed and I can’t get the app to open is there a way to open the app again that
would require me to delete it then reinstall it in my phone cuz I have a formation on here that I know I won’t remember if it
gets deleted.

By Mena Wil.
October 27, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total