Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Circulous

by gary gogis
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Circulous by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Circulous written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Circulous

Reviews: 21Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Awesome Game!

I really love mystery and logic games like this! It is so fun to play, and it really makes you think sometimes! In the beginning
of the game, when I was stuck, I always took a hint, but once you got in the shed the hints were over. I’m not sure if that was
intentional, but I’m glad it happened becau

By musical8.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, ready for chapter 2

Love this game but soooo ready for chapter 2!!

By fiendkeo.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love the mixture of challenging and exceptional

'Great game with a good backstory and challenging puzzles (some extremely challenging and obscure). I love that the developer
provided a series of hints that did not simply provide the answer. And, that they were a series of escalating hints, first
prompting you to look for certain clues and increas

By jplonghorn.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun so far!'

'Game is really fun so far. I appreciate that neat games are still being made that don\'t rely on microtransactions. \n\nHas some
bugs with iOS14 since Apple changed memory allocation, which makes the game hang and keeps the background music playing even after
the game is exited. I\'m sure the devs

By Nickolaos.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Get Ready to be Obsessed'

'Umm the only problem with this game was I got obsessed and finished it way too fast. It was so fun, the interaction and the
amount of ways you had to work in the game and your iPhone were so fun. Really a thinking game. Chapter 2 needs to come out like
yesterday!'

By Mollzy3.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stuck'

'Letter Blanks and Two Spoked Symbols have the exact same hints some I’m unable to move on from that point. \n\nI emailed the
developer and he immediately respond. Great Game'

By simulatorgirl.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t wait for more!'

'The story line is good and the puzzles are an even balance of various skills. I can’t wait to see where the story next!'

By Ohwheredidthefandomgo.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Frustrating'

'It’s a really cool concept, but having to jump back and forth between screens, constantly having to rotate your phone, and
having obnoxiously difficult tasks to complete doesn’t make this enjoyable in the slightest.'

By beckawah.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game!'

'I’m so pleased with how this game came out! A good story and filled with great puzzles. I can’t wait for part 2!'

By big daddy simon.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thus far I am happy with my purchase'

'I absolutely love mystery games and puzzle games. I love that there are no inappropriate elements and that the game isn’t
scary. That way I am able to share it with my kids without worry of them being taught things that I don’t want them exposed to.
I hope this game stays that way. Thank you fo

By Sweetlove391.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Creative, amazing, and addicting!'

'The creativity of this game and the puzzles are incredible. You can tell the developer really enjoys and has a passion for puzzle
creating and solving. If things get tricky, the hints range from subtle to obvious depending on how much you want to know. The
design within this game to bring up an “

By Hhspurdue.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'This Game is Soooooooo Addicting!!!'

'Okay, this game is really fun and SUPER ADDICTING. Like, if you get this game, you won’t be able to put it down until you’re
done, honestly. I’ve never wrote a review on a game before, but I’ve gotta say, this is probably the best app game I’ve ever
played! The gameplay is so captivating

By Lily the Ravenclaw.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'A bit buggy but enjoyable'

'Good game to twist my brain with. So far the puzzles are more about observation of things that were shown earlier and crafty ways
to use/look at them. Really like the different mechanics, they are surprising and fresh. Smalls things, like the screen stuck on
one orientation even though it’s rotat

By SeriouslyBored0.0.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best puzzle game i’ve seen in a while'

'Seriously amazing work. Circulous is challenging without being frustrating. Kept me occupied for weeks. Worth every penny!!'

By Teddy_844549.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Already addicted'

'I just started playing and I’m already addicted. So much fun! I have enjoyed Chain Reaction games so much and this game
doesn’t disappoint.'

By ronronh.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Do ya like puzzles, a good story, and a little bi

'Then this game is for you! From the very beginning, Circulous challenges you with clever puzzles that are ever so satisfying to
solve. As the story unfolds, you discover more and more about how everything fits together. It’s simply brilliant. \n\nAnd if
you’re really struggling with a puzzle, t

By jaredENZ.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun, and challenging!'

'This game is charming and entertaining from the beginning. Dig the story, but really enjoy the puzzles. It’s not easy, but you
will eventually figure it out. I finished the only part that’s released and I love it, and can’t wait for more!'

By Cvirg95.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome so far!'

'The puzzles were the right mix of challenging and solvable, and the story hooked me and is terrific. Can’t wait for the next
chapter!'

By hugo dhf.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brain Twister'

'Great game that makes you think! I also appreciate the hidden hints that can help when in a tough spot. Very unique game and one
that will keep me interested for a long time!'

By Cgogis.
August 13, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Bugs

This is a great game and obviously took a lot of effort to create so I’ll still give it 3 stars. But the content released a
couple months ago had a lot of bugs. I was able to play into the library (though I think that was a glitch too). But once I was in
there, none of the features worked right (WiF

By crustacean.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Is there a glitch in part 2?

Thanks for the response re: the hints! I realized the issue I was having was with the (spoiler) sensitivity of the areas that some
objects had the be placed in— it took me a while to get them to go to the right spot, so you might want to tweak the sensitivity
on the gardening equipment and the binoc

By Tea berry-blue.
November 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total