Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Citizen SafeTrace

by sp0n, Inc.
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Citizen SafeTrace by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Citizen SafeTrace written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Citizen SafeTrace

Reviews: 36Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
I really like reminders to check in.

I live in Southeast Texas where the guv doesn’t believe contact tracking is useful and I haven’t found any apps for contact
tracking in my area. Still downloaded & got two nearby relatives whom I see from time to time to download it. None of us have been
tested but have reasons to stay alert and saf

By 10xTXgranny.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app - except the nagging/

I love the app and what it does… But I really really really wish it would just stop asking me to create and join pods! How many
times do I have to say no? No means no.

By ZeboStoneleigh.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app inconsistent updates

I love the general app and the idea it represents...
It’s easy to use
It’s useful and a benefit to society at large
But updates are sketchy and inconsistent
Such as the most recent... now my daily checkin won’t work ... the app won’t accept ‘good’ as a selection...
That wasn’t broken prior to the m

By take2la.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Update not helpful.

After the update, the landing screen is always on “Pods.” The button to the daily check in should be on the landing screen.
Like someone else said, keep this as simple and as easy to use as possible. It’s already a bit much for people to have to
remember to check in everyday.

By Karysma7.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Glad they improved'

'When it started it was crap, but they improved it'

By CowboysFan3131.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Debbie'

'I totally agree with the reviewer above. I don’t believe ppl are going to actually state rather their outcome is positive or
even negative. It’s certainly a new way of indicating and exposing to others for obvious safety reasons.'

By Creativity56.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very Useful'

'Hello I like the app it’s very useful during this pandemic the problem I don’t is that I have to leave the app open in
background I have a habit of closing all apps I’ve been in.i would like to leave an suggestion I believe everyone was like and
that’s if you guys can make it that the app w

By Dark Opaque.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'This app has asked me if I have a positive result

'I do not have the Covid test 19 and I couldn’t go back to the main screen to tell them that I am not a patient of this virus so
this app has not done very well and asking how do you feel each day. I can’t find the main screen just tell them that I am
feeling well and no I am not infected if any

By bjc$$$$.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but with a glitch'

'When this app is working right, it asks you every day how you are feeling. If you are feeling unwell, it prompts you to check off
your symptoms, then brings up options for testing.\n\nA couple of times over the several months I have had the app, it has
neglected to ask me every day, has stacked up

By Little Pooobah.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'COVID19 Test'

'I tested negative and my nostrils are still very sore.. but I’m not postin a picture of my government I.D. In a community
forum.'

By teentum.
September 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Test results'

'I submitted my results and it reflected on app, now it says I need to submit test results. Why does this happen?'

By thegoodshepard.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'I recommend this app to everyone. This can help stop Coronavirus, and stop deaths and reopen the economy. Definitely an app you
should download.'

By Biden46.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Possible error?'

'My roommate and I both have the app. He tested positive and submitted his results. Being that we’re quarantined together, he is
the 1 and only Bluetooth contact I get each day. However my app still says I’ve have 0 potential exposure? Not sure if it’s an
error or because we live together.'

By Maxiechi.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great idea to help with contact tracing'

'I notice someone said it doesn\'t work when your phone is asleep. Of course not, But it WILL be on as soon as you open it back up
for the day, which will let you know if you were in contact with anyone with Covid. It’s a great idea to have this app, and on,
until this virus is completely under co

By NiceFemForU.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thick thighs save lives'

'This really help and I’m very satisfied'

By MeTaLFreeK.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice Addition to Citizen App - But no iOS Exposur

'While this app is a great and very simple addition to the Citizen app, it would be beneficial if it took advantage of the
Exposure Notification API which is now included in iOS.\n\nSp0n, please look into adding this! :)'

By Anaphor.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Works well just need to keep it running'

'Well designed and ties into Citizen. Without 80% of the population using it you can’t know you haven’t come in contact with
Covid but if someone is infected and has the app you will be notified which is better then nothing.'

By Therealseanism.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'👍'

'Looks like some people didn’t realize you need to have the app’s tab open all the time for it to trace. If you leave it will
disable. I do think that this should be more clear, because at first I was also confused as to why it would keep disabling.'

By HANSUDI.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'To the people who complain'

'If you’re complaining it’s not integrated into apples Covid testing BS, you need to understand Apple is NOT the only company
on this planet. It’s truly pathetic to see how many people have rated it 1 star because of that. People can have Covid that
don’t have Apple phones. \n\nNow, go live

By Gwalshington.
August 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bluetooth is not accurate, Use #ABCvirusRADAR fra

'You may want to integrate #ABCvirusRADAR which is a better solution.'

By Quest?.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'I like this'

'Good app, needs more people to use it.'

By whoknowkows.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Simple and straightforward'

'This app does exactly what the framework Apple and Google created is supposed to do: Keep track of other phones you’ve been
near, and if one of them reported that they’ve tested positive for COVID-19, you’ll be notified that you should be tested,
too. As far as I can see, it’s the only gene

By JaysHere.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'Looks like they encrypt your data only long enough to ensure Covid risk period has cleared - then they delete it. Don’t be an
idiot, we need to get every American in this together!'

By ddellapo.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love that they make promises of privacy'

'Sounds like good people trying to do a good thing here.'

By EssentialPlant.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please download and help spread the word'

'This only works if we get widespread adoption. Please spread the word as there are not too many alternatives for many places.'

By samirj.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'This is the only contact tracing app available for use in California. The Google-Apple technology isn’t being adopted by our
state, leaving tech-heavy Californians without a solution. \n\nCitizen has made a simple, solid app with one function. It was easy
to set up, has a great UI and seems to wo

By Flayra.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'If Only'

'No, they’re not trying to get your information, it didn’t ask me to share anything personal. \nA great ANONYMOUS way for us
to stop the spread. \n\nIf you’re worried about being tracked, you’re not that special, nobody cares... unless you really do
have something to hide.'

By dlick.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Citizen is a great app and I like the Safetrace implementation. If you don’t want to use Safetrace then don’t - you have a
choice and stop making everything a conspiracy. We need to stay healthy together and this is a good tool.'

By epyager.
July 4, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
somewhat there

i’ve had this app for a while now and it used to work well. recently, the “contact tracing center” hasn't updated at all and
has been stuck in dec 12 even though i’ve kept the app and the open all day. i really wish that it would update constantly like
it did before. also i would suggest having the

By TATA1003.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Don’t know yet

We just started.... working the kinks out

By Oonafreya.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
"It looks like you no longer want to do checkins"

This isn't true. My issue is that the app doesn't like to respond to input. I got frustrated and stopped using the app since it
always seemed unresponsive.

By Das.Nauip.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Unresponsive at times

Often, when I press on the check in buttons for the day there is no response.

Needs a better/more seamless way of taking in screenshots/evidence of tests rather than texting them to a separate number.

By Tracking Statistics Taken Away.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
App is clunky

The submit results button doesn’t work . Your last update made it worse

By Crimsonwolf007.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Maddening

I know you're supposed to keep the app open and all times, but the app itself sometimes resets and suddenly you have a "1 day
check-in streak" vs weeks of rigorously checking in. It's also a really user-unfriendly interface, with no apparent link to user
support. Frustrating, especially with what

By learnallthatislearnable.
October 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Good intention but has bugs.

Please promote the official tracing app from each state.

By Merlin__.
October 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Keep it simple!

I had a negative test result, and I wanted to update the app with that information. It wanted me to take a selfie of me holding
the test results and also a government ID to prove it. No one is going to do all that, especially with a negative test. Maybe not
with a positive one either. Another time I

By chirecho.
September 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total