City Takeover Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

City Takeover

by Voodoo

Rating of City Takeover

Positive
70%
critic
30%

Based on 20 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of City Takeover App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of City Takeover written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

City Takeover User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 20Avg. Rating: 7/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Fun game but…

Recently the game started to keep going during in-game ads. Before the game would pause for the ad. It would be more enjoyable if
you would fix this.

By Mjtqwerty.
December 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but ads are still playing

I purchased the no ads upgrade and it continues to play ads every 30 seconds

By 15huntjg.
December 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Add issue

The game is a good time waster and fun but when you click on ads for free boost they play while the game runs in the background.

By Luis 392637.
December 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Very fun early game

Very fun game but after level 400 certain levels are impossible without the ad boost.

By Ayrnee.
December 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Need new levels

The game is fun the only problem is the level gets repetitive and boring and it’s not challenging any more . The level doesn’t
even matter anymore because you’re gonna keep playing the same level over and over again .

By bt146)((.
December 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful game again!!

I’m SO GLAD the game reverted back to the old. It was a bit obnoxious before with the buildings and boosts. Thank you!!

By Caitlinsssss.
November 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Really entertaining

Even though it recycles levels in a sense it is a really fun way to pass some time however after reaching level 500 the board
hasn’t gotten bigger so I keep getting mansions and cottages but have very little room to place them.

By TeddyTorres666.
November 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun gam, some UI and screen problems.

The games is fun. However, I’ve been having problems seeing all of my buildings, and the map doesn’t seem to move (iPhone 12
Pro Max).

By CoreyPmc1.
October 27, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Lvl 839

Someone say how complet lvl 839

By mhdielk.
January 7, 2022
3 out of 5
.

I love this game except they play ads in the middle of a match and don’t pause the game play so the AI keeps playing while your
stuck watching an add

By No FBI investigation.
January 9, 2022
3 out of 5
Ads in the middle of the game!

First off, every other round I played there would be an ad in the middle of the game! Half the time it would cause me to lose.
Please fix this!

By robinson N.
December 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun game

Fun game but the latest version with the large level progress bar blocks the buildings so you can’t see how leveled up they are.

By Dayman28.
December 31, 2021
3 out of 5
Ads

This game is fun and entertaining but the ads are bugged let’s just say an ad pops up and I’m the background the game is still
going and I get my tower tooken as soon as the long ad finally ends which makes it unplayable sometimes

By Malijae73.
December 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Cool but ads

This game is nice but the ads. There is nothing wrong with it but when an ad is playing the game will still run. So stuff I
happening and I can’t do anything about it

By SAoRdLOW.
December 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Adddddddds

The game is great but if your going to have a mid game ad you should stop gameplay. I’ve lost levels because of this. Or better
yet stop putting ads in the middle of levels put them after levels

By jd18jd.
December 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Ads

I love this game, but who puts ads in the MIDDLE of a game or “level?” It always cuts me off and causes me to lose when I was
winning. Pointless & extremely annoying.

By Lbby1331.
December 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but one thing….

WHEN I GO ON ADDS THE GAME PLAYS FOR ME! AND THAT JUST MAKES ME HATE,HATE,HATE THE GAME!!!!

By Im_awsomesuase.
December 4, 2021
3 out of 5
So many ads in the middle of game!!!

I am fine with ads but ads come every 10s while playing and the most annoying thing is the game does not pause while ads it runs
in the background and I end up losing it, I am at level 815 now so have been playing this game for a while now.

By akashav1.
November 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Connect with friends?

The game is kinda cool but there are ads :/ You also get to create this town in the game but there’s really no meaning to it.
It’d be cool if you could connect with friends and look at their towns too!

By zags0nation.
October 29, 2021
3 out of 5
What happened to my game?

I was on level 300 something and now The game took me all the way to level one I lost my whole town and my power ups I’m so sad
I really like this game but now I might delete how can I fix this?

By What happend to my game?.
October 27, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total