Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Clear Spaces

by Aurther Nadeem
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Clear Spaces by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Clear Spaces written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Clear Spaces

Reviews: 54Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Pay for empty spaces? Yes

Never thought I’d ever purchase nothing, an empty, blank space. I did and haven’t looked back. Easy to set up and customizable
empty spaces. I enjoy the ability to sort and organize all my other apps and widgets separated by empty spaces. Nice clean look on
my iPhone and iPad. Probably the best and

By Olcorral.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Worth the money!

Tried countless of applications similar to this and they all fail. They don't alilng well and they show a small word below. This
is by far the cleanest way to add a background and it fits amazing. Worth the 2 dollars!

By LAKERS_NEVERDIE.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Clear Spaces

Used the beta for a long time, finally downloaded from the App Store. Does as advertised and the extras (date, battery) widgets
are a good plus.

By HesSoStrange.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Very impressed

Very nice app and worth every penny. Keep up the good work and the updates coming. Between this and Transparent app Icons was the
only things I needed to create a clean looking home page.

By D3M0N1AC.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Does what it is meant to. NO name labels!

My desire to push my apps down to the bottom of the screen on my 12PM was so great I had to do something! I found this app and
it’s worth the $2! There are many reviews saying the name label is there - NOT ANYMORE! It has been updated so they are removed.
Great app and does what it says it will do!

By Me!1136844994.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Very cool app

So far after the 1.5.2 update everything is going good now. And everything is running as it should be. Anyways is it possible to
add a calendar to the widget? That would be really cool thank you! Keep up the good work

By Escrawl.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Love the app

This app opens the possibility for a great looking desktop. It would be awesome if there was a way to set no action when you tap
on the “clear space” (widget). Looking forward to this.

By Avuero.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app - want more!

I just downloaded the app and I already love it! It is easy to use, and does exactly what it is supposed to.

There is one feature that I would love for you to add, that I think a great many people would enjoy:

Multiple Custom Text widgets: this would allow users to customize the text message for

By PeterAndMin.
December 22, 2020
4 out of 5
It's great!

This is the best, and easiest, app for creating transparent widgets. My only complaint is the change font option doesn't actually
change the font in the text widget. I'll bump to 5 stars when it is fixed. [Used on 12 Pro Max]

By Cepcer.
December 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Almost perfect!

This is the type of app I have been waiting so long for! The only thing that would make it better would be the ability to have
multiple information widgets at the same time. (For example, the date and an analog clock on the same widget. )

By anarchy bunny.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Update!

It was perfect before the update. Before the clear space on my screen did not have a label but after the update there is a label
“CS”. This is annoying as I wanted my screen to be clean and minimalist without any letter. Please fix.

Thanks for fixing it. I loved the app and appreciate the fix.

By Tvue 12345678910.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
cs at the bottom of the widget?

I bought the app so I could get a CLEAR space on my phone, but I can’t seem to figure out how to get rid of the little “cs”
at the bottom of each widget that totally ruins the point of the app. I’d appreciate if someone could help me out on this?

*Update*

Team hit me with a message and got my i

By Jacob Kissling.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
You fixed it.

Bedroom 1.5.2 addressed the issue and it no longer shows a name under the widget. Well done.

By iHope This Name Isn'tTakenn.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
UPDATED REVIEW

There was a recent update that made the widget have text underneath completely defeating the purpose of clear spaces and then the
developers very quickly updated it and came out with a fix to have it removed again. I truly appreciate their work and timeliness
on fixing it and making them the clear w

By Be-RADical.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this app but update added name

Was 5stars if not more. Today there was an update for customization, now all the widgets have the “cs” logo on the Home
Screen. Please remove this again! Love your app. Maybe different calendars? Like a 30 day month calendar, just a suggestion.

If you need a character to be invisible for the widget

By Boop63.
December 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Update added name

Great app just remove the cs again. Start a petition to allow widgets not to have titles to send to apple and send it to all your
users to sign.

By Mujolut2.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Can add Chinese support

Can add Chinese support? I can't understand English. How to hide the name of the desktop component after the update? Want full
transparency.

By 满满草莓.
December 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it but...

I just got this app, and I do like it a lot. But I think I’m missing something - I can’t figure out how to remove the “cs”
symbol from the widget. I would like it to be completely clear, so I wonder if that’s an option. If it isn’t, that would be
really helpful.

By LenaLé.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Does what it promises

Runs great and easy to use. But, why did the widget labels come back? Main reason I installed this app was that there were no
widget labels. Now it says “cs” under each widget.

By DrewReviewzz.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Works like it says!!! No labels!

Best app I’ve purchased since iOS 14 dropped.

By caitymccait.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Best cash I’ve spent in a while

Makes my home screen look spiffy. Easy to use and had no issue setting it up. Just set it up which takes a minute and place the
clear spots where you want em and done. It sounds simple when I type it and that’s because it is simple!

By Free Waugh.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Works flawlessly

The biggest thing for me with the iPhone is having to reach to the top of the screen to get to my apps. This allows me to push
everything DOWN where my fingers actually are and also allow me to actually see my wallpaper. It’s a beautiful thing.

By B1indsided.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Simple and easy to use

Great app, very straightforward and simple to set up. There is a guide on first launch that explains all the details. Works
perfectly on my 12 Pro. Highly recommend!

By dkirkus.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Incredible!!

Absolutely love this widget! So clean!! Would love to see additional date/time configurations and any other health/calendar data
the Dev could include. Would definitely pay extra to unlock more features!

By RobertCarleton.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Works great. Just not on zoomed display

This app works perfect if you have your display on zoom standard. But if it’s zoomed in it’s not going to work as good. 4
stars until zoomed support is added.

By Whitesosaa.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

Been great since beta, the official app is just outstanding. Works on the mini perfectly.

By ImJackBauer.
November 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Exactly what was needed

I have always wanted to customize my home screen on whichever iPhone I was using. Until iOS 14 it was very limited on what I
could do. Then Clear Spaces was created to take it up a notch. One of my favorite apps this year.

By --18383&8373.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
LITERALLY PERFECT

This app is literally perfect. No hazy weirdness. No shadows. No labels. Just does what it’s supposed to, thank you!

By CiceroTJones.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app, but

Could the addition of browsing documents for an image be added?

By ndfcjsbd.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this app!

This is an amazing app love it!! I am so happy with the new update exactly what I wanted. Thank you!!!

By jade_450.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Used to work

Update seemed to break it. I don’t have perspective zoom can’t seem to find it.

Update: they fixed the issue with the iPhone SE not displaying correctly. Changing to 5 stars.

By JcBramble.
November 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app

Good price for what it can do, but I ask for a few more options in what you can put in the widgets and allow us to put different
texts in different widgets. Also the time is always a few minutes behind and takes a while to change to the correct time can you
fix that.

By jakesmitt5.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
Why is this so poorly rated?!?

Does exactly as I intended it to. I wanted a transparent date widget on my homescreen (similar to the pixel phones) and this app
gave me the exact look I was wanting. Here’s hoping that Apple will allow us to remove the label under widgets. Great work
devs!!

By [removed].
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Good app - “does what it says on the tin”

Puzzled by the one stars... put simply this app just works. My rating for the previous version was 4 stars (missing some options
for text overlays - namely font/color choices). I’m giving 5 stars for this version based on the pro active responses I’ve
seen from the developers. Nice to see them deal

By It's just stacking cans.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome App!!

This app is awesome! I discovered the app after reading the review from 9to5Mac. Clear Spaces lets me have a blank widget so I
can access my apps on the lower portion of my iPhone. I just noticed when switching between light and dark mode the widget will
flicker several times before matching the wa

By The phillie fanatic.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
The Best Possible

Due to Apple’s limitations on the names being necessary to display for a widget this isn’t a perfect app. But don’t let that
deceive you!

This app’s interface is easy, and intuitive. Very simple to upload, and get your home screen looking fresh. For the small price
of $2.00 you too can have a great

By PrivateQuantum.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
小组件名称不能去掉吗?

看测试版的是没名字的,现在买了才发现有名字,这就没意义了

By 咄咄9527.
October 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty good - Any way to get rid of title?

Works well once you figure out how to do it. But each widget area has a title which is quite distracting. Any way to turn this
off?

By its_bmo_time.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
I love it

I really love it but I wish you could get rid of the name!

By Matthew 50 7.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not life changing. Just life pleasing.'

'On TestFlight this app was just pleasing to use. It

By P Spring.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'PERFECT!'

'This is it, fam. The app is easy to use, minimal, and I love how it makes my homescreen look. A+ easiest purchase for iOS 14'

By Sharks6.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app, a few bugs.'

'Clear Spaces is honestly the simplest widget app I

By Mateo Argano.
October 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost Perfect'

'I really like this app, but the time doesn

By Anatta57.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just what I was looking for'

'Great app. I tried the beta and loved it so I was happy to pay a couple of bucks for the official release. In the beta the app
label didn

By gzumini.
October 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'The app name is still shown'

'During beta testing the app name was hidden. This made it really

By jamiejenkins.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Was upset app was missing from testing. Low and behold it

By pdiddyfan.
October 15, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Widget title

The reason this “was” the best app was because there were no titles listed under the widget giving it a clean look. Today I
added one and now it says cs under the widgets. It’s a great app but that ruined it.

Disappointed.

By N$L.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Good purchase (Until)

This app was perfect until the developer updated it to have a (CS) under the widget which now exposes it. Waste of time....

By Fly-Guy75.
December 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Transparent widgets are offset

When setting a picture to use as a transparent space on your Home Screen the picture that shows up on the widget is slightly
offset from that of your actual wallpaper creating a split or offset in the look. But besides that the app and widgets work pretty
well.

By Dylan.Bedell314.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Latest revision broke the app

My phone updated the app, and now the widgets don’t work properly. When I try to re-add or edit it. Tap here to get started is
the only thing displayed. Tapping on it does nothing. Was working good until this.

Turns out the app had lost my images somehow. It was a pain to get it working again.

By FakeName12345.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice could be better

Nice app for the price. Not a fan of the name kind of defeats the purpose. A good work around for now would be to make letters
semi transparent.

By Ldr331.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Disappointed, but not finished...

Okay, these facts have been already brought up by others:

1) The "clear spaces" name under the Clear Space is distracting.
2) The more complexity of the background, the less the "clear space" fits in.

The developer says more is on the way, so we'll see what comes down the pike.

I'll be glad to up

By T2nu.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
No weather

The name shows up under the widget which I dislike especially since it’s a paid app.
Secondly, there is no weather widget option, which is like the only widget I use. Would be a great add!

By Mehowdda.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad but you see the name still >.>

The app works as intended, but the name is displayed underneath the widget so your screen doesn’t really look clear.

By Jaspper McNasty.
October 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total