Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Color Code Mastermind

by Felipe Tumonis
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Color Code Mastermind by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Color Code Mastermind written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Color Code Mastermind

Reviews: 30Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Same as Classic Board Game

Not only is this the same as the classic board game, but it has NO annoying ads. Individual games play quickly and it’s always
a mental challenge.

By NixiB.
April 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice game

This game is fun and has the advantage of being able to rearrange the balls after you place them. I tried two other mastermind
code games where I wasn’t able to change the balls if I made a mistake. I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn’t for the
fact that the app blocks out podcast and music a

By Ync168.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Mastermind game'

'Easily best “Mastermind” game in the store. Unobtrusive ads and great interface. Tutorial of the game and how to play on
smart device is excellent'

By CMasaki.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun for ages 8 and up'

'Basic game. Easy to understand how to add difficulties. Fun to play when you have a few minutes to spare.'

By usmcwife123.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'S-MA'

'I was first introduced to the board game Master Mind in college years ago. I enjoyed it so much. You creating this version
brings back memories. I am enjoying it even more'

By Voice-of-an-Angel.
January 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'MasterMind rebranded'

'I discovered this game in the 70s as MasterMind, and loved it immediately. With this app I don’t have to have someone scoring
my moves; it’s great for having to wait in line or in the John.'

By Cruxster.
September 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'The one game I keep'

'I get bored of games easily and delete them, but this mind puzzle game has been a keeper. I like being able to choose the level
of difficulty through different settings and the design is nice. The adds aren’t as intrusive as other game apps (they only
happen when you tap “new game”).'

By aww, pheebs.
December 1, 2018
5 out of 5
'Can’t stop playing !!'

'❤️ this game. Can’t stop playing it. Color Code is just too much fun !!'

By Playing all day & night.
November 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'Good game!'

'A fantastic game to keep your mind happy & busy.'

By Rupa Hora.
September 7, 2018
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'If you want to play the game, this app works. The UI is plain and simple which I like.'

By jlseagullInfinity.
August 12, 2018
5 out of 5
'Very easy to use'

'I\'m really happy I chose this particular app for \"mastermind\". I play this all the time!'

By Lisa 4 :-).
May 19, 2017
4 out of 5
'Correct pegs, but...'

'Sometimes, just randomly, it skips an entire guess and forces you to put the colors on the row above where you\'re supposed to
be. This game would easily be 5 stars if this problem was fixed. Every time it skips a guess, I\'m forced to reset the game
because I don\'t want it to say that I used one

By GrimeyGal.
April 29, 2016
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'I love mastermind! I have the bird game here at home!'

By Ruffles the turtle.
October 17, 2015
4 out of 5
'Great game!'

'All this game is missing is the ability to let me play two player'

By SakaiLeonard.
January 6, 2015
4 out of 5
'A nice little bit of nostalgia!'

'A great little mobile version of the classic game. A nice set of options to make the game easier or more challenging, and a game
doesn\'t take long so you can sneak one in anytime.\n\nMy main complaint is that the leaderboard rankings which are based on
least-time-ever and least-guesses-ever, usel

By ThePerfessor.
December 27, 2014
4 out of 5
'Great game with one drawback'

'I really enjoy playing this game and have not encountered any problems with it, but I have one complaint: the game does not allow
me to simultaneously listen to music from my device at the same time as playing the game. I would have given it 5 stars if it did,
as this is an important feature for me

By Mfolut.
December 20, 2014
5 out of 5
'Perfect!'

'Flawless reproduction of the classic Mastermind game. I have yet to encounter an erroneous hint.'

By Impartial App Reviewer.
November 30, 2014
4 out of 5
'Great fun'

'Should be able to switch pieces from a spot that has already been played.'

By Df ghwk.
June 21, 2014
5 out of 5
'Bad game'

'This game was hard.It took a long time to load.I\'m telling you don\'t go to this game!!!!!'

By Hfkkgmkgmkmgjdkhm.
March 18, 2014
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'I have always loved playing this game but my mom refused to let me take it with me when I moved out. Playing on my own is just as
fun! Love it!'

By xbur13831.
January 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Love this game

I have always loved playing this game but my mom refused to let me take it with me when I moved out. Playing on my own is just as
fun! Love it!

By Justin13urch.
January 16, 2014
5 out of 5
'Just like the board game'

'It brings back memories of my childhood being able to play the app version of this great board game!'

By HB ^_^.
January 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Just like the board game

It brings back memories of my childhood being able to play the app version of this great board game!

By Haru Baru.
January 15, 2014
5 out of 5
'Master mind'

'Love this game! Played it with all my kids now playing it with the grand kids! Will buy it so I don\'t have to see the ads!'

By Maria Corujo.
January 6, 2014
5 out of 5
'Help :c'

'Where\'s the help button :c I think I know what those circle things are but I\'m not sure. It\'s confusing. /: overall it\'s fun
even though I don\'t know what im doing... :D'

By MaryKatz99.
January 4, 2012
5 out of 5
'Karoline'

'I love u Karoline\n From: Rebecca'

By Willieball3659.
November 1, 2011
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good, but

Good game but I really wish there was a way to see all the rows without having to scroll up and down. It’s frustrating.

By Jiacee9.
February 3, 2019
3 out of 5
Pretty good!!

I like this app. It is a game like mastermind and a game full of stragety! It is really fun! But I don't like how you can only
have 12 turns. I think there should be more. Otherwise I give this game 5 stars! ⭐⭐⭐

By Schneiss.
April 16, 2015
3 out of 5
Ok

The app is great but i was really bummed that I couldn't play multiplayer. I would rate this app 5 stars if the multiplayer button
worked.

By Aahoops.
June 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Great game but...

I enjoy playing mastermind (the original name of this game) but I could rarely convince my family to play with me. Now with this
app, I don't need my family to sacrifice their time to play a game with me. On the other hand though, another player is nice to
have, but the multiplayer option is broken

By twilightfangirl13.
December 2, 2013
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total