Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Color Noir: Coloring Art Games

by Henry Heisenberg Apps, LLC
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Color Noir: Coloring Art Games by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Color Noir: Coloring Art Games written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Color Noir: Coloring Art Games

Reviews: 39Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'Absolutely amazing. I love coloring books and finally seeing pictures that look like me is amazing. Thank you so much.'

By Knightscheetleader.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing App'

'With a wide variety of skin tones and cultural images, this color app allowed my 5yo daughter and I to color a picture together
while she asked questions to learn more about herself. She told me that she wanted to have one of the dresses like this because
they are beautiful and so pretty. It provid

By Jmwill78.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super detailed!'

'I downloaded it today and love it! The images are incredibly detailed and beautiful. It’s so soothing!'

By bm1011.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thank you for creating this.'

'Thank you for this brilliant app!!! I’m always using my iPad to draw/color digital art on different coloring apps but could
never find anything that represents us. So, I would usually color the digital art and make the characters black even though their
features were not. I got tired of the lack

By last vin gin.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t cancel when you want'

'This app isn’t worth $7.99 a month. I am trying to cancel the subscription but there isn’t a cancel button and the app
doesn’t show in settings as the instructions say. In addition there’s no number to call for assistance. Don’t upgrade it’s
a scam! Very disappointing!'

By Ikbmmg.
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Awesome! If I can give 100 stars I would!'

By captain_mack94.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I love being able to see me in what I color'

By autum morning.
April 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun'

'If you get it you will love it'

By HeySuga.
January 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'My new favorite app'

'So, of course I started with the free version to try it out. Fell in love immediately. I’ve had an iPhone since 2010 and this
is the 1st App I have actually paid for. I love the pictures and the array of colors to choose from. This is an amazing app.!'

By @kei_reads.
November 29, 2019
4 out of 5
'Black Excellence'

'Love the drawings. Reaction time is a little delayed but great concept'

By AmandaLorane.
November 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'So empowering and beautiful.'

'I was so excited to show this app to my 9 year old daughter this app. It’s beautiful!!! So empowering for her to see and color
images of gorgeous chocolate folks that reflect her own image. Great job!'

By MiamiMommy98.
November 4, 2019
4 out of 5
'That little thing'

'I love it but one thing you still need to accomplish. When you zoom in I cannot move around. So in the future can you make the
game different and you can move around when you zoom because it is much easier'

By the Z Queen.
October 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Me and the Queens new pass time activity'

'My wife and started incorporating this into our quiet time away from our girls, and then share our creativity with one another.
We love it!'

By MDM Branch.
October 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love this!!'

'Ok… can we just talk about how amazing this app is? The quality is so great, and I love all of the different colors to choose
from! This is the best and I HIGHLY recommend it!!! 😌💕'

By Kai K4i.
October 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Color Noir'

'This is an amazing app! I love it soo much and I have even had my 5th grade class download this. I love this for our culture.'

By jjones0933.
October 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it!!!'

'My three beautiful girls love this app, they are all different shades of chocolate and finds the coloring app very relatable. And
I as native born and raised African I love to see my people succeed.'

By Mommy of Three Beatiful Shades.
September 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Legit my #1 app on my phone & iPad'

'First off, REPRESENTATION MATTERS! I am so in love with the designs, the people, the patterns and the inclusivity Color Noir
offers.\n\nIt is so refreshing to tell therapy clients about this app and to be able to create pieces dripping in melanin & with
so many shades to choose from, there truly is

By AfricaBrooklyn.
September 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing app'

'It’s about time for an app like this to exist! Kudos to the developers for creating such an inspiring idea for many. I really
dig the style of all the artwork too, totally retro and super fun to color. I love it!'

By Slvrflame.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nice and relaxing'

'This is relaxing and good if you are looking to focus as well.'

By Smile_eve.
August 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'I love the app'

'I love this app, the artwork is wonderfully chosen and so beautiful. I’ve had the app for about 3 months and I’ve encountered
my first problem. It colors in half the picture with one tap and ignores the borders on a particular image. This is the little
girl diva with afro puffs under the People

By Anjail W..
August 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun! And really cool'

'Really nice coloring pages and beautiful colors 😄❤️'

By ChoclateChipCookies.
July 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'I’m so glad I Found this App!'

'A coloring book perfect for a black girls imagination 🙌🏿 \n\nThank you! ❤️🥰😍'

By Essence Rose.
June 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'in love!!!'

'this app is exquisitely done. i have never felt drawn to coloring books or apps before —- honestly hated them —- but color
noir is just so artistically done. as a practicing artist, i feel this sense of exuberant experimentation with color on gorgeous
pieces that feel so dynamic and full of li

By incarnations.
June 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'I love this app!'

'I’m so happy to have a coloring app that matches my melanin! My only wish is paying one price to get access to the other
coloring pages instead of subscribing. Other than that I LOVE COLOR NOIR!!!'

By Kookzzzzz.
June 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful App!'

'This is such a refreshing and innovative app to celebrate and gloriously affirm people of color. I absolutely love it.'

By Spirit 💙.
June 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'It’s nice'

'I can say I love this app because representation is important. However, I do have another coloring app (which I am tired of and
looking to switch over) they have little representation of black people in general but, they have more tools to use for coloring
also different options like removing the l

By Ethdor.
June 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'i’m crying in the club rn'

'when i tell y’all i am SO excited to use this app! for years i always liked to do color/paint by number during my free time,
and i always noticed that the coloring apps would either barely or never have black people or our culture featured in any section.
that always sat in the back of my mind an

By ejayslays.
June 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'😍'

'I love this I just don’t like that you have to pay 💰 for some of them so it’s a great 👍🏾 but those are the problems
I HATE'

By 🗣👤👥👁.
June 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I have twins girls and they love this app! My phone battery is always drained! I love how it allows them to be creative and the
choice of color pallets! I also love that they see themselves in the pictures they’re coloring! Awesome app!'

By Gee Spencer.
June 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great Coloring App'

'Love the idea. Definitely had to show some love and support. ✊🏽🇩🇴'

By noble_blu.
May 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best coloring app!'

'Perfect For the Brothas and Sistas! & The art is amazing.'

By inasynce.
May 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Melanin Queens & Kings!!!!'

'I’m so here for this! Just downloaded it, found y’all off of Insta. Can’t wait to get home and download this on my
daughters iPad. Representation is so important! Going to share this on Fb tonight for all my friend with children! Thanks for
this! 👌🏾💜'

By _yanabee.
May 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'We need this'

'The way my anxiety is set up this app is the perfect tool to help me whoooosaaaa. I’ve colored flowers or doodled because
typically coloring books don’t have images that represent me. 🗣representation and our magic and joy matters. Now when my
nieces and nephews ask me if I have games in my p

By We Are Still Becoming-Delores.
May 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'I LOVE this app'

'Black girl magic in all its GLORY represented in an app form. I am in heaven.'

By IslandNix.
May 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love It'

'This app is perfect for a home bored looking for something to help pass the time.'

By NelliesCompass.
May 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'A Coloring Gem'

'Yahoo! If I’m going to pay for a coloring app you’d better believe it is going to be the one featuring people who look like
me. It took me only about 10 minutes to finish my first image (chose the one with the least detail). I shared it on Instagram
when I finished because I know others who c

By MsYoki131.
May 18, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Expensive'

'UPDATE: received a very nice and poignant reply. When funds allow, i plan to invest in this app fully. \n\nWhy is this so
expensive? Why not a free version? Especially at a time like now? I was looking forward to coloring something that is close to
my heart but it’s just not affordable.'

By VonHawk1960.
April 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Nice, but...'

'I don’t want to pay monthly for a coloring app. Sorry. A one time purchase for a reasonable amount, fine, but monthly is not
in my budget.'

By Budgiemommy.
October 24, 2019
3 out of 5
'Review'

'This app is great for being creative and letting your imagination run wild. This app is for all different ages and gives you a
sense of how you would like to make art with technology.'

By Daoudmv.
August 25, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total